Baskins Creek 105

2 br Gatlinburg Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$139 - $199 per night

$973 - $1,393 per week

$4,170 - $5,970 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Recently repainted condo. King in master with 2 person whirlpool, full bath with washer/dryer, 2 queen beds in 2nd bedroom with full bath, living room with fireplace, private balcony, kitchen with all appliances and cooking utensils. All linen is provided. Unit is non smoking. Pets are not allowed! Television and DVD player is in each room. Walking distance to Parkway is approximately 5 minutes. Trolley stop is in front of our lobby. Seasonal heated pool and hot tub located on the property, on site fitness center and complimentary high speed wireless internet .We have a large selection of DVD's at the main desk. Movies and can be rented for a small fee.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Fireplace, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, Linens, No Phone, Washer & Dryer, seasonal fireplaces(Oct-mid Apri
* Outdoor: Hot Tub, Patio, Private Pool, Hot Tub and Pool Seasonal, Hot tub and pool (Mid April-Sept

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/19/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Patio
  • ·Pool (private)
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Loved it! Can't wait to go back!
candace m. from Nickelsville, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
The condo was so clean and spacious! Love the layout! The location was great. We could easily walk to the main strip in Gatlinburg. Also great because from where it's located you can easily bypass traffic if you need/want to. I absolutely loved it! I can't wait to go back. Staff was friendly and check in and checkout was a breeze! Thank you all very much!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I'll be back
Intercity Church of C. from Chattanooga, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
Have been staying at this location with our group for over 6 years now during the month of February. We have never had a problem and love our stay here.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
A guest from Fort Payne, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
We loved the property and the close proximity to town. Was able to walk and not have to pay for parking. The room was very clean and well furnished. Lots of room for the kids to play.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great property
Barbara S. from Olathe, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this property and it is wonderful. I would highly recomend it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Incredible!
Jamee H. from Bladenboro, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
We rented unit 105 and it is exactly like the description and photos. It is one of the cleanest places I have ever rented. Multiple hotels in downtown Gatlinburg are finally updating. MVLR is much nicer than a hotel room with a kitchen, eating area, and 2 bedrooms. At first I thought the walk was going to be too long; however, it is an easy 5 minute walk to the back of the pantry shops. I have stayed in many different accommodations and this is by far my favorite. I absolutely love the smell in the hallways. I can't describe it, but to say it made me feel at home! Others are right about the view. The downtown view is overlooking an old motel, but the mountain view above is beautiful. The pool view may be better. I enjoyed the mountain view; especially since it faced the mountainside cabin we were renting for our last 3 nights in town! You can't go wrong here!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Baskins Creek 105 is our #1 preference in lodging in Gatlinburg.
Sanford A. from Adams, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
We've stayed at several places in the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area over the years. Most were adequate for the price, etc. Once we stayed at Baskins Creek, that's all it took to hook us. We don't even consider staying anywhere else. Everything is perfect, from the facilities to the staff. It's location is located a few blocks from the main drag, minimizing traffic and noise, and it is a comfortable walk to either end of town. I recommend this facility, without hesitation, to anyone who desires a strategically located place to stay. Keep up the great work! PS. Can you have coffee ready in the lobby by 7 am?
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great bussiness trip
A guest from Glasco, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in October, 2013
I thought the rooms were very very nice. A person would actually think they were home.I don't think we could have had a nicer place there. Thanks, and keep up your dedication.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

September Visit
A guest from Pine Grove, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2013
This was our "second annual girl trip". Both stays at Baskins Creek Condos was wonderful. The location was perfect for everything that we wanted to do. Both condos were perfect for our needs and very well maintained. We hope to make this an annual affair. Love, love, loved it!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

review
Lisa B. from Fincastle, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Great place to stay. Very comfortable felt like home
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Place to Stay in Gatlinburg!!!
Chris F. from Lake Side Park, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
We had a great stay at the Baskins Creek Condominiums! We were within walking distance of everything in the heart of Gatlinburg. The accommodations were clean and elegant. The creekside pool was delightful. We plan to stay at Baskins Creek Condos on our next visit to Gatlinburg!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

excellant
Brian S. from Brookehaven, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
great
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect in every way!!
Melody M. from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
We stayed in 105 an it was nicely decorated. Clean, comfortable beds. Spacious. Loved everything about it. Will ALWAYS stay at Baskin creek whenever we vacation in Gatlinburg. Short walk to strip. It was me an my 2 year old grandson by ourselves most of the time an I felt very safe walking to an from strip at night. Building is secure. The staff at front desk was friendly and let us check in early. Cleaning staff didn't seem to friendly BUT they appear to be on a mission "cleaning rooms" lol so it was ok that they really didnt greet you when passing in halls an on elevators. Room 105 was perfect, I have no complaints! If anyone is considering a stay here DO IT you won't be disappointed. Thanks Baskin Creek for a wonderful time. Worth it's weight in Gold!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place!
Kelley L. from Gainsville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
We always stay here when we come to Gatlinburg because it's the best we have found. Can't wait until our next trip to the Smokies!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Restful Getaway!
Jami N. from Springfield, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
This was our family's first stay at Baskins Creek and we enjoyed every moment! The beautifully decorated and very clean condo made the gorgeous weather and mountains even more enjoyable. The large bathtub was a perfect end to a long day of walking through Gatlinburg!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Trip
A guest from Bluffton, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
5 time to stay at Mountian Vista. Plan to return!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

youth trip
Jack G. from Bluefield, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2013
Mt. Vista Rentals, you did it again! Felt like coming home, would not think of staying aneywhere elce. Thanks to all the staff it was a great weekend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals
Thank you very much. We hope to see you all next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

an awesome vacation experience
Conna F. from Lakeland, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012
great place to stay. would love to stay again and again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

DECEMBER 2012
A guest from Lenoir City, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012
THIS PROPERTY IS USUALLY VERY QUIET HOWEVER THIS TIME WAS VER NOISY WE WERE ON THE FIRST FLOOR AND IT SOUNDED LIKE THE CONDO ABOVE US MOVED FURNITURE ALL NIGHT LONG SO WE GOT NO SLEEP ALSO LOT OF KIDS RUNNING UP AND DOWN HALL YELLING AND SCREAMING
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

New Floor for us
Sandra H. from Adams, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012
This was the first time we stayed below the third floor and in 105. It was very nice, too and we were able to just walk down the steps and out the door to downtown Gatlinburg, Enjoyed as always.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent
Linda G. from Decatur, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012
We loved it and our daughter and grandson were very impressed with the property. We will be back. Thanks again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

RELAXING CONVENIENT STAY
Wayne D. from Greenville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
EVERYTHING WAS CLEAN AND DECORATED NICE.WAS OUR SECOND TIME STAYING HERE AND WE WILL BE BACK COME SPRING.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location and Property!
Jennifer D. from Fairview, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
We stayed in Baskins Creek 105 for a short weekend in October. We were thrilled with the location and the condo was beautiful! Can't wait to visit again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
Bonnie W. from Richards, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012
So much nicer than a motel. May forever change my vacations.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We lucked out
A guest from Lexington, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
I had been looking for a place to book for 2 weeks. We had a 3 generation vacation planned and we needed to have 3 beds.Just as I was ready to give up, I came upon Baskin Creek Condos and were we very pleased./ The rooms and locations were perfrct for every one. We have listed this place in our address becasue we plan on coming to Tenn. more if we can get a suite here.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo to Visit
A guest from Fortworth, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
The qaulity of the property was excellent. It was clean and the furnishings were in great shape. You could tell the owners had put some thought into their condo. It was within walking distance into Galtinburg. Very good location. The staff was very friendly and informative. Our entire family and friends had a great expereince. I would most certainly recommend this property and would stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We will always stay here!
Kelley L. from Gainsville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
We have stayed here several times now and have always loved it! We love the beautiful condos and the closeness that it is to area attractions.Will definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Couples Retreat
Erica K. from Guntersville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011
This was our yearly couples retreat and we decided to stay at Mtn. Vista Rentals at Baskins Creek. This was my second time to stay and will definitely stay again! We love the property, ease and access to downtown, the walking possibilities, etc. Thank you for another wonderful stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

FSI Furniture Council
FSI Furniture C. from Matthews, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
We were actually there on business. Jules and other ladies at the front desk were very helpful and pleasant. Vickie Blake made all of our catering/meal arrangments very easy with her reccomendations. The property is great, location/cleanliness, price, etc. We will be back. thank you, D'Juan Hickes
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place!
Cristina S. from Franklin, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
It was great! Easy walk to downtown even with small kids.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Angie T. from candler, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
We have stayed at Baskins several times and enjoy the beautiful kitchen, the pool, and the location. The location provides privacy yet is walking distance to many shops and attractions.One dissappointment was that the shower curtain was mildewed and turned black at the bottom when it got wet.Overall we were very pleased.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This was our 3rd time to stay here and we will be back agian soon.
Michael S. from Albertville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Frankfort, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winter trip to the Smokies!
Debra S. from Springville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
Our 2nd trip to Baskins Creek #105. Everything was perfect! Thanks again for a great vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great trip
Diane S. from Adairsville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2011
great location,very pleased with the condo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Glade Spring, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not Very Happy
A guest from Birmingham, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
The temperature outside was in the 90s during our stay. The room was very warm, 76 degrees, when we checked in. We lowered the thermostat but the temperature only came down one degree. We reported this and followed their directions, but the temperature never changed. They said they had four other complaints with the same problem and they would get it fixed. AC man came in and freon was low. They said he fixed it and the temp would drop after dark. THIS NEVER HAPPENED! No one ever checked back to see if it was working or if we were alright. When we went to the pool we always had to go into the lobby to ask for towels because there were none poolside as was supposed to be. Pool was never that croweded to not have had towels available.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Downtown Gatlinburg Condo
Jennifer B. from Florence, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010
I would recommend everyone to stay here. It's just a block away from downtown gatlinburg and beautiful all around.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Condo No Air
A guest from Moultrie, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2010
This was a beautiful place to stay, however, the air in this condo did not work for any of the five days we where there. With the high in the upper 80's that week it was very unpleasent. Maintenance did check on air twice, but it was never fixed. With two members of our party having food poision, having air would have been nice. We were not offered a partial refund or a free night.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals
Mr. Perry, I am very sorry for the inconvenience you and your party had to go through during your stay. I do understand that you were here for 4 nights and the air conditioning problem was reported on the 2nd night which was Sunday. We did call our service guy on Monday morning and he was backed up and it was going to be awhile before he could get here to fix it. We did offer to move you to another condo right next door but you did not want to. Other than the options you were given that was all that we were able to do. Again, we do hate that your trip was not enjoyable.Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best place to stay in gatlinburg
Charles A. from Ormond Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great but one major problem.....
A guest from Albion, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2009
The condo was clean, beautifully decorated and in a great location near downtown. The major problem was a lack of access to the stairwells. The elevator in the parking garage could be accessed with a swipe card but the stairwells could not. To walk up from the ground floor then you were forced to walk up the parking garage ramp, around to the front of the building in the narrow street to the lobby. (Iron fencing surrounded the entire garage and there were no other outside stairs to the lobby.) If your room is at the end of the building (which was the closest walking distance to downtown), you still have to go to the front of the building to access the elevator.Logically, it makes no sense that the starwells were not accessible with a swipe card also. I have stayed in condos all over the country and have never been denied access to the stairwells. It makes you wonder why - is the area not as safe as it appears? Why would guests not be given a key to the stairwells as well as the elevator? The front desk blamed it on the owners and were unwilling to help. If security is the issue, then the owners should invest in additional security cameras. I met others in the condo who complained about this issue as well. The owners, or whoever is responsible for this inconvenience, needs to talk to other condo management companies, change their "policy" and add swipe card access to the ground floor stairwells. I'm not sure that we'll stay there again until this problem is fixed as there are lots of other condos in the area that don't have this issue.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nicely appointed, close to downtown Gatlinburg, attractive pool
A guest from Kettering, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2009
Balcony overlooked motel and not the mountains. I figured since we were on the first floor the mountain view was a stretch but was not anticipating overlooking the Scottish Inn motel. The condo was very modern and nicely appointed. Very convenient to have a washer/dryer and the patio was nice to have for my busy 2 year old. Would visit again but on a higher floor overlooking the pool.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Valentines Weekend
A guest from Whitesburg, Kentucky recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2009
Our condo did not have hot water the entire weekend. We were not able to use the jacuzzi at all because of this problem. Although management made arrangements for us to shower in another room, the spare room had not been cleanded after the people had checked out. The building and rooms are very nice but maintenance needs to make some improvements.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kenny W. from Wingo, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from kings mountain, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2008
Overall a great place to bring the family.It would be a good idea to bring extra towels.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Talbott, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2008
very nice
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

AWESOME!
Scott H. from Covington, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Danville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Clarksdale, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2008
the room was very nice and clean. It was very spacious and comfortable. my only dissappoinment was the surroundings of the condo. we were told we would have a mountain view which we did except for the fact that you had to overlook some pretty dated hotels right across the street. i was not expecting the area to be so old looking with this new condo built in the middle of it. it was close to the main street though and overall it was very nice except for the view.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We'll be back
Shelley S. from Miamisburg, OH. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2007
We have stayed at the property on more than one occasion and will likely be there again at least once this calendar year. Worth the price.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Arlington, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Terry K. from Lewisport, Kentucky recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2007
Great!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties