Simplicity at its best with this 2 person Cabin. This is ...

1 br Gatlinburg Cabin


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cabin

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  2

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$89 - $119 per night

$623 - $833 per week

$2,820 - $3,150 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Simplicity at its best with this 2 person Cabin. This is a Non Smoking cabin

This is a great cabin for a couple wanting to get away from it all. Only a short distance from shopping, resturants and all the entertainment of Gatlinburg and Sevier County. This cabin has a King size bed. Huge jaccuzi, Shower, seperate bath. Full Kitchen, washer/dryer. Cable tv, DVD player, hot tub, grill, very nice porch with a creek running beside it. There is a seasonal fireplace in the Living room and can also be seen from the jaccuzi in the bedroom. This cabin is a studio style cabin.
No need to worry about steep roads and the drive is easy access. This cabin is located in the heart of the Arts and Crafts Community just off of Glades Rd. There is a pool that is accessable at the main Rental office downtown Gatlinburg. There you will also have access to the fitness center. Also, if you are going downtown Gatlinburg feel free to park at the Rental office for free. It is only a 5-7 min walk from the office to downtown or you may ride the trolly that picks up at the front entrance of the rental office.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King

Room Description: 1 bedroom, 1 bath, full kitchen, equiped with washer/dryer, this is a studio type cabin.

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, xbox and games at rental office
* Geographic: Close to Town
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Seasonal Fireplace ( Oct-Mid-Mar
* Outdoor: Hot Tub

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/25/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·Full Kitchen
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
"Romamtic Retreat Cabin"
Reviewed by: Marjorie W. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014
We could not ask for a more perfect experience. The cabin was everything we had hoped for. The directions we were given were easy to follow. When we went inside it was clean and well maintained, an unexpected plus was the dishwasher. The hot tub was ready for use and very private. One really important thing was that the bed was very comfortable and the linens were good also. We loved sitting in the rockers on the front porch. The only thing we missed was internet and cell phone coverage. The location of the cabin was convenient to everything and there was a really nice grocery store just down the road. I would HIGHLY recommend this cabin to anyone. Thanks Mountain Vista for a wonderful experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

family vacation
A guest from Gurley, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014
We loved our cabin. It was very clean and in a great location. Didn't wanna leave. Would definitely stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent "home away from home"
Michele R. from Portland, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014
Marcie, the one that handled our reservation for us, was just a delight to work with. She made everything easy for us. When I called her with questions she would always get back to me in a timely manner. This cabin is close to everything that you need. It also has everything that you could need or want. Our weekend was great. Thanks Marcie and MVLR!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Smokey Mountain Retreat
A guest from Wisconsin Dells, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2014
Our overall experience was very positive. Our property management company did a great job serving us. One thing that needs replacing is the sheets on the bed; bottom sheet never stayed on mattress. Cabin could use some hooks for hanging jackets, etc.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation
Lynn S. from Walkersville, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
The rental experience was great. We were able to get a hold of the office anytime we had questions. The only thing I would have changed is the phone did not work and since our cell phones didn't work at the cabin that was an inconvenience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Escape!
Brian L. from Asheville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
We had a wonderful time getting away from it all. GPS took us 2-3 ways in and out from the cabin to Gatlinburg. I would recommend this cabin to anyone wanting to be away from it all.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing honeymoon
A guest from Fishers, Indiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
My wife and I stayed at the Romantic Retreat for our Honeymoon. The cabin is pretty much one big U shape with a tv area, kitchen, bed, tub and then a little bathroom. The shower is a square shower and is right across from the tub. The tub is very big and fit both of us well. We were able to watch movies on the DVD player with ease as well. There is a grocery store (Food city) just 5 minutes away - make sure you get the free discount card if you go there! I didn't have any cell/3G reception with AT&T but my wife had 1 bar with Verizon. I'd say the location is pretty good. Far enough from the congestion of central Gatlinburg but close enough for convenience.The bed is as average as any standard "hotel" bed- we both had slightly aching backs most mornings. There were 2 sleeping pillows and one was really uncomfortable- so maybe bring your own pillows if you want a better sleep. Overall, our time in the cabin was very nice!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great cabin! Will rent again!
Scott R. from College Station, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
Perfect cabin experience: reasonable rates, not too far from town yet away from the bustle, very clean, seemed fairly new, well equipped. Wish we could have stayed longer but will rent again. Last year I stayed in a similar sized cabin from another company, but this one beat it across the board in cost, quality and convenience. The staff was helpful too, especially Marcie. The free parking at the main office when we went to town was a bonus, too. We will book this one again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy Secluded Cabin
Reviewed by: Edwin A V. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
It was a perfect getaway destination, especially if you want privacy from people. Beautiful drive in and the cabin has everything you need and close to everything you want to do.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Getaway
A guest from Charlotte, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2014
We absolutely loved this little cabin. It was small yet so spacious. We stayed a week and adored this place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals
Glad you had a good time. Hope to see you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

perfect!!
avery c. from stanton, Kentucky recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
We stayed for 2 nights and had the best time!! What a beautiful cabin! Love the location-it is quiet and private yet a quick easy trip to gatlinburg or pigeon forge. Cabin was very clean and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and cozy!! We will definatly be back!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

romantic retreat perfect for honeymoon
A guest from Chattanooga, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
This cabin was placed perfectly off the beaten path but not so far that it was a hassle to get out and do things. It was only minutes from downtown Gatlinburg and 20 min from Pigeon Forge. Very clean cabin with all the amenities you may need. Verizon wasn't the clearest at the cabin, but I had enough to call and text workout having to point to the sky with my phone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First time going on vacation in Gatlinburg.
Ronald P. from Centreville, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
Its was a very enjoyable experience for my wife and myself we had a blast and we will definitely rent property again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Secluded, pretty, but not too comfortable
A guest from Louisville, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
We received a phone call at 5:20 on our way to check-in from a girl from MVLR who questioned if we would be there by 6, when check-in ends. I told her we would be cutting it close, but yes, we planned on being there by then. She was not friendly and sighed and said, "well ok" like we were putting her out by cutting the time so close. I did call at 5:50, when our GPS failed us and we did not think we would find the office by 6pm. She explained how we could get our key/directions/check-out info, which we eventually retrieved around 6:10. When staying in the cabin, we enjoyed the hot tub and whirlpool bath in the room. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable, and both my husband and I woke up in the mornings with back pain. Also, the mirror on the wall near the foot of the bed was not bolted on the wall properly. My husband lightly touched it when unpacking and fell off the wall. The shower's door almost fell off it's bolts, when opening it -they were not properly screwed in. Even after maintenance "fixed it", it was still shaky. The kitchen was nice and fully stocked (except we could not find a pizza cutter after we picked up a frozen pizza for one night). The living room was cozy. Our cell phones had no service and we could not get online, which we figured might happen, being up in the mountains, it still made me a little nervous though, when we also realized the land phone did not work, having our two young children being watched by family - it would have been nice to have been able to be reached in case of an emergency. And while watching a movie we rented our last night, in the middle of the movie - the window sham behind the TV just fell and freaked us out. I understand the property is for sale, but it would be nice if it had maintenance checks before it holds guests.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed
A guest from columbia, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
There is no view or cell phone service , there should at least be wifi if you can't have husband and I needed to have some sort of communication with out children . The location is horrible very run down homes around along with no view . Very disappointed ! Ps shower door is broken !
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Nice Cabin - Glades Area
Reviewed by: James A. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
We had great time, and the cabin was cozy, extremely clean, and felt like home. Back off of US 321 in the Glades Area, it's not too far from Gatlinburg, but a quiet area. One problem, we lost our key! The rental company sent someone out late on that Sat. night with extra key. $50 charge, but we were thankful. We are hoping to go back to Gatlinburg again. This was much nicer, and more private that any hotel.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good stay
A guest from Clendenin, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
Property was in a good location just a few miles from downtown Gatlinburg. Cabin was not as clean as expected I couldn't use the ceiling fans because they were dusty, and the interior walls of the cabin were also dusty. We did not use the stove so cannot comment on that. Hot tub would not heat above 90 degrees so it was a little chilly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Well Worth It
Caprisia C. from Hueytown, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
We had a FIVE star experience during our stay. From check-in to check-out, everything was great. I am Looking forward to booking with MVLR again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Down in a Mattress
Mark T. from Glen St. Mary, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
The experience was nice, but room for improvement. The front and back door lock sets were of poor quality and tricky to lock and unlock from the inside. Sinkhole comes to mind when I think about the mattress. Spent most of our sleeping time sinking in the middle of it. We rotated and flipped it over with no success, needs to be replaced. We did notify management upon check out, was told they would look into it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Honeymoon
Eric B. from Winchester, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
Excellent cabin for a romantic getaway. Highly recommended.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals
Thank you. We are glad you both enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Gem of a Cabin
A guest from Oak Ridge, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
Rustic large room cabin with combination kitchen, den, bedroom. Laid out nicely with wonderful double sided gas fireplace you can see from everywhere, including the shower. The location was in mountain side neighborhood tucked away in narrow hollow just 2 minutes from the Craftsman Valley section of Gatlinburg. The cabin/condo rental company, Mountain Luxury Vista Rentals located in downtown Gatlinburg, was a relatively short drive. We parked in their free parking garage and walked the three minutes to the downtown strip. Very convenient.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful winter wonderland in November.
David E. from brookhaven, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
Great scenery I would go back a couple of minor fixes such as the light inside the hot tub didn't work, the shower temp goes hot to cold often, but not much else. Very romantic nice getaway.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great little cabin
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
We loved this studio style cabin... Nice and cozy... we will be back! The only thing that needs an update is the bed... it seemed old.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Romantic Getaway
A guest from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
Great value
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Anniversary Get Away
Tonya R. from Hoschton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Had a great time! Will go back and visit again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Some issues, but a good overall experience
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013
The place was cute and clean, HUGE jacuzzi tub inside. Plenty of hot water, loved the little fire. Could use a TV upgrade. Our hot tub was broken for 3 out of the 5 days that we were there, but I think that was more the fault of the repair place than the resort staff. However, they knew the tub was out of commission before we got there and I would have like to have known or gotten a bit of a discount for the trouble, but it wasn't worth arguing to get it. The inside jacuzzi was huge and there was plenty of hot water, so we were able to enjoy that. Love the location. Very close to the trolley stop that has free parking. Would stay again, but will call ahead to make sure the hot tub is working.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
This cabin was great ... Close enough to town but far enough away to be quiet... My ONLY complaint was the mattress. Ugh if it was softer or had a topper on it at least it would be definitely a return visit.. When our anniversary comes again we will try and book the same cabin ONLY IF the mattress has been replaced lolOther than that small detail the cabin was perfect! Nice HUGE jaccuzi tub , very romantic. We loved it otherwise. :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Romantic studio for Couples
Reviewed by: VANESSA A. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
This was a great cabin in the Arts & Crafts area of Gatlinburg. The location was ideal as it was away from the busy streets of Gatlinburg but not too far. There's even a Trolley stop really close to the cabin if you do not wish to drive. The cabin was beautiful, very clean and inviting with the decor. It felt like home away from home especially with everything provided to make our stay comfortable from bath linens to pots/pans/cutlery in the kitchen. The only complaint we have is the uncomfortable mattress. It definitely needs to be replaced but if you're used to sleeping on an extra soft mattress you may not mind it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy Honeymooners
Amanda W. from Silverhill, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
The overall experience was amazing. The cabin was clean and very cozy. The only thing I was hoping for was using the fireplace but they don't allow it until October but the heater was efficient. The hottub was on and ready for us when we arrived. All appliances worked well and it was a great experience. The staff was friendly and the location was just right. Its not far from Pigeon Forge and all the other attractions in Gatlingburg.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect for Our Relaxing Stay
A guest from Memphis, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay immensely. The Cabin was close to everything, yet far enough away for peace and quiet. Would use again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfection
Veronica L. from Fort Wayne, Indiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
We couldn't have asked for a better stay. The cabin is far enough away from the noise of downtown Gatlinburg to be perfectly relaxing, yet close enough to be convenient. It was clean and comfortable. The hot tub was in great condition. And MVLR was professional and easy to deal with. Thank you, we will be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect title
A guest from Sebring, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
We stayed in the 'Romantic Retreat' and it was just that! Close to everything but far enough away to feel remote. Beautiful scenery, clean cabin, and the rocking chairs on the porch? Perfect place for morning coffee!!! We loved it :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for a getaway!
A guest from Swannanoa, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
The cabin was a perfect romantic getaway for our 20th Anniversary! Quiet, private and cozy you are only minutes from downtown Gatlinburg but feel like you're far away. We would (and will) stay here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great cabin for two!
Justin A. from Winslow, Indiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
The location was great if you wanted to be away from the Gatlinburg downtown madness, yet close enough to be in the madness in about 5 minutes. Right off the arts and crafts loop. Hot tub and jacuzzi were nice to have around. All around good place to stay. We will be returning when we can!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderful stay!
Jesse F. from Sumner, Maine recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
My husband and I loved it! Very quiet and peaceful. Close to shopping though. We would definitely stay again if we go back to Tennessee!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very clean and well kept. Would recommend to others.
A guest from Landrum, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
It was nice and quite just what we needed for a get away together. Very nice and would recommend to others to try it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great studio cabin near Gatlinburg
A guest from Cinn, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
Well-maintained, very clean and comfortable cabin, perfect for our stay - about 20 minutes from the park, and we appreciated being able to park at the office and walk into Gatlinburg. It was great and we would stay there again, but know that the bed is right by the front door (I thought it was in an alcove from the pictures), the hot tub is down a few steps outside of the back door, not on a back deck, the coffee maker is a mini, with no filters supplied (we used a paper towel because the ones I brought wouldn't fit) and we had to call to get check-out instructions. Nothing major, but just things I would tell a friend staying there. Once I made my reservation, I could not get the owner to answer emails, but the Mountain Vista staff were friendly and answered all my questions. We had everything we needed for a weekend getaway for two close to the park!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peaceful and Quiet
Rebecca M. from Cincinattie, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
I love this cabin - it's always in great condition and it's away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Gatlinburg. Love the location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
The only 2 negatives I have to say about out stay are we found a condom wrapper next to the bed and there was hair in the shower drain. Other than this the cabin was spotless. Wish that the location would have been more secluded. But over all it is a great place to stay and we enjoyed our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Honeymoon
A guest from Poland, Indiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013
We spent our honeymoon in this cabin & it was more than we could imagine! We will be spending another vacation here! The cabin was very clean & we enjoyed every minute of it!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

cabin problems
Brandon L. from erwin, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
the cabin was ok. The staff accused us of smoking in the cabin when we respected their policy and smoked outside. They threatened to charge us 250$for something we didn't even do. The shower door was broke. The bed was uncomfortable and we did not sleep well. The hot water heater must be messed up. we could not fill the Jacuzzi up and showers had to be fast. The fireplace pilot was not lit. So we couldn't use it. It was an uncomfortable stay. I wont go back to Mountain Vista again. We will further search for better rental agencies in Gatlinburg TN. Very rude and they need to maintain their properties and make sure their customers stays are comfortable instead of making it look pretty until you go to use something and it not work properly. They seriously need to change the matress and fix the shower and hot water heater and find a nice and polite staff that can tell the difference of cigarette smoke and a mildew smell. The cabin did have a funky oder in it. Like a mildew/mold smell. I wont be back to Mountain Vista. I would not recommend anyone to use them.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The perfect end to our vacation.
A guest from Urbandale, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
The website was easy to use and it was helpful to see lots of pictures giving me an idea of what to expect. We had to drive 10mins into town to get the keys and then turn around and drive 10mins out to get to the cabin. The directions were a tad confusing but completely manageable. The cabin was pristine. I never expected it to be nicer than the online photos. It looked like we were the first ever guests. Places I have stayed at before had a packet at the cabin for a check out to do list. There wasn't anything like this so we called to make sure we didn't need to do anything at check out. I would absolutely recommend this cabin to travelers. And my one suggestion is if you want to do everything that gatlinburg and the other nearby towns have to offer you need a whole week. There were a few more trails I would have liked to hike and another restaurant or 2 I would have gone to.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Cabin Especially for the Price!
A guest from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
We were very impressed by the furnishings, cleanliness, and decor of the cabin. It was nice staying in a cabin in a wooded area that was also just a few miles from town. Bed was comfortable, hot tub was great, and kitchen was well equipped, (although could have used a coffee cup and a couple more dishes). We loved the fire fireplace! Jacuzzi looked awesome but unfortunately there is not enough hot water to fill it. This was our only real disappointment. We would definitely stay here again. Great cabin, especially for the price!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

it was very clean and very cozy
David O. from Skyland, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
i liked the location, and the cabin was very cozy and clean, will rent it again in the near future
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great for 2
A guest from Harperville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
We had a wonderful time!! Great cabin and great location. Loved the fireplace! It was a perfect place for the 2 of us, this was our honeymoon and hope to get a chance to stay again with you. Glad I found you on VRBO! Thanks for the opportunity to stay with MVLR!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sweet hideaway
A guest from Cincinatti, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
It was a really nice get away for two. It was very comfortable and very private, and just about ten minutes drive to downtown. One complaint was that the water heater could not even come close to filling the indoor jetted tub, but there was the outdoor hot tub which was bigger and nicer anyway. Also the porch light didn't work, which made it difficult to get down the stairs. Cute cabin nestled in a valley, no mountain view but a little creek and green forests.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Honeymoon
Marquetta B. from Bowling Green, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
This place was perfect for what we were wanting for our honeymoon. Close to everything yet quiet and romantic. Can't wait to visit again to celebrate anniversaries. Great place at a very reasonable rate. We've already recommended it to friends. Mr and Mrs Kenny Massey <3

Property Manager Response:
Response from Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals
Thank you. Glad you both had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Chillin out
A guest from Iuka, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
Very cozy, romantic beautiful cabin. Perfect for a couple to enjoy!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
A guest from Wellington, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012
We enjoyed our stay at this cabin. The location was great. It was a nice cabin. It could use some deep cleaning as far as dusting. And please invest in a new mattress. It is horrible. But overall everything was good. I would recommend a top to cover going to the hot tub. (the hot tub it's self is covered) Just getting to it you have to walk down the steps out to it. It rained the whole time we were there and was cold so we didn't use the hot tub. The cabin location is very nice and in a quite area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pretty and close to town
Christial L. from Rutherfordton, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
The place was very pretty, nice and clean. The bed needs a new mattress and the hot tub outside didn't work very good and the light was burnt out. But overall liked the location and the privacy and would stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

In need of updating and repair
Janie L. from Martinnez, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012
Overall, the cabin was okay. The kitchen floor needs repair wood chipped and squeaks badly. Cabinet under kitchen sink looks dirty. Shower door doesn't close well. Bed needs better frame support, rolls to middle.Everything else was very good, all paper products provided, furniture comfy and all the dishes you will need.Didn't use hot tub or fireplace.Main concern was with the management not giving directions to cabin and other paperwork promised.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great place to stay at
ryan k. from simpsonville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
me and my wife visited here on our anniversary and we enjoyed it very much it was just what we needed for a weekend getaway we would come back and stay here again the only complaint i have is that the bed is not very comfortable when u lay in it u roll to the middle of the bed so that makes it very uncomfortable to sleep on but other than that the house is a great place to stay at i loved it

Property Manager Response:
Response from Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals
I am sorry you did not sleep well. The mattress is new but we will check it out.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall a great cabin for the price.
A guest from Chattanooga, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
We were looking for a quiet cabin for a romantic weekend getaway. While this cabin wasn't quite as secluded as we were hoping for ideally (there is a nearby neighbor and the cabin is right on a local road), it was still very quiet and relatively private. The back deck with the hot tub is fully private (and quite nice). The jacuzzi tub inside is definitely larger than it looked in the pictures online, plenty of room for two (or more?). The bed was adequate, we didn't have issues but I could see how some may complain about the mattress. Everything was very clean when we arrived and there were very few issues. The shower door was a bit difficult to close and there was a burnt out light bulb in the bathroom, that's about it. Plenty of towels, dishes, silverware, cookware, and toiletries are provided. The front porch, while not completely private, was still very nice and tranquil to sit out on in the two rocking chairs.Overall, for the price, this cabin is definitely a good value and you won't leave disappointed. It is essentially a studio cabin (all one connected room except the small bathroom), not technically a one-bedroom, so do bear that in mind. But otherwise I would highly recommend it and we may return again some day. Location wise it's only about 10 minutes from Gatlinburg, which was nice as well. Also, Sara at the rental office was very nice. Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

getaway
Donna B. from Elida, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
wished we had had more time, enjoyed the quite and all that the cabin had to offer. will consider using again at a later date and would gladly refer it to other couples.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We Loved our Romantic Get-Away
George F. from Asheville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Even our cell phones didn't work until we came back down the road for a bit. But that was okay. We'll definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good visit
A guest from Columbus, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in June, 2012
We only stayed one night as we traveled thru area. Did not use the the outdoor hot tub or kitchen facilities. But the indoor jacuzzi (with wine and chocolate) was fun! Very quiet location. Bathroom and shower could use clothing hooks. Overall, enjoyed the visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

awesome location, great price, cozy for two
Patricia F. from Osceola, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
This is my sencond time at this cabin. It is very cozy and perfect for two people. The staff at Mount Vista are great. The location is ideal--you are not in town but yet you are not far from it. There are numerous places to get ammenities within a mile drive. Shopping, dinining and NUMEROUS tourist attractions are about ten minutes away--and should you go to town--you won't have to pay to park. This is ideal location and property for couples. If I make it back there again--I will definetley stay here again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals
Thank you Patricia. Glad you both enjoyed and look forward to you visiting again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

just fantastic!!!!
Sandra M. from Tazewell, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
Everything was very clean and very well kept. We plan on staying here again in the future. Grounds are nice, very quiet and peaceful. Jacuzzi tub was great, only minor complaint was that we almost didn't use it because we couldn't find the button to turn it on, but we found it underneath a stack of towels!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Romantic retreat was ok
Keith B. from Webster, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2012
Well I was quite disappointed when I arrived there was no working hot tube and the jaccuzzi also didnt work. I was very sore and really looking forward to a relaxing time in one or the other. The cabin was very clean. It is a one couple retreat but is very nice for the price. The location was great if you like arts and crafts.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

romantic, relaxing and a really good location
Reviewed by: Paul M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012
What a comfortable cabin. It was nicer than expected and it really helped my wife and I take our minds of our daily stressors.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals
Glad you enjoyed yourselves.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was okay. Never again
A guest from slater, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
Too many problems with the cabin for me to consider staying there again.The light/fan switch in the bathroom did not work.I open the back door,I had to go around to the outside and kick it to get open.The fireplace did not work at all NO PROPANE! No dish towels or dishcloths in the kitchen. I have never seen a cheaper coffee maker anywhere.The batteries in the TV remote were dead.The king size mattress is worn out! Needs to be was evident That things were not checked out and taken care of between guests!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

PEACEFUL
Melissa S. from goodlettsville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012
We were SO happy with this little cabin. It was spotless. The bed could have been a little more comfortable...but we are very particular about a place being clean, so that was much appreciated! Quiet and peaceful was just what we needed, but close enough to town for what we needed also. Would definetly return. Great price also.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely weekend away
Andrew B. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012
The cabin was lovely. Everything was as advertised and we couldn't have had a better time. Only complaint would be no Internet service, but it wasnt like it was advertised and not there, I just assumed it would be and that's my fault. Had a wonderful time and would stay again! It was the perfect retreat before the birth of our son, which happened two days ago!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals
Congratulations!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Little Cabin
Sandra H. from Adams, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
We enjoy staying here it is very nice, clean, and quiet. It's close to everything without going a long ways. Needs a bench to hold your suitcases on. Would fit perfect between bedroom and living room area against the wall. One like in all the condos. The bed is some better we like a firm bed. The phone wasn't working this time. And our cells don't work there either. STILL a wonderful place to stay and we will stay there again. Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Pleasant Getaway
Wendell L. from Birmingham, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2011
I really enjoyed the stay at Romantic Retreat it was a nice and pleasant getaway for me and my boyfriend. We enjoyed the nice quiet time in front of the fireplace for a short getaway from everyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

As Advertised!
A guest from Pelham, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011
Cute, Clean, Quiet and Romantic Cabin in the Arts and Crafts District. Easy check in/check out. Cabin was as advertised and we enjoyed everything from the king sized bed to the hot tub. Will stay here again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals
So glad you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful vacation!
A guest from Collman, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011
We loved our visit to the Romantic Retreat. It was on a very quiet street close to the arts & crafts area. Definitely would stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals
Thank you. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Romantic getaway
Amy M. from Monaca, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
My husband and I had a great time in Gatlinburg. Our cabin was beautiful. Had a small ant problem but I was just happy it wasnt spiders. Overall the cabin was great, wish I would have had cell service but we managed without it. 2 Thumbs Up
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice getaway.
Tammy B. from Blue Ridge, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
We enjoyed our time at this cabin. It was further away from town than we expected but we enjoyed being in a completely different area than we ever had. We explored and found new places we did not know about. Definetely a place for just 2 people, which was all we wanted. It was clean. The area was quiet. Plenty of towels which was appreciated.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very happy
A guest from Haleyville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
Great experience! Wish the cabin had internet service. Very clean and good quality furniture.Wish it had been further up the mountain.Very Quite. Good for romantic get away.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Adequate
Jeanne C. from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
I had never been to the Gatlinburg area before so I was looking for something unique to the area. I could have stayed at a hotel or condo but that didn't fit the bill for me. Having said that, here are my pros and cons: Pros- We went during the off season so we received one night free. We had a problem with a saggy mattress and they came out right away to replace it. The listing was accurate in its listing of amenities. The decor was nice and it felt "homey". The rental office allows free parking to explore downtown Gatlinburg and has free Wi-fi in the lobby. Cons- The cabin is 20 feet off the road. It is also butted up to the mountain with just enough room for the hot tub, so basically no view in front or back and, for me, there was no feeling of "being away from it all". It is a one room cabin (no problem) but the tv is not viewable from the bed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mattress Needs
Marian J. from Fort Valley, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
Oh how we enjoyed our time at this sweet little cabin we had no concerns other than the mattress needs to be replaced. We just made a joke of it and rolled to each other. Loved our stay. Would stay again if time allows. Thanks for a wonderful week-end.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals
Just replaced the mattress yesterday. Sorry about that. Hope you can visit again and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

our stay at romantic retreat
John B. from Whitley City, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
The cabin was nice and clean. The furniture comfortable. The drive to the cabin wasn't too far, but it seemed that some of the other places we passed by were very run down. The only complaint would be access to the hot tub was a little dirty and snaky. Over all a nice retreat.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

House was perfect,very clean.Only problem for me was location.
Steve S. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
I perfer a view of the mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs Repair and Update
Thalesia L. from Singer, LA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
Internet service needs to be added to the cabin, especially since cell phone service does not work at location. The floor needs repair, soft spots. Under the kitchen sink is leaking and floor fallen. The bed was horrible, the mattress is so worn out and sinks down.The back of the cabin needs to have the mildew/mold washed off of it. Very small space in the back for hot tub.The cabin was cute and clean but really needs some repair and updating.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sandra H. from Adams, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011
perfect get-a-way for two
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Getaway
Patricia F. from Osceola, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
I was pleased that the location was close to town. Suzette (MVLR) was awesome in more ways than one for us. She helped us find the place and advised of some good eating place. The cabin was beautiful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Joey H. from Pleasent view, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
The cabin was really nice, but it didn't have any space to hang your clothes, and the mattress on the bed was the worst mattress I believe I have ever slept on. When my wife and I laid down in the bed the mattress was so wore out that both of us wound up in the middle of the bed trying to move away to get some space in between us so we really didn't get very much sleep the whole time we stayed. Other than that we had a good time and if the mattress was changed out we would recommend it to our friends to stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Honeymoon
A guest from Jackson, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in April, 2011
The cabin was very clean. The staff was very helpful with my questions. It was all we could have ask for .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Anniversary Trip
David O. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2011
The cabin was very clean, and the location was GREAT!! **The listing did not state that the cabin is a studio style, and that the kitchen is not fully supplied for cooking. **We called the management group the day we left and still have not received the call back we requested almost a month out. All together we really enjoyed our stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
My husband and I had a wonderful weekend getaway. We loved the jacuzzi tub, the hot tub, the comfortable bed, and it was so clean!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties