Gd 310:newly Renovated corner unit w/ Wifi, BBQ, tennis, ...

3 br Fort Walton Beach Beach Front Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$149 - $334 per night

$931 - $2,310 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Gd 310:newly Renovated corner unit w/ Wifi, BBQ, tennis, pool, Free Bch Svc

THIS UNIT HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON! NEWLY RENOVATED--kitchen, appliances, furniture, carpet, paint, etc!! Bright and beautiful throughout! This end unit features additional side windows for more natural light and expanded views. This unit also features secure, WIRELESS internet. ***FREE LONG DISTANCE CALLS TO U.S. and CANADA!***

This three-bedroom/three-bath end unit features side windows and numerous upgrades. Click on "photos" to view the upscale furnishings throughout each room. The master bath also features a separate tub and shower and dual sinks!

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Gulf Dunes Condominiums is close to Fort Walton?s shopping and dining and a mere ten minutes from Destin. Stroll along the beach to the Okaloosa fishing pier or Boardwalk. Stay with us and enjoy access to two beachside swimming pools (one heated November ? March), private beach walkover, exercise room, tennis court, and a barbecue area.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Additional Features:
* Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Kinkos, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Resturants,local attractions,, Shopping
* Culture: Ballet, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Symphony Orchestra, Theatre, Aquarium, Gulfarium
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Movies, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, LCD HD TV, Movie Rental Available, Television
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Water Park, Military Base
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Master Bedroom Beach Front, Sofa Bed
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Snorkeling, Sound/Bay Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/26/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Gulf Dunes #310
Karen G. from Little Rock, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
The Condo was great, we loved it. Very clean and fully stocked with everything we needed from towels to all the dishes & appliances needed. Great location too. The only problem we had was with Mother Nature, she decided to let green algae surface in the ocean. The water was really nasty in front of our condo. We were really disappointed about that. But like I said it had nothing to do with the condo or its management, it was mother nature. We will visit again because we love Destin/Ft Walton.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We agree with everything you had to say about the condo, it is a very well stocked and updated unit, we also agree about the June Grass (seaweed) unfortunately it comes with the territory, we hope to see you again very soon and hopefully the seaweed will have moved on.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Flordia Sunshine
Matt P. from Plano, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We had a great time. The accommodations where great the beach was great and the area was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for choosing Brooks and Shorey Resorts and the Gulf Dunes for your beach vacation, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Week in Condo 310
Gabriele S. from North Charleston, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
Everything was outstanding: the location, the condo itself, the management company. If there is one suggestion I have, it concerns the mattress of the sleeper couch. It might be sufficient for children or small guests, but it's too uncomfortable for grown adults.Otherwise, it was a great experience in a very well kept condo!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us at the Gulf Dunes and look forward to seeing you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect!
Stacey I. from Roswell, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
This was a great condo in a great location! We had a fabulous time and can't wait to go back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are so happy that you had such an enjoyable time while staying with us at the Gulf Dunes and look forward to seeing you again soon, remember to mention that you are a return customer so that we can apply that return customer discount.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

SHIFTING, PIERCING ARCTIC WINDS.
Frank L. from Wheaton, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2014
This was our 7th year on Okaloosa Island. This was far and away the coldest one of all. This year was not as pleasant as we would have liked and gave us a lot to talk about back home, but certainly not as favorably as we wanted it to be. Please fix that situation for our visit next year. Bribery works. Temps in the 70-75 range would get you very high marks next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thanks for the review! We totally agree with you, this was one of the coldest winters we can remember, and we will work on warming it up for next year. See you soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved the modern decor and amazing view!
A guest from Brooklyn, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
This unit exceeded our expectations. We loved the modern simplistic vibe and open, airy feel. It seemed much bigger than the pictures would suggest. The master bedroom is huge and all three bedrooms had their own bathrooms. Since the other two bedrooms face away from the beach, they are not as bright. The main living area, which includes the couches/TV, the dining table and the kitchen, has a great flow. We definitely plan on returning. We stayed over the week of Christmas so it was very quiet. I'm curious what it's like in warmer weather. Despite the information provided, the unit did have two hair dryers in the bathrooms so it's not necessary to bring your own. We only wish that basic cleaning supplies were provided - we had to buy kitchen spray, dishwashing liquid, sponges, and a broom. We were told by the managing company that they aren't allowed to provide these due to safety concerns (they did provide 2 individual dishwasher packets). We ended up spending a bit more money and did a bit more shopping than we wanted to. Overall, we had an excellent time here and would highly recommend this unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are thrilled that you had such a good time while staying with us at the Gulf Dunes.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2013
A guest from Clarksville, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
Wonderful as always.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are so glad you had a wonderful time and hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great experience!
A guest from Germantown, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
We had a great time at Fort Walton Beach and enjoyed staying at Gulf Dunes. The location was great since we were close to everything in FWB and also close to what Destin has to offer visitors to the Florida panhandle.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our review, we are so glad that enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wedding Visit
A guest from Stanwood, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in October, 2013
Great location...felt the room should have had a few more basic necessities, like dish soap, coffee filters etc...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We hope that over all you enjoyed your stay and we do provide dishwasher detergent for the unit, we request that you contact us while staying in the unit if there was not any there and we will have some delivered to you as soon as possible.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun in the sun 2013
Angie P. from Pinson, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
We enjoyed the location of this property, right on the beautiful Emerald Shores of Ft Walton Beach. The extra services such as the beach chair & umbrella, and free movie rentals were convient & nice. Overall, the facility is well kept. The condo we were in could have been more clean. The beds in the 3rd bedroom had sand on them before we could even get to the beach, the bedspreads smelled, not so fresh & the floor was rather dirty. I know that the owner's likely pay a service to take care of these things & they should be made aware of the issues that might affect their potential rentals. Would I stay here again? Yes. Hopefully next time I won't be washing & cleaning up someone else's mess before I can make my own. Better mattresses wouldn't hurt either. Sleep is too important to have to toss & turn when you're on vacation. This seems to be the theme @ majority of the condos. The location was peaceful & quiet. Overall very nice, just a few minor issues. Thanks Gulf Dunes owners for opening up your beach home for us!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our review, we are sorry that you had some issues during your stay, we strive to make your stay with us enjoyable and hope to see you again soon. Please let us know of any problems that you find upon arrival so that we can correct them immediately .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

quiet location
Ann C. from Newton, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
Great location, quiet, close to pier. The beach service and free movie rental was a great bonus. highly recommend this property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Ann, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review gulf dunes 310
Donna G. from Maysville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
would rent this condo again and would go thru this rental agency again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to answer our review, we hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place
A guest from Baton Rouge, LA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Building is easy to find and located close to everything. Room was as described. The balcony was way too small for the size of the condo. We could hear ever word the people above us said and heard ever step they took from inside the condo! The beach set up people were awful! Also they allow people with huge tents to set up in front of other peoples chairs! Overall nice but we will be returning to our usual condo after this stay. We would not stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Beach Vacation!
Caroline E. from Gautier, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Gulf Dunes 310 is a great condo! Very spacious and updated. The only complaint is when we arrived the bathroom floors were quite dirty. Lots of hair! The condo also needs to be cleaned from top to bottom. Losts of dust on blinds and base boards. A good detailed cleaning and we would rate our entire vacation with 5 Stars. Thanks for a great condo!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are happy that you found your stay enjoyable and apologize for the cleaning issues that you encountered, in the future please notify us immediately and we will send someone over to make sure that all issues are corrected.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation place!
Darlene F. from Cambridge City, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
This condo was very comfortable and perfect for the four of us. It's in a good location and pretty close to everything. We would love to come back next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation Accomodation!
A guest from Cincinnati, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Very clean, well furnished and well equipped. Heated pool, on beach. Property staff very friendly and helpful. It was a pleasant surprise that 2 beach chairs and umbrella were included in the price of the condo. I highly recommend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

spring break 2013
Teresa G. from Taylorsville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
had a very relaxing time .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Property
A guest from Libertyville, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Property was great...we've been there 2 times (in different units) and each stay was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

favorable review
Frank L. from Wheaton, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2013
we signed up for a third year in the same condo. we've going to okaloosa island for seven years and this is the best rental we've had in those years.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

spacious
Bob K. from Waitsfield, VT recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012
Great condo, perfectly clean, on the beach, nice kitchen and dining area, 3 bedrooms each with their own full bath. Very nice management people.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good stay!!
Nick L. from Liberty Township, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Had a great time all around!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic
Gina R. from Farmingdale, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
We look forward to coming back to Gulf Dunes every year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Vacation
Nancy H. from Huntsville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
The condo was exactly what was shown in the representative pictures. We were very happy with our vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wits End
Glenda L. from Columbus, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
very nice condo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Memorial day Weekend!!
A guest from Bush, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
We had a lovely time at the condo this Memorial day weekend. It was very spacious and with 7 of us it was extremely comfortable. We loved it, and will hopefully get to go back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

spectacular getaway
Walter C. from Uniontown, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012
I really enjoyed my stay with the family. It was just what we needed. Very spacious and confortable with all the things we needed for a great weekend. Wits end is the best.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect week in Fort Walton Beach
A guest from Hinckley, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
We loved the extra amenities that came with the condo: golf and beach chairs especially! The condo was very nice, overall a very nice stay.The only complaint was the pans in the kitchen could use an upgrade. Nice proximity to Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We were very happy with our stay
A guest from Wheaton, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 29 days in February, 2012
Very simply, we were very happy with our stay which we demonstrated by signing up for next year in the same condo. We did that after being there just a few days. Thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

we're here until march 15; two requests handled immediately. WOW
A guest from Wheaton, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
we're very satisfied, especially at how clean the condo was upon arrival.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving at the Beach
Bret H. from Conneley Springs, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011
Our stay was fabulous! We frequently stay at 'the beach' and rent a condo and this one was the BEST we've ever stayed at. The condo itself was beautiful, fabulously furnished and perfectly designed. The staff was friendly, helpful and kind...a great vacation for us! Thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay at Ft Walton Beach
A guest from Madison, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in October, 2011
Great time, great food, nice weather, beautiful water, what else could one think of for vacation?
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect week
Doug B. from Owensboro, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011
Our week was great. Location was exactly what we wanted, condo was very nice, beach service is a very nice amenity, weather was grat, crowds were small and the staff was great. We will be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Beach Trip!
Maureen P. from Gardendale, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2011
I just wish there was more to do away from the condo that was close by.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Iris P. from Shreveport, Louisiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ROOM WAS NOT CLEAN ,WE HAD TO HAVE MAID RECLEAN SOME THINGS AFTER WE ARRIVED.SHE SAID THAT THE GROUP BEFORE US HAD LEFT A MESS A
Tom R. from Whitesburg, Kentucky recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
FOR WHAT WE PAID FOR THIS ROOM WE SHOULD NOT HAVE WALKED INTO A MESS AND HAD TO HELP CLEAN WHEN WE ARRIVED AFTER A 14 HOUR DRIVE.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation
Thomas W. from Columbia, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2011
The pool was too small will not stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo! Our only complaint is that it isn't as quiet as others we've stayed in. You can hear your neighbors and the light
Rhonda S. from Tallahassee, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011
I would consider putting up dark shades or curtains for your guests. Other than that it was great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jim G. from Acworth, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quick weekend trip
Michelle L. from Pikeville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in April, 2011
I only had one night to enjoy the beautiful white sandy beaches, but Gulf Dunes was a perfect place to stay. The staff were extremely helpful in getting me the room I wanted at a reasonable price. The room overlooked the water with an unbelievable view. The condo was about a mile away from the pier at The Boardwalk where restaurants and both day and nighttime entertainment abound. This would be a great place to take family or a group of friends. It is only about 15 minutes from Destin a well. I would definitely return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very nice condo right on the beach
A guest from River Ridge, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2011
This was a very nice place. The pool was adequate but I would have liked a fancier pool. Other than the pool, this place was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great stay!!!
Rachel L. from Readyville, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010
We loved it. We have been die hard fans of Gulf Shores Alabama. Our kids loved the clearer water..the whiter beaches. We loved it....I can't say enough wonderful things about our stay. We will definately be back to the area. Thank you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Bogue Chitto, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My vacation
Linda B. from Diana, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2010
Condo was very clean. Our grandkids are ready to move. Weather was wonderful. Friday we atarted getting tarballs. We stayed out of the ocean after that. My only complaint was before the trip the condo next to us was 25% cheaper and they would not honor it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We barely use the amenities because it doesn't include enough people. I actually would like some additional restaurants if possi
Barry P. from Fulton, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This the second time I have completed this questionerre !
Harold F. from Wiarton, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in March, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Only three complaints ! 1: Loud cracking noise from hot water tank 24 hours a day on a intermittent basis 2: Back breaking seat
Harold F. from Wiarton, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Harold F. from Wiarton, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Robert P. from Loudonville, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2009
We have rented this property for the past three years and the owners have not ungraded anything in that time. The couch is in very bad shape, the carpeting is very dirty, the refrigerator door is broken, the toilet in the guest bedroom is not working properly. We like the unit (#310 at Gulf Dunes) but wish the owners would do some work on it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Barroody Beach Trip
Malek B. from Birmingham, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Elm Grove, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2009
We enjoyed our vacation very much. We have stayed at Gulf Dunes every year since it opened. There was only one negative thing this year which probably is no fault of the condo. We had a problem with people setting up their personal umbrellas right in front of the condo's umbrellas we were using which blocked the ocean view.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was like a home, very spacious. Full view of the beach, which was clean and nice!
Phuong N. from Memphis, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful beaches and great condo
Tracy E. from Franklin, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Property condition
Robert P. from Loudonville, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 12 days in March, 2009
We like the Gulf Dunes, but find that Unit 310 has not been upgraded in several years. The couch is badly in need of replacing. The balcony furniture needs replaced. It would be nice to get rid of the cement table which takes up a lot of space but is not functional. The kitchen isn't very well equipped. There is no electric can opener, no cooky sheets, no broiler pan and the skillets badly need to be replaced. The rest of the condo is in pretty good shape.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Robert P. from Loudonville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 17 days in January, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

After christmas vacation
Kay L. from Palmetto, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2008
very nice place to stay, not far from restaurants, destin, and other shopping places. Kitchen was great for 6 people. We have used Brooks and Shorey before and the rooms are always nice
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good stay
A guest from Aiken, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Robert P. from Loudonville, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 31 days in October, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great place in a great location
A guest from DESTREHAN, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
This 3 br condo is a great place in a great location. There are many many positives. The only negative is that the jacuzzi jets in the master bath didn't work but maybe I just couldn't figure out how to work it? Oh, and we had some very noisy and inconsiderate neighbors late one night; it would have been nice to have a 24 hour phone number to keep the peace. But the beach here is very nice, the condo is spacious and well appointed, and the location is within walking distance of restaurants and conveniences.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gulf Dunes 310 --- 8/6-8/9
A guest from MONTROSE, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2008
Condo kitchen was not very well equipped. There was a lack of suitable cooking utensils and the pans were extremely low quality.Pool area was smaller than desired and gulf water was thick with green slim.Even with items noted above, we enjoyed our stay and would most likely return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

There were no carts when we checked in. I asked about them and the no personality girl at the desk they were being used by the
Melinda H. from Duluth, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2008
when you got off elevators to go to beach or pool, and spoke very little when i sent a fax. Female security officer was extremely rude to us and asked for i.d. for individuals who were over 24. these people had gone to take photos at the pool about 9p.m. and she had no right to ask for i.d. They were waiting for the elevator to go back to the room. Don't mean to be negative but this was our experience and we are 53 years old. Changes should be made ASAP and i appreciate the opp. to be able to make a comment. There were 21 of us in all 4 different condos and we all felt the same way. What a shame.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties