Cabin near downtown Gatlinburg in a wooded setting 1140

2 br Gatlinburg Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$104 - $218 per night

$645 - $1,186 per week

$2,788 - $4,361 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Location: Gatlinburg, Tennessee (near Arts & Crafts community just 5 miles from Downtown) Fox Run Escape is located in a unique, secluded wooded setting with beautiful views! It has everything you need including a big screen TV and rocking chairs on the deck. Shoot pool on your slate pool table, play air hockey, or just relax in the hot tub during your family vacation to Gatlinburg! With one king bed, one queen bed, a queen futon and a sleeper sofa, Fox Run Escape has plenty of room for the whole family! These premium beds were purchased for the perfect sleep in mind. Not only will you have the Stars to gaze at each night amongst the ridgetops, but you will have a dream bed to sleep in during your vacation. Just minutes from downtown Gatlinburg or the Historic Arts & Crafts Community! You won't want to leave the Smokies after staying in this fabulous mountain cabin! Reserve Fox Run Escape for a relaxing vacation or getaway to the Smokies. This mountain chalet has everything a family or group of friends could ask for in a vacation rental! Enjoy the different seasons of the Smoky Mountains at Fox Run Escape. You'll enjoy a wood swing for romantic evening on the porch, and a seasonally available wood fireplace for your enjoyment. We look forward to your Gatlinburg Getaway at Fox Run Escape #1140 Rate is based on 4 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night. No smoking please.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Pet Friendly
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Internet, Wi-Fi
* Geographic: Mountain View
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Fireplace, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Wood
* Outdoor: Deck, Hot Tub, Porch Swing, Charcoal Grill, Private Hot Tub

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/20/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Deck
  • ·Charcoal Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
 
Property Reviews 
Review of FOX RUN ESCAPE # 1140
Charles D. from Dayton, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
Needs deep cleaning at the cold air return. Needs the bath exhust fans cleaned, windows washed,aerators replaced in the kitchen and all bathe. Restock the kitchen with glasses and other kitchen items. There was three water glasses of which one was cracked. We enjoyed the fireplace greatly! The first floor water closet drain line is 80% blocked and the supply line is limed up. Drywall repair is every where. All in all, My wife and I enjoyed our stay. With a weeks worth of labor and $500 in materials the cabin would be ready for guests.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Dickerson, thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your cabin rental stay with our company. I am sorry this particular cabin did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your business, and look forward to another opportunity to assist you with your cabin rental needs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Safer directions could have been given
A guest from Tullahoma, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
We were very unhappy with the directions to the cabin. The road was very steep and not passable when there had not been snow for 2 days. We were behind a car that was unable to go down the road. Fortunately a local person was in one of the cars and told us how to go another way that was much flatter and much safer. We went on Glades Drive, John's Branch Road and Tanrac Trail. If we had not been given the first directions our stay at this cabin would have been much much better because we would not have been stressed just from getting there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our company does offer cabins that are closer to downtown which you seem to have been searching for on this trip. Please keep in mind that we are geographiclly located IN The Great Smoky Mountains, which means there will be "mountain" roads meaning that you are in fact going to be IN The Mountains.. When you are ready to make your travel arrangements again, if you would like to give us a call and mention that you would like a cabin close to downtown, our agents would be happy to assist you in locating a cabin to fit your requirements.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Come Prepared!
A guest from Niantic, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013
The driveway was quite a drop! Make sure you're emergency brake works.We planned to eat in most of our vacation. There were 8 of us. There weren't enough utensils/glassware. The beds were comfortable but the pillows were beyond flat! There weren't enough pillows/blankets either. Kitchen faucet dripped; no drain baskets (not good for plumbing--food will clog the pipes.)1st Fl. toilet had a 10 min. wait B4 flushes! 2nd Fl. shower didn't drain; water was up to calves!I clean people's homes for a living and while the cabin was relatively clean, I found the floor to be sticky upon arrival. Back of headboard were multiple cobwebs; ceiling fans caked with dust; cobwebs hanging off deer head. Cobwebs between windows and screens. Found a vacuum cleaner which I used to clean in back of my headboard.The basement was too cold to play pool.Anyone renting any of these cabins during cold months: make CERTAIN you have a 4WD vehicle and enough FOOD! We had AWD and couldn't go anywhere for 2 days! Luckily, we came prepared! The roads are like no other--very narrow, no shoulders, no guard rails! One false move or sliding on ice -- you're history!! In spite of all that, we still managed to have a good time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. Most of all, thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals. We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you on your future trips to the Smoky Mountains. For future trips our company does offer cabins that are closer to downtown which you seem to have been searching for on this trip. Please keep in mind that we are geographiclly located in The Great Smoky Mountains, which means there will be "mountain" roads. When you are ready to make your travel arrangements again, if you would like to give us a call and mention that you would like a cabin close to downtown, our agents would be happy to assist you in locating a cabin to fit your requirements.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good
Gary N. from Summerville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Relaxing

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for telling about your rental experience with Aunt Bugs. We are so glad you found the cabin stay to be relaxing, and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

See email sent 10/1/13 described below for review & pictures
A guest from Loudon, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
Response To Your Request Date: October 1, 2013 4:32:00 PM EDT To:

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for offering us feedback about your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great stay
MIKE H. from HELENA, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
we had a wonderful experience staying at this property. far enough out to be secluded but just minues away from all the attractions. we will GLADLY use your services the next time we come to the area.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Fox Run Escape!!! Come back and see us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A nice cabin to spend time with your family!
A guest from oregon, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
The tv did not work,we had one channel on one of the t.v's. when you first walk in you could smell a damp musty smell. I think the pictures of the cabin where taken a while ago. Overall it was a nice place to getaway and spend time with your family!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We will address these issues with maintenance and housekeeping. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First Cabin Experience very Disappointed
Jeffery G. from Bluefield, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
it was nothing the internet had said lead us to believe We had pool access an We did not ,phone didn't work, no pans for cooking,no blankets for pull out beds,pool stick only had one an it was broken, The price we paid could stay in a nice motel. We will not recommend this to anybody.WE wont be back

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about your experience and will address the issues with housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
Sara W. from Indpls, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
We had a wonderful time however my grand-daughter slipped on the steps coming down from the deck because there was no slip resistant tape or anything of that nature and it had been raining that resulted in a trip to a medical facility and no one from Aunt Bugs every got back with us regarding this incident. Which was ver concerning.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fox Run Escape
CRYSTAL F. from WHITE HOUSE, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
The experience was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

SO/SO
A guest from Sarasota, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
Our family found the property a little worn for wear and the location out there a bit and in a so/so neighborhood. It looked v. highend in the pictures. The kitchen was not v. well stocked and several of pots and pans were dirty. They didn't provide any dishsoap so that is possibly why.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabin
A guest from TAYLORVILLE, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Over all was good very out of town not a good place for someone with kids because u cannot just leave town and go back In

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately the popularity of our area can increase traffic and make it harder to go in and out of town and many cabins are away from the main parkway so that they can maintain a true mountain atmosphere. When you come to the Smokey Mountains for your next visit, just let us know that you want to be close to the parkway and we can help you select a more suitable cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time
ROBERTA K. from ARDMORE, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
Everything was very nice I did not like the driveway but did not have a problem getting up or down it actually when we tried Smiles
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

gatlinburg getaway
TISHA S. from GREENFIELD, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
the place was nice, the only problems were we had ants in kitchen and bathroom, asked first night to have them sprayed, never seen anyone, basement was musky smelling, vanity light in upstairs did not worked, It was peaceful
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Poor service
A guest from Louisville, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Staff was very rude especially considering the cabin I originally paid for was swapped for another but I was never notified until I went to sign in. This changed the location if the cabin, something we had not planned for. I would love to visit Gatlinburg again but I will NOT use Aunt Bug's and encourage others to pass over this company and find another. Also directions were unclear and had multiple typos on road names which made it very difficult to find. Use your GPS because it will get you much further than their directions will, even though they tell you the opposite.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay. We will address these issues with maintenance and housekeeping. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring break 2013
Bridgette H. from Randleman, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013
The cabin was beautiful and very well located for all activities that we wanted to enjoy. Would love to stay again anytime.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Come back and see us soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice!
TIFFANY C. from BARBOURVILLE, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
It was clean, had a lot of things to do, nice location. My overall experience was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Will never stay again
RUTH G. from MORGANTON, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
Listed as luxury, not even close. Hot tube top off and very little water when arrived. Old and rusted. Says big screen TV. Could not even see it good, very small. Sleeps 8, but sofa bed broken down, very unconfortable. Not even enough glasses for 8 people. Very small for 8 people and no where near enough seats for 8. Downstairs bathroom with torn shower curtain and rod nasty looking.Overall very disappointed and feel this was false advertising!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know of your experience at the property. We greatly apologize for any inconvenience you and your family experienced with one of our properties in our program. I am not familiar with this particular complaint, I do know that we try our very best to fix any complaints that a guest brings to our attention. We work alongside multiple companies to assure the best assistance. We will be sending you out a free night Certificate for a future rental in attempts to make it up to you and your family. If you would like to add anything else please do not hesitate to give us a you once again, Steven.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties