Ip 614 - 6th floor Beach front 2 Br, Free Beach Service, ...

2 br Fort Walton Beach Beach Front Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$125 - $205 per night

$784 - $2,030 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Ip 614 - 6th floor Beach front 2 Br, Free Beach Service, Golf, snorkeling

Have the time of your life in this NEWLY REMODELED beach front 2 bedroom condo! In June 2013 - fresh paint, new carpet, new furniture, flat screen TVs added, new bedding - GREAT DECOR! Check out the view from the 6th floor - you can't beat this! The master bedroom is on the beach side with the entry to the beach front balcony - you can enjoy the views as soon as you open your eyes. The living room is beach front as well with another entry to the balcony. Brand new balcony furniture that is comfortable and sits high enough so that you don't have to look through the rails. New bedding on all beds; second bedroom has 2 twin size beds and a great size flat screen TV + DVD player. ***THIS UNIT OFFERS FREE SECURED WIFI AND FREE CALLS TO ANYWHERE IN THE USA AND CANADA!!!***BRAND NEW KING SIZE MATTRESS PURCHASED FOR THE MASTER BEDROOM IN JUNE 2014!

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Guests of the Island Princess have use of the resort?s heated pool, spa, exercise room, barbeque grill area, free high-speed internet, and a boardwalk to get right on the beach.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: combination tub/shower, king, outdoor shower, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, twin/ single
* ATTRACTIONS: bay/sound, churches, cinemas, festivals, library, marina, museums, playground, restaurants, water parks, zoo
* Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Restaurants, local attractions
* Culture: Ballet, Dance, Military Base, Theatre, Gulfarium
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Television, Cable Television, DVD Movies, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, LCD HD TV, Movie Rental Available, Television
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Water Park, Military Base
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Fitness Room / Equipment, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: beachcombing, bird watching, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Beach View, Beachfront, Ocean View, Oceanfront, Water View, Waterfront
* Living: Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Master Bedroom Beach Front, Sofa Bed, NON-SMOKING CONDO, KEYLESS ENTRY
* OUTSIDE: Balcony, Deck / Patio, Kayak / Canoe, Outdoor Grill
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Snorkeling, Sound/Bay Fishing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* POOL_SPA: Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: deepsea fishing, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, jet skiing, paragliding, pier fishing, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, water skiing, water tubing, wind-surfing
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
* SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Events Allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Weddings

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/20/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Elevator
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Balcony
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Paragliding
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
  • ·Wedding
 
Property Reviews 
Our Stay at the Island Princess
Karen S. from Huntsville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2014
Had a great time. The unit was very clean and spacious. Enjoyed the free beach service each day. Well supplied with towels, coffee pot and dishes. Only negative thing I could add was the fire alarm going off at 2am but that was due to the storms. Otherwise, I look forward to visiting again and will use the same services with Brooks and Shorey. Friendly staff!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We look forward to welcoming you back! Please call to complete your next reservation as we would be happy to apply your return guest discount!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

B+
Kelly G. from Fayetteville, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
The condo was great, beach service was not initially provided and after a request we were placed on the second row. We were able to be moved to the first row after 12:00.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! Glad you liked the condo! We hope to see you again at the Island Princess.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

OCEAN VIEW......
THOMAS B. from SMYRNA, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
I found the property to be as advertised.Unit was clean,stocked, and ready for our fun! The property seemed well kept and maintained. Only downfall was to many very young children being babysitted by the hottub instead of thier parents. I love kids but do want them diving for things while i soak...with no parent in sight.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your great review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon on the Okaloosa Island!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved this condo!!!
Kathy K. from Ft Worth, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
The condo was pristine! Very bright and cheery. It had a well-appointed floor-plan, updated furniture, all the appliances and kitchenware you could ask for, & flat screen tv's in every room. Balcony a bit small, but the view from the 6th floor is awesome. What I also liked was the location of this condo. It was on the west end with the elevator right across from it. You could pull your vehicle right up to the building to load & unload. The trash chute was right around the corner and the stairs just beyond that. At the bottom of the stairs was the work-out room. Very convenient! Only negatives I have to say is that the paper towels, toilet paper and soap were terrible. Also, condo should supply coffee filters and dishwashing detergent for sink & dishwasher. Other than that, we LOVED it and would definitely come back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We appreciate your review and are happy that you enjoyed your stay! We will take into consideration your comments regarding the paper towels etc. With regards to the dishwasher detergent. There should be a small trial size pack when you arrive in the condo. We will be sure to mention this also! Overall it sounds like you loved the property and the location! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island Princess 614 Review
Kimberly C. from Huntington, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Our visit to Ft. Walton on 6/21-28/14 was the best. The condo was very clean, very updated, and the view was glorious. We had a couple of evening rains but otherwise the weather was great. We had WiFi which was easy to connect, enough towels that I only washed them twice and all the kitchen supplies we needed. I was intimidated by the white couch, so I covered it up with the sheet for the sofa bed! If I really had to search for something to complain about, it would be the small washer and dryer, but I just did more loads. We had a blast and we would definitely return.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for the amazing review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Island Princess. This resort really is good fun for the family, not to mention the fantastic views of the Gulf of Mexico! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

May Visit
A guest from Newburgh, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
We had a wonderful visit. The area was very nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We are happy you had a wonderful visit at the Island Princess and we hope to see you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Made a great family vacation
Kathy B. from Clermont, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised that the condo was even better looking than the photos online. The view was amazing and the condo did need a little freshening up. I recommend new blinds on all the doors and windows as some of the vertical slats were broken and also the master tub tile had some minor mold. Both bathtubs need some nonslip decals as it is very slippery when soapy. These are easy fixes but would not deter me from staying there again by any means. This is a 9 out of 10.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for the good review! We will be sure to pass your comments onto the owner regarding the blinds in the condo! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great place for an extended stay
A guest from Bethesda, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 18 days in March, 2014
Overall very happy and would come here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We are glad to see that you had reserved this condo for next year also. We will see you again during the winter months!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

FWB Condo
Marilyn M. from Pulaski, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2014
Our unit was on the 6th floor overlooking the Gulf with beautiful sunrises and sunsets. Although this was an exceptionally cold winter for the whole eastern seaboard, we were thankful not to have to shovel the cold! The unit was clean and plenty spacious. I especially enjoyed the outdoor heated pool and sauna.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed the heated pol and hot tub - these are really a great perk during the cold winter months. The views from this condo are truly spectacular! We hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful!!
Kelley M. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the IP614. The condo is well kept and up to date. The beds were comfortable. The second bedroom was great for our girls, it had twin beds so each one had their own bed. We loved the location, too. Our visit to this time was the best yet. It was so relaxing. Brooks and Shorey were great to work with. Tropical storm Karen was on her way into Fort Walton and Brooks and Shorey worked with us on our stay. This is the second time we have rented with them and had great experiences both times. We plan to visit Okaloosa Island again and will check with Brooks and Shorey first.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Be sure to call and make your reservation... we would be happy to apply a returners discount! Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation on Okaloosa Island!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent condo.
A guest from Chattanooga, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
All service and facilities were excellent.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your kind words :-) We hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful family vacation
Kathie S. from Channelview, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Ft. Walton is so beautiful! We go at least once a year and always enjoy our stay. It's so easy just bring your food the condos have everything else for an awesome vacation. Worry Free!!!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your time in Fort Walton Beach, FL! We appreciate you being a return customer and hope to see you again next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island Princess 614
Lauren F. from Belleville, Illinois recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We had a very nice stay at the Island Princess. The condominium was in excellent condition and the balcony view was awesome!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties