Just one look and you will book.

2 br Fort Walton Beach Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$155 - $245 per night

$735 - $1,500 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Looking for Paradise? Here it is at the El Matador! Has to be the most sought of family vacation resort on the Emerald Coast. A secluded condominium nestled between the beautiful white sand dunes and the sparkling Emerald Waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

El Matador is truly a beach resort. Just two miles down Santa Rosa Blvd at the end of the Island you will find us ? secluded but still just a few minutes to all the amenities that Destin and Fort Walton Beach have to offer. Just six miles down Hwy. 98 you can enjoy Destin ? ? The Worlds Luckiest Fishing Village? ? charter a private trip or take the kids out on a group boat and catch dinner. While in Destin enjoy fine restaurants, shopping, and golfing on some of the best golf courses in the Panhandle of Florida. Hard to believe that you might need a day off from the beach but if you do take the family to Big Kahunas Water Park in the center of old Destin. Much more than just a water park? it?s a day of fun!

Back at the El Matador enjoy the large grass areas between our buildings just right for family fun and games. With two pools, his and her whirlpool, and saunas just right for your tired muscles after a game of tennis on one of our courts, or in our fitness center. We are located at the end of Okaloosa Island a small barrier Island between Fort Walton Beach and Destin. This gated community with thirteen miles of undeveloped beaches to the west is sure to have you longing to return.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, On Site Fitness Center, Nearby Golf Courses, Nearby Movie Theatres, Nearby Outlet Shopping
* Culture: Symphony Orchestra, Ballet, Museums, Theater
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: On Beach
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Pots and Pans
* Living: Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Washer/Dryer On Site, DVD Players, 2 TV's
* Outdoor: Balcony, Shared Pool, Tennis, Beach, BBQ Grills On Site, Fishing, Boating, Parasailing, Jet-Ski-ing, Kite-Boarding, Snorkelling, Disc Golf, Diving, Sailing, Golfing

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/23/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
anniversary trip
Robert L. from Birmingham, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2014
lovely weather, great condo, great location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

As always, a great week!
Carmen H. from West Monroe, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
El Matador is our home away from home. We had a great week. Our condo was well maintained. The only suggestion I could make was new mattresses in the master bedroom. Thank you AJ Hollis Realty for your kind assistance. As always you guys were wonderful to work with!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor
Thanks Carmen, i am so glad that you had a wonderful time, and we will notify owner about a new mattress. Have a wonderful day. Chris.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unforgettable - for the wrong reasons
Misty F. from Frisco, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
This vacation had the potential to be outstanding. The room is really nice, but the real reason we booked was the fantastic ocean view. We had a problem the first night - sweltering heat and a broken AC! We called first thing the next morning and they sent a crew to work on it. Unfortunately, we were not able to use the room all day and all that night, into the next day. They provided us with a place to lay our heads that night in the same property, but did not have the stellar view that we had paid for, and we were guaranteed to be back in our rental that night. We were not. The Realty staff did a TERRIBLE job of communicating - we were left in the dark (literally) about where we would be staying for a couple of days. Each time, we had to track them down to ask questions -- they definitely dropped the ball in taking care of us as guests. We were on day 3 of our 4 day vacation before we were comfortably settled into the rental property we had paid for, and the owner's response was to blame ME for not calling sooner (!) and also blamed her staff members for dropping the ball. No responsibility taken by Ms. Hollis herself. We were so disappointed and expressed this to them, but they didn't seem to care -- hey, we had already paid, so what did they have to lose? Once I told them (the day before leaving) how disappointed we were and how this pretty much ruined the first 3 days of our vacation, I never heard from them again.Sadly, this could have been an excellent place to stay. I understand that things go wrong. However, I would not rent from them again, due to the POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE we received when the AC went out. And I wouldn't recommend it to my friends - why spend a fortune on a room you can't use, and then get treated poorly by the staff? Not my idea of a vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family vacation at Fort Walton beach.
Khoa V. from Cordova, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
Our family enjoyed the vacation the week after July 4, as soon as we choose to stay at the El Matador, the agent,Amanda Camley, from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor contact us via email and help us going thru the process: set up payments, check in procedures etc. when we arrive the security guard greeting us with friendly, smiling faces. The facility are clean, nice swimming pool, and convenience beach access. We will be back, and recommend it to our friend and family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ElMatador vacation
Dana G. from Alexander, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Great place to vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful condo
A guest from Fayetteville, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We were very pleased with this unit. The kitchen has been updated and the overall decor is very nice. The view is great, especially with the bar height furniture on the balcony. The only suggestion I would have is that it is time to replace the mattresses.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor
Good Morning, i was just reading your message and i will certainly pass your comments to the owner, thanks for letting us know. Chris.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

El Matador 363
Melva M. from Eden Prairie, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in December, 2013
I love the place except that the sofa and chairs need to be replaced! Veryuncomfortable. The view is wonderful and improvements to kitchen, bath, windows, etc. have been great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Property But Needs Sliding Screens/doors Fixed
A guest from Olmsted Falls, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in October, 2013
Floor plan and open kitchen asrea makes this a very rentable apartment. The sliding Screens/doors need work as they are difficult to move. If I owned this apt., I would change the front room furniture. Although they are very nice, they are uncomfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wedding from Pittsburgh
A guest from Natrona Heights, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
No complaints
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

best view
Terry C. from Albertville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
great unit needs wifi

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor
Glad you enjoyed the condo. Wi Fi has now been installed. Come back and see us soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Have Stay Here Before
Gwen C S. from Shelbyville, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Not as clean as it should be.I had to make calls to cable company to get internet fixed. We are staying here one more time. If things are not better we won't stay again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect for our family!
A guest from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
This was our 2nd time staying at the El Matador and it won't be our last! I will start by saying that the only disappointment with this unit was that it didn't have wi-fi. In this day and age when everyone has lap tops, smart phones and iPads, it is hard to comprehend a landlord not providing this basic amenity. Other than that, this unit was perfect for our family of 4. The view from the balcony was absolutely beautiful and I would recommend this wing of bldg 3 (or the same wing of bldg 4 directly opposite 3) because of the amazing view and proximity to the gulf. We drove so we were able to leave all of our beach gear in the back of our van without having to cart it up and down the steps each day. We never had a problem finding a parking place right in our path from the condo to the beach! This was so convenient!The kitchen appeared to have been remodeled within the last few years with new sink, countertops, cabinets and some of the appliances. Being an older building, you never quite know what you will be getting, but even the things that we could tell were a bit older, were still in good shape and clean! The decor is dated but we are not so concerned with that. We are mainly concerned with cleanliness, which it was, and location. Another thing we like about the El Matador is that it is the very last building before Eglin Air Force Base property. So, the beach to the west of us is barren except for a few people walking. This unit came with a beach umbrella and 2 chairs that were waiting for us each morning down at the beach. Just give the guy your name and unit number. And don't forget to check out the new spa in the office building! You need to leave a $10 deposit at the guard station in order to get a key, but you will get your entire deposit back when you return the key.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

El Matador 363
A guest from Eden Prairie, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in February, 2013
I love the place except it needs new living room furniture. Very outdated.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First Time at El Matador
Sandra W. from Winder, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2012
At the last moment we were relocated to El Matador and wasn't quite sure, but was totally impressed of how clean the unit was, unbelievable Gulf Front View and visible to the pool.The ocean was so calm as my grandchildren learned how to Yolo Board from Rob. Grandson (9yrs) fished every day and caught: sea bass,Skip-Jack and Pompano,s. Lost a complete rod and reel to a very big fish. Would not have any trouble staying here again. Thanks for the great memories.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

el matador 363
Terry C. from Albertville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
great! fabulous view, condo updated, clean, etc!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very pleased!!
Kelly W. from Bastrop, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
We loved the unit we stayed in, great view of the ocean and pool! Very friendly staff we were VERY pleased and plan to stay again next year and many years to come! Would highly recommend!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Place
Linda B. from The Rock, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We have stayed at this property for over 25 years so that tells you how much we love it. One thing we do miss is the game room for the children. Our children loved that every year, especially when they had had enough sun or it was raining. We have grandchildren who go with us now and we would love to see this return. The weight room is great, but the children need something else there to do. We love the location, the atmosphere and all about it. It is terribly expensive though and each year we wonder if we will be able to do it again.Linda Best
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

El Matador unit 363
Melinda H. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2012
The unit and grounds were as wonderful as ever! Will be back next year. The only complaint I have is regarding the night security guard, Kevin. He was very unprofessional, approached different children and questioned them when the parents were with them. He was very rude to us and to other guests we spoke with. He spent a long time away from the guard shack hanging out and talking with kids on the gazebo one night. It just seems a little odd, been coming here since early 70's and have always appreciated the security. This was concerning and made me tend to keep my kids in at night unless I was with them.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties