Gatlinburg Cabin in the mountains Relaxation Station 513

2 br Gatlinburg Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  2 / 1.5

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$101 - $176 per night

$550 - $1,109 per week

$3,064 - $3,430 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Surround yourself with woods at Relaxation Station! Lounge in the living room by the wood fireplace and enjoy the stereo and TV/VCR or soak in the hot tub on the deck! This chalet has 2 bedrooms with 1 king bed and 1 queen. Seasonal pool access is available. Take a break and forget about your worries in Relaxation Station! Book today! Rate is based on 4 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night. This cabin is pet friendly, so you won't have to leave your 4-legged friend out of the excitement! Register Pets (small house-trained dogs 45 lb or less) for $75 pet fee each at time of booking/arrival.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Other

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Pet Friendly
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Internet, Decorated for Christmas, Wi-Fi
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Wood
* Outdoor: Deck, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Resort Pool Access, Charcoal Grill

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/25/2016

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  December   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  January   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  February   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
  March   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  April   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  May   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  June   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  July   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Deck
  • ·Charcoal Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
 
Property Reviews 
July stay in the Mountains
Marlene R. from Avon, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016
We were very disappointed in the cabin. None of the outlets work very well and one in living room was broken and a fire hazard. There was no washer and dryer as advertised. One of the glass balls on the chandelier was broken. The porch was dirty and had not been swept lots of cobwebs. The hot tub did not look clean. I am not sure I would stay in an Aunt Bugs rental again. I will say that the staff at Aunt Bugs were very nice when booking and checking in.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing feedback about your experience with our rental company. We apologize for the inconveniences caused to you, during your stay! Your information is greatly appreciated and will be very helpful to us in creating a more positive experience for future guests of this cabin. We appreciate you, and hope you enjoyed your trip to our area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabin 513
A guest from Pine Mountain Valley, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2016
We rented the property and from picture did not look like hill was so high. We came into Garlinburg and had to go to pigeon forge to get door code, that was about 20 miles out of our way

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bugnation Station
A guest from Easley, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2016
They should change the name of this cabin. When we first arrived very disappointed to find our cabin in Gatlinburg instead of Pigeon Forge (which is what I searched). Bathroom was not clean on arrival, kitchen not clean and food from previous guest under the couch. Four roaches greeted us as well throughout our stay. Not enough accommodation for six people as stated on the website. Hot water ran out before you could rinse the Shampoo out of your hair. Worst weekend vacation ever. Will not use this company again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing feedback about your experience with our rental company. We apologize for the inconveniences caused to you, during your stay! Your information is greatly appreciated and will be very helpful to us in creating a more positive experience for future guests of this cabin. We appreciate you, and hope you enjoyed your trip to our area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing
Jo M. from Madison, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2016
Had a great stay coming in at nite and getting into the hottub definitely a plus waking up gorgeous out on the deck drinking coffee

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxation station
Jeremiah B. from Hermitage, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2015
We have always rented from aunt bugs in the past because we trusted every cabin would be quality, until we stayed at relaxation station, which is falling apart and real dirty all on the outside, the beds were hard as rocks and couldn't sleep good at all.Now we know that we can start using the other cabin rental places because it's just a numbers game

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing feedback about your experience with our rental company. We are sorry for any inconveniences you encountered with this cabin rental. Your information is greatly appreciated and will be very helpful to us in creating a more positive experience for future guests of this cabin. We appreciate you, and hope you enjoyed your trip to our area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cockroach Cabin!
Serena S. from Glen Allen, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015
We saw numerous roaches in the kitchen, bedrooms and bathrooms throughout our 3 day stay at Relaxation Station with Aunt Bugs rentals. What an appropriate name. Professional photography really does make this look cabin better than it is. Numerous sockets were extremely loose, no biggie but I feel like I should be thorough. There were several light fixtures that didn't work. There were dirty dishes in the dishwasher when we arrived. Also, there was an odd white spray substance on the TV stand, TV and chair. The listing indicated the cabin would be decorated for Christmas but it wasn't. Cabin door was very hard to open as was the coded key holder. I called and specifically asked about a pull out couch and have email confirmation that ours was pull out. However, upon arrival there was no pull out couch. Check in was friendly and quick, but it just can't trump the rest of our experience. Overall, very unhappy with our stay and would not choose this cabin or Aunt Bugs again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing feedback about your experience with our rental company. We are sorry for any inconveniences you encountered with this cabin rental. Your information is greatly appreciated and will be very helpful to us in creating a more positive experience for future guests of this cabin. We appreciate you, and hope you enjoyed your trip to our area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed
Reviewed by: Shelby C. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2015
As we approached the cabin, the blinds in the window were all in a disarray and broken, along with leaves covering the steep stairways; we were nervous nobody had been to this location in quite some time. Upon entering the cabin there was extensive need for repair - ie, broken light fixtures, broken light in the fridge, windows unable to close, broken blinds, scuffs all over the wall and an intense odor. The visual issues were tolerable for a long weekend, however both of the toilets did not work. We did put in a maintenance call within 15 minutes of arrival and someone did come to asses the matter, they put on some new parts, wiped up the floor with our only provided towels and left. Within 2 uses, the toilet flooded out the bottom again so we turned off the water and decided to only use the alternate bathroom in the bedroom (2 couples). The other toilet begin to flood out the top by the end of the 1st night. We put in a maintenance call the next morning, and to our knowledge the toilet was never fixed. Also the master bed had makeshift frames. When we went to bed that night, just one of us sitting on the bed cause the frames to roll over. We pulled all of the mattresses from the bed and re-set the bed. However, it wasn't meant to be. We had to sleep at an angle because the bed could not support the weight of the mattresses and 2 (average sized - less than 300lbs combined) people. Needless to stay when you can't go to the bathroom and can't sleep - you are miserable, especially on a paid vacation. This cabin needs some serious attention from the owners (we have documented pictures but there isn't a link to post) and I would strongly advise all to avoid reserving until that attention happens.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing feedback about your experience with our rental company. We are sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with the toilet and the maintenance department. Your information has been forwarded to the Maintenance Supervisor, so this does not happen for future guests. We appreciate you, and hope you enjoyed your trip to our area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Poor
Robin P. from Whiteland, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2015
It was very disappointing. The place was not clean, mold on shower curtain, blinds torn. No privacy. Toilet in master bath Did not work. Staff was not friendly at all.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing feedback about your experience with our rental company. We apologize for any inconveniences you encountered with your stay! Your information is greatly appreciated, and will help us to create a more positive experience for future guests of this cabin. We appreciate you, and hope to see you for future rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxation Station True To The Title
A guest from Concord, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015
We had a GREAT stay in the cozy little cabin !! It was clean and well kept. It was far enough up the mountain to have peace & quiet but close enough to town that all shops and attraction were only minutes away. The clerks at Aunt Bugs Rentals are very nice and took the time to explain the directions to the cabin and even told us to call them if we had any problems finding the cabin.Will definitely use Aunt Bugs Rentals on our next stay in The Great Smoky Mountains !!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sad review
Margaret E. from Gardendale, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015
Cabin is in need of repair from the outside stairs, the power outlets need replaced,the refrigerator needs a handle and ice maker replaced, needs cookware, carpets replaced. We have been coming to Gatlinburg for 45 years and this worst cabin we have rented.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry that you were not happy with this cabin rental or the amenities it offered! Thank you for sharing feedback about your experience with our company. We appreciate you, and hope that you enjoy any future trips to our area!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice to get away...
A guest from Shelbyville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015
Got the cabin at a good price. The cabin was nice and comfortable. Had a problem with the toilets on a Sunday. I contacted the office and it was fixed very quickly. I have no complaints.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ok
A guest from NEW LEXINGTON, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015
Didn't have washer n dryer like it said n needs updated on doors n bathroom! !!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us! We hope you enjoyed your trip to our area, and your stay in our cabin rental. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the private owner of this cabin for some possible updates and additions. Thank you for sharing your information! We appreciate you, and hope to see you for future rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxation Station
A guest from Salem, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015
Our stay at the cabin was nice. The cabin itself was good as well. The next time we take another trip to Gatlinburg I would like to stay in a cabin that is easier to get too, and in flatter ground. But rather then that our stay was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

we are very happy , we want to live ovethere ,we love Gatlinburg.
Ernesto&Susana O. from Lake Worth, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2015
In Spanish:NOSOTROS FUIMOS MUY FELICES, DIOS NOS DIO ESTE REGALO DE VACACIONES Y VOLVEREMOS CON MAS GENTE TENEMOS 3 FAMILIAS QUE QUIEREN IR Y LO AREMOS CREEMOS EL PROXIMO VIAJE, QUEDAMOS ENAMORADOS DEL LUGAR GRACIASSSSSSS.DIOS BENDIGA A AMERICAQ HOY 4 DE JULIO

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful getaway!
Tim G. from Manchester, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2015
We had a fantastic vacation in Gatlinburg staying at Relaxation Station. The home was in the perfect location, an easy 5 minute ride to all the action on the Gatlinburg strip, but far enough away to enjoy the serenity of the mountains. The kids loved spending each evening in the hot tub (which is larger than the one pictured), as well as the community pool up the street. The beds/sofa were comfortable, and it was nice to have our own kitchen so we didn't have to eat out every night downtown. Check-in/Check-out was a breeze thanks to the friendly folks at Aunt Bugs. My only complaints would be that most of the outlets were extremely loose, and difficult to keep things plugged in, and the home smelled of smoke when we arrived, but I assume that was likely due to the previous tenants. Otherwise, we had a great time, and I'd recommend both this home and Aunt Bugs!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good place to stay
A guest from Franklin, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015
no problems

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabin
Cory M. from Chapel Hill, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2015
A

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great time
A guest from Alton, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014
We had a great time. The cabin was very nice. Everyone very helpful. We will be coming back in the spring. Telling all our friends....

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you had a great time, and enjoyed your stay at "Relaxation Station"! Thank you for staying with us, and sharing feedback about your experience with our company. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Bugs Life
A guest from Hicksville, Ohio does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
After unloading the car we had some groceries sitting on the counter and within just an hour we had sugar ants crawling through out the food which we then threw out and had to buy more. The cabin also boasted that it had a sleeper sofa which was not there, even after calling Aunt Bugs they said the owner had changed the furniture, but the strange thing was it was the same furniture shown in their pictures. When we woke the next morning there was a cockroach in our bedroom. The air mattress that was in the cabin did not hold air through the night. Upon letting Aunt Bugs know of the problems the night that we checked in they want to send someone out to spray bug spray, this is a pet friendly cabin and we had a small dog which we did not want to expose to the spray. I was disappointed that there was no managers on duty for the weekends. We are to get a voucher for a discount on our next stay, just wondering if another stay is in our future with this firm.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for giving us feedback about your experience with our rental company. We are sorry to hear that you had some issues with ants during your stay. All of our cabins have a monthly maintenance program in place, to help alleviate some of these issues. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you, and hope you will consider us for future rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay in the Relaxation Station
Lisa F. from Augusta, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
NO... I would not recommend this place to any one I know...Hot Tub had issues...There were only four towels in the place and no way to wash them..had to go too laundromat when I was clearly told there was a washer and dryer there...Need to change the name to something different because the place is not relaxing at all when you have huge water bugs or roaches crawling around. Whatever they were..I have been vacationing in Tennessee for over thirty years and this is the worst place yet..Sorry to be harsh but you ask and I did call and complain with no response when we was there...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great get away
Rosa G. from Richmond, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
My family and I recently took a vacation to Gatlinburg,Tenn. When we arrived in Pigeon Forge to check in,the ladies at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the relaxation station chalet in Gatlinburg which was a short beautiful scenic ride from pigeon forge. We loved the location where the chalet sits and the inside was lovely. My kids loved the hot tub. The beds was comfortable and the livingroom area had plenty of space. The porch/deck area was very peaceful to go out and sit in the evening times. The over all stay was a great experience and we plan on coming back in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us and thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wisconsin
A guest from Ellsworth, WI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
The cabin was nice in some rooms, and beaten up in others. It needs some fixing, bathrooms are very old. Hot tub nice. Hard to find - poor directions. Close to Natl Park. reception was demanding

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for leaving feedback about your stay. We will address the issues where we can with housekeeping and maintenance. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Make sure you ask about all items before book it.
A guest from Trenton, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2014
Did not have a pull out couch, did not have a washer and dryer, did not have a air mattress, and did not have a foosball table. All items were stated to be there either on the web site, in the paper work, or both. I feel like I should have been given a extra discount but was not offered. I had to go back to the office to get an air mattress and ironing board and iron. I booked it because we had six in our party but when we arrived it would only sleep five until we received the air mattress. We was still counting on the pull out sofa.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for providing us feedback about your stay, in one of our cabin rentals. Each of our cabins are individually owned, and sometimes the owners make changes that we are not aware of. However, this cabin has never been advertised to have a washer and dryer, or an iron and ironing board at the cabin. I am sorry if you felt you were misinformed about the amenities this cabin offers. Thank you for your business, and your feedback. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great
ROBERT H. from FLEMINGSBURG, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
very enjoyable

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you enjoyed your cabin rental stay with our company! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation at Relaxation Station
Sandi R. from Felicity, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
Great cabin if you just want to get away. No internet, no phone and very relaxing. The cabin was in great condition. Only concern was there are no smoke detectors.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Sandy, thank you for giving us feedback about your stay! I am glad you were able to find some peace and quiet, and relax during your stay! Thank you for your business! We look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

worst vacaton ever
A guest from STREATOR, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
was not informed how to get a key, directions were not clear. once in room so dirty you could not eveen sit down, hair in the bed, food all over frige, no clean sheets or towels. there ws food on stove, cobs webs everywhere. Comforters had stains, one bed was broke. It was not a good visit and on top of it did not get any help. Expected to get some kind of discount for how dirty it was and the price I was paying. Would not suggest this place to anyone. NO tv. Thank you

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
I am sorry for the negative experience you endured with our cabin rental! This cabin has been removed from our program. We do appreciate your business and your feedback. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to assist you with future cabin rental stays.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Horrbile, poorly managed, and unclean is an understatement!!
Diane B. from Boaz, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
I rented on line. We arrived to a cabin that wasn't clean. The dishes had mold growing which looked like fur. This was an ongoing issue with this cabin. Steven the customer service rep. felt the need to hang up several times unstead of handling the problem. Be careful no refunds are given even when they are at fault!! We had a cleaning fee add to our bill. The cabin wasn't cleaned prior to our arrival.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
This cabin is no longer on our rental program, but we do appreciate taking the time to voice your opinions. We will do our best to resolve these matters. This chalet was our most affordable rental unit for a reason & is considered a "value" or budget-friendly property. Please consider one of our newer, luxury rentals in the future. Also, we have guaranteed housekeeping & maintenance people available 24/7 if you ever have an issue. Thank you for your stay. Have a blessed day!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

worst stay of my life
michelle h. from knoxville, Tennessee does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Cleaning supplies were left out on the tv. One of our party sustained 2 injuries just walking up the wooden stairway from the parking area, which was wet and slick with rotten leaves, and the handrail was also wet and slick with slime,causing her to lose her grip and fall. When we arrived there was a huge japanese hornet buzzing around the living room area, which we finally managed to shoo outdoors after 2 hours of chasing and swatting and dodging. The hot tub worked for twenty minutes and then quit working, and when we arrived the outdoor electrical box for the hot tub was already opened and exposed to the elements, as well as being a safety hazard for children. Overall, the experience was unpleasant, and we will definitely not be booking any properties from Aunt Bug or any affiliates,ever again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you so much for your stay. We sent a maintenance person up to assist you with your issues and he said guests said all issues were resolved without injury. Sometimes, in the mountains there will be leaves & we are sorry you had any issues. We have full-time hot tub specialists available if our hot tubs stop working for any reason. I'm sorry you had a bad experience at one of our budget rentals. We hope you will come back & try one of our luxury cabins next time. Have a blessed day!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Disappointed
WILLIAM R. from HOPKINSVILLE, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Drains clogged, lights out (numerous), cable out, sleeper sofa mattress unusable, overall lack of cleanliness inside and out, spiders and insects inside and out, and Grill dirty to the point of being unusable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your stay & your feedback. This budget rental may need some upgrades as it is not one of our newer luxury cabins. We do have monthly pest control so insects may be prevalent based on season in the mountains & location. We will resolve these issues in a timely manner. Usually air mattress is provided, if sleeper sofa is temporarily out of order. Our maintenance staff is available 24/7 if you ever have an issue with our rental homes. Thank you for your comments. We apologize for any inconvenience & our proud to serve you in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

OUR WONDERFUL TIME WITH AUNT BUG
Winfield & Rita H. from Hawesville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
We had a very good time on vacation and Aunt Bug and her staff helped make it that way. The staff were very helpful. Our cabin was nice, big and comfortable. We plan to return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disgusting.....
A guest from Orange Park, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
The only reason I did not demand another cabin or just leave is because Iwas told this was the last cabin and I was afraid I would have no where to go.The place stank the moment I walked in the door. There were bugs everywhere we had to kill them and clean up because we were afraid for our baby. Bed frames are broken, couch stinks badly, bed linens dirty and stink, drain intub is so slow that the tub fills up while taking a shower, jacuzzi does not work.I had to clean and disinfect the whole cabin before we unpacked. I wouldlove to demand my money back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
This chalet is no longer on our program. However, we thank you for your comments. We have a quality standard at our rental company. This chalet was the most affordable for a reason. We look forward to serving you at one of our luxury cabins in the future. Our office staff is available 24/7 at your service. I'm sorry if you had any inconvenience & hope to serve you in the future at a different location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I was somewhat a lil disapointed. But not totally
CRYSTAL L. from BROWNSTOWN, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
I have stayed in a cabin before yes that is true but for the money we spent it would have been nice if I hadn't had t clean the floors rite off the bat. I am sure I am not the only one whom had to pay a cleaning deposit. After the hike up the hill to the cabin with the bags and groceries and 500+ mile ride I was just about done in but the quiet of the wilderness from the hussle and bussle was great. The fact that there was 3 TV's and no satalite was not a great thing atleas there was 2 vcr's and lot of movies to chose from. Thank you for that. The hot tub was great since we were 2miles from the pool. and the check out time should not be befor 11 I don't care it just shouldn't its a sunday morning hassle. The pple in the office was great. But you better know that you have to take every thing to use and I mean everythig. I think I am most thankful for the swingset up the road from our cabin it was in the perfect place to occupy the lil kids

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed some R&R, and we certainly apologize about the floors. We would have been happy to send the cleaners back to take care of that. We hope you will come back and see us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ok for a cheapy
Andrea B. from Memphis, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
Hard to find but pretty location. Very dated cabin. Good for someone on a budget or if you just need a place to shower/sleep. Lots of stairs to climb to reach cabin. Kitchen and bathroom floors are in pretty bad shape. Tiny hot water tank. Comfortable sofa.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Will never stay with you guys again!!
LORI W. from GAFFNEY, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
The cabin was horribly dirty, very outdated, the hot tub didn't work and there was limited supplies in the kitchen and what was there was dirty. We were so afraid of the cleaniness of the bedding, we slept on top of the covers. There were bugs! The cable only worked in the one bedroom. I could go on and on but this place was horrible . We will never stay with you guys again!! Thanks for asking!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
This chalet is no longer with us based on comments like these & the fact we have newer, luxury cabins to offer the general public. We apologize for the inconvenience. This budget rental was the most affordable chalet on our rental program for a reason. However, these issues should not exist & we apologize for any inconvenience. Our staff has guaranteed housekeeping if there are any cleaning issues discovered upon arrival. We hope you may try us again in the future & we will happily offer you a luxury, newer cabin at a great price!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyable
A guest from HOUSTON, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in March, 2013
Might have been nicer if closer to town,and only had two tv channels.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Arrival was great... Next morning a nightmare
A guest from Gordanville, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
Our family arrived to a beautiful,clean chalet. It had everything we needed in every room. However, they claimed to have cable television. We had all of three channels. The children were somewhat disappointed but were ok because we weren't going to be staying in very much. The next morning, we are ready to start our exciting journey. Everyone getting ready to shower to start our day. The water doesn't work! A main line burst.We now have to cancel our family pictures we were planning. We had already stocked the refrigerator to be able to prepare our own meals. How much can you cook or clean with no water? Who wants to go out in public with no shower? Our weekend family trip ended up costing us more money to eat out every meal, after already buying lots of food to cook. We canceled most everything we planned because of not being able to shower. We paid a lot of money to stay in a chalet with no water all weekend to ruin everything we had planned. This is definitely a vacation we will never forget. We made the best of the situation as much as we could. Upon departure, we returned the keys and ask nicely for a discount. We were told that it was not their fault that the water line burst that we would not receive a discount. They did however offer a discount on the next visit. Ummm, no thank you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We greatly apologize for your inconvenience. The water does not go down very often, but the Association of that particular resort was working with the City to fix a main water line break. They had it up & going within 6-8 hours. I'm again very sorry for the inconvenience. This is not an indication of how our particular cabin rental company is managed with over 175 cabins with 50 different resort locations. We are glad you initially enjoyed our beautiful, clean chalet & promise you will not have these sort of conditions on your next visit. We have sent something in the mail for you to show you we appreciate your business & hope you will consider us in the future (perhaps in a different resort location).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties