Gatlinburg Cabin in the mountains Mountain Memory 711

2 br Gatlinburg Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$103 - $205 per night

$549 - $1,149 per week

$2,988 - $3,806 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This cozy two bedroom, one and a half bath chalet is nestled in Gatlinburg, minutes from the downtown area. If you are a family on a budget this is perfect for you, as you can enjoy all the amenities at a price you can afford. In season you can enjoy the use of the resort pool, or for those cold nights you will enjoy snuggling up beside the fireplace. Take in the beautiful view from the hot tub on your deck, or spend some time relaxing in your heart-shaped jacuzzi. Your four-legged children are also welcome at this pet friendly home. Bring your family to the Smokies and make Mountain Memory you won't soon forget! Price is based on 2 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Pet Friendly
* Entertainment: Wi-Fi
* Geographic: Mountain View
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Jacuzzi Tub, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Gas
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Resort Pool Access
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Jacuzzi
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
 
Property Reviews 
nice but to fare out
A guest from Scottsboro, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
very nice ,had fun , but hard to find the cabin and could not get in the pool

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for providing us with feedback about your cabin rental stay with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your cabin rental. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

maintanance
Donald C. from gastonia, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
Several things did not work or worked properly. Lights, gas log switch, shower head, door handles worn out, jets in hot tub did not work right, but overall we enjoyed our stay. Cabin was very clean and in order.thanks

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad you enjoyed your cabin rental with our company! We apologize for any negative issues you encountered during your stay! Our fireplaces are turned off for the season, and will be operable again, starting October 1st. Thank you for your business, and your feedback. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Rental
Robert S. from TAMPA, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
The price and condition were excellent. There was plenty of parking. We enjoyed our stay. My only issue was that we requested additional towels (they only provided four) and they were unable to help us.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your cabin rental experience with our company! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry we couldn't help you with the extra towels. We can only provide what the homeowner approves us to. Thank you for your business, and your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very unhappy
A guest from Independence, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
Dirty torn carpets ask to check out right away was told no refunds and ask if we could have a new cabin said none available I know there was checked site. Person at desk very rude on phone. TV in living room had no color on it. Closets would not open and shut without force. left next morning and lost two nights stay with no refund. Would not recommmed anyone stay here not even my 5lb dog. I don't think windows or woodwork had ever been cleaned.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Mains, thank you for offering feedback about your stay. I am sorry that you were not happy with the cabin, even after we sent the contact cleaner to take care of things for you. We appreciate your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

relaxing!
Janet B. from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
We've stayed at several Aunt Bug's cabins, but this one truly met our needs. Had to get the pilot lit on the fireplace, but that was taken care quickly after alerting the office. Our dogs had a great time, too!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. Most of all, thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Aunt Bugs. We are very pleased to hear that you and your furry family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to accommodating you on your future trips to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Didn't want to make things right
Millette P. from Hendersonville, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
Was very upset very dusty and air mattress wouldn't hold air no paper for bathroom hot tube green and leaves all in it and it wouldn't even turn on dried eggs in pans and dirty dishes.... The only thing they done when I called was fix hot tube half way jet wouldn't still come on will never stay here again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced. We will address these issues with housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was abominable!
Victoria T. from Canton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
I have traveled extensively throughout Europe and the US and this was by far the worst place I have ever stayed. The whole place was disgusting. Duct tape on the skylights and a cracked bathtub floor which was rotten and soggy underneath were just highlights. I could go on, but I think that you get the idea.I had taken my husband there for our anniversary and I was so embarrassed. Most unfortunately the rate went UP from what I saw on the screen to when I booked the rental and the customer service people were totally unwilling to correct the rate. NEVER again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Thomas, I am so sorry that you were not happy with your cabin rental stay! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We appreciate your business, and hope you will give us another opportunity to assist you with your cabin rental needs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Find another cabin rental place to stay
James W. from Hawthorn Woods, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Upon entering we felt compelled to take photos the carpeting which was stained in Every room, then we took photos of the bathtub which was going to cave in if one stood in it ( not exaggerating), photos of MOLD in the bathroom, tape on the the two skylights, the floor was slanted, the only door was less than safe and could be pushed in at anytime, the GFI in the bathroom did not work and the other bathroom and kitchen had NO GFI protection, windows were fogged so we could not see out of them, the deck was in very POOR shape, the supposed all new TVs did not work properly, the cabin had an odor as soon as we opened the door, Believe me we are NOT complainers but with this much wrong even we had to say something. The unprofessional staff at the office would NOT even let us check in early with the promise we would not show up until 3:00. Further, ALL their literature reaks of constant threats "If you do this - this -this - or this you will pay this - this -this etc... everything is a threat not a discussion always threats. We have contacted the BBB on this operation and the unsafe condition and we have NUMEROUS photos of all the infractions and filthy conditions. We called 4 times and complained about the situation and all we heard was " Well we have some cleaning up to do -- huh?", twice we spoke to a Carol I think and then a fella who pretended to listen. We have sent E-mails to the BBB, Chamber of commerce, mayor of Gatlinburg, Bureau of Tourism, and are just bow starting to hear back from them. We also just read other complaints from the BBB and see that we are not alone in this mess. By the way NOT that we cared but there was NO 1 day package of items we were supposed to receive, and we used NOTHING in this cabin. We ate at restaurants, used the bathroom facilities at other places, we bought drinking water, never used the stove, and used our own covers on top of the bed. We have NEVER seen a **** hole like this and pray we will never again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
First of all allow me to apologize for any inconvenince you may have experienced in one of our chalelts in our program. I have personally called the owner of property and sent our a professional inspector. We really want to make it up to you and your family, Ive spoken with you on BBB as well and my offer has been sent out in the mail. My name is Steven and just give me a call and I will personaly make sure your next experience with our company excellent and one to wrtie home about. Thank you so much for taking time out to reply back to us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a memory.
A guest from streamwood, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
Front door deadbolt did not lock, tub was cracked and sealed with duct tape, sky lights were cracked and sealed with duct tape, paint peeling every where, musty smell throughout cabin. light bulbs burned out in cabin, Hole in outside wall of cabin letting bees in.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about your experience while staying with us. We will address these issue with maintenance and housekeeping.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My Week After Labor Day
Paula H. from Logan, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
The cabin was great....the only thing I didn't like was the shower doors are in need of great repair, they could easily fall off the tub, and the floor was extremely dirty. Other than that everything was good.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. We will address these issues with maintenance.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

DON'T STAY AT MOUNTAIN MEMORY #711
A guest from lancaster, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
IT WAS THE WORST EXPERIENCE OF OUR LIFE. WE HAVE STAYED AT SEVERAL CABINS, ETC OVER THE YEARS BUT THIS WAS THE WORST ONE EVER!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
I am sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience at our cabin! Was there something specific that caused it to be so negative? Any additional feedback you can give us is very helpful to us address and resolve issues associated with this cabin. Thank you for letting us know about your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain vacation with no technology - including TV!
A guest from North Charleston, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
There was absolutely no TV service at this cabin for the entire 4 day stay. The rental office was notified but the problem was not resolved. We should have known that there would be issues when we first arrived and the keys were not inside of the cabin as instructed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your cabin stay! It suprises me that your tv situation was not resolved. Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback regarding your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabin 711
joe T. from Mocksville, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
This property need a lot of repair, Shower tub floor has been cracked for sometime, tolet loose on floor, skylight were broken with tape covering holes, phone did not work found cord at on floor at tv, There is a wasp problem where eve boards do not meet at door leading to deck, Gutter need to be cleaned out and hole fix leak on deck at hot tube, PS. This could be a nice cabin if repairs were made, Yes I happen to be someone that doesn't miss very much. I like were the cabin was at

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We greatly apologize for any inconvience you experienced on your vacation with our property. We manage over 180 unique and individually owned properties, we have vendors on call for our properties 7 days a week. We ask all of our customers to please do a walk through at the property at the beggining of your stay and let the office know of any houskeeping complaints or maintence issues in case the contract cleaners looked over something. Again we apologize and we hope you give us another chance.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Memory #711 Total Relaxation
A guest from WINCHESTER, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
The cabin was very nice and very clean with the exception of a couple of things the needed mending due to age of cabins I'm sure. Short cut to pool would be nice but, when you rent a cabin on the mountain you should be ready for a hikeright ha! ha! The pool does need a little maintenance but I know they are working on it. It was a very peaceful and relaxing stay. We very much enjoyed the hot tub on the deck early morning and evening. Very close to downtown Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge which meant not a lot of time spent in car with the kids, which made parents and kids happy ha! ha! This was a nice get away.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad to hear about your stay with us. We will address the issues that we can with housekeeping and maintenance. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ISSUES WITH RENTAL PROPERTY
Kristian H. from Unicoi, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
THE ONLY CHANNEL AVAILABLE ON THE TV WAS BIOGRAPHY. THE HOT TUB WAS DIRTY. CALLED ABOUT THE TV BUT IT WASN'T FIXED. CALET HAD A MUSTY ODOR.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Did we not send anyone out to address the issues, we are supposed to and if the desk clerk you spoke with did not send anyone to the property we greatly apologize. Thats what we are here for to take care of all problems with properties. My name is Steven and I am the customer service manager and if you like you can give me a call and let me know whom you spoke with and how they handled the situation. Again we apologize and thank you for you feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No Fireworks Or Mountain Memories
Vanessa D. from Hartford City, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
The cabin had no view, trees had grown up and the entire deck was a mossy mess. All 3 skylights in the chalet leaked.We had to share electrical outlets because our cords would fall out of them because they were so outdated and used. We had no TV reception, and had only one chair for the deck that had holes all in it and the patio table was busted. As we sat in the hot tub we literally had to fish out pine needles and bugs etc because the trees had overgrown the deck so everything fell in it and our drinks. I would have had much more respect for Aunt Bugs if the staff had been nicer the first 2 times I called and just simply made some apology instead of blaming the rain or the property owner. The carpet had tears in it, the utensils like a typical spatula were not there, not even one foot of a clear mountain view as advertised was available. We spent our entire four days away from the chalet in the rain to try and make the best of our stay. This is totally unexceptable for a rental company to allow this and then act like they were unaware because most of the chalets are owned by others and because it is raining etc. The plaster in the guest bathroom was falling in and hanging down, the mold sporins I bet are at a toxic level, I have been sick ever since I came home and the only shower tub was cracked and swayed down when we stepped into it! I WEIGH 130 POUNDS AND THOUGHT IT WAS GOING TO FALL THROUGH WITH ME! And yet both phone calls I made while I was there got me no where and I talked to Steven when I got back and he made me feel like I was stupid or making things up. I took pictures of everything and I am just not recommending you to anyone ever again. He lied about sending me any discounted nights stay which is not what I was looking for to begin with. I just am glad that there is more to do in Gatlinburg that relax in a Chalet you pay out the *** for and can't even enjoy otherwise our trip would have been ruined.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Worst Cabin I have ever stayed in.
A guest from Georgetown, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
Pet friendly, well stains and torn carpet and smell of urine was unreal. Spiders, cobwebs no TV, 1 chair and 1 table outside for a cabin with 2 bedrooms. No fresh towels were delivered on Saturday. View was NOT what was shown on the compute pictures neither was the cabin inside. Grill was unusable! Worst place ever and would never recommend or rent cabin from again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dirty run down cabin
elizabeth m. from FT THOMAS, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
The cabin was in poor condition the beds smelled and the pillows and mattresses were horrible. We have stayed with Aunt Bugs in the past and I have to say this was the worst cabin we have ever stayed in.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy the chalet. This is our most basic unit, however we do guarantee our cleaning. We would be happy to help you find a better fit for next time, and we hope you will visit again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

memory
KEITH P. from canton, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
Very fun and a new experience hot tub in the snow was awesome the cabin was very clean and people freindly
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties