Gatlinburg riverside cabin

2 br Gatlinburg Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$112 - $205 per night

$703 - $1,167 per week

$3,344 - $4,375 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Location: Downtown Gatlinburg (Walking distance to the Parkway near Light #2) This unique Gatlinburg log cabin is decorated with charming Smoky Bears decor. Built in the 1800s with native logs, this cabin is rich with history and charm. Located on the Little Pigeon River; it's one in a milllion location will satisfy your every desire for a fantastic Gatlinburg vacation! Fish off your back yard (local fishing licenses required) and/or take a short walk into downtown Gatlinburg! You will love this antique log cabin that has many guests returning year after year! This charming authentic log cabin has a comfy living area with wood fireplace, fully equipped kitchen, & enclosed hot tub. Rain or shine, you can soak in the hot tub while listening to the rushing Little Pigeon River. Enjoy your morning coffee in one of the patio rockers or grill out in your back yard while taking in the beautiful sight. You'll enjoy your King & Queen Log Framed beds at Bear Cabin #462. This log cabin is not only charming, but the location is ideal for any return visitor or newcomer to the City of Gatlinburg. We've seen black bears that like to bathe nearby so bring your camera! Reserve Bear Cabin #462 today! Register pets at time of reservation. This cabin is less than 1 mile from Light #2.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Pet Friendly
* Culture: Close to Ripley's Aquarium
* Geographic: Close to Town, River/Creekside
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Wood
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Hot Tub
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·River
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
August 2014 Vacation
Susan C. from Pendleton, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
Had a very enjoyable relaxing vacation at Bear Cabin 462. Staff was very helpful when booking the cabin and answered all my questions. The cabin was EXTRA clean and very well stocked. The location was great for us but it could be too far to walk for some. I was informed of this though when I reserved it. The lockbox outside the cabin was a little tricky to get into but that only has to be done when you arrive and leave. There was an extra key left inside. Be sure and install the Aunt Bug's mobile app for updates, coupons, etc. You can also use it to check out which was very helpful. Would highly recommend Bear Cabin 462 and look forward to staying there again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great
dana b. from baton rouge, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
The only thing I would change /complain about is the living room furniture. Very much needs to be recovered or replaced. Not clean enough to sit on. Please fix for our next stay because we will be back! I did catch poison ivy really bad. Consider spraying the vines along the water. See u soon I hope :-))))

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for letting us know about your stay and thank you for staying with us. We will address the issues with the owner and with maintenance. We hope to accommodate you again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bear Cabin #462
Laine B. from Houma, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
The cabin and surrounding area were beautiful, but the furniture definitely needs to be updated, and there were black ants in the kitchen which made it impossible to cook. The overall cleanliness was lacking and there was mildew growing in the bathtubs. The Jacuzzi could have been cleaner also. The overall cabin rating was improved by the creek behind the cabin, because it was beautiful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the location, and scenery your cabin had to offer! We apologize for any issues you experienced with ants and cleaning during your stay. Thank you for your business, and your feedback. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A getaway with the grand kids
Reviewed by: Chris A. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
We have owned vacation property in Gatlingburg for several years and go there often. This cabin is on the river and has old world character that was a welcome . We enjoyed our stay very much!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation to the area! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

visitor
Johnny R. from Augusta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
Getting in and out of traffic at greenlight#2 is very difficult. The gridlock is not goingto help Gatlinburg.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Reeves, I am sorry for the difficulties you encountered with traffic. This is a busy area, and traffic does get heavy at times. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next trip!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Little Gatlinburg Hideaway
Susan D. from Christiansburg, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
Easy check in with professional staff. Cabin was perfectly situated close to town yet off the beaten path. Pet friendly without 25 lb weight restriction. All the comforts of home. Cozy riverside location with wood-burning fireplace to break the winter chill.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your positive rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ok
APRIL G. from CHESTER, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
Stay was over all good. Cabin should have been cleaner. Older washer and dryer, didn't dry well. Don't know if I would rent again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs. We appreciate your feedback, and hope that you will consider Aunt Bugs for future cabin rental stays.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bear Cabin @ Gatlinburg
Jerry C. from Chanden, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
We liked the cabin and it's location. It had several maintenance items that needed attention. The front porch lights don't work, not a good thing when bears have been coming by to check out the trash cans at night. The coffee was maker was dirty and needs to be replaced with a better quality stainless steel one. The 2nd bedroom bath's toilet flush handle sticks everytime. The door to the laundry closet needs adjusting. The floors need a good cleaning. And last but not least, the couch is very uncomfortable. It needs to be replaced with a new leather or vinyl one that is comfortable to sit in and can be cleaned easily.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We appreciate you sharing your experience with the property with us. We are here for any problem you may have for the property, we work alongside multiple vendors within the area. I will pass this along to the maintenance department and get these issues resolved, thank you for taking the time to let us know. We hope to see you and your family again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Aunt Bugs Cabin
Kim D. from Aberdeen, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013
Our vacation was more than we expected thanks to Aunt Bugs Cabin, which is a hidden secret. The overall experience was perfect!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your positive rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We are glad you had a great experience, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Can't fish from river bank
A guest from Pleasant Grove, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
I was disappointed that I couldn't fish from the river bank as there is a 10 to 15 foot dangerous drop with large boulders. Also the sheets in the queen bedroom were thin, dirty and had hair on them. The rest of the cabin was clean. Very convenient location. Charming cabin and peaceful location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about your issues while staying with us. We will address these with housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for staying with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

peaceful
Cynthia L. from Starr, SC - South Carolina recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
we had a wonderful getaway for some down time. This rental on the river was relaxing and peaceful!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for telling us about your positive rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We are so glad you enjoyed your "getaway", and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

not clean
A guest from Ledbedder, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
The cabin had a good location but that was it. It was so dirty. We have stayed in numerous cabins in the Smokies but never been so disappointed. I wouldn't suggest this one.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for letting us know of your experience with your vacation. We apologize you feel that way and we hope to see you and your family again in the future. Again thank you for your
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Time
Brian K. from Newbern, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
We had a great time. Than cabin was rustic and historical. Our stay was peaceful and relaxing. Enjoyed the shops in Gatlinburg. Our surroundings by the cabin were excellent.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your positive cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We are so happy that you had a great time, and enjoyed your cabin! We look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bear Cabin
A guest from Dallas, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
We loved the location of the cabin, but the furniture was very uncomfortable. From the couches to the beds, I was actually hurting from both. Otherwise it was ok to be such a older cabin. It had history which was very interesting. It could really use some new mattress's and some new living room furniture, also some new cushions in the rockers. It wasn't quite as clean as I would like, but the location was good, and enjoyed the river running behind it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We appreciate the feedback you have given us, and will forward your information to the appropriate person(s) for correction. Thank you for your business. We hope that you will still consider Aunt Bugs for future cabin rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great experience in Gatlinburg
KATHY S. from GLADSTONE, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
This is our 3rd stay at Aunt Bugs cabin!!! We had a blast, the location is great and the river running right in your backyard was fabulous!!! You can trout fish or just sit and watch the beautiful rapids, so relaxing!! So close to everything in Gatlinburg that you can walk if you want!!! We will be back!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Bear Cabin!!! Come back and see us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ask about the pictures if you really want a certain thing.
A guest from Culloden, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
The picture was misleading. I wanted a place I could set by the water and dangle my feet, due to my husband had a bad back and we couldn't go much. I got a 8 ft. embankment with vines blocking the view. The cabin was wonderful and we had a relaxing time. I will tell my friends about it, with a notice about the embankment.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your stay! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and was able to relax. We look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Surprise
FRANKLIN S. from THOMASTON, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
We booked this cabin for our surprise elopement. We brought our 3 lil grandgirls and had plenty of space was well away from traffic so we had peace and quiet. Kids enjoyed tubing in river. Everything was clean and perfect for us!!!!! thanks......... only complaint was no wi_-fi
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time!!
ADAM G. from CANTON, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
My boys, 14 & 10, had a great time. In fact, the 10 year old was upset that we had to come back home. We would definitely stay again!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great time with your sons and we hope you will come back and see us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

BEAR 462
Luann S. from Musella, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
GREAT LOCATION...LOVE THE STREAM

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the cabin and location. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rustic Cabin
GARY M. from UNION MILLS, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
This cabin was very rustic which my family and I enjoyed. It was a fairly long walk to downtown Gatlinburg, but the trolley stop is only a block or two walk. The only bad things I can say are the lawn needed to be mowed ,and the cabin was not as clean as we would have liked. Dirt in the corners and hair in the tub. Overall though we did enjoy our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review and for your suggestions. We are glad you enjoyed this rustic cabin, and we hope you will come back and see us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bear Cabin
A guest from Livonia, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2013
We enjoyed our recent stay at Riverside Cabin (aka Bear Cabin 462). This cabin is very close to the Parkway, only about a 2 minute easy walk, close to downtown Gatlinburg. The cabin was clean. Toilets, showers, sinks all worked fine. Had plenty of hot water. Looked like Kitchen was recently renovated with new counter tops, new appliances (although no garbage disposal - didn't matter, ate out most of the time). Enough dishes to provide meal service. Yes, the folding doors in the kitchen to the full size washer/dryer were "sticky", easily remedied by pulling on the door knobs and guiding the door along the track by the top of the doors (maybe they were fixed before our arrival). Only did one load of laundry so this wasn't a deal breaker. There were small ants by the kitchen sink. Not an infestation but they were there, so we kept our snacks zipped up in ziplock bags. The beds were firm/supportive (not rock hard). The bath towels were plentiful, fluffy and clean. Hot tub was hot and ready for use upon our arrival. Screen porch was large but too chilly to sit out there during our stay. Yes, the furniture in the main part of the cabin should be updated. The "rustic log" couch & chair were not supportive for one with a bad back (me). I had to use the decorative pillows from the bedrooms to give back support. The fabric on the couch & chair looked dirty but it could have been old and needed replacing. I just used our travel blanket to cover the couch. The other furniture in the room was "garden patio" furniture (heavy) with thin cushions. We didn't use this furniture since there were only two of us. It was chilly at night and the central heating worked like a charm to warm the cabin. There is a house being built down the street and we could hear some hammering during our stay (mostly during the day), but again not a problem. We enjoyed our stay at Riverside Cabin. I would have given it 5 stars if the living room furniture was updated and there wasn't a minor ant problem.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review and suggestions. We appreciate your feedback. We will forward your suggestions to the owner, and we are very glad to hear you had a nice time. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

we have loved the bear cabin for years
A guest from SOUTHSIDE, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013
the only 2 things i can think to improve on would be new sheets and cleaner floors.everything else was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

An old cabin that is not worth $200.00 per nite, very dirty!
OTTO K. from HOMOSASSA, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Aunt bugs is a rip off! Management could care less about your stay, just making money! Had my family reunion their befor, so I informed management that I would like the place clean this time. Folding doors in kitchen were off the hinges, as they were asked to fix, very dirty place, $600. for three nights is a total rip off! I called two weeks in advance to request the cabin to be cleaned up, and fix the broken doors, but nothing was done! I could not recommend to any one.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We already addressed these issues to the owner. Hope you will consider staying with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing
A guest from Opelousas, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
This was a great cabin! Love the location. The road construction was an inconvenience. It did state that firewood is provided until March 31st yet when we inquired, were told firewood was not provided. Although there was some wood at the cabin. Overall we had a great stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location...pitiful living room
A guest from MANCHESTER, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Everything about the cabin was okay except the living room furniture looked like something you would pick up off the side of the road. It was very dirty and very uncomfortable to sit on. Seems to me that if you pay nearly $700.00 for a 3 night stay the owner could at least use some of the money and update the furniture to something where you could at least be comfortable. We have stayed with Cabins for You in the cabin "On the River" two cabins down and it was great. If this is the standards that Aunt Bugs approves of I don't know if I will every stay with them again and we usually go to Gatlinburg two times a year and stay in cabins. Like I said the furniture was filthy, no dish detergent all cabins we have stayed in at least have one pack of coffee to get you going, this one had nothing.It would have also been nice if Aunt Bug's would have told us of the road work right above our cabin. Jack hammering early morning until 8:00 or so at night. OH WELL, we will see if we stay with them again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay. We will address these issues with housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties