Smoky Mountain Cabin Fox on the Run 278

2 br Gatlinburg Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$124 - $297 per night

$700 - $1,626 per week

$4,234 - $6,332 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Fox On The Run overlooks the city lights of downtown Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. You will be amazed by this wonderfully appointed and decorated vacation home full of comfort and amenities. This jam-packed chalet features hi-speed internet access, wrap around deck with outdoor hot tub overlooking the Smokies, stone accented wood burning fireplace, HDTV's, private master suite with private deck and in-room jetted tub, game room with pool table and tv and many more added amenities that are sure to put a smile on your face. Book your Gatlinburg getaway today in Fox on the Run.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: Satellite TV, Pool Table, Internet, Decorated for Christmas
* Geographic: Close to Town, Mountain View
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Wood
* Outdoor: Deck, Hot Tub, Resort Pool Access

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/20/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
 
Property Reviews 
Nice cabin
A guest from Land O lakes, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2014
Great view. 2 minute drive to Gatlinburg and Smokey Mountain National Park.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful view!!
A guest from Grand Blanc, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
My family of 4 thoroughly enjoyed our stay! There was plenty of room and the view from the upstairs bedroom was magnificent . We had to drive to the pool but once there was very nice. Rental was clean. Great location for quick access to Smoky Mountain National Park and downtown Gatlinburg with all of the shops. We also visited Volunteer Pizza a couple of times. Great food, nice owners and convenient to pick up pizza on our way back to rental.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Birthday weekend
Jelicia T. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
Better than the pictures. Upstairs lights still dont work.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for telling us about your stay and thank you for staying with us. We will address the upstairs light not working with maintenance. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved it!!!
Ian V. from Warrenville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
The cabin was beautiful and so was the view. My family loved the pool table and our girls loved the hot tub. It was very close to all the attractions of Gatlinburg and not that far from Pigeon Gorge either. A couple of things that were just a little annoying was the parking for the cabin was horrible you were either scared another car was going to hit you or that your car would go falling down the hill into the house and also the lighting situation was extremely confusing. As other people stated before on the reviews you couldn't turn the lights on in the game room but luckily they had placed 2 lamps in the room so that was helpful. Oh and also not being able to turn the airconditioner down was kind of a downside. Overall though we had a great mini vacation, the kids were happy as well as the wife. Would definitly come back and rent from Aunt Buggs again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad to hear that you loved your cabin and your trip to the Smokies! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Vacation
Diane A. from MASSAPEQUA, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
the cabin and view was just as it appeared in the pictures. My family had a wonderful time and would recommend this cabin. We hope to go back in the future!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful
A guest from Memphis, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014
Great place to stay, wonderful views, no Futon instead air mattress, could not sleep on,confusing lighting, otherwise just like pictures.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Price, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bug's. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in your cabin rental. We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

So so
A guest from Miami, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
Hardly any space to park vehicle. Cabin not clean at check in.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us! We will address the issues that you stated with the owner of the cabin and housekeeping. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Some good, some not so good
Elisabeth M. from Lake Worth, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
The view from our cabin was spectacular, however the beds were horrible!They should have been replaced years ago. I could not give my 3 year old a bath in either of the two bath tubs because the drain plugs were missing. The cabin was tidy, but there were cob webs in every corner, even from the tv to the wall in the bedroom. We had a fun trip, but will not stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We appreciate your feedback regarding housekeeping issues. Each cabin is periodically issued a deep clean in which the housekeepers take care of issues like cobwebs on the ceilings and corners because, in many cases, they need a ladder to reach them, which can be time consuming. This is set aside for a specific time when the cabin is open and not squeezed in between reservations because it is important to us that you also get into your cabin in as timely a manor as possible. Again, thank you for your feedback and for allowing us the opportunity to address this.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great view
A guest from Red Banks, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013
We go to Gatlinburg once a year. We book a place based on the view. This cabin had an awesome view from the upstairs only. Downstairs is blocked by trees. This chalet is comfortable & very nice. Other places can be tacky & overkill with their decor. Again, very nice! It only takes you moments to get to downtown or entrance to the park. My only complaint is the sidewalk size strip that is the parking. More than one car could not stay at this chalet & one was challenging. We would book again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your recent cabin rental stay! We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My wife told me to lie........
JOHNNY G. from WAVERLY, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
Over all,the cabin wasn't perfect, but we adapted to some light switch issues and not having light bulbs in some spots where we needed them. The location was a little steeper than we liked and if my wife would have been there by her self wouldn't have done it. It would have been a great location but our stupid goverment cost us anytime in the mountains due to the shutdown. But I guess our biggest issue was our management group (Aunt Buggs/acorn cabin rental)the only thing we asked of the cabin was it had a grill(which it didn't,and wouldn't have been a problem but thinking we had a grill bought a whole new york strip steak and brought with us). But after contacting aunt buggs and speakin to the person who answered the phone and asking to speak to a manger(which I did), pretty much blowed us off by our request and was suppose to get back with us on the grill and the light bulbs. That was on sunday 9/29 that was a week ago. I know the lost of $80 worth of steaks wasn't there problem, and is apparent by the lack of the response. And talking to the people who lived around the area, they have never heard anything like this and told us they were lying to us. And it wouldn't have been so bad, but when a so called supervisor/manger tells you "there not going to work with you" or "do what you have to do" didn't leave a very good taste in our mouths. I thought thats what I paid them to do.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback, I will pass this off to upper management and look more into the situation. We hope you and your family gives us another chance in the future. We will send you out a free night certificate in hopes you give us a second you, Steven
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

the Motorcycle trip getaway
THOMAS L. from NORTH PORT, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
We were extremely satisfied with this cabin. It exceeded our expectations. It is a risk renting a place for the first time solely by pictures on a web site. In this case the pictures did not depict what we received it was much better. The only downside, other than having to leave, was there was no broom available to sweep the floors. We had to improvise but were able to get the job done. Even had the opportunity to see the bear on my last evening, just wasn't quick enough to get a picture. A wonderful place and a wonderful experience. The check in process was very good. A little more detail on directions would have been helpful. I was on motorcycle watching the road carefully. Went by the cabin on the first attempt. Just a minor detail. Great value, great experience, can't wait to do it again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review for Fox On The Run. We apoligize that there was not a broom in the cabin but we would have been glad to provide one. One of the wonderful things about staying in cabins is you just never know what wildlife might be in the neighborhood. We hope you come and stay with Aunt Bugs again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation 2013
A guest from Evansville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
views were great! parking was a bit small.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gorgeous view makes it worth it
CHAD K. from REMLAP, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
The view from Fox on the Run is amazing. It was our reason for choosing it. We woke up every morning to a beautiful view of the mountains. The cabin is nice, but it does have a few quirks. The lighting in the cabin is horrible, especially upstairs. It took us forever to figure out which switches worked what since some of them did nothing. We never were able to get the lights to come on in the rec room. Also, the bed was horrible upstairs. We both had trouble sleeping on it. This cabin could be a perfect five out of five with a little work. As it stands, a four to three and a half out of five is about right.Aunt Bug's was great. We had no problems what so ever with them. Quick check in and an even quicker check out.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review and suggestions. We appreciate your feedback and we will be happy to forward your comments to the owner. We are so glad to hear that you loved the cabin and the view! We hope you will return soon and stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

peaceful atmosphere
A guest from HOUMA, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
a home away from home

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had such a nice time during your stay. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Location, Gorgeous view, bad wiring.
CHRISTINA M. from GRAND LAKES, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
The cabin was not far from downtown gatlinburg although it is quite a steep climb up the mountain. The view from the cabin was breath taking. The blinds in the cabin were see through, we found a few dead bugs around the cabin and half of the electrical outlets did not work and the light switches were hard to figure out, they were not by the light they went to.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the cabin. We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit the Smokies.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome vacation home
A guest from DELAVAN, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Great view of the mountains. Easy access to whatever you want to do.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The electric outlets in both bathrooms were not working -
MIRIAM J. from HEPHZIBAH, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Called the office 10 minutes after checked in and spoke to them about the lightening not working. Promised to have a electrin out the next morning - had to call office 4 times to get someone out there and was told that he could do nothing about the problem. Very unprofessional and I will not stay with Aunt Bugs again - my husband and I looked forwarded to this vacation for 3 months and were totaly let down by our experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great little hideaway!
Michael H. from Ringold, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
Place was just as listed. The only gripe was the lack of parking. And we couldnt figure out how to make the outside lights work! Loved the real wood fireplace too!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit with Aunt Bugs Cabins!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Repeat guest; Great Stay
Mychal F. from Rock Hill, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
As a repeat guest to Fox on the Run #278 I won't dwell on the negative and will say that we had a great restful weekend. The lone downside for a second consecutive trip was the lack of response after submitting a maintenance request to Aunt Bug's. The outlets in the bathrooms did not work and I was told someone would be out to fix the issue. I was told to check the breaker box -- which was under the cabin down a STEEP incline. That was not an acceptable directive for the money we were paying to stay at the cabin.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you so much for your feedback, we will definitely speak with the staff about the high importance of our guest. We greatly apologize for any inconvenience or displeasure you and your family went through, we hope you give us another chance in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties