2 BR Luxury Cabin with 2 Master Suites and Private Deck -...

2 br Gatlinburg Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$110 - $509 per night

$2,044 - $2,785 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
2 BR Luxury Cabin with 2 Master Suites and Private Deck - Free wireless!

This two bedroom luxury cabin offers king size beds, indoor jacuzzi tub, and a hot tub on the deck. Play a game of pool or just relax next to the cozy fireplace, this cabin is sure to create lasting memories.

The cabin has a sleeping capacity of 8 with 2 King sized beds, 1 queen sleeper and 1 double futon.

The living room features vaulted ceilings, a gas fireplace and a large flat screen TV. Enjoy a game of pool in the loft or sit back with your laptop and use the FREE wireless high speed internet.

Relax in the master suite with your private jacuzzi tub or join the party on the deck with 2 sitting chairs, gas grill and hot tub.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Other

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Post Office, Free High Speed Internet
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Movie Theatres, Nearby Bowling Alley, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Indoor Pool, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Near National Park, Food & Grocery Delivery Avail.
* Entertainment: 3 21" TV's, 42" TV, Cable TV, ESPN & ESPN2, Free Wireless Internet, Pool Table, 2 DVD Players
* Geographic: Close to Town, Private
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Comfortable Seating for 6, Comfortable Seating for 4, 2 King Sized Beds
* Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, 2 Chairs on the Deck

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/19/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
Tennessee's Best Kept Secret!
A guest from Memphis, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
OMG! I couldn't have dreamed up a more perfect vacation getaway. Everything we needed was right there in the cabin and whatever wasn't there was just a short drive away. The scenery was awesome! It was an amped up home away from home. It is, by far, my favorite vacation spot.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great getaway
Chris S. from Gallatin, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
Had an awesome time with friends
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas vacation in Touch of Class.
Kevin M. from Bonnerdale, AR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
Well first had to get the iron replaced, fireplace would not stay lit and the heat went out on the last night there so for the price I was paying did not feel I got my money's worth with the cabin being 55 degrees. Pool table upstairs was unlevel and the room was too small to really play pool in. Cabins are close together and my neighbors would stay up all night and sleep all day so interfered with my children and wife sleeping. Reported these issues to management and received no call back or concerns.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxation at Elk Springs Resort
A guest from Milton, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at A Touch of Class cabin at Elk Springs Resort. When we arrived, I noticed the cabin could have been a little cleaner. There were pieces of metal on the living room rug. We had a toddler staying with us and were concerned he would step on or swallow the metal pieces so we had to look through the cabin for anything else on the floor. We found a rubber band and a few metal pieces scattered around. Other than that, we were pleased with the cleanliness of the cabin. We would have liked more luxurious towels and linens. Very convenient location to both downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Close to grocery store too. Nice view, but very close to neighboring cabins. We would recommend Elk Springs Resort and would love to return in the future but would likely choose a more secluded cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great honeymoon
Seldon C. from Princeton, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013
My new wife and I had a great experience on our honeymoon. We got to visit several stores and shops. We got to take our time and see Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, and Cherokee Village. We just had a great time enjoying each other. The cabin was a great place to spend our honeymoon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacay in the Smoky Mtns.
Jill C. from Batesville, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013
Very enjoyable experience. Can't wait to return and bring more family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Getaway
Joseph N. from Somerville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
Everything was great. We will be planning on coming back again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Searching for Relaxation
Marc W. from Elkhart, Indiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
Absolutely delightful in every regard!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best place for some R&R
Marc H. from Huntley, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
Was very pleased with the cabin, the pictures didn't do it justice! It was so quiet you could hear a pin drop. Beautiful property and my son LOVED the hot tub on the deck! Very happy we found this place and would definitely recommend! Thank you for having this resort available for out of towners :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great but for one
Jorge V. from Riverview, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
We reported that the bathtub in the second floor bedroom was not draining properly but nothing was done about it. This was a bit annoying since there were three of us taking showers in that bathtub.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice but needs some cleaning
A guest from Canonsburg, PA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
We got moved to a cabin after the condo reservation could not be honored. We were very happy with the location. Cabin was set up well with everything we needed and was very cute. Kids were disappointed since the condo had a pool and the cabin did not. We did know this ahead of time, but decided to go with it anyway. We asked the management company if we could get an xbox in the cabin as some of them did have video game consols. They told us that they would do that and when we got there, there was none in the cabin. I called and left a voicemail and got no response. Disappointed that they told me they would supply the xbox, and didn't do it. Cabin floor was dirty such that our socks turned dark after walking on it (a pet peeve of mine). Also there were mice in the cabin as we found droppings on the counter and some of our food was nibbled on.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Getaway
Jennifer S. from Coats, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
Everything was easily done and experience wonderful
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

relaxing
A guest from New Caney, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013
Very beautiful place . The only thing it needed were new more comfortable mattresses .the ones there were hard and not good for the back and that was in both bedrooms other than that it was great place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The property is too expensive! My stay was $333.50 per night.
A guest from Hopkinsville, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
The property was WONDERFUL ! The cost is far and above the average person's means! I really did enjoy my stay. It is just the cost factor that would prevent me from returning.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time
Francisco M. from Gurnee, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
We had a great vacation, The cabin was very nice. Definetly I recomend this place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Stay
A guest from Huntsville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Elk Springs resort is a great place to get away for a few days and relax!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

COZY
A guest from Decatur, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
the cabin was great overall except cob-webs in the corners of each of the rooms and the cabin is not really up in the moutains which I was expecting.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

it was a beautiful place to stay very relaxing.
Cheryl B. from Madison, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013
There was all sort of places to visit and everything is close to the area that we stayed will be back to stay agsin we loved it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very pleasent place
A guest from Weston, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2013
pool table unconfortable
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Wonderful honeymoon experience
Eric S. from Phenix City, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013
We had a great time on our honeymoon. Everything was nice and clean, but we did have a problem with the hot tub. We couldn't figure out how to keep it warm. The temperature kept dropping. Also the dishwasher leaked soap suds. The view was beautiful though. I liked how the cabins were spaced out. It had plenty of room for the two of us. The pool table, WiFi and flat screen tv are a really nice touch. Overall we had a fantastic time and hope to go back again one day
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Touch of Class
A guest from Florence, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012
The cabin was amazing, everything was extremely clean, and absolutely beautiful. I didn't have any problems with anything and I had a wonderful stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice little getaway
A guest from Painesville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012
Our stay at touch of class was very nice. The location was very convenient to downstown Gatlinburg. The cabin is beautiful. Only complaint is that the hot tub was not turned on prior to our arrival and took 5 hours to heat up enough to go in. Since we were only there for two nights it was a little disappointing to not be able to use it until 10:00 the first night. But all in all it was great and I would definately stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Week At A Touch of Class
A guest from Loganville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
Had a great week staying in A Touch of Class cabin. We just celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary, and just enjoyed getting plenty of rest,shopping, going to shows with our friends, and eating lots of great food. Thanks Elk Springs Resort for a great week!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great log cabin
A guest from Anderson, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2012
enjoyed every thing about the house and area!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
A guest from Bolivar, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012
We loved everything about our cabin except for a couple of things. The bathroom in the downstairs bedroom didn't have a door. You could not see it from the bedroom but someone could look around the wall and see you! Another thing someone might want to know is we had no cell phone service! We have AT&T. Other than these couple of things we loved the cabin!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Thanks for the review, Michael, we do have unlmited local and long distance service in all the cabins. Also, cell service can be spotty with better service around the corner (verizon does get a clear signal in most areas, including ours).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hot Tub - Need a New TOP
Karen H. from Virginia Beach, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2012
Everything went well, the house has selled and needed a few paper plates to level the pool table and keep the master bedroom door open. BUT the hot tub cover was falling apart and cause a very bad smell in the hot tub. As a hot tub owner, we enjoyed it the first night, but the smell from the rottening top after that, we just could not get into the spa... REPLACE THE HOT TUB COVER, and provide a better lifting system so it doesn't end up on the deck. Everything else was wonderful, nice place...needs a bigger spa in the master bedroom, but very nice.... Tell the homeowners, great job on the decorations, but the couch needs to be replaced soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

AMAZING STAY AT THE TOUCH OF CLASS
A guest from union city, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012
A VERY NICE WEEKEND AT THIS CABIN!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing Trip to the Smokey Mountains
Jack C. from Plattsburg, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2012
This was our 2nd experience with Elk Springs Resort. Last year we rented Unforgetable and this year we stayed in Touch of Class. We would recommend Elk Springs Resorts to anyone wanting to rent a cabin in Gatlinburg.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Trip!!
A guest from Cridersville, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
We met with friends from Fl. and we were all so impressed with the cabin. It was everything it was supposed to be. We had a wonderful trip -- would definitly go again and rent at Elk Springs. It was so clean and really, really nice. So much room!!! Thank you for everything.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

5 very professional
Billy T. from Hawesville, Kentucky recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
it was great and will visit again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Touch of Class is a must!!!
Tiffany G. from Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2012
This was our first time staying in a cabin and we were a bit nervous but I have to say we had a wonderful experience. The cabin was very clean. The air conditioner worked perfectly in keeping the house cool and the weather was absolutely perfect. We were only a 10-15 minute drive from the attractions which was great! The only negative thing I can say is that a few pots were missing from the kitchen cabinet so we had to improvise. Also if you are in the bottom bedroom you will hear every noise from the top floor which can get a little aggravating. Other than that I would definitely recommend for two couples or a family. Thanks Elk Springs!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Okay, except....
A guest from Independence, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
Very happy with fact cabin was not on side of a mountain. But cabins were close together; guess that's price you pay if you stay off the mountain. Cabin was nice but totally no soundproofing. Wouldn't stay again unless it was just two people. Not as well equipped in the kitchen as a lot of other cabins (lack of glassware, no oven mitts).The hot tub was great and having a gas grill was great. The bedrooms/baths were a good size and the large-screen television was a plus when we were stuck inside because of rain. The main problem was noise from partying neighbors. I guess we could have called and complained, but we just lived with it. Sunday night was particularly bad. Anyway, hopefully that problem is rare.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely place to vacation
Lisa T. from Kearneysville, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
We loved Touch of class didn't want to leave, would recommend. Would like to stay for a week next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

fantastic place close to the smokys
A guest from Biloxi, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
had a great time here! excellent facilities and peaceful ambiance. clean and easy to get to and from main streets of gatlinburg and smokeys if you have a car. so quiet and birds chirping in the morning. thanks for the place!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gatlinburg Cabin
Sandra H. from Glen Ellyn, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
The cabin was very clean and well appointed. The location, close to the Arts and Crafts community and surrounded by trees, was lovely. We were only moderately satisfied, however. The kitchen was not as well stocked as we would have liked (i.e., no tea kettle, no coffee grinder, minimal cooking utencils). Also, the beds were rather uncomfortable. It was listed as a sleeps 8, however, the pull out sofa was not usable (sloped mattress). We think the loft would be much better served with a couple of bunk beds for kids rather than taken up by a pool table. As a result, we had our whole family of 5 in one bedroom. The grandparents were downstairs in the suite, which was quite lovely. The hot tub was a nice perk and the porch overlooking the valley was beautiful. In short, the cabin would have been perfect had there been a better set up for beds and a more suitably stocked kitchen.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great cabin, lousy guests next door
A guest from Atkins, AR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2012
We came in on a Sunday & had a perfect nite-peaceful,quiet, perfect. The 2nd night we were up all nite with cursing, screaming, cars running up & down the road yelling obscenities as they drove by. We did call and complain, which I have never had to do in all the vacations we have taken. They were quiet for about an hour and it resumed . Wednesday nite was the worst. My child was actually scared and wouldn't sleep for all of cursing, screaming, and racing up the hill. The cabin was beautiful, it had everything to make a perfect vacation, unfortunately, the guests next door did not allow us that opportunity. We were told there was zero tolerance for noise, but it didn't help us in our case.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Hi Wendy, sorry for your issue with the noise. This is an infrequent problem for us and we did have the guests removed from the cabin. Thank you for your patience and we do apologize.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pretty satisfied.
A guest from Miami, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011
We were very upset about the phone service. Our cell phones did not work in the cabin, very frustrating. The cabin , itself, was very nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Hi Ron, that cabin did have an issue with bell south's phone service, however it has been remedied after a service call to fix their lines. They did have a tough time finding the problem but it has been resolved. Unfortunately an outage such as this is out of our ability to resolve the line. We have, however, purchased some backup VOIP phones so we are now equipped to provide an instant solution should this happen again.thank you again for staying with us and as a repeat visitor you get 10% off any future stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A "Touch of Class" is just that
Scott S. from Locust Grove, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
Wonderful relaxing, and private, unbothered by any staff but there if you need them.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great relaxing vacation
A guest from Mt. Sterling, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2011
THe only negative were the beds...they were very hard, but that's just our own opinion. Everything else was wonderful...cabin, weather, scenery. Most relaxed vacation we've ever had!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very romantic honeymoon getaway
A guest from Jonesboro, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011
My new wife & I really enjoyed our very quiet honeymoon cabin stay in thw smokey was just what we were looking for.We had very peaceful quiet nights for much needed rest & sleep.And our days were filled with so many different things we could do.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Touch of Class will not disappoint.
A guest from Comar, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2011
The rocking chairs on the back deck with the hot tub was the best part of our stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quite Getaway
John W. from Niceville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
Great week with only one day of rain, and that day we hit the town. The area is quite at night to get a good night?s sleep. We plan on making this a regular vacation spot.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Vacation
A guest from Mufreesboro, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2011
Will Definitely be a return customer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun
A guest from Ashville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Delightful Cabin amidst the trees
A guest from Minneapolis, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
Aimee P. from Naples, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2011
I would like to thank you for a wonderful stay. My family and I loved the location, and are looking forward to renting again next year in February.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful!
Chris P. from Auburn, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
Fantasgic place! We hope to enjoy it again and again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Real Vacation
A guest from St. Louis, Missouri recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
Elk Springs is the real deal, as this was our second experience at the cabins. Touch of Class is very nice, but not as roomy as I previously thought it'd be. Having 2 teenagers aboard, we were lacking the optimal space. The pool table area wasn't very spacious and difficult to manuver around. There was also an ant infestation next to the stove (a major cooking area). But we will definately be back again next year, hopefully sooner. Thank You Elk Springs!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Saud A. from Kuwait Aladin Block, Kuwait recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

one of the best vacation i have in a long time
Roy B. from Hollywood, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
We had 3 cabins and 23 family members everyday we did something new never the same thing twic. shopping,sightseeing,the parks and the view were great. the only negtive thing was the time was too short. Even though we spent seven days. We will be making a trip back
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyable Stay
Jim S. from Ballwin, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2011
A very nice place. The hot tub was very nice. The location was great. Everything was clean. The decor could not have been better. The only recommendation I would make would be to get rid of the pool table. There is not enough room upstairs for a pool table. Perhaps bumper pool or foosball, but not a full size pool table.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Smokies Get-Away!
A guest from Arlington, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
This was a great cabin on a property of probably 30 or so cabins. This cabin?s location on the property was good for a family and was as advertised (woods view, not mountain). The property feels away from the hubbub of the madness that is downtown Gatlinburg, but an easy drive in. Having the grocery store near, without going into or through downtown was very nice. The furnishings were well-kept and the kitchen well-equipped (good, sharp knives). Bring a multi-plug extension cord if having your electronics (phone, etc.) charging close to the bed is important to you. Our only disappointment was that the fireplace was not working when we stayed. Our five year old was looking forward to making s?mores! Having said that, we would definitely stay at this property again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from home
A guest from Mishawaka, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011
Very Clean! It was very cozy and had everything we needed. All we had to do was buy our normal weekly groceries. The kitchen table was too big for the area it was in. It was very cramped and hard to maneuver around. Other wise everything was wonderful and our family enjoyed taking walks/bike rides around the property. I also liked that we didn't need to go to an office to check in. We were given a door code via text and directions via email so all we had to do was drive straight to our cabin. Check out was just as easy. Just a phone call was all it took. I will definately return in the future to take advantage of the 10% discount for return customers. We hope to enjoy many more vacations at Elk Springs Resort! We've even talked about possibly buying a cabin there in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Touch of Class
A guest from French Lick, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
Touch of Class was a great vacation rental. The cable in the upstairs master was in and out. However, that is the only issue we ran into during our stay. This is a quality rental!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice stay
Dan Z. from S. Lebanon, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2011
The accommodations were very nice. It was my first trip to Gatlinburg and I came away with a good impression and look forward to my return visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ron S. from Lakeland, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice cabin - but very close to neighbors...
A guest from Duluth, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was very clean and well appointed. The kitchen had very nice knives, pots and pans, toaster, and pretty much everything you need. It was located in the crafters area of gatlinburg and only about a five minute drive into town (all paved roads). The only downfall was how close the other cabins were. We didn't feel like we had any privacy when we were out on the deck, in the hot tub or cooking on the grill. The kitchen was a little small if you plan on seating more than four people. We also had a problem with bees and wasp. They were every where and they seemed to be going in and out of small spaces in the roof. None of us were stung but my children were scared to be out on the deck unless my husband was out there with wasp spray. All of this being said, we had a nice time and feel that the cabin was clean and pretty. For our family however, we would choose somewhere else with more privacy in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Hi Karla, the wasps are sporadic this time of year. Please call our office if you ever have any issues and we'd be happy to assist you. We have housekeeping and maintenance on site.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Place to Stay
A guest from Westerville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
The cabin was very comfortable and had everything we needed except warm weather(not your fault). We hope to come back with the whole family sometime in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

More than we expected
Charles F. from Pascagoula, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Touch of Class?
Rachel S. from Pensacola, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
The properties are too close together. The cabin was not secluded enough. The cabin is nice and comfortable. The pool table was too big for the room, we had to cautious of the pool cue hitting the wall. There are several games in a closet which is a nice touch. I would only recommend this property to a group of people that was not interested in seclusion. I would visit Elk Springs Resort, just not this property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Place to relax and have a good time
A guest from North Miami, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
Overall we were very satisfied with our stay. The cabin is close to everything. Five minutes drive to downtown Gatlinburg and about 10 minutes drive to Pigeon Forge. Excellent location. The only one thing we i have to comment on is that the description of the cabin said it had a Wii console and it did not. My girls took their games and surprise, there was no console to play. I also found a dirty sock on the master bed.Luckily I found it the last night of my stay, if I had seen it before my vacation would have been ruined. Other than that execellent location. We are planning on going back in the summer, but I'll make sure I take my own sheets. :o)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed our stay despite the fact that due to the weather and road conditions we were unable to make it to our cabin the first n
Martha Ann B. from Phoenix city, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Time
Trenna B. from Athens, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010
We enjoyed our week long stay (12/15-12/23/10) @ Touch of Class. We needed some down time with our family (4 of us) goin in all different directions and this was a great place for some much needed R & R. All was perfect. The only thing I could say is that it is tight space for a pool table. This didn't bother us seeing that we're not big into the game of pool. For what we were looking for...this filled the bill. We would definitely do it all over again. It's convenient to Gatlinburg and a great place to stay. One of the best cabin rentals we've had and will stay at this resort in the near future. Excellent all around and top notch. Can't wait to go back. =^.^=
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place
Wes O. from Soddy Daisy, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2010
We didn't have any problems with the cabin itself. The only thing that could of been better was how close the cabins were to one another. Not much you can do about that after they are built though. It would be nice to have a little bit more privacy when sitting on your back deck.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Hi Wes! Thanks for the review. We have some new trees that we've planted and I'm hoping that these will improve the privacy. We rarely get complaints on privacy for this cabin and most people only see others when they are getting in and out of their cars out in front of the cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Jonesboro, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Touch of Class Stay
A guest from Powder Springs, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2010
I have vacationed at the Elk Springs Resort in the past and was a bit disappointed with the size and condition of the cabin - A Touch of Class. There were left over crackers, bugs and other minor cleaning that I had to complete before starting my stay. Everything else was as I expected and this will not deter me from returning in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Hi Rena, sorry about the cleanliness problem. Looks like we cleaned a little too quickly in your cabin and missed some items. Certainly call us if you have an issue as we have housekeeping and maintenance on site. As a repeat guest you get 10% off future stays above and beyond any advertised specials.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our October stay at A Touch of Class
A guest from Pegram, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010
We found the cabin very clean and in good condition. We were able to easily get out for shopping and sightseeing in Gatlinburg. We're already making plans to return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Lebanon, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed for the 1st time
Brent B. from Acworth, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2010
Greetings,We have stayed at the resort now 3 times, and up until now have always been pleased. Unfortunately this trip had a number of occurance that led to a less than satisfying experience. Upon arrival the location had been poorly cleaned. The floors had dirt that had to be swept, black hair was throughout the cabin floors and on the sheets. The furniture had not been dusted (swipe of hand would leave a full covering of dust on the palm), and the upper front windows were unclean. The TV in the upstairs bedroom only had a few channels with a clear screen and the rest were snowed out. Finally, the descriptioni ncluded a tv game system, but none was found on the property.All in all these factors contributed to a less than stellar experience. It is unfortunate, and the staff was responsive to the cleanliness issue, but we were disappointed overall.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
We apologize for the issues you experienced and we're glad we were immediately able to remedy them for you. Please note that we have game systems for all units and that instructions for getting the units is posted in the cabin in the cabin books and on the refridgerator. Simply call us and we'll bring one to you and set it up.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties