Luxury Cabin with 2 Master Suites, Game Room, Pool Table ...

2 br Gatlinburg Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$179 - $589 per night

$1,840 - $2,479 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Luxury Cabin with 2 Master Suites, Game Room, Pool Table and Hot Tub

***This cabin is located just a short 5 minute and convenient drive from Elk Springs Resort.

Luxury awaits in this 2 bedroom 2 bath cabin that features dual master suites. Each master suite is equipped with Cable TV, DVD player and ceiling fan as well as upgrades furniture and bedding. A queen sized sleeper sofa in the great room can accomodate 2 additional guests.

Escape to the lofted game room includes a pool table and pub table with chairs as well as a TV with cable.

Relax in the great room with high vaulted ceilings, fireplace, cable TV, DVD player and a wall of glass to view the outdoors.

The full kitchen with plenty of counter space and dining table with seating for 6 includes cooking utensils, coffee maker, toaster, mixer, cutlery and plenty of storage. Place settings for 8 provided.

Life's A Bear is conveniently located in the Arts & Crafts Community just minutes from downtown Gatlinburg, The Great Smoky Mountain National Park, Dollywood and all the entertainment and conveniences offered in the area.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Free High Speed Internet
* Convenience: Nearby Bowling Alley, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Indoor Pool, Nearby Medical Services, Near National Park
* Entertainment: 3 21" TV's, 37" TV, 4 DVD Players, Cable TV, ESPN & ESPN2, Free Wireless Internet, Pool Table
* Geographic: Close to Town, Private
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Mixer, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Sofa and Love Seat seating for 5
* Outdoor: Balcony, Deck, Hot Tub

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/21/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
Stayed at Life's a Bear and it was AMAZING!!
Charles Eric W. from Smiths Grove, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014
The cabin was beautiful, everything worked properly, very clean...we loved it!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a great time
Reviewed by: Mark T. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Cabin was clean, was centrally located, and had nice appliances and amenities. Would definitely stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gatlinburg
A guest from Hamilton, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
I used a Groupon Coupon because I thought would allow me to try a vacation house instead of a hotel room. But I very disappointed when $200 more was added in administration fees. This was never indicated until I made the reservation. The property was very nice but I felt a little taken advantage of because of the extra fees.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

life's a bear all relaxed now!
A guest from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
Perfect
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We were unlucky
A guest from Chapel Hill, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
This should be a good cabin but we suffered a lot. We were inaccessible to the wifi for the whole time and the dishes were not clean when we first used them.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

One word BEAUTIFUL!!
A guest from Matteson, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
I will certainly be back the cabin was amazing!!! My only issue is we couldn't find the cabin with gps at 1st (I don't think the street is listed) and the customer service rep was not helpful AT ALL!! I had to call back the 2nd guy gave such great directions! From then on my vacation was nothing less than AMAZING!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Life's A Bear -- especially when you have to do your own cleaning
Michelle G. from Huntersville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
When we arrived at the property, cleaning supplies were on the kitchen counter, and a mop was leaning against them, dishes were in the dishwasher, the floors had obviously not been cleaned as there was dirt all over them and they were sticky. The hot tub was drained, but not cleaned and refilled. We spent over an hour cleaning the property as it was obvious the cleaning was not done. We called in the morning to report this, the person we spoke with said they needed to have someone else handle this. 20 minutes later a cleaning crew showed up. No one told us they were coming, no warning, and no follow up call to see if everything was okay. Very poor customer service in that respect. While the house itself was lovely, I am quite upset that my family spent vacation time cleaning a house AND we still had to pay a cleaning fee at the end of our weekend stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Taking care of the customer are JUST WORDS in this instance.
A guest from St Petersburg, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
Upon checking in there was a half eaten apple on the kitchen counter, and a ton of chip crumbs under coffee table, no bathroom tissue in upstairs bathroom. Office said they would send housecleaning over with tissue. Went to store and didn't buy any based on that. Never recd. any and had to make another trip to store. When I shared this with office, she went on to say at least there was tissue in the other bathroom. I thought this was apathetic response. I have several vacation rentals and expect the same service that we provide our clients. This company didn't even come close. They talked about refunding our cleaning fee. That's all that was done...just talk. In my business, this behavior is unacceptable....I guess the standards are MUCH lower at this " so called" resort!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice cabin, nice location, nice getaway
Phillip J. from Crestwood, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
My family and I had a wonderful stay. Very quiet and a very clean cabin. Only issue is that the hot tub is on the front balcony, could be located at a more private location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Elk Resort Was Awesome!
Hana I. from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
I was impressed wight he Cabin, the quality of the furniture, cleanliness and view of the cabin. As we arrived, the water the jaccuzzi was filled with warm water. The area was safe and had our own privacy and security lock at the door. My parents were visiting and were impressed!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Smokies Weekend!
Ruth S. from Newburgh, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
The perfect weekend retreat. We were a bit apprehensive booking a mountain cabin in late February but the weather was perfect and the location was lovely. We enjoyed the fireplace and the hot tub each night. We planned to eat in the first evening and had brought everything needed to prepare a meal. Although the kitchen included most things needed there were a few item missing that should have been available. Hot pads to get hot items from the oven and a nice bowl to serve a salad in would have been appreciated. Otherwise it was a very comfortable stay. We would like to return and would certainly book this cabin again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place!
Robyn S. from Dearborn, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014
Perfectly awesome!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

View to a victory
A guest from Scottsboro, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
The turn off was it was hard to locate. However, the beast was the customer service in helping us locate the cabin. It was clean, the view was great and we had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Broken table
Jason C. from BOWLING GREEN, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Disappointed with the kitchen table; management was aware that is was broke prior to our arrival and failed to properly fix it or let us know. The entire kitchen table turned over when we sat groceries on it, falling on a chair and breaking the chair. A little stressful when you're afraid you're going to be held responsible for the damage.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Life's A Bear Review
A guest from Massillon, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2013
The cabin was very clean, and it had a nice view. We enjoyed our stay, and we would recommend the cabin to our friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

happy sleeper
Shelly Z. from Blue Island, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
We enjoyed the view and location of our cabin. The main strip through town was not to far and the local grocery store was even closer. We would recommend it to family and friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beary great trip!
Cory C. from Affton, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Our stay in Life's a Bear was very enjoyable. Pros-Cabin interior was extremely high quality and clean. Location was very convenient to Gaitlinburg and Great Smoky Mountains Natl. park. Hot tub and pool table were nice. Cons- Upstairs was kind of hot even with AC turned on and views weren't quite as advertised by the first picture on the site but a somewhat obstructed yet stunning view was available from the upper level.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice stay
A guest from Kennedyville, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Very clean
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Life's A Bear was Awesome
Sherri H. from Commerce, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
From beginning to end is went smoothly. The directions were perfect. Checking in and out was a breeze. We received a phone call when cabin was ready and a follow up call the next day to see that things were going well. It is very organized. Staff very polite and helpful. The shower curtain was a bit of a problem(older rings that would not stay on) nothing major that would ruin the trip. There was hair on the stairs and top floor when we arrived. Everything else was fantastic. My family had a wonderful time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Elk Springs - FLAWLESS
A guest from Woodbridge, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
We have stayed with Elk Springs resort properties three times now and have never had any issue with the resort staff. The check-in is super easy and the responsiveness to questions is same-day which is great - even for the trivial questions like internet access, etc. They even helped us when we were lost! The property was gorgeous; the cabin was in great condition and the location was beautiful. We loved staying near the local crafts community and right outside of Gatlinburg - access to the park was a 10-minute drive.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Cabin!!!
Latonya S. from Talladega, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
My family & I really enjoyed our stay in Life's a Bear.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation 05-13
James I. from Ocala, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
Very clean and specious. Beautiful scenery loved it, had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved the cabin!
A guest from Caledonia, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2013
We spent an enjoyable week at "Life's A Bear" cabin at Elk Springs Resort. The check in process was so easy and the cabin was spotless when we arrived. The views and amenities are great and we felt the price was fair. The views from the front porch and deck were fantastic. We also like the location tucked up in the mountains, yet just a few minutes from restaurants, groceries and downtown Gatlinburg. I'd highly recommend Elk Springs!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabin OK - Great location
A guest from Deputy, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
The location was great, close the bypasses for Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, Food City grocer, McDonalds, Subway at bottom of hill for a quick stop. The upstairs bedroom TV did not have cable (only a few local), the TV in the loft was small but did have cable; however, the noise from downstairs conflicted and there was no good seating to watch TV. Downstairs TVs both had cable and were nice size. We had children under 12 and we LOVED the upstairs bedroom with bath. It was even good for the toddler to play (with door closed), but their TV did not have cable so it didn't really do them any good. The location is actually like a culdesac in the mountains. So no real relaxing view of the mountains if you want to sit outside. All appliances were great and worked. We were disappointed in the cleanliness, we had to clean a huge spot off the coffee table and had to clean where dust collects (i.e., cracks by door, or from one room to another - there was a large amount of hair/dirt) - overall the tubs and toilets were clean. The master was good size and fit a packnplay nicely. I liked that all the closet doors closed. Also, the door to the hall that leads to the bedroom/bath also closed. Therefore, we could close off the whole area or just shut the bathroom door and toddler could have access to the bedroom.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

cabin in the mountains
A guest from Winter Park, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2012
all was great. only complaint i have is the pictures of the "mountain view" were a little deceiving - online the pictures showed no street pavement or the other cabin that is facing you. the privacy was not as it had appeared. the other thing is the internet was down for about a day and a half. this is not really a complaint as i believe it was due to the weather which obviously no one can control but just wanted to point out.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving Weekend
Troy T. from Beverly, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
Renting from Elk Springs Resort was very simple. Actually I never did phsically speak to anyone, and everything went according to plan. I would highly recommend this resort property to anyone coming to the Gatlinburg area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice
Linda H. from Crestview Hills, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
It was very nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lifes a Bear,but I would have loved to hibernate!
Benjamin M. from Peebles, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
Our stay at the cabin was awesome,just to short! I would recommend for anyone to rent a cabin from here,just make sure that you stay at least a week. I just wish that we could have stayed longer to take in everything available to us! Thanks and will do it again,hopefully soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stress free
A guest from Wheatley, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
It was the most relaxing and enjoyable accommodations we have experienced. The cabin had everything we needed and more. We can't wait to return. Thank you so much.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Life's a Bear Cabin Shabby
Rodney I. from Palm Coast, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2012
Our stay could have been better if the cabin was cleaner and the bed linens, bed spreads, quilt, towels and wash cloths were not shabby and worn out. The curtains had dust and looked disheveled. If there were more than 2 of us there would not have been enough cutlery, blankets or pillows. The cabin was not in the physical condition that we expected for the price we paid. In summary, it was just rundown.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Hi Rodney, sorry that you weren't happy with the cabin upon your arrival. We do have maintenance and housekeeping within 10 minutes of the cabin and would be happy to assist you if you are not satisfied. Please let us know at check in and we can address issues such as these very quickly!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very good stay
A guest from Lexington, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
Very good stay. Though I wish there was more interaction with the staff. It would be great if they could come at least onc a day to mA,e sure things are alright.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

awesome vacation at a beautiful location!!!!
DJ W. from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
we had a great vacation! The cabin wa!s beautiful with very nice amenities. . the location was great once we actually found the cabin which took a little bit of time. would definitely return fto the same location!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation!
A guest from Lansing, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2012
The cabin was very clean and nice. The location was away with a wonderful mountain view however, close to all attractions. We had a great stay. At first, the cabin was a little hard to find. I would recommend not using a GPS to find the cabin, it took us way out of the way.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Triple C's: Cozy...Comfortable...Covenient
A guest from Saline, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Excellent accommodations & convenient located outside of Gatlnberg main strip. Absolutely enjoyed the scenic view & star gazing from the upper balcony hot tub. Comfortable and cozy settings, however the only issue were the small scratchy bath towels, and the bed matress was too soft for our comfort.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Clean Cabin
Douglas B. from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
The cabin was very clean. The furniture in living room was very comfortable. I slept very good all 5 nights on the bed. I liked the express check in and check out procedure. The view was somewhat limited yet Mount Leconte is visible. I was very impressed with the cabin. It was a wonderful 5 night stay in Gatlinburg.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Greast Vacation
Anita P. from Bentonville, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2012
We had a wonderful time, the cabin was a great home away from home and we will be returning to elk springs resort on our next trip to the smokey mountains
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Life's a Bear Cabin was great!!
Jane P. from Rayville, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
The cabin was clean, comfortable and spacious. It was a perfect place to relax and enjoy our vacation. It was close to all the attractions but off the main traffic area. It was quite and private. We all loved it. I have already recommended it to a friend who is planning a trip to Gatlinburg in October.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Life's a Bear Cabin
Victoria R. from Cedar Hill, MO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2012
Overall, the cabin was nice. We were completely disappointed by the lack of privacy. Both decks as well as the hot tub, face the drive and other cabins. I definitely wouldn't recommend this particular cabin for a romantic get away. Overall cleanliness was good, but something greasy was left behind on the bedside table.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely
A guest from London, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
My family and I had a great time staying in your cabin!! It was very clean, and every thing we needed was right there! The staff was very professional and helpful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gatlinburg motorcycle trip
Gary S. from Estero, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We had a great stay at this cabin, it was very clean and the location was perfect. Close to everything but still somewhat secluded.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

April 2012 Life's a Bear Cabin
Troy T. from GONZALES, LA. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2012
Disappointed in the mountain view considering our cabin sat the highest. Very difficult to drive to cabin on steep and curvy road. Could not sit out on porch due to the tremendous amount of Bumble Bees, quite a nuisance.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Sorry you were dissapointed, we haven't had any similar issues with this cabin previously. The road is relatively gradual compared to cabins you may stay in with other companies. The Bees are carpenter bees and they do not sting. They are seasonal and sometimes stay for a few days, but they have been treated.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tranquil
A guest from Jackson, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2012
Thr process was smooth.and no problem.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Honeymoon suite!
Shawn T. from Pensacola, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
Very nice stay, great location! I recommend bringing bigger shower towels.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Mountain Escape
A guest from Kentland, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
Awesome location, perfect size for 2 couples! Had a blast and will definitely rent from y'all again :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed "Life's a Bear"
Jerryl S. from Jacksboro, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
We stayed in "Life's a Bear." Very nice furnishings, beautiful cabin. The mattress on the upstairs bed was horribly uncomfortable and I wish the hot tub area had some privacy fencing. I loved the location in the quieter area of Gatlinburg, but it is only about 5 minutes away from downtown. VERY convenient. I would definitely stay with Elk Springs again, but perhaps a cabin with a more private hot tub area. The check-in and check-out procedures are the BEST! When we arrived, the cleaning crew had forgotten to program our door key code so we had to wait for someone from maintenance to arrive to let us into our cabin, but they arrived quickly so it was only a minor incovenience. If we'd been in an area without a cell phone signal, it would have been a pain! Overall, a wonderful stay and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pretty Nice
A guest from Taylorsville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2011
problems:urine-stained mattress downstairs bedroom; floors dusty/dead flies in corners (needed swept) but everything else clean. great view, nice cabin, great un-crowded cabin placement.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
HI Linda, please call us during your stay if you notice anything as we can respond within 20 minutes begin on site to resolve issues. We appreciate your business!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Life's a Bear Thanksgiving Vacation
A guest from Savannah, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011
The entire family enjoyed the vacation. The cabin was in a great location and in good shape. The one suggestion for improvement is to have additional appointments in the kitchen and linens for the bathrooms. In neither area were there sufficient furnishings for a party of six.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great get away
David D. from Findlay, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2011
We had a very relaxing time and wonderful experience in the Smokies. Location was just the right distance away from the traffic but close enough to quickly get to where we wanted to be. I highly recommend Elk Springs Resorts.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay
A guest from Conway, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2011
Reservationist very accomodating and professional. Location: beautiful view, spacious cabin and had an enjoyable stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

NICE CABIN A LITTLE TO OUT OF THE WAY FOR ME.
A guest from Vero Beach, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2011
LOVED THE HOT TUB. CABIN WAS NICE AND WELL EQUIPTED. A CROCK POT WOULD BE A NICE ADDITION.NEW TOWELS WOULD BE GOOD. WASP PROBLEM WAS HANDLED QUICKLY.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Hi Howard, thank, you for the review. The cabin is only 8 minutes to downtown and our repeat guests enjoy the the convenience and seclusion. We unfortunately do not include crock pots in the cabins but we do fully stock our kitchens with pots, pans, bakeware, knives, a mixer, blender, coffee maker and toaster.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Will definitely return
A guest from Suwanee, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2011
Life's a bear was exactly what we needed and enjoyed our stay. We are planning on coming back soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not Quite There Yet
A guest from New Lebenon, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2011
The furniture was not comfortable. Mattresses need replaced, Newer and more comfortable furniture needed for living room. It wasnt as private as we thought we were going to be.A screen or partition needs to be put in place for hot tub privacy.Kitchen pans and some utencils needs more and updated.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

needs light in shower/xrta chair in living room
Jay S. from shelbyville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Hi Jay, thanks for the feedback! We will work with the cabin owner to get these items in the unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1st time get away to the mountains
Victor W. from Pickerington, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
Oustanding unit, very clean and well kept. My kids enjoyed all the comforts of home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good location and nice clean cabin
A guest from Morristown, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thumbs Up on Life's a Bear!
Lizi H. from Raleigh, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
My family and I stayed several weeks ago and had a fantastic visit. The cabin was more than we could have hoped for, like new condition, fantastic location with great views, and we had a bonus by seeing bears walk through the yard several days in a row! My son left something from his XBox system and it was mailed back to us the next day - great people at Elk Springs Resorts. We will definitely be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

August 2011
Laurie G. from Aurora, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011
Cabin was very nice, loved the location! Would definitely do this again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
James R. from Union, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
Overall, we enjoyed our family vacation at Life's a Bear. The location was great and the cabin was very clean with the exception of bedding. When removing the bedsheets as requested prior to check-out we were stunned at the very poor appearance of both mattresses.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great!!!
A guest from Campbellsville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011
The cabin was one of the most inexpensive ones on the website but it was extremely nice! It is just as good as any of the cabins in the resort. Its pretty private with one other cabin to its right and another just up a hill, but pretty much at the very top of the road. I will highly recommend this cabin, even though I would say I was nervous about renting a more inexpensive one. I was very happy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from New Castle, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Antioch, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
The cabin was spacious with a large, well equipped kitchen. Our only complaint was with the cabin's cleanliness. While the kitchen and bathrooms were fine, we found food particles, loose change, and other debris on the floors. Also, the upstairs bed may not have been changed. We found glitter and long blonde hairs in the bed ( we're all brunettes) after we had already gotten into bed. The sheets were not wrinkled, so this could have come from someone who made up the bed, but it left us with a bad impression. We probably could have called housekeeping, but did not. The cabin is well maintained otherwise. There is view of the mountains, but it is across the street and includes the back of another cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice cabin. We hope to return again.
Amy G. from Zanesville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Zach F. from Hopkinsville, Kentucky recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Cabin
A guest from Statesboro, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
The cabin looked new. the furniture and appliances were all new. overall the property was great and very well kept and clean. It was a very peaceful cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice location
A guest from Franklin, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
Overall, this is a great place to stay if you don't have young children. We were very happy with the location. The drive into town was quick yet we felt secluded and enjoyed the views.A few things that did bother us were the waxed floors. Our 16 month old baby slipped multiple times hitting her head on the hard floors. We all had to wear our shoes to keep from slipping and even then some fell. The hot tub was great during the cool evenings other than the musty odor which we thought came from the cover. There was no step stool so you had to jump over the side to get in & out. Last, during the check out process we were asked to strip the sheets and place them in the bath tub. That is when we realized that only a thin sheet was between you and the mattress. The down stairs mattress was covered in urine stains. A mattress pad and protective cover should be a must in a rental.When we come back I would probably try and different cabin. If traveling with young kids be careful of the slippery floors. Bring extra bath towels and towels for the hot tub plus a mat or towel to dry your feet off after using the hot tub.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Hi Jill, thanks for the comments. We do provide mattress covers for the cabins and have equipped this cabin with these. They were probably recently stripped and out for cleaning, but we have put them back in the cabin. Should you ever have a maintenance or housekeeping issue we are about 8 minutes from the cabin and can assist you quickly, including bringing you extra towels.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review for our two night stay
Francis W. from Brentwood, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2011
The cabin was beautiful and very clean but there were a few minor issues that would have made the stay better.The biggest concern was the waxed floors. One adult slipped and two toddlers were constantly falling and hitting their heads on the floor. They had to wear their shoes around the cabin the entire time so that they wouldn't fall.There also weren't any napkins or paper towels to maintain cleanliness in the kitchen. In a cabin we had stayed in previously it was stocked with paper towels.The final concern was the mattress located on the lower level, it had dips in it and the sheets didn't feel very clean. After removing the sheets before we left we discovered large urine stains all over the mattress. VERY GROSS!Guest pillows were also stained. Stain proof sheets and pillow cases are highly recommended for beds that are to be used by a large number of guests to prevent bugs and other contaminants from being shared. Other than that the cabin was wonderful and we enjoyed the stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Hi Francis, we do usually stock the cabins with paper towels, but apparently we overlooked this for your stay, i do apologize. The mattress covers have been replaced on this cabin, it looks like it was stripped from the lower level bed to be serviced and wasn't replaced for your stay. We do apologize for this too.Should you have any issues, we do have maintenance and housekeeping within 7 minutes of this cabin and we would be happy to remedy them very quickly. It's very easy for us to remedy issues during your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Accommodations
A guest from Nesbit, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2011
Beautiful cabin, great location, great management, and a nice view. I will go back, probably in the fall.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

the cabin was beautiful with a graet view. the check in wihout having to go to the main office was very nice. thanks.
A guest from Beech Island, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paige R. from Woodstock, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cade G. from Natchitoches, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Seminole, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2010
Unsatisfied w/the communication from the resort regarding the check in availability. At approximately 1:30 we called to check the status and was informed that the snow plow had not been there and it may be 4 or 5:00 before we could check in. We should have been called and notified of the potential late check in as soon as it was known. Ended up that we easily gained access when we got there even though the road had not been plowed. Obviously no one had even been there to check out the situation. We then had to wait for someone to come and clean the cabin. The hot tub was not cleaned and we therefore were unable to use it. The garbage had not been picked up from the previous guest. We called for a pickup a couple days later and were told they would be there that afternoon but no one ever showed. We felt as though we were the red headed step child since we were 'technically' not within the resort. I assume the service would have been better within the resort area.Was disappointed that the fireplace was electric, decorative only.The supply list also stated there was a mixer but there was not one available.Other than that the cabin was great, loved that there was 2 master bedrooms and the kitchen was large. Could use some more seating in the living room, there is not enough for 6 guests.If it wasn't for the snow I think eveything would have worked out better regarding check in, hot tub cleaning, and the garbage situation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Hi mary, we weren't able to reach the cabin when you called because of the snow and we didn't want to risk going up there. I know you called us early and we were in the process of determining a check in schedule for our cabins prior to calling you. Part of it involved getting the city to tell us when they were going to plow it. We normally give out codes around 2:30 and would have been ready when you called, but we just weren't ready when you called. We did try and accomodate you and get you into the cabin before it was ready and we really don't like to do that as it's unprofessional for us to do so. But we did clean the hot tub. We do apologize for the trash removal, but while we did have enough staff, we had some safety issues with the ice that we were dealing with that prohibited us from getting the trash picked up. Thank you for the feedback, we have replaced the mixer and sorry for the bad start to a great visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great cabin in the Smokies!
Amy D. from Tucker, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010
Overall, we were very pleased with our cabin. We stayed in the Life's A Bear cabin which had two spacious bedrooms and two big bathrooms. Everything was exceptionally clean. The kitchen was huge and fully stocked with plenty of dishes, pots, pans, cooking utensils, cutting boards, bakeware, etc. As far as furninshings, we loved the simple, modern, mountain furninshings, not cluttered by so many decorative trinkets(less things for our 4 kids to break). We discovered quite a few ladybugs in the cabin, especially on the pool table, but were not bothered by them one bit. The only thing that we were truly disappointed with was the fireplace - it was fake! It had a knob to turn it on, but when we did, we noticed that no heat was coming out; it was just a picture of a fireplace. Our kids enjoyed touching it. It just seemed strange to be in the Smoky Mountains with freezing temperatures outside, and not be able to cozy up to a real, cackling fireplace! Also, the king size bed upstairs was starting to sag, but it didn't bother us enough to contact management. As far as the view, it was pretty good, although we saw a couple of cabins just down the road a bit that seemed to have incredibly amazing views (can't remember their names), but we might look into staying in one of those in the future. We loved that free long distance phone calls were offered using the cabin's land line, because my husband's cell phone was not getting a signal, and he needed to get on an important conference call for work.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This was a beautiful very well maintained cabin well located.
Holly G. from Cut Off, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We enjoyed our stay very much. We brought our 15 month old along and the cabin was the perfect match for all of us! He loved p
Julie N. from Gadsden, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, great cabin
Alissa K. from Bloomington, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2010
My family had a wonderful time staying here. It was only a few minutes to Gatlinburg, so we felt close enough to go into town, yet far enough out to feel like we were really in the mountains. The cabin was very clean. It was perfect for our family of 5. We will definitely consider staying here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from S.W.Ranches, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cynthia M. from Crete, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2010
Our cabin was very nice. Some items in kitchen (including potholders) were not clean. Maybe put away by a previous guest that way & not checked by cleaning staff? The wood floors are SLICK - I would be concerned for anyone with difficulty in walking - barefoot was the only way to remain stable. I know starter items are left for paper, dishwashing etc. but 1 roll of toilet paper for each bathroom is "stingy." I have no problem washing/drying bathroom linens but found it difficult to "keep up" between showers & hot tub use when there were only 4 cloths/6 towels.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
HI Cynthia, thanks for the feedback! We do provide addiitonal towels in the cabinets - so keep that in mind when you do stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay!!!
A guest from Hattiesburg, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010
Had a wonderful stay. Beautiful cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We love Elk Springs...but...
Adam L. from Garden City, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2010
This is my second stay with Elk Springs and both stays were awesome! The quality of the facilities and the cleanliness is hard to find anywhere else. One thing that I did not like was that No discounts were offered when making the reservation. When I brought it up the discount was honored. It was a discount given because of the non-prime season. What was more frustrating is that I expected to get 10% off for being a return customer but I was told that I could not get more than one discount. However the paperwork at the cabin clearly states that the 10% is applied above and beyond any other discounts.To be clear...we had a fantastic time and love the cabins. I just hoped for consistency in the pricing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Adam, this was a mistake on our end. As a repeat guest you always get 10% over any advertised discount. I apologize we didn't get this right, but we've corrected it and are sending you the difference.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties