Check out this great apartment for 2 just steps from the ...

Freeland Apartment


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Apartment

Bed/Bath:  0 / 1

Sleeps:  2

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$99 - $99 per night

$690 - $690 per week

$2,957 - $2,957 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Check out this great apartment for 2 just steps from the beach

Wonderful little romantic studio style apartment with views of Holmes Harbor from inside the apartment and out on the deck. The perfect place to lounge, sit on the beach, or sit on the deck and take in the views. The location is perfect, and less than a mile from downtown Freeland with a lot of restaurant choices and grocery, and a wonderful gourmet restaurant within walking distance. This is a studio style apartment with an open living, sleeping, and dining area. The kitchenette features a sink with nice counter space, microwave and small fridge(no range). There is a large dining room table and a VERY comfortable queen sized pull out couch. This is not your average hide-a-bed! You will not know you are laying on a pull out couch when sleeping on this cozy bed. You are definitely in for a treat while staying here.
This is newly listed, so book now before it's gone! 4 night minimum in July/August

Bedding Configuration: 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Downtown Freeland, Nearby Post Office, Sno-Isle Library
* Convenience: Clinton Ferry, Keystone Ferry, Nearby Grocery
* Culture: Near Restaurants
* Entertainment: Cable, DVD Player, High Speed Wireless Internet, Stereo, TV
* Family: Park, Playground
* Geographic: Access to beach available
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Outdoor: Boat Launch Nearby, Boating, Deck(s), Propane BBQ

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/26/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard 
 
Amenities
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·TV(s)
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
RELAXING GETAWAY ON THE OCEAN
A guest from Langley, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
We were so happy to find this wonderful studio high above the garage looking over honeymoon bay on this beautiful natural property which was very easy to find. Though the beach is rocky we were able to go for great walks on the shore. The bed was quite comfortable as the ad states. We were here for R & R and the view from every corner of the studio was wonderful. The place was clean and modern, gorgeous wood floors and heavy wood window casings with a touch of french charm. With the property set up and beautiful trees, we felt very private even with another home on the property. There was a small kitchenette with fridge and microwave, (no stovetop or oven), but a barbeque out on the balcony. Would definitely use this studio again, even possibiy in the winter.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

204 Bercot Studio
A guest from Pasadena, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Very restful, very comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I would stay here again any day!
Tessa H. from Temecula, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
I'd have to say this rental was fabulous and the management very helpful! Everything was just as I'd hoped and more! Very clean and just as explained on website. Don't let the great price fool you. We all enjoyed it! Thanks much!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kind of a funky experience
A guest from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
This place looks adorable in the photos, and it's in a nice location with a beautiful view of Honeymoon Bay. I felt very safe and the proximity to Freeland was convenient. However, the bed is very odd located in the middle of the room, with no nightstand and lamp so you have to use bad overhead lighting to read in bed at night. Also, there is no decent knife, wine opener, or wine glasses. The big screen TV with four (!) remotes is overwhelming, and the odd instruments make the decor a little weird too. I know I sound harsh; the place was immaculate and the Tara people are great, but this one needs some fixin'

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Property Management South
We will definitely take these notes into consideration. We apologize to the renter for any inconveniences! We have had nothing but good comments up until this one.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice setting
Pamela M. from Bothell, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
The two homes were perfect for location, quiet with a great view, comfortable and at home feel.The beds however are rather horrid, one couple went home early because the bed was too uncomfortable for a reasonable sleep. Replacing the beds would be necessary for a return trip. Everything else was charming.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review
Scott A. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
Very nice location and facility. Only complaint was the lack of kitchen equipment (i.e. no salt and pepper, limited plates and BBQ equipment). All-in-all it was a wonderful weekend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

cozy condo/apt, Holmes Harbor, /washington
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
My husband and I anchored in Holmes Harbor hanging on the hook for several days at a time for 20+ years. This was a walk down memory lane for me and after his death of 15 mos. ago. I scattered his ashes at high tide. I will return in the fall to Whidbey Island as a beautiful escape and warm memories.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful vacation, overall.
A guest from Marlin, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
The island was amazing. Our vacation was spent outdoors, as we planned for. The time we spent at the rental was... ok. The heat (supplied by the fireplace) did not work. We called the rental company and didn't receive a reply back until the next day. The reply was no help at all. It was a statement that the previous renters had the same issue. We made due. The location was nice in that it was quiet and had a nice view of the water. The landscape was amazing. However, we will most likely stay in Langley or another small, but more accomadating town/rental. A beautiful island to visit, nonetheless.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Properties Inc.
Our apologies to this renter for the heat situation! The fireplace does work well. We have not had problems with previous renters except that the pilot light on the propane had gone out once, and we were able to talk the prior renter thru the process of re-lighting it. When we called this renter back, we left a message with instructions on how to turn it on and if it didn't work, then to call us back. We are so very sorry for the inconvenience this renter had as customer service is our priority! We had an issue with the voice mail and somehow this renters message did not show up until the next day. We try to respond to renters quickly as they are our first priority over anything else!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent!
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
The property was beautiful, it had everything that I needed for a quick weekend getaway. Renting was easy and flexible. I highly recommend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great studio apt with a view
A guest from University Place, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
Had a great time staying at this studio apt in Freeland. Has a great view of the water and close to amenities in Freeland. The hide away bed is definitely more comfortable than others! No oven/stove is a minor inconvenience; could use a hotplate. Overall a great stay for the price!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Musician's Dream
A guest from North Richland Hills, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2013
Our stay couldn't be better. From the beautiful view of Holmes Harbor to the warmth of the hand-scraped wood floors, our stay was outstanding. We greatly enjoyed the grand piano and volumes of music. Can?t wait to again make the trip from Texas to Whidbey Island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Get Away
A guest from Silverdale, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
Adorable studio apartment with a great sound system and beautiful piano. Loved the secluded atmosphere and the view outside our deck. Lots to do within a short drive, and beautiful scenery if you're up for a walk. Although we did bring food expecting an oven & stove, just a heads up there isn't one just a microwave. This turned out fine for us since the food had that option as well. I guess we didn't check that in the description before we left. Overall a perfect place for our anniversary trip.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tara Properties Inc.
Thank you to this renter! We are hoping to get an oven/stove in soon, but for now, we have pointed it out in the description in an effort to alert renters.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Make Sure There Are Instructions !
A guest from Oak Harbor, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012
Check in papers said you could not burn a duraflame log but you could burn wood.When we arrived found out there was a propane fireplace,great but no instructions.Phoned the property manager and the phone instructions didn't work & the owners finally came over & was able to turn on the propane fireplace and told us there was a problem with it. Also there were 4 remotes for the TV and entertainment center and no instructions again. The owners also had to show us how it worked for TV, DVD's and music.All of this took about 3 hours between waiting and receiving instructions :(
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties