4 Bedroom Sandy Beachfront home on Mutiny Bay in Freeland

4 br Freeland Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 2

Sleeps:  10

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$299 - $299 per night

$2,093 - $2,093 per week

$8,970 - $8,970 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Enjoy the spectacular view and remarkable sunsets from the generous grass level deck. You are only steps from the beach at this comfortable home on Mutiny Bay. Sleeps 8-10 in four bedrooms plus a hide-a-bed in the living room. ( only access to 1 of the bedrooms is by walking through another bedroom) Two full bathrooms, wood burning fireplace, new floors, new paint, lots of updates. Private grassy back yard. Generous windows allow you to enjoy the view of the shipping lanes, mountains and busy marine life no matter the weather. Only 10 minutes to shopping and restaurants in Freeland and only 15 minutes from the charming town of Langley. 4 NIGHT MINIMUM IN JULY/AUGUST

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 4 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Downtown Coupeville, Downtown Freeland, Downtown Langley, Greenbank Farms, Nearby Post Office, Sno-Isle Library
* Convenience: Clinton Ferry, Keystone Ferry, Nearby Grocery
* Culture: Art Galleries, Historical Sights, Near Restaurants
* Entertainment: Board Games, Cable, DVD Player, High Speed Wireless Internet, TV
* Geographic: Access to beach available, Sandy Level Beach Waterfront
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Range, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Woodburning Fireplace
* Outdoor: Boat Launch Nearby, Boating, Charcoal BBQ, Deck(s), Great Beach for walking & picnic, Propane BBQ, Swimming, hiking, fishing

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/04/2015

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard 
 
Amenities
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·TV(s)
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Great deck & beachfront access
A guest from Gig Harbor, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2015
Great deck space & beachfront access. Enjoyed seeing the elephant seal & pup. Awkward layout of bedrooms, but we made do. Had septic alarming one night that was somewhat disruptive.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mutiny Bay
Julianna D. from Believue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015
The house was great. Not spotlessly clean, but well appointed, in a quiet neighborhood. Beautiful sunsets on the beach and fun to see all the big ships go thru this passage. Very cool, because its a shipping lane. Wonderful time on the beach. Nice decks. A fire pit would be a good addition! Thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Long Weekend
A guest from Kent, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015
Our stay was so wonderful! You can't beat the location, right on the beach with the most beautiful sunsets. The nature was spectacular, so many eagles and seals. Overall the house was just what we expected, it's a beach house that's updated enough. It's warm and cozy and wonderful but mostly we were outside the entire weekend. I would HIGHLY recommend this place and hope to be back some day. One note for the next renters, bring your own toiletries (i.e. shampoo) and hair dryer:)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Exceptional Location!
A guest from Okanogan, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2015
We had a lovely stay. The location is phenomenal, we enjoyed watching the sunset, the sea life and the ship traffic. ( is a great site to learn about the ships you see). We were relieved because, while my son has terrible breathing problems, he had no issues (a rarity for him). I'm very picky regarding cleanliness, and while I'd consider the cleanliness acceptable (not good or bad), we had no allergen problems. The layout is a bit awkward, but it worked. Fortunately, the back bedroom had outdoor access, so you don't have to go through the master. There were a few stairs, but it wasn't too much of a problem for those in our group who had mobility issues. The location far and away offsets any negatives about the house. Especially when considering the cost of rental and the number of people able to sleep.We plan on coming back, hopefully making it an annual family get together! And we've already referred the home to a friend. Property management was great to work with, as we made a few changes to our reservations.The overall value is great. Thanks for allowing us to have a lovely, memory-making vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sorely Disappointed
Cindy O. from Oregon City, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2015
This little house looked so inviting. and the outside patio shown in the photo is the only feature we enjoyed. Our sheets on the bed in the back bedroom were dirty. The shower in the master was so tiny you could barely turn around in there. The thermostat did not work. We tried several times to turn it on. There were baseboard registers in the kitchen and living room, but they remained COLD. There were little individual wall units in a couple bedroom. These clicked off and on while we slept and were rather noisy. The retro furniture in the living spaces were not comfortable and besides, those rooms remained too cold for comfort. Unfortunately, Outdated beds and bathrooms were disappointing as well.Lastly, the parking was impossible. It was difficult backing into the driveway.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family weekend on Mutiny Bay
Lee M. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2015
We took our kids and grandkids (4 and 1.5 yo)to Whidbey Island for a weekend getaway. This location was just perfect for us. Great outside space, plenty of inside space. The house has a funky bedroom layout so it's good to know your housemates a bit. The fireplace worked great and the kitchen had most of what we needed. We have already talked about next year when we go back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good beach access
A guest from Denver, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2014
Beautiful location. Find out about beach access before you go, some areas closed which leaves a small area open. They say they are working on improving that.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

the wedding party of the century
angela c. from Seattle, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014
We stayed here while our friends had their wedding at another place on the Island. We all loved the view and sunsets at this place. Overall a great stay and crash pad for a large group of friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Highly Recommended
Kevin H. from Seattle, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
great value, beach access/view, comfortably accommodated our family of 10.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great great location; average to subpar cabin
Jan E. from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
An exquisite location; a cabin that needs improvement. Small poorly equippped kitchen, not as clean as we would have liked, but primarily too much stuff around probably from previous tenants. We must have seen 25 bottles of sunscreen, broken buckets, shovels. Silly things, like freezer and refrigerator dont both stay closed together. Wi-fi did not work. Tara properties came through but not until I called three times--Pet peeve; if I have to get mad to get service, I don't like it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful spot.
A guest from Everett, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
it was a very nice spot, but we were disappointed that we could not walk to the bluff. it was advertised as a beautiful walk but there is a large sign that says STOP. DO NOT PROCEED. So there is basically no beach walking to be had.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Property Management South
We are sorry for this guests experience on the beach and encourage guests to call us with any problems. Renters can feel free to walk on the beach and if asked any questions can explain that they are guests of the owner of the property they are staying with. Feel free to call us for any further clarification. Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect for a large family
Chris C. from Pullman, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014
We had beautiful weather all week to enjoy a beautiful view of the Olympic range. The kids loved playing on the beach and watching a wide variety of ships go by. The house was big enough to accommodate our family of six with plenty of room to entertain additional guests during our stay. The kitchen was well equipped and there were even two barbecues. Overall a great stay and we would definitely rent this property again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

June 2014
Janae B. from Phoenix, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2014
The locaiton is wonderful. The house was fully stocked and homey, but it was not completely clean and it is a bit dated. I would recomend this property to a family with children.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

whedbey island beach adventure
James L. from Bismarck, ND recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
The bonus feature of the elephant seal who beached every evening for a sand bath was a nice touch at no extra charge!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely being on the water
A guest from Lynwood, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
It is right on the water and was very calming. The layout of the rooms are interesting as 3 of the rooms you have to walk through each room to access the other room. Overall it was a great location on the water. Lots of kitchen items and BBQ items to use.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

View is the best feature
A guest from Spokane, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
This home is right on the beach and has a great deck from which to enjoy the amazing view. There is space for 8 people, but the awkward bedroom arrangements mean that everyone better be related. The floors, bedding and towels were clean, but dusting must not be on the cleaning company's checklist. The property management company was easy to work with and the directions were clear, but like many other properties, don't try to find it for the first time after dark. The kitchen was small, but mostly accommodating. Strangely, although there is sleeping space for eight guests, there were only five chairs at the dining room table. Also, the skylight in the back bedroom leaks when it rains, but fortunately it only drips on the floor and not the bed. We enjoyed the deck, beach and views, but a fire pit would be a great addition. While we enjoyed Whidbey for our fourth year, we will be finding another place to stay when we return next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Property Management South
We are sorry to hear these guests were not completely satisfied. Cleanliness is a VERY high priority for us, so we will be checking into that immediately! We have always gotten high reviews for cleanliness. We will also check the skylight in the bedroom. We had no idea it was leaking and we will get it fixed asap!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A few problems
Laurie R. from Bothell, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
Leaky roof, dirty dishes in cupboards, not enough pans, no laundry soap, dirty windows

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Property Management South
We have not been notified, nor found leaks in the roof up until this renter, and have gotten right on the problem. We are very sorry for the issues the renter had. We were in the middle of storms and were unable to keep the windows perfectly clean. The windows are professionally cleaned a few times/year but the early months of the year bring a lot of wind and rain and one storm will cause dirty windows. We try to keep up on this as much as possible. During the summer months, the windows are nice and clean:) As far as the laundry soap, that was our error. We had purchased it, but our cleaner was new and had locked it in the supply closed instead of leaving it out for the guest. We do leave a small amount of laundry soap for the guests. Also, since the cleaner was new, she did not check the dishes that had already been washed and put away and so these things have all been corrected. Cleanliness is very important to us!! Again our apologies to these renters!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas on the beach
Anne T. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
We had a great stay over Christmas at this property. The beach location is wonderful, and at this time of year very quiet. The house was in lovely condition when we arrived and had plenty of comfortable furniture, etc. for guests. The only drawbacks on this property are the quirky bedroom arrangements (you have to walk through the master, and then through the shared bath to get to the other room with a queen bed) and the lack of fundamental kitchen items, like measuring spoons and cups, and a reasonable way to whip cream. Were I to rent this property again I would just be sure to bring from home these essential items. The folks at Tara Properties could not have been more helpful in making the reservations!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Properties Inc.
We want to thank this guest for the nice review and apologize for the lack of kitchen essentials. After a thorough search of the kitchen after their departure, we did find the measuring spoons and cups and a few other items tucked away in the back of a cupboard and pulled them out for easy access again. We are sorry for the inconvenience! This home has a very good variety of essentials for cooking/baking. Thank you!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT PLACE TO WATCH SHIPS
Robert L. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
We rented this house for its wonderful view of Mutiny Bay and the shipping lane of Admiralty Inlet. The house's furniture was a bit dated but comfortable. The kitchen's lighting needs some improvement. Otherwise the house is very well kept. Read other reviews for the slightly odd bedroom layout.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location, awkward layout
A guest from Livingston, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
The house is in a great location and the views are fantastic. The home itself is older and in need of updates and upgrades throughout. Prospective guests should know that although there are 4? bedrooms, only 1 has a separate hallway entrance. the other 3 rooms require you to 'walk through' one another and this also includes the second bathroom. When considering this rental, be sure you understand the layout and that it works for your group. The property company was very polite and accommodating and keeps the rental relatively clean. If your group requires little privacy and plans to spend most of your time outside and dining out, this is a great spot.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great vacation!
A guest from Bozeman, MT recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
It was perfect.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation spot
Ellen V. from Vienna, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The washing machine and drier could be updated.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Heaven on the Beach
A guest from Ellensberg, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
What a wonderful location - absolutely the best on Whidbey Island! No-bank private beach, nice neighbors, wonderful views of the Olympic Peninsula and shipping channels. Would highly recommend - with the caveat that the 4th bedroom is only accessible through another bedroom and its bathroom (not a problem for us, but could be for two families staying together). Furnishings and kitchen are a little dated, but who cares when you're in a spot like this?
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Right on the beach!
A guest from Oakland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. We have two young kids, who adored hunting for seashells, building sandcastles, even saying hello to the neighborhood sea lion lounging on the beach right outside the house. The layout of the house is unusual - you have to walk through the middle of two bedrooms to get to the fourth b'room - and the furniture and appliances are a bit dated, but it worked for our family. We could come again - the location cannot be beat.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties