Gatlinburg cabin near the ski resort Mountain Magic 1264

1 br Gatlinburg Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  1 / 2

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$104 - $218 per night

$645 - $1,186 per week

$2,788 - $4,361 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Mountain Magic #1264 is an amazing log home close to the National Park in Gatlinburg. This log cabin has it all for any Special Occasion including your Honeymoon, Anniversary, or Birthday! This cabin rental will inspire you to new limits! Build the memories of a lifetime, in Gatlinburg, at Mountain Magic log cabin. This authentic log home has an impressive assortment of luxury amenities. You'll enjoy the mountain views from your balcony or bubbly hot tub outside. On the main level, you can cozy up to your own wood fireplace with your loved one or shoot a friendly game of pool. The full kitchen allows you to stay on top of the mountain and cook your own meals! After a fine in-cabin breakfast, walk outside to read the newspaper or enjoy a great cup of coffee on your deck furniture. Take in the amazing Smoky Mountain views from your deck, balcony, or master suite. The upstairs loft bedroom features a comfy King bed, in-room jacuzzi tub, & TV. You can walk the catwalk to your balcony to share a moment, while looking out at the beautiful mountain peak views. This cabin, near Ober Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountain National Park, is the perfect place for a romantic getaway. Reserve this cabin early. You'll want to experience the best lodging available for a couple visiting the Gatlinburg area. Mountain Magic #1264 is the place for you! Take a break and take in the magic of the Smokies in this brand new 1 bedroom, 2 bath log cabin located in Gatlinburg's beautiful Ski Mountain area. With its spectacular mountain views, spacious king suite with jacuzzi, wood-burning fireplace, private hot tub, pool table, and fully-equipped kitchen, this charming home will exceed your expectations! If you are looking to make some magical mountain memories, this cabin is the perfect choice for you! Price is based on 2 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: Pool Table
* Geographic: Mountain View
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Wood
* Outdoor: Hot Tub, Resort Pool Access

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/19/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Jacuzzi
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
 
Property Reviews 
Nothing to brag about
A guest from Lexington, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
Didn't even use the hot tub outdoors because there wasn't any privacy. Used the Jacuzzi in the bedroom but all the jets didn't work good.If you wanted to look at the veiw from indoors you had to pull the blinds all the way up because most of them didn't open.Needs a spring cleaning. Driveway is nerve wrecking!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Cox, I am sorry to hear about your disappointment with the cabin rental you stayed in! I appreciate you taking the time to offer us feedback about your stay. This information will be forwarded to the appropriate person(s) for correction. Thank you for your business! I hope you will give us another opportunity to assist you with a cabin rental.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Magic stay
Dan A. from Bloomingdale, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
The property sidewalk was never shoveled and 3 people from my group all fell down and seriously hurt themselves. I relayed info to Brian in main office next day and he said he couldn't really do anything! You guys should of left a shovel and some salt if you couldnt go up there to shovel that day. There was 6+ inches of snow on sidewalk so there is no way the sidewalks were ever shovled earlier that day!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you so much for your feedback, please know that each property on our program is individually owned. We cannot personally service each of the 200 properties we manage in that manor. We greatly apologize for any inconvenience or displeasure your family may have felt. We hope you give us another chance in the future. please see our rental policy - F. During winter months road conditions may require that you need a 4-wheel drive (if snow or ice is on the ground). No
refunds will be given due to inability to get to cabin due to road conditions or grade of driveway.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Iffy unless you want close to ski area
Henery V. from Aiken, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
Large cabin for two, no privacy for four. Written directions wrong, cabin poorly marked and out of sight as you search for it. GPS was correct, Aunt Bug said don't trust GPS, so that added to confusion. Cabin location OK, unless you want close access to ski area, then it's great. Lastly, fireplace in a weird location. I've never seen a corner fireplace that wasn't 45 degrees across the corner. You could not see this fireplace from ten feet away.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs. I am sorry that you were not happy with the location of your cabin. We appreciate your business, and do hope that you will still consider Aunt Bugs for future cabin rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Satisfied Customer
A guest from Sarasota, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
Enjoyed our stay in this cabin. Liked the location watching the tram going by and being so close to Ober Gatlinburg. This cabin is very nice inside and out. Gives you a true cabin feel. The only problem with this cabin is the directions to the cabin are incorrect and the whirlpool is very difficult getting in and out this whirlpool needs steps. Plus replace those inexpensive frying pans. The Teflon is coming off and that is not healthy. But I would come back to this cabin again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house, but a few small issues...
A guest from Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Overall, this was a great house, good views of the mountains and it was sparkling clean. The hot tub worked well and was very nice, but if you are looking for privacy this is not it.The hot tub faces the driveway and another cabin. The first issue we encountered was NO WIFI!! This may be common for cabins in the area, but this should be addressed somehow by the homeowners in the locality and the town. I do not have a smart phone, only a small laptop. I suppose I should have double checked this before coming, but on arrival I asked, and was told by the rental company that I could access Wifi "anywhere downtown" in Gatlinburg. We only went "downtown" to go eat dinner, and I did not not especially like toting my laptop with me to check on things during dinner, which I was forced to do one night, but refused to do the remainder. Subsequently, I missed many important emails and updates that I needed until I returned home. Secondly, the cabin next to us had a side light that constantly came on and turned off all night, every night. This light shown into our bedroom through the only windows in the cabin which had no blinds!! This cabin was not managed by our rental company, so there was nothing they could do. We managed, but it was annoying.The traffic in Gatlinburg was horrific, (although certainly not this homeowner or rental managment's fault!!)if we go again we may not stay in Gatlinburg, and I will certainly be paying closer attention to Wifi availability.The property management company was professional, but not terribly helpful. Were supposed to call them when we checked out, but the line(s)--all three of them--were busy for hours and we could not reach, so we just did everything else we needed to do on check out and left.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. Regarding the internet issue, we do have each cabin that has internet or wireless internet marked on our website. It will be listed under the cabin amenities. If it is not listed, then the cabin does not have internet. This may help for future reference. We do apologize for the flood light issue. However, as you stated, we cannot to anything with properties that we do not manage. We will make sure that the suggestion to add blinds or curtains that will better block that light be added. Again, thank you for your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Experience!
Rickey T. from Rochelle, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
First time in Gatlinburg. Loved the cabin we had. It was clean and well taken care of. Would definitely go back and rent from Aunt Bugs again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental stay with Aunt Bugs! We look forward to your next cabin rental with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

review
A guest from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was difficult to find initially due to signage being too small and hard to see from the road. Other than that, it was a pleasant and relaxing stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad that you stayed with us. Thank you for your feedback as well. We will address the issue with the signage next time and we hope to accommodate your needs on your next visit to the Smokies.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A truly magical experience
Sara R. from Columbus, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
It was nice to get away from the bustle of the city. This cabin was perfectly luxurious with a great view. We enjoyed the charming decor of the cabin as well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you! Come back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Magic
A guest from Stevens, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013
The cabin is beautiful and we had a very enjoyable stay. Would certainly recommend this location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your positive cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to the next one!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spectacular Getaway!!
steve w. from Waverly, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Great location, very clean, very relaxing and we even had a bear visit us!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to do so, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great mountain vacation!!!
Daniel C. from CREWE, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013
The cabin was very clean and spacious. We enjoyed the hot tub and the jucuzzi. Everyone from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals were nice. There were a lot of rules and charges if you don't follow the rules. As long as you do what you are supposed to and not tear things up, everything would be ok. We stayed on the go the week we were there. There is so much to do in the area. Overall, I would rent from Aunt Bug Cabin Rentals again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your positive cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Magic visit
A guest from Providence, Kentucky recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Digital lock would not allow front door access.Very annoying neighbors were extremely loud all night.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you Mr. Syers for taking the time to give up much appreciated feed back on your stay with us. We will be having maint. to check out the issues you had with the front door lock. We look forward to you and your family staying with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great vacation
thomas m. from canfield, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
Better than expected

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad to hear about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Magic in July
David M. from Medina, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Great experience, have been at aunt bugs before and will keep coming back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No cable TV service.
A guest from PLAQUEMINE, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Did not have cable TV service for 5 of the 7 day stay. I was told by Aunt Bug's staff that there was nothing they could do. It was the property owner's responsibility and no partial refund could be given.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Magic mountain
DUSTIN M. from CINCINATTIE, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
Great location, great experience,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Danger at every corner!
Joseph H. from Charlestown, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
First the GOOD. The cabin was quiet,clean,and peaceful. THE BAD. I have a new Fullsize 4wd pickup and still wondered if I would make it. Very sharp curves and poor directions made me question my stay before I even got there.The VERY VERY BAD! After I got to the cabin (a few bad words later)I wanted to soak in the hot tub. The hot tub had the front panel falling off. I was worried of electrical shock so I got out. The next night I took a long bath in the tub upstairs. That was a mistake. I'm 6'1" and getting in and out was a Huge Danger. The TUB HAS NO STEP! After falling when I tried to get out, I went to sleep and was glad to see my check out the next mourning.What a shame this is a great cabin,the owner should think SAFETY FIRST before someone gets hurt or killed. My money will go somewhere a lot more safe next time!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to hear about the issues that you faced and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing!
A guest from GAINSVILLE, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
The location was perfect. We were literally two minutes away from Ober. The most amazing views of the town below and Ober Ski slopes. We had such an amazing time. Looking forward to our trip next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
What a wonderful compliment! We look forward to your next visit with Aunt Bugs Cabins!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

OK experience
A guest from MURFEESBORO, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
Be sure to read their fine print!!! We had a problem with the travel insurance - ~$30. I didn't want it and it added it at the time of leaving the credit card saying you could opt out after. After reservation complete, would NOT refund travel insurance. I called to have it removed and ended up in argument - said Management would call on Mon - never heard from them. Tried to cancel reservaton, would not give money back due to fine print - got stuck with travel ins - this was wrong. Cabin was OK - misc lightbulbs out, and directions to get there were not accurate. Will go back to Gatlinburg again - beautiful area - will not use Aunt Bugs rentals though.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you so much for your feedback. As a protection to our guest, we do require all reservations to carry the travel insurance during the winter holidays. This is for your protection in the event of an unforeseen happening or inclement weather. We greatly apologize for any inconvenience or displeasure you and your family went through, we hope you give us another chance in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties