Gatlinburg riverside cabin River Dream #466

2 br Gatlinburg Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$112 - $208 per night

$688 - $1,240 per week

$3,344 - $3,913 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This antique two bedroom, one and a half bath log cabin is located within walking distance of downtown Gatlinburg and sits on the Little Pigeon River! Listen to the soothing sounds of the river as you sit on your screened in porch or soak in the hot tub. The wood burning fireplace is the perfect way to warm things up on a cold night and watch HDTV. This charming cabin also has a fully equipped kitchen so you can stay in and prepare a family meal together, and is the perfect place to bring your family dog (must register pet). This cabin truly is a "River Dream"! Get a fishing permit & fish off your backyard for Trout on most days. You'll love the access to the Little Pigeon River. This cabin is perfect for relaxed getaways! You can walk to the Trolley stop at Light #1 less than 1 mile from "River Dream." Log cabin is one of a kind sitting on the Little Pigeon River in Gatlinburg. Reserve River Dream today for a great getaway!

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Pet Friendly
* Culture: Close to Ripley's Aquarium
* Entertainment: DVD Player, Wi-Fi
* Geographic: Close to Town, River/Creekside
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* LOCATION_TYPE: River, Water View, Waterfront
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Wood
* Outdoor: Deck, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/16/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·River
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Cabin 466
A guest from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at this cabin. The only suggestion we have is a new mattress

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time in telling us about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cleanliness
John P. from New Haven, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014
The cabin was NOT clean and there was no mop or sweeper for me to do it. No cleaning supplies, I bought some to clean it myself. Also, the hot water heater went out and your maintenance people could not get to the heater. It was repaired quickly, but you had to wait for the owner to get there to fix it. also, the toaster was old and did not work and we had to get more silverware. Don't you inspect these cabins and clean before someone gets there? The porch was a filthy mess and we tracked mud etc throughout the house. I would have gladly mopped the porch, but no supplies there to do that.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback about your cabin rental experience with our company. I am sorry for the cleaning issues you encountered during your stay. We appreciate your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not that close to town
A guest from Crown Point, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
Description said walking distance to town.It would be a very long walk.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback! I am sorry that the cabin was further away than anticipated. We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

EXCELLENT
Edith M. from Cedarbluff, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
We enjoyed our vacation at the cabin. It was very quiet and peaceful. The screened porch overlooking the water enabled us to leave the door open and listen to the water.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation with our cabin rental company! Thank you for your positive review! We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Time!!
A guest from Ooltewah, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
We stayed over Valentines weekend 2014 and had a wonderful romantic time. Would go back to that cabin and day of the week.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We are so happy that you enjoyed your Valentine's Weekend! Thank you for your business, we appreciate you and look forward to your next stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A GREAT CABIN AND CAN WALK TO TOWN
Daniel S. from Landolakes, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
Very nice cabin set off the main strip of Gatlinburg. No yard to speak of, needs updating, but honestly we had a great time. You are not in the woods at all, so don't let the pictures fool you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your cabin. We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next trip!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The River
anthony o. from zephyr hills, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2013
We loved it!!! A river 10 feet from the back door was the best with the price that you can't beat. We will be back year after year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Doctors orders
Jerry A. from Huston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
very peaceful. Just what the doctor ordered.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Your doctor gave great advice! Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Almost perfect
A guest from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
The location - along the river on the edge of town - was perfect. The cabin itself was beautiful. The plumbing fixtures and cooking utensils need an upgrade.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. We will pass the information about the plumbing fiztures and utensils along to maintenance & housekeeping. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location so much and look forward to seeing you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great time
jona f. from cookeville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
We had a great time. The cabin was very rustic but that is excatly what we were looking for with our dog and son. The location couldnt have been better on the river and a short walk to the trolley stop to take us wherever we please. We were so lucky to have seen bears toowe will return again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your positive cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location and cute cabin
Kathy B. from Fishers, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2013
We very much enjoyed River Dream. It is a cute cozy cabin and great location in town and on the river! Some suggestions: It would be great if one bed was a king; If at least one bedroom had a radio/alarm clock; A few wine glasses would be nice :-) I left one at the cabin to get you started.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for telling us about your positive cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We are glad you enjoyed yourselves, and will pass along the suggestions you have given to us. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Positive and Negative
A guest from LOUISVILLE, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
Positive- great location! This cabin sits right on the Pigeon River. My husband could fish from the backyard and the view was lovely. The cabin also has an awesome screened-in back porch that where there is a porch swing and hot tub. The main room of the cabin is a very old beautiful (rustic) log cabin. Negative- the cabin needs to be updated. The nobs fell off the stove, the kitchen and bathroom floors are so old they can?t be cleaned well and the bathtub needs repair. Overall, the cabin would be okay even though it needs to be updated if it were scoured from top to bottom. The entire place is very dusty and filled with cobwebs. However, the tub, toilets, linens and other essential items were very clean. I checked that I would not recommend the cabin based mainly on its ?dirty? state.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience in one of our properties, even though it was not the best experience. We do hope to see you and your family in the future, keep in mind we have over 180 properties in our program which each one Is individually owned. We will send you out a VIP card in hopes that you and your family gives us a second you, Steven
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic
LARRY R. from MONETT, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Very easy and everthing that we expected

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs. We appreciate the feedback, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Don't Stay Here!
A guest from FT. WAYNE, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Toilet had black mold in it. Furniture was uncomfortable. No security-deadbolt and hook on screen door. Unprofessional staff that would not let us into the cabin 15 minutes early. No one had scheduled for this cabin on wed. thru Sun. We came on Mon. 2:35. We found the cabin at 12:30 and the cleaning people told us that they were almost done. The assistant manager who would not give me his name screamed and lied to us that the hot tub was not "hot". By the time, we drove from their office to Gatlinburg and unpacked the hot tub would have been "hot". We were charged for travel insurance that we never asked for and housekeeping which we have never paid for other cabins. Overpaid $70.59! Another couple was allowed to go into the cabin when I was sitting on a chair and after they left I sat next to Lorna and was quietly talking to her when the assistant manager began screaming at me and then another dark haired man who was sitting in an office told me to leave till it was 3:00! I left when I had paid them $467.62 when I booked with them on August 11,2013! My husband and I were very angry about this! We will never work with Aunt Bug's again. Totally unprofessional staff. The dark haired man was not professional enough to give us his name! My husband said that these 2 men should be fired!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
I am sorry for the negative experience you encountered with our rental company! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about it, and your cabin. We do our best to get our guests into their cabins as soon as they arrive, as long as the cabin is ready. Unfortunately, we were not able to do this for you because the cabin was not ready for you. Thank you for your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabin by the River, Great for your Pet in Gatlinburg
A guest from Rockwall, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
We had a very nice time and everyone was very helpful

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad to hear about your stay with us! We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dream Escape Away
JANINE M. from EMINENCE, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2013
I have been going to the Gatlinburg region since I was two years old and love the area! This location for our rental is perfect because it has all that we need~ by the creek, pets allowed (we have a four pound terrier) close to town and somewhat private!Even our 27year old daughter enjoys coming and staying with us! My dream would be to retire to the area and live in a similar cabin! We hope to come back next year!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderful place to stay
A guest from GLADSTONE, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
We had a wonderful time, the cabin was clean, comfortable and cozy, check in was easy, location was great we had our privacy but we could walk to everything, my dog went with me and it was a great place for walking her, we plan to rent it again this September
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

River Dream
Patricia W. from JACKSON, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
Was disappointed with the dust on the ceiling fans and the area rugs otherwise was fairly clean. Housekeeping could have done a better job prior to our arrival.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Such a beautiful place to stay
Brenda N. from Palatine, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
We absolutely loved staying a few days in this cabin home. Overlooking class I & II river rapids was incredible. It felt very private. The smell of wood-burning fireplace made it feel very authentic. We enjoyed being able to cook & grill most meals there without having to eat out much. Sitting on the front porch swing listening to & watching the river was incredible. We certainly enjoyed having the hottub right there on the porch overlooking the river. Walking distance to downtown meant we didn't drive much. Will definitely be back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you had a most enjoyable stay at River Dream! We look forward to seeing you next time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great
Ronald M. from Huntington, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
We will be back. It was the most relaxing vacation ever

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review. We are thrilled to hear that you had such an awesome time during your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

River Dream 466
JACK G. from KNOXVILLE, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
We had a great weekend and the facility was excellent.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Aunt Bug's is Very Happy you enjoyed your stay in River Dream Cabin. We appreciate your feedback! Please let us know how we can assist you with your next trip to the Smokies!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ho Hum Bungled Vacation
David B. from Batesville, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Bedding had long hairs on the sheets, silverware drawer was contaminated with insect feces, hot tub only lasted one day out of three - maintenance was notified but was a no show for repair. To top it off, there was construction noise right next door all three days due to rehabbing a cabin next door. So much for a quite get-away.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience. We would have been happy to send the cleaners out for you. This is a very popular cabin on our program and it is unusual to hear a bad review on it. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disturbed River Dreams
Dave W. from South Bend, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Our cabin was dusty, musty and not very clean. The windows all needed a cleaning, the floors were dusty, there were cobwebs and I'm not sure if the sheets in second bedroom had been changed since last guest. I would not rent a cabin thought Aunt Bug's again, there are too many choices in and around Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy the cabin more. We will check behind the cleaners and make sure everything is up to standard as we rarely have any complaints on this property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another lovely stay at River Dream
Carl B. from Macon, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
The spring weather was perfect. Little traffic and the stream was rushing from all the rain. Did miss the firewood outside. It we bought some logs. Have been co ing to either one of these three cabins for over 30 years. Many memories! See yall in the fall! Carl and Cindy Buice

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your repeat business and review. We are so glad to hear you had another enjoyable stay! We appreciate you, and look forward to seeing you again next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed our vacation
JUDY S. from SUGAR CREEK, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013
We loved the location along the mountain stream and we were able to walk to downtown gatlinburg. Very convenient. We liked the layout of the cabin. It could have been cleaner...cobwebs and dirt under beds. The cabin next door was in very bad shape. Loved the hot tub. We enjoyed our stay but for the money I expected a little more.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your cabin. We apologize about the issues you reported, and we would have been happy to send the cleaners back to address those concerns for you. We hope you will stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved the cabin& the river behind it
CONNIE K. from DIXON, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2013
There were dried eggs on the dishes, we had to wash all dishes before use. needs new toaster. Other than that is was a great place to stay & i would stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the cabin and location. The dishes are washed and put away by the previous guests, not our cleaners, but we do apologize that it was not caught by the cleaning crew. We keep small appliances at our office and are always happy to replace them as needed. We appreciate you, and hope you will come back and stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties