Creekside Retreat Luxury 3 Br Home on Ten Mile Creek Fris...

3 br Frisco Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  10

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$364 - $783 per night

$1,823 - $5,363 per week

$6,863 - $16,951 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Creekside Retreat Luxury 3 Br Home on Ten Mile Creek Frisco Lodging

Welcome to Summit Mountain Rentals? finest Frisco property! Creekside Retreat offers discriminating guests the best of everything: a beautiful, luxurious log home; an incredible setting on Ten Mile Creek; and a short stroll to the dining and shopping of Main Street Frisco. You won?t want to leave!
Inside, Creekside Retreat offers true mountain charm with the latest luxury appointments. The living area is grand, featuring a double-sided, floor-to-ceiling river-rock fireplace. You?ll also enjoy the wall mounted LCD-TV/entertainment center with surround sound ? and just look at the fabulous bay windows looking out on the river and Buffalo Mountain. For the chef in your group, the kitchen is a dream, with granite countertops, a large island and stainless steel appliances, including a great gas range.
The master suite is a true sanctuary with a log king bed, riverfront bay windows and private door to the deck and hot tub. The master bath features a luxurious hammered copper tub, as well as a large slate tile walk-in shower. The guest rooms? one king, one queen ? offer comfort and privacy, as well as a luxurious bathroom with upscale fixtures and a slate tile walk-in shower. And the kids will enjoy the loft: there?s a captain?s bunk bed (full bottom, twin top), a queen sofa sleeper, a full bathroom and an LCD-TV.
Outside, you?ll love relaxing on the patio with morning coffee ? or an afternoon glass of wine ? overlooking the river and expansive manicured lawn. How about a soak in the hot tub under the mountain stars? There?s a gas barbecue and fire pit, as well.
Of course, Creekside Retreat features all the amenities you?d expect in a luxury mountain home: a heated two-car garage, full-sized washer and dryer, complementary Wi-Fi and more. Here?s how one guest put it:
?This beautiful home was perfect ? everything the pictures show and more ? only 10 minutes from our beloved Copper Mountain and close to other ski areas as well. We walked a couple of blocks to the Frisco shopping and restaurant area. The wonderful kitchen with great fireplace was the gathering place at the end of the day ... after the hot tub. It is quiet with spectacular views ? a beautiful home where we felt comfortable, welcome and would love to return.?
Call us today to book a luxurious mountain stay at Creekside Retreat!
SLEEPS 11:
MAIN LEVEL
? Master suite: log king bed, luxurious private bathroom with hammered copper tub and large slate tile walk-in shower, riverfront bay windows, private door to deck and hot tub.
? Bedroom 2: king bed.
? Bedroom 3: queen bed.
? Bathroom: large slate tile walk-in shower.
LOFT
? Captain?s bunk bed (full bottom, twin top), queen sofa sleeper, LCD-TV.
? Bathroom: tub/shower.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Other

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Post Office
* Entertainment: Alarm Clock, Cable TV, DVD Player, LCD TV, Stereo System, Surround Sound, TV, Flat T.V
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Stove, Tea Kettle, Toaster
* Living: Fireplace, Gas Stove, Linens, Telephone, Vacuum Cleaner, Washer & Dryer, Wood Fireplace
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Garage, Patio, Private Hot Tub

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/26/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Garage
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·River
 
Property Reviews 
Lovely home, peaceful setting, amazing stay!
Virginia F. from Clary Village, Kansas recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Prairie Village, KSThis is a lovely home in a great location with amazing views!!! The kitchen was our hub and the beautiful deck was our sanctuary. Frisco on the 4th was a very cool experience. From the drum circle to the parade to the street dance to the fireworks!We will be booking again for next year and would highly recommend this property!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Creekside Retreat
A guest from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in June, 2014
This was our fourth year renting in Frisco, and this is the first place that we would consider coming back to. The view of the mountain, the sound of the river, proximity to town and everything else, made it terrific. Would highly recommend it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanks for a great vacation!
A guest from Duncan, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
We had an awesome vacation and your property helped make our trip something special. I would recommend that the staff that greets their guests at Hotel Frisco become a little more informed and friendly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great property, poor service
A guest from Boulder, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
The property was what we expected, but the management service for a luxury home was far from adequate. The cable service was too weak to support many channels, displaying "the channel you have selected will be available shortly" but never completely loading. When we first arrived the internet router was not hooked up and when it was, due to the weak living room signal had to be relocated to the bedroom resulting in no TV service in that room for the duration of our stay. This issue was never resolved. I also discovered a filthy pan and a previous guest's prescription medication in the cupboard. The coffee filters provided were the wrong size for the supplied coffee maker. The gas range would only light the 2 burners on the right meaning the left burners needed to be lit with a lighter. This issue was also not fixed during our stay. Due to the number of issues and inadequate response, I would have a hard time reserving another property through Summit Rentals.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for providing feedback on your stay with us. I am glad that we were able to swiftly switch out the faulty cable box and make sure TV and internet worked for your stay. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our homes and a dirty pan is unacceptable. The aspirin left in the medicine cabinet should have been destroyed and we have replaced the coffee filters and burners on the stove. We hope you'll return again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ski trip
John S. from Vero Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
House is great, as described. Great location in Frisco. Everything worked, hot tub, grill etc. Kitchen not well stocked. I had to buy salt and pepper. Bedding is very high end. Beautiful house in a central Summit location. We will be back. Thanks!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for your comments--the beautiful Creekside Retreat now has everything: hot tub, grill, great location and salt and pepper. Come back soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay in Frisco
Tom O. from Aurora, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
WE stayed there 3 nights from the 3rd of January to the6th. We skied for two days and went tubing on the third day. The cabin was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

New Year 2014
Lori M. from Longmont, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
We wanted a place that was a log cabin with mountain feel and it was exactly what we were looking for. Very clean, spacious, close to town. The fireplace chimney needs cleaning as there was smoke coming in the house. Nice location next to river would be fun place to stay in the summer too. Lights in the breezeway were on timer and came on at 8. Was hard to see our way being it gets dark at 4:30. We all had a nice time and I would recommend this place any time of year. Happy New Year!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thanks for your feedback on the Creekside Retreat! We service the fireplace every year for safety and convenience and it is functioning perfectly! The timer was an easy fix-thanks, and come back soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Frisco Vacation
Nathan R. from Topeka, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in July, 2013
This was our 4th summer vacation to Frisco but the first time in this house. The location is perfect. Coffee by the creek every morning possible, a decent yard for the kids to play in and a well kept house. With the exception of a few very minor maintenance items the house is in good working order. A new couch in the main living room would add the 5th star to the general condition. If you are considering a stay in Frisco I would recommend you give this house a try!We will be back!.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer Creekside
Tonya P. from Pittsburg, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 23 days in July, 2013
We loved our time in Frisco and at the Creekside Retreat. The listing did not oversell the property. It was very clean, organized and a great place to spend time with family and friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Creek Side Retreat
A guest from Frankfort, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2013
The home was beautiful. I would change the carpet to wood floors, fix the gas leak or smell, fix the drains and loft bathroom.It also needs dressers in bedrooms

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thanks for your feedback! Our maintenance team has gone over the home with a fine tooth comb and everything is just fine. Just let us know via phone to the SMR front desk and we can always help with any questions you have.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Creekside Retreat
A guest from The Woodlands, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013
We loved it! What a beautiful place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Trip!
A guest from Omaha, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
This was a wonderful house! Loved the town and really enjoyed our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved Frisco and this place
Lynn V. from Clive, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2013
We stayed at Creekside in 2012 and again this year. If we return to Frisco next year, we will definitely stay there. It is a great location and served our six member party well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Frisco Rental
Randy F. from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
Very good
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A fantastic week in Frisco
A guest from Breckenridge, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2013
very nice residence, comfortable and clean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place in Frisco
James A. from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012
A great location and very nice place for 9 people. We enjoyed it very much. However, the water heater is undersized for the house (only 35 gal.) and presents a usage problem. We lost all heat and hot water on our first day but the maint folks did a nice job of restoring all.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ski week at Creekside
A guest from Chatham, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
We have rented for a December ski week in Frisco through Summit for several years, but this was our first stay at Creekside. It is a beautiful lodge home, and was just the right size for our family. Private setting in the woods by the creek, yet just a couple blocks' walk to main street. Highly recommend!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful home in a beautiful town
Karen U. from Stillwater, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
We had a small family reunion at the house. It was a perfect place to cook dinner and play games in the kitchen. My son who now lives in Colorado played his guitar in the living room and it sounded wonderful. We walked to the lake and around the town as well as took a quick drive up to Breckenridge. The house is just like the pictures and the creek was a sweet addition to the neiborhood location. Thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Special Vacation
Kitty V. from Crockett, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 16 days in September, 2012
We have stayed in the Creekside Retreat once before. It really is a retreat. The location is wonderful. We walked to the Butterhorn for breakfast and/or lunch. We loved The Boat Yard, Tuscato's and Vinny's. They are all in walking distance. Main Street has lots of cute shops. We were across the creek from a great park and walking/biking trails.We had three different groups join us at different times. They ranged in age from 4 yrs. to 68 yrs. old and all had a great time. The staff at Summit Rentals was most helpful and always cordial. Any problems were handled in prompt fashion. There weren't as many cooking utensils in the kitchen as there had been last year- steamer, hot pads, small bowls for dips and nuts etc. That sort of thing - nothing earth shattering just inconvenient. Other than that it was a perfect vacation location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2012 Fall Getaway
Tony L. from Ft. Collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012
Great location, within walking distance of town. We love the house so much it was hard to leave. Will definitely return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful home and great location!
A guest from Norton Shores, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012
Great vacation home and what a view! It had everything we were looking for. Also the property was as described and pictured - no bad surprises. We would definitely be interested in renting this home again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was the best
Valerie C. from Hanford, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We looked at 45-50 rentals online and kept coming back to Creekside Retreat for its size, location, and setting. The upscale log exterior, interior, and decor (leather chairs, antler chandeliers and lamps, log beds) were important to obtaining the Rocky Mountain experience we wanted. The trees along the sides of the yard make it a very private setting; you barely even see the neighboring homes. The creek running through the back yard added a lot to the setting and our mountain experience.We enjoyed a wonderful week.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation Home
A guest from Elkhorn, NB recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
We loved the location, it was nice to have a yard and be on the river. We also liked the short walk to Main Street. We were a party of 9 and there was plenty of room for everyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Frisco log home
Reviewed by: Linda M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
The home is very lovely, well appointed and decorated. It was a small family group that was staying there and we were really looking forward to using the hot tub out on the patio. It was a major disappointment to find out the water was not heating. We only had the one night to use it so no time to tell maintenance until we checked out the next morning. For the price it made it disappointing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
So sorry you were disappointed. Wee have an arrival hot tub service with every reservation. Even with that equipment can fail and unfortunately we had no time to react in your case. I hope you will return to Creekside again and experience it at its best.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Heaven in the Rockies
Lynn V. from Clive, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2012
We loved everything about Creekside. I could walk downtown every morning for a paper and coffee, the grandkids skiied at Copper and dog-sledded in Breck. Wonderful week. We'll be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great get away!
Linda J. from Englewood, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012
Our group thoroughly enjoyed our stay for the second year in a row...very comfortable house and a super location...access to all ski areas!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Memories
A guest from Crockett, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in September, 2011
The home is lovely. The location is perfect. Our guests had a wonderful time. It was a very special vacation for us. The staff couldn't have been nicer and were very helpful. They were a joy to deal with. We hope to return next year. One of our guests is a builder and he fixed the shower handle on the guest shower. My only complaint was that I would have liked the garbage to have been picked up more than once in 15 days.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time at Creekside Retreat
A guest from Amarrillo, TX79109 recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
The house was lovely, very nicely decorated and the location was spectacular. We enjoyed the creekside view. It was close to everything we wanted to do and even though it is in town we felt like we were isolated in the mountains. I felt that the people I dealt with on the internet were not particularly helpful or courteous, but the persons I dealt with when picking up the keys were very nice. The place was worth putting up with the reservation process. (In the escapia review, Amarillo is misspelled.)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for your comments. Customer service is a key principal and your experience brings appropriate attention for us to ensure the entire process is customer focused and a great experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, the accommodations were just right for 5 adults and three children. The house was spacious, comfortable, and we
Larry D. from Lincoln, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a great time at Creekside Retreat!
Amber G. from Liberty Hill, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011
We loved our stay at this vacation home in Frisco! The home was beautifully decorated and the view was awesome! The location was perfect on the river in town. You could walk to the parks and shopping! The only small complaint I have was there were not any basic spices available and no laundry detergent. Its nice not to have to buy these items when you only need a small amount for the stay. The second king size bed worn out and hard to sleep two people since it sloped to the middle. Other than that this house and vacation was perfect! We would stay here again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for your comments. laundryy detergent is left in the units at every clean and independent inspectors follow up. Spices and condiments vary byy unit since they are privately owned homes. Bedding has been replaced where it is obvious they no longer meet the standard. Hope you will finnd all well onyour next stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Mountain Getaway
Tim P. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
Perfect spot for a couple of families to gather for Colorado's best ski areas. Walk to great shops and restaurants.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful home
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011
Our group came from CO, MI, NY, and VA and was very happy with the accommodations. We've been staying in Breck for years, and this home may have convinced the group to look elsewhere to maximize their skiing options in the winter. The home was very clean, and bedding, furniture, and overall atmosphere was extremely comfortable. The hot tub malfunctioned while we were there but the property management company was very helpful and fixed the problem within 24 hours. We knew we weren't staying on a resort property, but for Frisco, you can't beat the location. Being two blocks from Main Street was great for walking to restaurants and other amenities.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Westerville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Englewood, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Darrell B. from Amarillo, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2010
Luxury property with average furniture. Sofa is worn out. Cobwebs in master suite and bath. Bedding was average, no bed skirt, mattress and boxsprings show under comforter. This did not match the luxuriousness of the decor. Several light bulbs were out. Additional instructions regarding the thermostats would be helpful - regarding the stove in the living room. The property and decor were beautiful but the condition was average to poor. The check-in was long considering you had all our information.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
We are sorry that your stay was unsatisfactory. Thanks for your comments. We use these at ever opportunity to better the visitor experience. Creekside has become one of our premeir and most favored properties.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The best of all worlds
A guest from Taos, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010
A beautiful home in the perfect location sitting on a river, with all the shops and restaurants of Frisco a short walk away. The house is perfect: updated rustic, with a beautiful modern kitchen and chic bathrooms. We'll be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties