Gatlinburg creekside cabin Norton Creekside 197

1 br Gatlinburg Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$119 - $250 per night

$802 - $1,461 per week

$3,930 - $5,818 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This one bedroom, one bath cabin is located on a rushing, trout filled mountain stream, tucked in among lush Rhododendron, Hemlocks and mature hardwoods. This one level cabin offers gleaming wood floors, mountain stone accented fireplace, private reading room, covered hot tub pavilion, extensive decking, outside burn pit perfect for camp fires, and so much more! If you are planning a peaceful, serene, romantic vacation, look no further-Norton Creekside is the place for you! Price is based on 2 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Twin, 1 Full

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: DVD Player, Pool Table
* Geographic: River/Creekside
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Wood
* Outdoor: Deck, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Picnic Table

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/21/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·River
 
Property Reviews 
Cute cabin
Reviewed by: Amy S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
Great location. The creek is great. My kids spent hours playing in it. The lay out of the cabin is good. We never felt cramped. I would go back in a heartbeat!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great for a Small Family or Couple a Only
A guest from Elizabethton, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
The setting of the cabin is nice. The furniture in the living room is old and needs replacing. The "study where the extra bed is does not have a door so if someone is watching TV in the living room they will hear it. The bed in the study is a bunk/futon bed. I would only recommend it as far as comfort for small children. There is no wifi and only a TV in the living room. The pool table is in the living room and it is somewhat tight although playing is possible. The hot tub is nice as is the setting and location. We still had fun but it was a very tight fit got my family of 5.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice few days
Emma J. from Brookline, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
The cabin was nice for two. We wanted a quiet couple of days. Only negative is the chemical in the hot tub are very strong so we did not use it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for telling us about your stay. We hope to accommodate you again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

July 4th 2014 Weekend - Getaway...
A guest from prestonsburg, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay - If you like the peaceful serene sound of a creek trickling over rock or the ability to sit outside by a ground level rock fire pit and roast marsh mallows or just looking to recapture the actual taste of something grilled on real charcoal then this is the place for you. This is NOT city living so don?t expect it BUT, It?s awesome and very accessible to everything. You can be in Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge within minutes.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time in telling us how your stay went and how much you enjoyed it! We hope to accommodate you again, on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very quiet peaceful setting.
A guest from DUNDEE, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. It was just to short!!!! would rent again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Stay longer next always have a 7th night free special running! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great cabin
A guest from Lebanon, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
Very clean cabin located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The stream runs right next to it and sounds wonderful. Wish we had more time to spend there!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

SPEECHLESS
John C. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
THE CABIN WAS EVERYTHING I HOPED IT WOULD BE AND SOME. THE LOCTION WAS PERFECT BETWEEN GATLINBURG AND PIGEON FORGE. LOVED THE PRIVACY AND THE WELCOMING FEELING AND FELT JUST LIKE HOME AWAY FROM HOME. I CANT WAIT TO GO BACK.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stayat Norton Creekside #197.
Larry M. from Fort Madison, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2014
We truly enjoyed our stay and found the cabin to be relaxing. However, the sofa and recliner are not comfortable. This would not prevent us from staying again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Moline, we are so glad you enjoyed your cabin rental, and your stay in the area! Thank you for your business, and you feedback. Your concerns will be forwarded to the owner of this cabin for consideration of the sofa and recliner. We look forward to your next stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paradise
MARY S. from OCEAN SPRINGS, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
Simple serene and as close to perfection as any vacation rental could be. Loved everything! Location,Beauty and price were all top of my list and this cabin delivered!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

norton creek cabin
A guest from fernandina bch, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
Everything was nice, quaint and a lovely location. we would stay there again. There were a few minor things that cold be improved or repaired though. The master bed mattress is aged and we kept rolling into the center of the bed. The bath sink doesn't drain well and needs drain-o. Overall it was a very good vacation place to stay and we would recommend it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you Mr. Jost for your much appreciated feedback. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you visiting with us again. Please be sure to let us know when you do book your next reservation that you are a returning guest to receive a special discount.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
ALICIA C. from LEEDS, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at this facility. We loved the babbling brook (aka Creek) just outside our window. Although we did not use the Fire Pit, Fire Place or Hot Tub these were nice touches to the property. Firewood was supplied. The only drawback, which may only apply to our specific needs is cell phone service. Sprint goes into roaming, Verizon works only outside, and AT&T may have one bar of service if you stand on your right foot and hold the phone by the window.The check in was very smooth when we arrived. The individuals who assisted us were very pleasant and informative. GPS is limited in this area and you may not want to use the suggested directions given by your GPS. Their Check In location is in the DollyWood Area. Suggested travel directions is to drive East thru Knoxville and proceed South into Sivereville, then Pigeon Forge.Overall, we were pleased with the quality of the Cabin Aunt Bug's provided. On our return, we will use this company again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
we are very pleased and excited to know that you had such a nice time! Thank you for your feedback. Most of all, thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals. We look forward to accommodating you on your future trips to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing view and great cabin
A guest from Clarksville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
Our family would highly recommend this cabin to our friends, family and anyone who would love a great retreat, except this time next year?. We are going to reserve the same cabin again next year lol. You couldn?t ask for a better location, our cabin was centered between Gatlinburg and pigeon forge. We spent a day exploring each. If I had any advice to pass on to future guests, don?t stay less than 5 days. Next year we are planning a 7 day stay. Gatlinburg and pigeon forge truly require a day each to enjoy the sights and museums. I do not usually write reviews yet this is the exception, from a month before we left till our arrival, we received valuable information on what to bring and what to expect. All I can say is thank you and looking forward to reserving a cabin next year.Henry

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for telling us about your positive cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We are happy to hear that you are planning to come back next year! We look forward to it, and can take your reservation for next year's dates just as soon as you call us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not impressed
REGGIE T. from Foxworth, MS does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
Location was good. Cabin was not what we expected compared to previous rentals at the cost. Bath roon in bad shape facets on tub leak hard to turn on wouldn't cut off. Over priced. Would not rent again. Thank

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. We will address these issues with housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Stay
A guest from Charleston, Mississippi recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
We were running a little late on our arrival and the staff was very accomodating. When we got to the cabin, it was amazing. The scenery and the cabin were exactly as it appeared on the website.Note: there is a broken leg on the table beside the door and the faucets are a little drippy, but nothing could spoil our experience. Will definitely return to Aunt Bugs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for telling us about your positive cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We are happy to accomodate our guests on a late arrival, and are glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to the next one!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home Sweet Home
Roger J. from Vincent, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. The cabin was nice and in a good location. We loved the mountain stream beside the home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for the positive feedback you have given us, about your recent cabin rental stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and the cabin! We look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

norton creek
A guest from Haddock, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Only issue was not being able to watch FSU came on LOCAL channel. All else was good.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the property. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

AMAZING
Richard C. from Bloomingdale, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
I found my rental breath taking the property was everything and more than I hoped for. My next visit will be spent with Aunt Bugs. Thank You for an enjoyable stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for telling us about your positive cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We are glad you enjoyed yourselves, and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bathroom???
Julie S. from Oak Island, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
The staff was awesome during the check in process. Very helpful. Very dissatisfied with the bathroom at the cabin. The tub really needed some bleach and the shower curtain needed replaced or at least cleaned. Mold on the tub and curtain. The toilet had a fowl odor coming from it, around it not sure which. Sprayed it with disinfectant but did not help with the odor. Cleanliness is very important especially when paying this amount of money. I am still waiting for my $200.00 security deposit I paid during check in to be refunded. I will definately check out other cabin rentals for my next stay in pigeon forge.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your rental experience with our company. I am glad that you were pleased with the office staff, and am sorry to hear that the cabin had some cleanliness issues. We appreciate your business, and hope you will consider us for future rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Furniture very uncomfortable, bed linens wouldn't stay on bed
Dianne M. from Kannapolis, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Bathroom needs to be upgraded very badly, blind at window needs to be replaced for priacy, need to put in animal proof trash can. I would not stay here again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about your experience and will address the issues with housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT LOCATION but furniture needs replaced
Phil P. from Villa Hills, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
The location of this property is great as it is right in the middle of everything! It was pretty clean and overall we enjoyed our stay. My kids had a fun time playing in the creek in front off the cabin. However, the bed and couch, which had gotten several negative comments for several months, are still old and very much need replaced. The bed was very uncomfortable and needs new mattresse/box springs. I would not rent again if those items were not replaced. Also, the tub faucet leaked the entire time we were there and the caulk around the tub needs replaced and has mildew stains all around it.Overall I would recommend the property but ONLY if they repair the items that I listed above.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. We will address the issues that you experienced with maintenance and housekeeping. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not a very good experiences.
Lu C. from Cincinnati, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
The property is old and not so clean. On the day of arrival, one of the beds was broken. Our kids ended up sleeping on the floor. In addition, only one set of sheets for two beds and the one of the blinds near the bed was missing and the other blind was half broken. The DirectTV signal was on and off. The shower really needed regrouting. Overall, quite disappointed for the money I paid for this property. I rented a different property a few years ago, and I was quite happy then.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced in that property. We hope you and your family reconsider us in the future we have over 180 individual and unique properties. Thank you so much for your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

norton's creek
Carolyn D. from Okeechobee, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
felt just like home, very comfortable

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are very happy to hear that! We can't wait to have you here again for your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location but not so clean
BRIAN P. from SUMMERFIELD, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
dirty wash cloth left on floor by washer, crumbs on counter top, old tooth paste not cleaned of bathroom shelf, three of the pots i used i had to wash first due to scumb being inside them, (i even went out and bought my own pan to cook with) the outside swing was broken only the frame was siting in yard so we were unable to sit and relax there to watch the creek, no phone service, no internet, even land line was a bad connection when we had to call the rental place to inform them of broken blinds they could not hear me speak. master bed was very uncomfortable (my husband and i slept on the pullout and gave the bed to our three kids) The management company employees were not very friendly and when we had a question regarding what to do with out garbage they were actually a little rude in there response. The cabin itself was a nice cabin even had a little fire pit out back which was fun. The creek was beautiful we even played in it before the rain came which then caused the creek to rise and it was like white waters but still beautiful to watch. we really did have a great time but do wish it was a little more clean when we arrived.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Cabin furniture
A guest from NASHVILLE, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
Needs a new mattress on bed,needs new sofa, needs a full length mirror, it only had small mirrors in the bathroom.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

norton creek 2013
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2013
the cabin was great and will be back. No wifi and only one television was a small set back, but probably a blessing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the cabin. We hope you will come back and visit us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs updated furniture!!
Dean J. from Liberty Township, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
The bed and couch need replaced! Very uncomfortable and woke up with sore backs! They are both worn out and broke down. The hot tub wasn't hot and wasn't the cleanest. The cabin is not very practicle for more than 2 ppl either. Good location though.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to hear about the issues that you faced during your stay with us and we will address these issues with maintenance and the owner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Check in not very friendly, no hospitality at ALL
Connie W. from Altamonte Springs, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
Wonderful...wifi would be a great complaints :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your cabin and your suggestion is very helpful. We are very pleased that you decided to spend your vacation with Aunt bugs and hope to have you back again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing Gettaway in the mountains
DANA F. from THORNVILLE, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
The property was beautiful and very convenient to Gatlinburg! Couple of suggestions:Please stock couple extra rolls of toilet paper in the cabin and a few extra towels. The towels are extremely thin and old. The wood at the cabin should be more seasoned wood. My husband can build really nice fires but the wood at the cabin was green and smoked a lot but didn't burn very well. Last suggestion, the mattress in the main bedroom is very old and tilts towards the door. I would suggest getting a new mattress. We stayed only two nights but any longer the bed would have been a big issue for both my husband and me. The cabin is located in a magnificent spot. Very charming !

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review and providing your suggestions. We will forward those to the owner of the cabin. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you as our guests anytime.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our quiet Getaway
A guest from CLEVELAND, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
We were looking for a private cabin and I was told on the phone that this was semi-private. I believe this is incorrect. There is no privacy at this cabin. You have a neighbor right across the street from you. I believe the description should be not private.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our most wonderful Vacation
Betty M. from Alice, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013
There isn't words to describe how wonderful our experience was with the staff and their willingness to do their best to see that we had a great time. The rental cabin was perfect and just what we were looking & it was in the center of everything we wanted to visit and see. We will return as soon as we can. What beautiful scenery and there was still snow on top of the Great Smokey Mountains!!! I will certainly tell all my friends about Aunt Bug's rental property!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties