Gd 115: Charming Unit With Many Upgrades, Including Grani...

2 br Fort Walton Beach Beach Front Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$137 - $372 per night

$861 - $2,345 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Gd 115: Charming Unit With Many Upgrades, Including Granite Countertops

This newly updated condo is perfect for a group of 8, it offers stylish and comfortable furnishings along with all the necessities needed for the perfect beach getaway. Are you looking for a double couple retreat? Or maybe a family getaway with the teenagers that require separate beds..even three different couples-THIS IS THE CONDO FOR YOU! With the king bed in the beachfront master and the TWO double beds in the guest room, all types of groups fit comfortably in this condo. Being right on the first floor above the garage ground floor, makes access to the unit from the beach super easy with one flight of stairs and no busy elevator lines. Need to take the elevator-there are two in the lobby for your use at all times. Unit 115 is located towards the end of the floor making it distant from the noises of loading and unloading on the floor. The contemporary furnishings in this lovely 8 person condo make it worth renting as you'll love the comfortable cozy feel you have from the moment you enter. If you're looking for a modernly decorated well-kept two bedroom condo, you HAVE to see 115!! The beautifully endless beach on Okaloosa Island will have you in awe from day 1. The complimentary (seasonal) beach chairs that are setup on the beach for you every morning will have you relaxing in paradise before you can even be bothered by social media for the day. Fort Walton Beach is our little paradise, we welcome you to come enjoy it while staying in the gorgeous unit 115 at the Gulf Dunes.

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Gulf Dunes Condominiums is close to Fort Walton?s shopping and dining and a mere ten minutes from Destin. Stroll along the beach to the Okaloosa fishing pier or Boardwalk. Stay with us and enjoy access to two beachside swimming pools (one heated November ? March), private beach walkover, exercise room, tennis court, and a barbecue area.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Bunk 2 Full

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: combination tub/shower, king, sleep sofa /futon
* ATTRACTIONS: bay/sound, churches, cinemas, festivals, library, marina, playground, restaurants, water parks, zoo
* Business: High - Speed Internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Kinkos, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Resturants,local attractions,, Shopping, Restaurants, local attractions
* Culture: Military Base, Museums, Gulfarium
* DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Stereo, Television, Cable Television, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, Movie Rental Available, Stereo System, Television
* Family: Beach , Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Water Park, Military Base
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Fitness Room / Equipment, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach, Pool View
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Beach View, Beachfront, Ocean View, Oceanfront, Water View, Waterfront
* Living: Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Master Bedroom Beach Front, NON-SMOKING CONDO, KEYLESS ENTRY
* OUTSIDE: Balcony, Bicycles, Boat, Deck / Patio, Golf, Kayak / Canoe, Outdoor Grill, Tennis, Water Sports Gear
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Outdoor Shower, Patio, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling , Sound/Bay Fishing, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing, Wind Surfing
* POOL_SPA: Communal Pool, Heated Pool
* ROOM_SUBTYPE: bedroom, full, half
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: deepsea fishing, fishing, fly fishing, golf, jet skiing, paragliding, pier fishing, roller blading, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, water tubing, wind-surfing
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
* SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Events Allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Weddings

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/23/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Elevator
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Balcony
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Paragliding
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
  • ·Wedding
 
Property Reviews 
Nice place to stay thank you .we will come back next time
Thao P. from Stone Mountain, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2017
Thank you nice place to stay .we will be back next time .

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Gulf Dunes 115 is an absolutely amazing condominium with lots of upgrades that will keep you coming back for sure! Your ratings are awesome and we are so grateful to you for taking the time to submit your feedback from your stay. Brooks and Shorey Resorts appreciates your business and we hope to have you back for another stay at our return guest discounted price! Call us to book your next vacay!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice property, not clean!
Erin P. from Beaumont, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
Property was nice and accommodated our family,however,the property was not as clean as I would've like. There was a film on the floor in the kitchen and the guest bathroom smelled like urine. I don't believe it was mopped at all prior to our stay. I cleaned the bathrooms again, which I usually do anytime I'm staying at any location. Good thing I always bring cleaning supplies and lysol, so we managed. With the cost of the rental, I would've expected it to be at least clean. The A/C unit couldn't be set lower than 70°, which is warmer than I keep my home. The property however was nice and came with an updated kitchen. It's unfortunate that it was presented in a cleaner manner.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Oh, we are so so disappointed to hear such less than grand feedback on your stay in 115 at the Gulf Dunes! This is a lovely and upgraded condo lots of new additions and awesome perks to renting this unit. We are so sorry housekeeping was not up to your standards we do have everyone on stand by daily for any issues that could arise like your mentioned unhappiness, we would have appreciated the chance of getting in there and making things right while you were here. This is a great property in the ideal location on Okaloosa Island too! Many of the AC systems here in sunny Florida do have restrictions only because the humidity from opening and closing balcony doors can very quickly freeze up an entire system. This leads to a truly miserable time. We appreciate your understanding on this item! We hope you come back soon to the Emerald Coast for another stay in paradise.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation!
Renee R. from Beaumont, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2017
Everything was great from the check-in to the check out. We have been using Brooks and Shorey for many years and have never been disappointed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are always so happy to have you back we can't express how grateful we are to you for your repeat business and visits with us on Okaloosa Island. Your five star ratings on the online questionnaire honestly reflect the state of this condo, the upgrades are extensive in this condo lots of work was put into it at the beginning of the year so we appreciate your response on this. What a convenience it is to get to this first floor unit yet how great it is to not be on the actual ground floor, being one level up helps lots. We are so thankful to you for your repeat visits with us to the Emerald Coast and we look forward to having you back when your travel schedule allows again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great getaway
A guest from Coosa, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016
We had a wonderful stay they management was very friendly the room very clean

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are glad that our staff was so friendly and attentive to your needs during your time at the Gulf Dunes! Come back to the beach again soon for saltwater sand and sun kissed bliss!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay and very convenient location
A guest from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in Gulf Dunes. Unit 115 is almost directly above the pool. We were first worried about the noise but it's actually very minimal, and since the pool closes at 10pm, everyone slept just fine. It's actually quite convenient to be able to see the kids in the pool from the balcony. It's also super convenient to walk right over to the beach. The pool itself is really small and can get very crowded, but the kids never had a problem. The beach is beautiful and having our own umbrella and chairs all set up was great. The only complaint we'd have is that the units don't supply some necessities we expected such as garbage bags, paper towels, dish detergent. Overall, it was a great stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for sharing the details of your gulf front vacay at the Gulf Dunes 115! It sounds like your group had a splendid time at the Gulf Dunes 115, we are glad you liked the complimentary beach service and family friendly atmosphere! All of our units here at Brooks and Shorey Resorts are fully furnished and include the dinnerware, cookware, and bedding/linens to accommodate the number of people the unit will sleep. A complimentary initial supply of necessities will be in the unit, we recommend bringing or planning to shop for more as needed. The initial supply includes:toilet paper (2 rolls in each bathroom), trash liners (2-3 in each condo,) bath soap (1 in each bathroom,) dishwasher soap (1 box.) Items you should remember to bring with you when traveling are:additional supply of the above mentioned items laundry detergent coffee and coffee filters hair dryer BEACH TOWELS paper towels and salt/ pepper. We hope to see you back at the beach next summer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unit 115 at Gulf Dunes
A guest from Madisonville, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2016
Actually, this was our 3rd year to visit. We had always loved it there but we were disappointed this time with unit 115. The condo was clean, but there was a very musty smell that we couldn't get rid of. For 2 of us with allergies, it caused headaches and swollen eyes. Also, we couldn't set the air conditioner lower than 70 and it was stuffy at night and some days. Before we had stayed in the same unit in the other building and never had any complaints. We were very disappointed with these issues, other than that we were pleased.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
I am sorry to hear that you had issues while staying with us at the Gulf Dunes in unit 115, we only wish that you had come to our on site front desk and notified us of the any problems that you encountered, we are available 7 days and week and have maintenance on site, we strive to make sure that all of our guests are satisfied with their stay and we always want to hear of any issues, we hope to see you again, maybe in a different unit?
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fort Walton March 2016
A guest from Muskego, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2016
The unit was as advertised. Clean, mostly fully furnished. Management company was accurate and did a good job communicating. Overall positive experience and I would recommend you stay there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Gulf Dunes and especially in unit 115, we hope that you come and visit us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay!
A guest from Evansville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2016
Very nice location and the accommodations were nicely decorated.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you so much for taking the time to answer our review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in unit 115 at the Gulf Dunes, this unit is so cute and nicely decorated, a perfect getway condo. We hope that you come and see us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties