4 Bedroom Sandy Beachfront home on Mutiny Bay in Freeland

4 br Freeland Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 2

Sleeps:  10

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$190 - $299 per night

$1,330 - $1,794 per week

$5,700 - $7,774 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Enjoy the spectacular view and remarkable sunsets from the generous grass level deck. You are only steps from the beach at this comfortable home on Mutiny Bay. Sleeps 8-10 in four bedrooms plus a hide-a-bed in the living room. ( only access to 1 of the bedrooms is by walking through another bedroom) Two full bathrooms, wood burning fireplace, new floors, new paint, lots of updates. Private grassy back yard. Generous windows allow you to enjoy the view of the shipping lanes, mountains and busy marine life no matter the weather. Only 10 minutes to shopping and restaurants in Freeland and only 15 minutes from the charming town of Langley. 4 NIGHT MINIMUM IN JULY/AUGUST

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 4 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Downtown Coupeville, Downtown Freeland, Downtown Langley, Greenbank Farms, Nearby Post Office, Sno-Isle Library
* Convenience: Clinton Ferry, Keystone Ferry, Nearby Grocery
* Culture: Art Galleries, Historical Sights, Near Restaurants
* Entertainment: Board Games, Cable, DVD Player, High Speed Wireless Internet, TV
* Geographic: Access to beach available, Sandy Level Beach Waterfront
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Range, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Woodburning Fireplace
* Outdoor: Boat Launch Nearby, Boating, Charcoal BBQ, Deck(s), Great Beach for walking & picnic, Propane BBQ, Swimming, hiking, fishing

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/19/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard 
 
Amenities
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·TV(s)
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Lovely being on the water
A guest from Lynwood, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
It is right on the water and was very calming. The layout of the rooms are interesting as 3 of the rooms you have to walk through each room to access the other room. Overall it was a great location on the water. Lots of kitchen items and BBQ items to use.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A few problems
Laurie R. from Bothell, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
Leaky roof, dirty dishes in cupboards, not enough pans, no laundry soap, dirty windows

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Property Management South
We have not been notified, nor found leaks in the roof up until this renter, and have gotten right on the problem. We are very sorry for the issues the renter had. We were in the middle of storms and were unable to keep the windows perfectly clean. The windows are professionally cleaned a few times/year but the early months of the year bring a lot of wind and rain and one storm will cause dirty windows. We try to keep up on this as much as possible. During the summer months, the windows are nice and clean:) As far as the laundry soap, that was our error. We had purchased it, but our cleaner was new and had locked it in the supply closed instead of leaving it out for the guest. We do leave a small amount of laundry soap for the guests. Also, since the cleaner was new, she did not check the dishes that had already been washed and put away and so these things have all been corrected. Cleanliness is very important to us!! Again our apologies to these renters!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas on the beach
Anne T. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
We had a great stay over Christmas at this property. The beach location is wonderful, and at this time of year very quiet. The house was in lovely condition when we arrived and had plenty of comfortable furniture, etc. for guests. The only drawbacks on this property are the quirky bedroom arrangements (you have to walk through the master, and then through the shared bath to get to the other room with a queen bed) and the lack of fundamental kitchen items, like measuring spoons and cups, and a reasonable way to whip cream. Were I to rent this property again I would just be sure to bring from home these essential items. The folks at Tara Properties could not have been more helpful in making the reservations!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Properties Inc.
We want to thank this guest for the nice review and apologize for the lack of kitchen essentials. After a thorough search of the kitchen after their departure, we did find the measuring spoons and cups and a few other items tucked away in the back of a cupboard and pulled them out for easy access again. We are sorry for the inconvenience! This home has a very good variety of essentials for cooking/baking. Thank you!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT PLACE TO WATCH SHIPS
Robert L. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
We rented this house for its wonderful view of Mutiny Bay and the shipping lane of Admiralty Inlet. The house's furniture was a bit dated but comfortable. The kitchen's lighting needs some improvement. Otherwise the house is very well kept. Read other reviews for the slightly odd bedroom layout.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location, awkward layout
A guest from Livingston, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
The house is in a great location and the views are fantastic. The home itself is older and in need of updates and upgrades throughout. Prospective guests should know that although there are 4? bedrooms, only 1 has a separate hallway entrance. the other 3 rooms require you to 'walk through' one another and this also includes the second bathroom. When considering this rental, be sure you understand the layout and that it works for your group. The property company was very polite and accommodating and keeps the rental relatively clean. If your group requires little privacy and plans to spend most of your time outside and dining out, this is a great spot.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great vacation!
A guest from Bozeman, MT recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
It was perfect.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation spot
Ellen V. from Vienna, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The washing machine and drier could be updated.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Heaven on the Beach
A guest from Ellensberg, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
What a wonderful location - absolutely the best on Whidbey Island! No-bank private beach, nice neighbors, wonderful views of the Olympic Peninsula and shipping channels. Would highly recommend - with the caveat that the 4th bedroom is only accessible through another bedroom and its bathroom (not a problem for us, but could be for two families staying together). Furnishings and kitchen are a little dated, but who cares when you're in a spot like this?
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Right on the beach!
A guest from Oakland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. We have two young kids, who adored hunting for seashells, building sandcastles, even saying hello to the neighborhood sea lion lounging on the beach right outside the house. The layout of the house is unusual - you have to walk through the middle of two bedrooms to get to the fourth b'room - and the furniture and appliances are a bit dated, but it worked for our family. We could come again - the location cannot be beat.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties