Cabin near downtown Gatlinburg in a wooded setting Catch ...

3 br Gatlinburg Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$127 - $244 per night

$820 - $1,421 per week

$3,821 - $5,653 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Cabin near downtown Gatlinburg in a wooded setting Catch a Falling Star 1127

Location: Gatlinburg, TN (1 mile from Arts & Craft Community. 4-5 miles to Downtown Parkway Gatlinburg)

Would you LIKE to get away from it all?!!! Get 3 bedrooms for the Price of 2!!! Catch A Falling Star is an apt name because it's so secluded, you will have an easy gaze at the Starry nights from this private mountain chalet! This 3 story Gatlinburg cedar chalet is surrounded by a wooded wonderland. Each floor features its own bedroom, full bath and deck, making this mountain chalet rental ideal for three couples or families. With 5 TVs, 1 DVD, hot tub, pool table and full kitchen, this mountain villa is everything you will need for a peaceful getaway or some fun-filled family time! Conveniently located minutes from Downtown Gatlinburg and the Arts and Crafts Community for convenient shopping & dining, shoot a game of pool or just soak in your own private hot tub day or night! This mountain chalet is very spacious & has all the conveniences of home. This secluded Gatlinburg property is ideal for people that want to get away from it all. No noisy neighbors or driveby traffic! You'll love the peace & tranquility of & Catch A Falling Star #1127 Book Catch A Falling Star for an amazing family or friends' vacation escape! Rate is based on 4 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night.

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Other

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Pool Table, Internet, Decorated for Christmas, Wi-Fi, 5 TV'S
* Geographic: Secluded
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Wood
* Outdoor: Deck, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
 
Property Reviews 
nice area but not safe
Steven E G. from Cincinnati, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014
Really liked cabin clean neat location but the cabin was broken into why we were hiking on Saturday. The rental company Aunt bee's put us in another cabin but that cabin hasn't been used in months dead bugs everywhere dirty. The next day I ask about my stuff that was stolen wife's purse money GPS tablets etc. They ask if I bought the travelers insurance. I didn't so they told me to go through my home owners. I ask if I can get my stay reimbursed they said no that's not their policy. They did offer half off my next stay. Will never use aunt bees rental again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Gillespie, we are sorry that you experienced a break in during your stay with us. We offer the travelers insurance as an option to cover emergency situations for your vacation. Unfortunately, while we do what we can to avoid these situations, we cannot prevent them. You were offered a discount for a future stay, as a courtesy for your inconveniences. Again, we apologize for what happened! Thank you for your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Secluded
A guest from Watertown, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2014
Had a great time with the kids and grandchildren. Convenient to Gatlinburg and the Arts and Crafts community. Nice, secluded area a little more in the foothills than we anticipated but not a problem in good weather. We went the weekend after the surprise snow and there were several noticeable limbs and debris on the roadside. The cabin was good but several light bulbs were out and the heat did not work well on the bottom floor but manageable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gatlinburg cabin
A guest from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014
The property, overall was good. a little tricky to get to, but the directions were very good. Only problem we had was with the hot tub. couldn't get it hot enough. Overall, a nice place to go after a long day of work.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and apologize for any issues you experienced with the hot tub! Thank you for sharing feedback about your experience with our rental company. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oct 2014
A guest from ATLANTA, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014
We liked the property. The only problem was the downstairs bathroom tub sink drained very slow.Other than that it was a pleasant stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us! We are happy that you liked "Catch a Falling Star"! Your feedback is very important to us, and we will send maintenance to take care of the slow drain. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Place with Some Issues
A guest from Lothian, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
The house was as described and was comfortable for my party of 3. The things you need to know. First: the basement, beautifully finished is musty due to dampness and a problem for those suffering from allergies (myself) so none in our party slept down there but the loft had a bed and we were fine sleeping. A good dehumidifier would be a welcome addition and fix the problem. Second: Most homes have a binder with all important information so you can review it when you arrive. Here there were two sheets of information one on the refrigerator and the other near the doorway going to the hot tub. This caused a little confusion for us since we didn't at first notice the second sheet since we were avoiding the basement except for using the hot tub. Third item is that you need to be aware that this is a steep, windy, in some places hazardous drive to the house, not something to do in the dark for the first time, as we did. Fourth: Just a head's up, the grill is the standard in your state/fed park black box on a pole so make sure you have heavy duty foil to use on the grate.We had a good week and were comfortable except for the allergy issue but would have liked to have know the information above.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My Stay
Terria H. from travelers rest, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
Great

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you enjoyed your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disaster
MATT L. from SUGAR GROVE, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
We made reservations, asked if we could bring our dog. We were told yes and paid the $60.00 pet fee. Got to our cabin and it was great. The location was great, the cabin was exactly what we wanted. Unfortunately the next day while we were at dolly wood we received a call. Seems the property wasn't pet friendly and we were told we had to leave there that night. They moved us (2 adults & 5 kids) at 9 pm at night. They moveds 1/2 hr away from pigeon forge into the mountains. With out our gps we would have never had found our way in the dark. The next day we asked to be compensated for their error, to which we received a no. To boot the other house was dirty, the hot tub was dirty. We went from a great vacation to a disaster In 1 day. I will never spend another dime with aunt buds. We love pigeon forge great place for the family, just don't stay with aunt buds!!!!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Legorreta, I am sorry for the confusion about the "pet friendly" status of the initial cabin you reserved. Unfortunately, the resort itself is not "pet friendly" and we were forced to relocate you to another cabin. Regardless of the pet status of a cabin, you are required to keep your pet in a confined container while you are away from your cabin. This did not happen with your dog, and your dog caused a tremendous amount of damage to several blinds in the cabin. All of our cabins are cleaned by contract cleaners, who are required to drain, clean, refill and sanitize the hot tubs after each guest checks out. I am sorry if you felt that this cabin was not cleaned for your arrival. We would have been more than happy to send out the contract cleaner, to correct any issues you may have had. I do understand your frustration with our company, and I am sorry this happened to you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome
Frances V. from Franklinton, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
Cabin was spacious and conveniently located to attractions.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad to hear about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place
CHANDRA R. from MARIETTA, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
A great place

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for giving us feedback about your stay with us! We do appreciate it, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very good cabin, no view.
A guest from Churchville, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
This is the first time we rented a cabin and was very pleased. We would rent again. The only problem was the main floor bathroom sink drained very slow. Almost stopped up.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains. We will address the issues with the maintenance of the cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice cabin
A guest from fairview, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Great

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Remote and lovely
A guest from LAFAYETTE, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
We had a very good time at Catch a Falling Star, There was plenty of room for all 8 of us. The pool table was the highlight for my grandchildren, and we spent a lot of time playing. I must admit, getting there is a challenge roads are winding and hilly, but if you like a remote location, this is the place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stunk
Stanley R. from Elkhan, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Place was dirty,dead bugs inside the cabin numerous places,physically stunk,some appliances did not work,stove and oven had food baked on,burners had dirty foil on them,hot tub was really bad ware was not clean ,smelled like some on pored a 5 gallon pail of bleach in ,carpet was absolutely filthy,tubs in bath area had stains ,faucet in sink leaked .Overall I would never recommend this place to anyone I will see about posting a blog and put my comments on Angies List

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We greatly apologize for any inconvience you experienced on your vacation with our property. We manage over 180 unique and individually owned properties, we have vendors on call for our properties 7 days a week. We ask all of our customers to please do a walk through at the property at the beggining of your stay and let the office know of any houskeeping complaints or maintence issues in case the contract cleaners looked over something. Again we apologize and we hope you give us another chance.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing, Comfortable Home
A guest from Benson, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
This home was very spacious and comfortable for a group of six. It was in a very relaxing setting. My husband and I traveled with our 2 daughters, 20 and 15yo, and their two friends. Everyone enjoyed the hot tub, porch swing and pool table. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked and had everything we needed to prepare meals. We really enjoyed our stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

just resting
mary j. from charleston, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
The cabin was beautiful and in a beautiful setting. WE did have issues with bugs being everywhere in the cabin,spiders were bad. WE also had workers building a cabin next door so peace and quiet was not enjoyed in the mornings. We did have a good experience and the cabin was well stocked.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We will address the issues that you experienced with housekeeping and maintenance. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Stay
A guest from Lima, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
This cabin was nice and clean. The only issues we had was that the basement area, was very musty smelling and had a few bugs crawling around. Also, the hot tub was empty and we had to fill it. Other than that it was a very enjoyable stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Catch a Falling Star
A guest from Reston, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
Catch a Falling Star in Gatlinburg is a wonderful cabin. Four sixty-year-old women had a great reunion there. It is exactly as it appears in the photos--clean, well-equipped and in excellent shape. I would only caution that getting there involves lots of hair-pin turns on the side of the mountain. After the first time or two, we got used to it.I only have a couple of suggestions for Aunt Bug's. First of all, the map and directions have an error. We were instructed to make a left turn onto Tamarack Dr. The street's name is Tanrac. However, coming up the mountain, the street sign is not visible. It's hidden by trees. It was only after we overshot it, turned around and came back that we were able to see the sign.My other area of concern is with the level of professionalism of the young people working the check-in desk. When we found our cabin it was near dark. We entered the keycode they had given us at check-in in the lock box to try to access the cabin key. It did not work. I called them about it. The girl who answered said, "Oh yeah, we just changed the code." That was about 30-45 min. after we had checked in. Why would they do that? In addition, I got no apology, which would have gone a long way toward easing our irritation.I called the next day to ask about the hot tub--how often it was cleaned, etc. I made sure that I was polite and pleasant. The young lady who answered was very defensive and curt, even though there was not reason to be.Except for that, our experience was very positive. Our favorite part of our stay was eating breakfast on the deck, surrounded by the forest--heavenly!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Memorial Day
A guest from Gahanna, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
The last time I was in gatlinburg I was 7. This time I am 25 and went with a large group of friends rather than family, everyone enjoyed the trip. The cabin was very spacious and very clean upon our arrival. I was a little concerned with some of the reviews but it was too late to turn back. I had to call the rental company a few times and at times the person I spoke to (a guy) was very accommodating when I called and got a female they kind of rushed me off the phone... My only complaint . The other 6 people I went loved the cabin and we all had a ball. We will be back next year and would definitely rent from aunt bugs again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the cabin. We look forward to seeing you next time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great amount of space
A guest from SANTA FE, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
I loved that we were able to have our own space being that we had our mothers with us. I do recomend a serious extermination for bugs. We did enjoy the hot tub but did not enjoy the musty odor but we understand it does not get used everyday and it's in the woods.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review. We are glad your family had such a nice time. We do have monthly pest control, and will be happy to send them back to check the cabin out. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Getaway!
A guest from Ringgold, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
The location was isolated enough that five teenaged boys could whoop it up without disturbing the neighbors, yet convenient to attractions. Our only complaint was that the basement area was much cooler than upstairs and we ran out of hot water.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate your feedback, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

From Ga
DEANN H. from VALDOSTA, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
The directions to the property were not exactly as listed on the paper that was given to us but we finally found our cabin. The cabin was exactly as described as listed. We enjoyed our stayed. We will definitely look at staying again in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate it. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time during your stay. We would love to have you as our guests anytime.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good but no cable and the hot tub did not hold water.
DAVID H. from GREENFIELD, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
We will try one of your other cabins next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties