Condo #5010:updated gulf front condo-Wifi, Hdtv,Free Beac...

3 br Fort Walton Beach Beach Front Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  3 / 3

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$149 - $255 per night

$931 - $2,429 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Condo #5010:updated gulf front condo-Wifi, Hdtv,Free Beach service included

THIS UNIT HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON! A 3BR/3BA gulf front unit on the fifth floor with a picturesque view! *THIS UNIT IS NOW WIRELESS! Brand new 42" PLASMA HDTV in the living room.* With a TV in each bedroom including a new LCD TV in the Master Bedroom.

A three bedroom three bathroom gulf front unit on the fifth floor with a view that displays all the Emerald Coast has to offer! Enjoy your vacation in this nice condo with great accommodations for everyone!
All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily (2 different cruises to choose from); 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

All of our three bedroom units at the Islander Beach Resort feature a fully equipped kitchen, laundry area with a washer and dryer, three full bathrooms, and a private patio entrance from the living room as well as the master bedroom!



Guests at the Islander Beach Resort have access to one of Okaloosa Island's largest gulf-side pools, a shuffleboard court, and a barbeque grill area. A quick stroll across the boardwalk puts you right on the beach! All guests have Free High-Speed Internet access in their unit, as well as wireless Internet access in our lobby.


Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Full

Additional Features:
* Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Resturants,local attractions,, Shopping
* Culture: Ballet, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Symphony Orchestra, Theatre, Aquarium
* Entertainment: Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, LCD HD TV, Movie Rental Available, Stereo System, Television
* Family: Beach, Kids Games, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Water Park
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Master Bedroom Beach Front
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Boating, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Snorkeling, Swimming, Walkway to Water

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/20/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Perfect spot for a family beach vacation
Thomas L. from Biloxi, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
We were so pleased at how perfect this condo unit was for our family. It was furnished tastefully and very clean. The kitchen was equipped with plenty of pots, pans, bowls, and utensils. The kids particularly loved all the beach toys. The grilling area was put to good use for hamburgers, hot dogs, and s'mores. The huge porch was well used during our stay. We enjoyed the entire Islander experience so much that we only left for a couple of grocery store runs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Sounds like you had a perfect vacation!! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Lover disappointed
A guest from Boaz, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Our family vacation has been at the Islander for the past ten years and we've stayed in 5010 the majority of those years but we are VERY DISAPPOINTED this year. The condo was not clean, the ice machine did not work, the dining room table leans on one side, the kitchen was not adequately equipped, the stove did not work well and the fan in the front room wobbled once it was turned on. After complaining about the ceiling fan for three years in a row we were told the owner refused to replace it. My son couldn't sleep with the noise from the fan and this is hottest room in the condo. Loved the Islander but will not be staying in this unit again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review and thank you for being a return customer! We really appreciate your business! As all of the condos are individually owner, it really is up to the condo owners as to how well they furnish their condos and what repairs and replacements they authorize. We did bring all of these issues to the condo owner's attention. We are glad that you still love the resort so let's find a different condo next time you stay with us. There are plenty more to choose from if you call well in advance.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

June vacation:
Jamie C. from Saint Marys, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2014
I have vacationed with Brooks and Shorey at the Islander for the past five years and have been very satisfied in the past. This year has was not the same as previous years. Unit 5010 was clean but very dated. The DVD player caused DVD's to skip entire sections of the movie. When Brooks and Shorey was contacted the problem was not resolved. One of the two locks on the front door did not work with the key and this resulted in only the deadbolt being used. There were air conditioning issues but they were resolved after two service calls. Overall, the resort was alot more noisy and rowdy than in the past; teenagers hitting small children in the pool with footballs, throwing small children into the pool on to other guests, radios were plugged in and played loudly at poolside and general disruption that I had never noticed before. I was traveling with a party of nine ranging from the age of 9, 16, 21, 25, 26 and up. There were many evenings that we chose not to use the pool area due to the disruptive atmosphere.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your online review! It is always good to see you at the Islander! Sorry you had experienced some issues during your stay this these all come with the age of the property and also the busy season (as for the pool area being loud and busy). We did send out a maintenance rep to check on the DVD player and he reported that the DVD player works fine, unfortunately it was the DVD itself that was scratched and therefore not working properly. We are glad you reported the faulty lock as soon as you checked in and we were able to replace the lock immediately with a keyless entry lock. I am sure that made coming in and out of the condo a lot more convenient - no more keys to worry about. At any rate, we apologize for all the issues again and we hope to see you next June as always. I know you always choose staying at the Islander, but I would recommend trying a newer property next year. Give us a call, we will be happy to recommend!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Location!
Mary W. from Trussville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
GREAT! Family loves it! A little ways from everything, but close enough to go everywhere!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed the location of this condo and we hope you had a great stay. Hope to see you again soon at the Islander Beach Resort.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I was very happy with the condo and everything except for the guys That put out the chairs and umbrellas we had a wedding and th
Tiffany H. from Ardmore, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
A vacation was awesome and everything I really wish that the guys about the umbrella and chairs would not try to ruin my wedding like they did. See them in wedding pictures walking back-and-forth during the ceremony putting chairs back. After my grandpa and uncle try to talk to them they started cussing at them. Then continue being rude for the rest the week . You like the condo but I don't know if I could come back because the beach is so nice there but I don't want t deal with the guys .

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We are glad you were happy with the condo and everything else except for the beach service guys. Unfortunately, the beach service company is not affiliated with Brooks and Shorey Resorts and the beach service guys are not employees of Brooks and Shorey Resorts so we have no control over their behavior or professionalism. We will be glad to forward your comments to that company though. All in all, we are happy you were satisfied with the condo and CONGRATULATIONS!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Islander Beach Resort
Kathy H. from New Johnsonville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
Wonderful condo and great rental company

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our questionnaire! We really appreciate the feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great place
Reviewed by: CLAYTON W. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
this is a great unit/condo. the weather was perfect and waking up to an ocean view is the best. I set up the cable channels on the main tv, too many blank channels. Only complaint we had was that the pans are awful, bring your own.The staff is the best. We left something behind and on our way back thru called the office. they called the housekeeper and she retrieved the item and we picked it up at the office.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that your personal belongings were able to be returned back to you! We hope to see you again next year for more sun, sea, sand and relaxation!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very relaxing time
Jonathan C. from Houston, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
Had a good time watching porpoises from balcony. Condo was clean and had almost everything we could need. Location is close to grocery, easy to get to & from airport. Our management agent was very professional, nice & accommodating - thanks! Looking forward to coming back for a few days longer!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
There is nothing better than watching dolphins in their natural environment... swimming up and down the coast! There are some things in life that are just priceless!! We are so happy you enoyed your stay at the Islander Beach Resort. We hope to see youi again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Islander 5010
Cory H. from Jenks, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013
My only real complaint, was the location of the washer and dryer. I think that the unit needs some updating but it was comfortable and it fit our needs with a large group. I loved the view...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love Brooks and Shorey!
A guest from Farmington, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
We rented through Brooks and Shorey for a second time in June of 2013 and couldn't be happier! Our condo was extremely clean! We will definitely be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Clean, spacious condo
Russell M. from Hammond, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
This 3 bdrm condo was just what we wanted, except the lack of an ice-machine and the inconvenience of having to pick-up/return the key to an off-site location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Family Vacation
Jackson M. from Demorest, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
We had a great time and will return again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer 2012 Islander 5010
David W. from Rogers, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Enjoyed our stay very much. We will be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place
A guest from Morgan City, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
This is a wonderful place to spend your vacation. We thoroughly enjoyed it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

IBR Beach Stay 2012
A guest from Gurley, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
Love the location, but was a little disappointed that the room # 5010 wasn't as clean as a lot I've stayed in, the baseboards in the master bath were very dirty and there were black foot prints in the bottom of the master bath's tub. We were also disappointed that the ad said there was a king, a queen and two full beds and the queen turned out to be another full. For the money it was nice but not great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Girls Trip!!!
Kim W. from Lake Park, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
This is our 2nd year staying at Islander.We had a great stay both times!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Florida........ahhhhhh!
Sandy W. from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
very relaxing. The biggest condo space ever. It was a shame that teenagers broke the hot tub, and we couldn't use it. Having to get the key to enter, and return it to leave, to another place was a first, that I don't want to have to do again!!! I recommend getting a numeral entry lock!!! Missed coming accross tongs for the grill, and scissors for opening secured packageing. (little minor thing). Overall I'd love to rent at the Islander again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Elevator problems
Laura W. from Pocahontas, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
We had a great stay except for elevator being out of order, off and on, for 2 days. Had a person with us that could not do the steps due to knee surgery. On 5th floor and never thought about not being able to get "up" to room. She was ok going down, however, just one of those things. Would definitely go back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bad sunset view
A guest from Springdale, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2011
I was really looking forward to sitting on the balcony and watching the sunset. However, there was no view to the west because building is not just straight across. It juts out toward the water about 25ft. Rather disappointing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!! HAD A WONDERFUL TIME!!
A guest from Martin, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
The view was AMAZING. Everything was clean. The place was not crowded. My family and i came to relax and that is exactly what we did. We just laid by the beach or sat on the balcony and enjoyed the breeze. There was alot of seaweed but overall it was GREAT!! We will definetly stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Islander Vacation
A guest from Fort Walton Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
We stayed in unit 5010 at the Islander Resort on Okaloosa Island. We always prefer the Island when we go to the beach because there is less traffic there. This is a very nice resort with large condos and lanais. The view is gulf side and excellent. Our unit was clean, large, and very comfy. We had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Trouble in Paradise!
John B. from Boaz, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
This condo was more than adequately furnished for our family of nine. The main problem that we found was the $300 deposit required to cover any breakage or destruction within the condo. Upon arrival, we discover that two large closet doors located in two seperate bedrooms were sitting on the floor and not on the track. I tried to place them back upon the track but they would not stay up on the rail. Obviously, this had not been attended to from previous stays.The large doors to the deck needed much work as the locks hung up and to open to the outside, you had to slide both interior doors. It was impossible for our grandchildren to push the doors open to go out on the balcony, they had to use the doors in the master bedroom to go out. This was not something that we did but something again that had not been attended to. We reported these things so hopefully they will be corrected. Our Sunday to Sunday vacation was cut short on Thursday due to the passing of my father-in-law back in Birmingham. My wife and I left early Thursday morning to go back to make the arrangements, and my sons and their families left at the end of the day, staying only to provide more beach time for our four granddaughters. To say the least, this was not our best beach experience and we will probably relocate on our next trip back to this area. Thiswas our worst trip to the Islander Beach Resort in the eleven years that we have been coming to Okaloosa.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation was GREAT!!!!
Tammy D. from Brandon, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonder place to spend time with your family and friends!
Bobby B. from Columbus, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place!
Gina K. from Madisonville, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2011
We have stayed in many units over the years at the Islander. This was a great condo. We loved that each room have nice sized beds for our family to use. The kitchen also had new appliances. We definitely enjoyed our stay and would love to stay in that condo again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spacious Rooms and Bathrooms
Traci O. from Pineville, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
The condo was perfect for our group. The rooms and bathrooms were spacious and private. We loved the view! I would definitely stay here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

not bad - not great
A guest from Jacksonville, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2011
ISL 5010 is very spacious and well appointed, but the furniture, carpet, etc. is rather old, dirty, worn and dated. The patio is large but the doors are difficult to operate and one cannot close completely leaving a constant breeze coming in. Unfortunately the architecture of the building leaves you without a view of the sunset - one of the prime reasons for renting a unit directly on the gulf. Not bad but not great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very enjoyable
Gary B. from Bartlett, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in October, 2010
We have been staying at the Islander for several years and will continue
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful condos and great trip as usual!
Michele K. from Buford, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2010
This was our 3rd visit to The Islander, booked through Brooks and Shorey Resorts. We have had a great experience every time we have stayed there. The rooms are clean, well-furnished, and comfortable. The beach view is gorgeous. We travel off-season, (usually post Labor Day) and it feels like we have the place to ourselves, which we love! Thank you again for another awesome vacation!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cynthia R. from Scottsboro, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Emie S. from Mobile, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010
NEED IMPROVE INTERENT HIGH SPEED WIRELESSNEED NEW BLINDS SOME BROKEN
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Terry R. from Farmerville, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2010
Our vacation was very nice this year. We didn't know if the oil would be their. Brooks and Shorey kept us informed and we were pleased. This is the 5th or 6th year we have booked with them and have never been disapointed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from New Orleans, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Carrollton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2010
Internet is awfull otherwise everything was great
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time
A guest from Edwardsburg, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2010
Paradise. Any family would absolutely love it. Great time. Worth every penny!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bob & Chris Noeltner
Bob & Christine N. from Charlotte, VT recommends this property.
Stayed for 59 days in January, 2010
Been on Okaloosa Island at the Islander for 11 years (10 with Brooks and Shorey)and have always found them to be responsive, professional and a pleasure to work with. Ron, Bill and Eva are all fine people whom I am proud to know.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Always have had an excellent relationship with B&S. They are promptly attentive to any requests we make.
Bob & Christine N. from Charlotte, VT recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in November, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great place to go for a vacation.
A guest from Kenner, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation 2009- Islander 5010
Cathy M. from Lucasville, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
We have stayed at the Islander several years, and have always enjoyed it. This year, there were a few things, while small, they added. At this particular unit, there were notes everywhere from the owners. " Rinse off sand at outdoor shower, don't sit on furniture with sunscreen on, leave blankets on shelf when not in use,"etc. There was even a note on our door one evening telling us to close the storm shutters if the storm got too bad. The shutters had already been closed by maint. I understand wanting something you own to be taken care of, but I am not a child, I don't need reminders to behave. Also, on our third day, we asked for trash bags. We were told that we got our initial set-up and that was all we could have. So for a 3 bedroom condo, 8 people, 7 days we are give two trash bags? I know trash bags don't cost that much, but I assumed little things like that would be taken care of. If we stay again, I will not request this particular unit, and we may check other properties next year. We have always been very happy staying at the Islander, but this time, we were dissappointed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Danielle S. from Slidell, Louisiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Lafayette, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2009
Very spacious, limited view to the West but nice looking East down the beach
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Frances C. from Lavergne, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Mobile, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2008
we always enjoyed that condo very much it was our four years to use Islander Beach Condo we will do again next year but we reserved!!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location/Great condo
Linda M. from Plano, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Unit
Glenna M. from St. Petersburg, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Lavon, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2008
We really enjoyed our stay and had a wonderful time. Our room could have used a little maintenance but it was nothing to be upset about. The hot water heater wasn't hooked uo correctly to the master bath so you couldn't take a hot shower.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Summer Family Escape!
A guest from Hot Springs, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2008
We really enjoyed our stay at the Islander. Our condo had 3 BR and 3 baths, which was a perfect fit for our large family. We had a relaxing time, and drove into Destin for activities like the Sea Blaster and para-sailing at Gilligan's. I have already recommended this resort to others. The reservation assistants and front desk staff at Brooks and Shorey were friendly and very helpful. Thanks, and we hope to stay with you again!Hot Springs, AR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jennifer B. from Hammond, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Islander Visit #5010 May 2008
David W. from Rogers, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2008
We really enjoyed our stay. We had all of our kids, their two spouses and a girlfriend with us (my son's, not mine).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Cumming, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
Beth W. from Marion, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2008
Visited in late April 2008 Plus: Beautiful condo, no traffic, easy parking, quiet beach, found closet with unexpected extras (sand pails, chairs, pool toys, etc.), free beach chairs & umbrellas, clean pool/hot tub, friendly staff; free movies, comfortable balcony chairs, comfortable beds. Loved choosing room from internet pictures. Only "disappointments" were: Couldn't see sunsets from balcony, may have been due to time of the year; needed more loading carts for checkin & checkout. We WILL be staying at a Brooks & Shorey Resort again. Very satisfied. Would love to come back soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderful accomodations; wonderful view; we'll be back
Carol M. from Shreveport, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2007
An on-site ice-maker would be great. AND Really would like WIRELESS INTERNET. Lastly, could you do something about the rain every time we come to Florida? LOL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No problems- have stayed here before and will again!
A guest from Bunkie, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties