Peaceful oasis with spacious yard and beach access (176)

3 br Freeland Cottage


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Cottage

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$150 - $225 per night

$900 - $1,575 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Escape the city to savor this peaceful oasis. Wake up in a sunny master bedroom with its own egress to a waterfront deck and bask in sunrise views over Holmes Harbor. Watch the eagles play in the tree tops and fish in this island estuary. Spend your day playing in the spacious yard and beach combing the tidelands while capturing precious family memories. This unique and well placed home charms visitors with scenery and function. Bring family or friends and utilize the separate and private downstairs complete with bathroom and partial kitchen with accommodations for two. Nearby activities include public beaches, parks, golf, and shopping within walking distance. 7 night minimum in July/August

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: This home has 2 bedrooms upstairs and 1 downstairs with a separate entrance. There are beds for 6 people, but 8 can stay if don't mind sleeping on couches.

Additional Features:
* Business: Downtown Coupeville, Downtown Freeland, Downtown Langley, Greenbank Farms, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Public Golf Course, Sno-Isle Library, Downtown Oak Harbor
* Convenience: Clinton Ferry, Keystone Ferry, Nearby Grocery
* Culture: Art Galleries, Historical Sights, Near Restaurants
* Entertainment: Board Games, DVD Player, High Speed Wireless Internet, TV, Books
* Family: Comm. Park w/playground nearby
* Geographic: Access to beach available, Low Bank Waterfront
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Range, Refrigerator, Toaster, oven
* Living: Washer/Dryer, Woodburning Fireplace, Iron & Ironing Board
* Outdoor: Boat Launch Nearby, Boating, Deck(s), Fort Ebey State Park, Ft. Casey State Park, Hammock, hiking, Electric BBQ, Outdoor table and chairs, Deck Fireplace (Chiminea)

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/26/2016

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  January   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  February   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
  March   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  April   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  May   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  June   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  July   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  August   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  September   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard 
 
Amenities
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·TV(s)
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Our water front stay
Nancy L. from Hidden Valley Lake, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2016
Our stay does deserve a short explanation, as some of the review questions are derogatory in nature. First let me say the management was very professional and extremely helpful. They were perfectly willing to help, I felt, no matter what the situation. However,with that said, something's were out of their control during our stay, like the BBQ. I will address these issues. First house keeping- apparently they do not have a detailed list to follow in making sure all normal, necessary item are available to quests. Such as toilet paper and paper towels. For a cottage that sleeps eight to ten people, one extra roll of TP is not acceptable. For quests to have to run out and buy paper towels because there was not but a half roll on the dispenser was extremely inconvenient. To add to the inconvience there were only two small kitchen towels. There were light bulbs out in the hall way and bathroom. Although the house was clean, it was necessary to sweep with normal traffic. They don't even make brooms anymore like the one that was left for quests. Homeowners- the house is in need of some immediate attention. The BBQ was broken, the drawer under the stove fell to the floor everytime we opened it and the kitchen sink would clog anytime water was run. The bedding for the hide a bed was locked away and even though management was very quick to unlock and make it accessible to us, it was old thin,stinky quilts and definitely not adequate for the cool rainy nights during our stay. As I mentioned- management gets a 5 star with what they have to work with. Nancy Leese

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Property Management South
Thank you for your feedback. Our apologies go out for any inconveniences that you incurred! Our check in packet does notify guests that we supply a starter supply of T.P. and Paper towels. Our standard is to leave 2 extra rolls of t.p. in each bathroom in addition to the one on the roll. We also leave a full roll of paper towels. Due to the inconvenience of the BBQ and the hide a bed linens, we did give a discount to this guest. We were not aware of the BBQ until their stay and have immediately ordered a new one. We will check into the linens and the oven drawer right away also and address the other issues with maintenance. Again our apologies for any inconvenience! It is very important to us that each guest has a wonderful stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cute cuddly cottage...
Susan H. from Damascus, Oregon does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2016
The view is outstanding and the house easy to find. We had a very nice time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Property Management South
thanks for your review
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy, sweet getawsy
Wendy W. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016
Kids and mom for 4 days to explore Whidbey

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Property Management South
Thanks for your review. Happy to hear you were able to explore beautiful Whidbey Island and have a fun time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

An Unsatisfied Tenant
Tammie W. from Navarre, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016
We were so excited to be back in the Pacific Northwest! When we arrived at our destination, we were very disappointed in the rental. It was not clean and it smelled like it had been closed up all summer. The windows were dirty as was the acrylic under the banister on the deck. The lights going downstairs to the living space were all broken and they were difficult to navigate at night. The furniture is very old and not very comfortable. We spent the majority of time outside which was beautiful. It would have been better if the deck was clean and inviting. It is not easy access to the water which should also be noted in the rental.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Property Management South
Thank you for your helpful comments. This particular home has been incredibly busy this summer, so unfortunately the cleanliness may have begun to slip. We will be deep cleaning the home over the next few weeks and taking care of the deck and other outdoor spaces. Future tenants will be able to enjoy a thoroughly cleaned home and an inviting deck. Thank you for your review!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome vacatin rental. Beautiful view!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2016
We really liked staying at this property. The only complaint I would have would be the fact that it is not in the description (I'll have to go back and check, though) that the third bedroom/second bathroom is only accessible from the outside and not from say, an inside staircase from the main floor. This was only a problem because we had a toddler (who knows how to unlock doors) staying downstairs and his parents wanted to spend some adult time upstairs with the rest of us. A baby camera/monitor was used and all was good. I just wish we would have known that originally. That was my absolute only complaint. The rest of the stay was brilliant. The view was amazing, the beds were really comfortable and the kitchen was really well stocked. Thank you to the Meyer family and to Tara Property Management!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Property Management South
We're so glad you liked the property! I did check the description and we do emphasize that the basement is "separate and private", but hopefully your review will help future guests understand that there is indeed a separate entrance to this part of the house. Thank you for your review!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Girls reunion weekend/wedding
A guest from Fayetteville, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016
I was very pleased with the house. The location was great for us, very close to town and Dancing Fish Farms. The view from the deck is beautiful, beach access is very close from the back deck. The house had everything we needed and more. The only negative was the downstairs bedroom and bathroom only has access from an outside door under the deck, you can't get to it from the main level inside of the house. I would definitely rent this house again if I was in traveling to this area.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Property Management South
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay at 176 Bercot Beach Cottage 5213 May 26 - 30, 2016
A guest from Courtland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2016
The management company was GREAT to work with and went out their way to was my sons birthday & I wanted to bake a cake, Tara Property Manag. check on pans in the rental!Location of rental was wonderful, peaceful and great views.Great grocery stores and prices were not any different from Seattle.That is why I gave our overall stay 5 for the condition of the rental,it need some work.The house it self is fine but 1 of the sofas in the living room needs to be replaced BADLY.When you sit on it you are almost sitting on the floor.Actually sitting on the floor was more comfortable.This made for a problem since we had 8 people and were very short on sitting room.The bar stools do not feel safe to sit on.When my 9 year granddaughter sat on the bar stool it wobbled(all the joins are very loose)and we had her get off and no one used them the whole weekend.The beds had some kind of mattress covers on them that made all of us sweat and the weather was cool when we were there.We are from the Sacramento valley so we are use to VERY warm weather.When we were there the air temp. felt very cool to us so really no reason to be so warm in bed at night.The house could also use some regular drinking glass.They had a lot of wine glass but very few glass.I marked Yes on the "recommend property to a friend" hoping that the above comments were address.I would go back BUT ONLY if above comment were taken care of.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Property Management South
We are so sorry about the couch and the stools. We will definitely have maintenance go take care of those. We hope you were still able to enjoy your stay! We will add some more drinking glasses as well! Thank you for your review!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent stay
Phil A. from Santa Maria, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016
We had a great time, Tara was a pleasure to work with

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Property Management South
Glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for your review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quaint getaway spot
Jennifer A. from Long Island City, NY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2016
Stayed for a weekend with my mom and friend, and we found the cottage to be a nice getaway spot for a few days. Lovely view of the water and nice area surrounding the house -- private even though it's in a neighborhood. The inside looks exactly like the pictures -- a bit dated and wanting a few updates, but still cozy. We ended up only using the upstairs area (2 bedrooms, 1 bath) because we didn't realize the downstairs wasn't connected (i.e. it's a separate apartment-type space with an outside entrance under the back deck - missed that in the property description). Also worth mentioning we're all fairly tall (5'11) and the downstairs ceiling was uncomfortably low. It would be great for kids in the summer, but didn't make sense for 3 tall grown-ups during rainy weather. A few notes for guests: It's an older house, so there is a general lack of plugs in convenient places (i.e. to make room for a phone charger I unplugged something in the bedroom thinking it was a lamp, and realized later I had unplugged the internet...). They did provide a power strip which was a big help! There are puzzles and games to amuse, as well as some DVDs & VHS tapes, but the TV/stereo situation is limited (i.e. it's an older TV without HDMI hook-up, stereo has only one working speaker).

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Property Management South
Thank you for your review! We have checked the house description to make sure that the separate basement is clearly explained so it won't inconvenience guests in the future. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. We are sorry for any other inconveniences and will look into taking care of those! Thanks again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Island Getaway
A guest from Coatesville, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2016
First of all - the view! It makes the whole experience special. The house was comfortable, conveniently located on the island and had all the necessities.We watched seals in the harbor and were able to make use of the lovely deck even tho it was early in the season. While there were a few small issues of lighting or things mentioned in other reviews, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Property Management South
Isn't the view great? :) We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we're sorry for any inconvenience. We appreciate your review!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bercot Beach Cottage
Patricia S. from AUSTIN, TX-Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2016
We had a lovely time at this house. The view is amazing-we often saw seals & the resident. The property managers thoughtfully left us a message checking on us when storms were forecasted. Accessing the downstairs part of the house is a little challenging during inclement weather or at night as there is no lighting. The main floor bedrooms/living room/kitchen are terrific.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Property Management South
Thank you for your review! We are so sorry for any inconvenience caused by the lighting. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great place for family gathering
Reviewed by: James C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015
Our family gathered at this house on Christmas Day and we had a regular holiday meal including turkey and evrything we used to have at our home. One night we turned off all lights and enjoyed beautiful moon casting its light on the water.I give 4 stars because the lighting in the living room and bedrooms seemed to be poor. Hard to read books at night in the living room . Overall we had a wonderful family time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Property Management South
We want to thank you for your very positive feedback.
We will work on the lighting.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bercot Beach Cottage
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015
The rental was perfect to put up family members during our wedding. It was well kept inside the house and everything went smoothly during the stay. Thank you for a great and memorable experience!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Special place....
A guest from Napa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015
My husband & I traveled with friends of 30 years to stay on Whidbey Island. We had stayed at Bercot Cottage twice before & our friends decided to try it also. We were not disappointed. Clean,wonderful location, & comfortable. We recommend this property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation home!
A guest from Kirkland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015
House was just as described, spacious and well equipped. The beach is not right off the yard as the pictures make it look, it is down stone steps and then a drop to the rock beach. Big retaining wall with plants, so people with children can't really see them unless you are right down on the water.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family get together for my husband's retirement
Megumi C. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015
This house was perfect for our family of 6 and 2 toddlers to comfortably spend time together for a week honoring my husband's retirement. We each took a turn cooking and mostly had meals on the deck. Made a fire in a pit, sang songs, played games and stargazed at night. What a memory we created.The reason I gave 4 stars on the condition, was that the master bed was a bit too soft and squeaky. It's a beautiful property and I highly recommend this place to others.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Seattle Vacation/Wedding
Reviewed by: Louise H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015
Overall it was a wonderful experience!! We thoroughly enjoyed the area. The unit was in need of some updating but overall it served our needs well as family gathered there for a family reunion. The screen was worn and torn, but overall the unit had everything we needed. The lower apartment was quaint although the shower was quite low for our tall children. The carpet was in need of a cleaning. We found all of the cookware more than adequate for cooking as we did most of our own cooking.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Property Management South
Thank you for your review! The carpet can take quite a beating during our peak summer months and it was cleaned as soon as we had a break in rentals at the end of the season. It looks beautiful again :) Our apologies to this guest that the carpet was in need of cleaning for their stay. Thank you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place but...
A guest from Lynnwood, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015
Nice place, great view. Patio needs a bigger BBQ, also downstairs bedroom ceiling too short for a person over 6 feet tall to walk in. Place needs some improvements and upgrades though.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice, clean home!
Carolyn O. from Yucaipa, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015
At the last minute, we changed our plans from the hotel we were staying in, to this home. Tara Property Management was able to help us quickly with the rental with ease and professionalism. The home was very clean and accommodating. Please note, that there is no TV service; there is only a DVD/video player. (I didn't notice that part in the description.) Everything was great except the beds are not the best. If they would put a simply topper on them, it would help. However, the pull-out couch was the MOST comfortable one that I've ever seen!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Weekend on Whidbey
Tammy C. from Coeur D Alene, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2014
Our 28 year old son wanted to start a new family tradition so myself, my husband, our 18 and 28 year old sons booked this house for the weekend after Christmas. We drove in and stopped to see Deception pass, Coupeville and Fort Edbey before arriving at the rental. The pictures and description did not do this house justice. It has an amazing view and is in a perfect location. We loved the house and couldn't ask for anything more. It cleared up on Saturday and we were able to sit on the deck and enjoy the sun and beautiful setting. The house was perfect for our weekend with plenty of kitchen supplies and the bed in the master bedroom is amazing. We had a great time playing games, talking and just hanging out staring at the beautiful water, we kept the shades/blinds open the entire trip. Our son has friends that have a private beach so we were able to go clamming and cook some wonderful meals. We would recommend this to everyone and hope to be able to come back soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Harbor Property
Tran M. from Seatlle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the property. The backyard stretches all the way down to the stairs that lead to the water. The deck spans the width of the house.The house is cozy and a bit dated. The finishes are average and the kitchen does not include a dishwasher. The bedroom that faces the water is bright and airy, but the other bedroom is dark. There is only one bathroom upstairs. There is an additional room and bathroom downstairs, but it must be accessed by a separate, outdoor entrance.Our experience was good, overall. However, there were a few negatives:1. We found a small amount of blood on the sheets in the second bedroom.2. There are noisy neighbors immediately to the south who subjected us to verbal abuse towards his dog and his children. He also plays the drums. 3. Pictures indicate that there is a fire pit on the deck. It is no longer there and we brought wood and were very disappointed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Property Management South
We want to extend our apologies to this renter for any inconveniences they encountered during their stay. It is our priority to try to give each guest a wonderful experience! We do not accept keeping stained sheets in our rentals and have taken care of them. The fireplace that was on the deck had broken and has now been replaced. We are very sorry again for any inconveniences this guest encountered! The owners have also added a dishwasher! :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Memorable Week on Whidbey
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
We had kids ages 7-15 with us, so separate downstairs sleeping/bath area was great. House was clean, ready to use. One caution: any beach use requires wearing water shoes, as it's rocky and full of barnacles. Wearing them allowed for good swimming, tidelands exploration, playing and walking.One idea for a day trip: take Keystone ferry to Pt.Townsend and visit Marine Science Center at Ft.Worden. There's no fireplace on deck as photos show.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Property Management South
The fireplace on the deck has been replaced. Unfortunately it was broken during this guests stay and our apologies go out to them!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Whidbey Island vacation.
Stella W. from Arcadia, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
First time on Whidbey Island. The location of this cottage is perfect, close to ferry and easy to find.We had a great time digging for clams and playing in the water. Beautiful view of bay and perfect weather in the summer.The cottage itself needs some TLC. The property management was professional and friendly, easy to work with, they sent someone out right away to repair a panel in the bathroom.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Property Management South
The owner has been working on some updating the past few months and the home is looking beautiful!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Underwhelmed
Douglas A. from Beaverton, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
The Good:-- Nice view. Especially at sunrise.-- Lots of board games availableThe Not So Good:-- TV is from the early 90s. Could not get cable to work; only the DVD player-- The neighbors play loud music and drums for a couple of hours each night. And they yell at each other.-- There is no kiva (beehive) fireplace outside as noted in the pic. Was looking forward to using this at night.-- Cannot access the lower level unless you go outside and under the deck. Not ideal with small children.Overall, I probably wouldn't choose this location again. I think Useless Bay area may suit us better :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Property Management South
Our deepest apologies go out to this guest! The owner has replaced the fireplace on the deck and made some updates to the home including a dishwasher. We urge anyone who ever has trouble with neighbors of any home we manage (which is very rare), to call the police for a noise complaint. Overall, the island in general is very quiet.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing!!!
Kevin H. from Walnut Creek, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We loved our stay at 5213 Bercot. The house had ample room for my family. The boys loved having the entire downstairs to themselves while my wife, daughter and myself used the two upstairs bedrooms. The kitchen was fully stocked with utensils, pots, plates, glasses, etc. You couldn't ask for a better view of the fireworks from the deck. The seal lions and eagles were regular visitors right outside our door, not to mention the deer that roamed the area. My sister in law lives down the street so the location was perfect for our family get-togethers. I would love to rent that house again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love the beach filled with shells
A guest from Lake Charles, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Our second time on Whidbey, and the location was well chosen. Close enough to Langley to shop and eat, yet not too far from Coupeville and other island towns. We did not go to Deception Pass as we had been there once before. Especially enjoyed hiking in South Whidbey State Park, where some could hike down to the beach and others do the full hike though the park. As I had read in other reviews, the 3rd bedroom, down on ground level, has a separate entrance which might be desirable for some renters, but we did not use that bedroom because it did not connect w/ the rest of house. Lovely views from inside and deck, and our 5 year old granddaughter enjoyed the little beach and picking up shells.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Vacation Home
Louise P. from Wooster, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
It is a charming house in a lovely location. Kitchen is well-stocked compared to some. We would stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

awesome
Dorothy C. from North Bend, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
3 generations on vacation together, salmon surf fishing was great, early morning and late evenings on the deck were my favorite times. didn't have cable tv, that was okay, lots of conversation, played games, watched movies, digging clams with grandchildren, swimming and fishing on Goss Lake. Only drawback, the day we went to Langley, Tuesday, the shops were all closed. If we had inquired would have visited another day. The best vacation ever!!!! Thank you, will book again next year
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Vaction Location
Jim R. from Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
I was very impressed with the rental property.The fitted sheet on the master bed could fit snugger as it had a tendency to move about. Not a real problem though. Kitchen very well provided with all the necessities. WiFi was a blessing for the kids toys, games etc.Would rent again if the need arose. Tara Vaction Rental found to provide excellent service.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peaceful
A guest from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
We loved this beach cottage; it was the perfect "get away from it all" location to relax and enjoy the scenery.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Los of fun with water to kayak and good view
A guest from Hebo, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
Pretty good over all-just needed a dish washer-too much time of vacation spent in washing dishes. No kitchen ammenities like blenders mixers and absolutly no large serving bowels which we very much needed. Have been in other rentals and expected to fully stocked with hand soap dish soap laundry soap and only enough for hardly one evening and had to keep going to the store cause kept running out of these things.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer stay at the cottage
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2012
We had a great stay at the cottage although the kitchen equipment needs some serious updating. Pans and pots are in bad condition and a dishwasher seems to be a good investment. The location is perfect especially for families.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rental cottage on Whidbey Island
A guest from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
Great location with many interesting places around. Kids loved the little beach. Nice, big kitchen for cooking.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A few suggestions and comments:
Myrna H. from Puyallup, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
We were concerned because there were no railings going down from the parking area and none going up to the front door. the stairway going off the deck and into the basement was not completed. The frying pans were in very bad condition. One of the people that work for you was nice enough to bring over dish towels and a pan to wash the dishes.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Charming and relaxing on the Water
Deborah B. from Dallas, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
Loved the location and waterfront! Great house with fabulous view from deck or windows. Tons Of great shells and rocks on the beach early in the morning.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

More time at this home
Donna Faye C. from Coulee City, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
This was a wonderful experience for my family. Overall, we were very satisfied, the property was in very satisfactory condition, the location was perfect, the property was very clean, and Karen was very professional with a lot of heart as well. We will stay here again. The only problem was that we did not have enough time to spend at the home as we had a family reunion and family emergency while staying. The house was, however, a welcome and relaxing place to go when we could.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bercot Cottage
A guest from Yakima, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
Needs handrails everywhere. Poor lighting.Well equipped for cooking. Not for older people,BUT WE HAD A GOOD TIME!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful weekend!
Sarah s. from renton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
We had a fabulous time at the Bercot Beach Cottage. We loved that we had access to the water right from our back yard (bring water shoes though as it's very rocky, not sandy). My boys LOVED the hammock and we all loved the view. Loved that the fully equipped kitchen was open to the living room so we could catch while we cooked.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bercot Beach
Timothy P. from Temperance, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
Since we did not really have a view of the property we were renting, the trip out was filled with some nervousness. However, that all changed when we got there. Not only was the scenery beautiful, the neighborhood was clean and quiet!! The accommodations were bigger than we had expected. The next time we go to Washington, we are definitely calling Tara Properties first!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Whidbey Island stay
Reviewed by: diane s. recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2011
Very convenient to a great grocery, restaurant & the Clinton ferry.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing beauty....
A guest from Napa, CAlif recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
My husband & I with longtime good friends, arrived at Bercot Cottage in the late afternoon. We fell in love with it almost immediately. It is cozy, comfortable and picturesque. We felt like guests in a friend's home. The cottage was clean and well stocked with necessities. A small problem with a partially plugged toilet finally resolved itself the day before we left. A plumber would have been helpful. The views from the livingroom and the deck of the tidal action and the boats at anchor was very tranquil. The town of Freeland has a large grocery & hardware store only 5 minutes drive away. Exploring Whidbey Island was relaxing. Seabolts Deli in Oak Harbor provided us with fresh seafood. Bring DVD's or VHS tapes if you wish to watch TV as there is no TV signal. We hope to be able to stay at Bercot Cottage again for a relaxing vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome home to relax at for a weeks. Loved walking the beach. Quaint little town.
Theresa H. from Cape Coral, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

bercot beach/holmes harbor house
A guest from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
Great location and comfy house. wish I had read that the third bedroom was downstairs with outside access only, no window coverings and very low ceilings. Dishes needed to be washed before using, no dishwasher. Beds ok, but with divot in master, good sofabed. Amazing deck with nice outdoor fireplace and nice rocky beach. Good kitchen spaces, good appliances, cabinets to full to store food. Bought our own TP as there was only 1/2 a roll. Might stay again with different family members. Not a great fit for 8 people.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Maple Ridge, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2011
Great location. Everything works easily, made a relaxing stay. Could have been cleaner though.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Beach House
A guest from Snuqualmie, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2010
We really enjoyed staying at this beach house, it had great views and was very cozy. We were surprised to learn that the basement was detached from the upstairs... you have to walk around outside to get to it and there are no window coverings. We think this should have been included in the description. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great first time
A guest from Lead, South Dakota recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2010
This was our first time for vac rental, everything we needed was there at the house from roasting marshmellow forks,binoculars,wood for fire places, kitchen ware to toilet paper etc. Bad parts were the BIG BIG spiders in the basement bed room, needs to be debugged, and the main floor creeks terrible when people walk on it and yourtrying to sleep below. Other wise we enjoyed are stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We loved location and the home.the only thing that we didnt like was the fact that the telivision equipment was out dated,could
Shawn M. from Haysvillie, KAnsas recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in September, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Satisfied Guest!
sandra d. from Demoins, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from South Pasadena, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Lake Stevens, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2010
We were celebrating our mother's 86th birthday and she had a wonderful time. The house is comfortable, the view is phenomenal, the location is central to so many lovely sights. We all love to cook and it was a well-equiped kitchen which you rarely find in a vacation rental.Thank you for the lovely memories.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties