Ground Floor End Unit!!!

2 br Fort Walton Beach Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$145 - $230 per night

$800 - $1,350 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Looking for Paradise? Here it is at the El Matador! Has to be the most sought of family vacation resort on the Emerald Coast. A secluded condominium nestled between the beautiful white sand dunes and the sparkling Emerald Waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

El Matador is truly a beach resort. Just two miles down Santa Rosa Blvd at the end of the Island you will find us ? secluded but still just a few minutes to all the amenities that Destin and Fort Walton Beach have to offer. Just six miles down Hwy. 98 you can enjoy Destin ? ? The Worlds Luckiest Fishing Village? ? charter a private trip or take the kids out on a group boat and catch dinner. While in Destin enjoy fine restaurants, shopping, and golfing on some of the best golf courses in the Panhandle of Florida. Hard to believe that you might need a day off from the beach but if you do take the family to Big Kahunas Water Park in the center of old Destin. Much more than just a water park? it?s a day of fun!

Back at the El Matador enjoy the large grass areas between our buildings just right for family fun and games. With two pools, his and her whirlpool, and saunas just right for your tired muscles after a game of tennis on one of our courts, or in our fitness center. We are located at the end of Okaloosa Island a small barrier Island between Fort Walton Beach and Destin. This gated community with thirteen miles of undeveloped beaches to the west is sure to have you longing to return.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Nearby Golf Courses, Nearby Movie Theatres, Nearby Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Centers
* Culture: Symphony Orchestra, Ballet, Museums, Theater, Concerts
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: On Beach, Near Beach, Close to Town
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Pots and Pans
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, 3 TV's, DVD Players, VCR, phone, No Smoking, Wireless Internet, Walk In Shower - Master Bedroom
* Outdoor: Patio, Shared Pool, Tennis, Beach, BBQ Grills On Site, Fishing, Boating, Parasailing, Jet-Ski-ing, Kite-Boarding, Snorkelling, Disc Golf, Diving, Sailing, Golfing, Snorkeling

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/24/2016

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  December   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  January   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  February   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
  March   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  April   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  May   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  June   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  July   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  August   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
Nice enough
A guest from richardson, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2016
If you're needing furniture or beds with back support, this is not the place for you. Location is perfect, on the first floor. Dinette chairs are very uncomfortable--can't lean back on them unless you put towels to pad. Carpet looks ratty/dirty and needs to be changed. Not pleasant to find numerous cockleburrs each day in the carpet with your bare feet!Maintenance was very helpful in getting wifi up and running quickly.Will not be staying in this unit again.A note to management - rust around many doorjambs just walking down the main hallway outside. All else looked great on the grounds.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great week at the beach, alright amenities.
A guest from Versailles, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016
We checked in, opened the door and the floors were sticky. Of course it was after office hours so we just dealt with it. We discovered the glass sliding door did not lock, the only thing that kept someone from coming in was a flimsy little rod. There were no washcloths in the second bedroom, double checked the master to make sure they weren't put in there, they weren't. The furniture, beds etc were comfortable and appeared clean. It's relatively close to the ocean, that was nice. I wouldn't stay here again though. I've stayed in nicer units within El Matador and at other locations in Fort Walton for much cheaper.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vaca
A guest from Clare, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in March, 2016
cvxcds

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor
We are glad that you got to stay at the El Matador unit 110, which is a ground floor unit. I am so glad to say, that you will be joining us again next year, so we will be looking forward in having you book in this wonderful condo, and our beautiful beaches, and great weather that we had this winter.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer vacation 2015
A guest from Monticello, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015
We had a wonderful time at Ft Walton beach. The El Matador was in the perfect location and was comfortable for six people. We do plan to stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor
Terri, thanks a lot for letting us know what a good time you had in this condo and that it very comfortable and enjoyable. We hope that you will make it back here next year and get that wonderful unit again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

CONDO 110
Eddie D. from independence, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015
GREAT LOCATION...Right next to a naval base, which gave plenty of room on the beach. COULD USE SOME UPDATING BUT WAS PLENTY OF ROOM FOR OUR FAMILY OF 6. We loved how it had 2 full baths and 2 bedrooms, but the carpet was pretty old and the lighting wasn't great. Overall the room was accurate to the description and clean. We didn't have much interaction with the owner, but phone calls, website, and key pick up were fine. I would recommend this property to friends or family looking to stay in this area. It was a good place to stay for the price.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor
Thanks so much for letting us know about the condo 110, and we appreciate your comments, I hope we can help you with this unit again next year, and we are always here to help you with any property. Chris.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed our stay
A guest from Leeds, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2015
Overall the unit was great. The beds and furniture were comfortable and the living area was very spacious. Being on the ground floor was very convenient and provided more room for our group to sit outside in the evenings. If there is one thing I would suggest it would be to have more towels. There are just enough provided for 6 people and when you stay for an entire week with no washer and dryer in the unit it would just be nice to have a few extra. Overall I would recommend this rental I would just bring a few more things with me next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Relaxing Stay at El Matador 110
Teresa S. from Hickory, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014
Everything listed about the ground level floor unit was correct. Very nicely updated. Spacious Master Suite and Guest Bedroom. Short walk to the Beach and the Beachside Pool. The grounds and complex are extremely well maintained. We love staying at the "end of the island". We've stayed at El Matador at least 5 times over the last 2 years and will stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gr Floor, easy Park & unloading, Two full beds in 2nd bedroom
A guest from Holt, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Unit 110 was exactly as pictured, clean and well appointed. The master bedroom was spacious. The second bedroom had two full size beds, which is what we wanted (very few condos have two full beds in the second bedroom) it did make the room tight especially for four people but we made it work. We liked having the ground floor condo and parking was very close as well. The grounds were neat and tidy. Very satisfied with everything.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
James and Jackie O. from Pittsburgh, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in March, 2014
Very happy with location and rental. One problem with leaking toilet which Kris and Amanda had repaired with in a couple of hours. Great support from your staff.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

condo review
Carol P. from Paoli, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
I was very satisfied with the rental,I stay at El Matador and rent from Alicia Hollis every year because of that fact. My satisfaction of my trip had nothing to do with the condo or your realty.I have always and will continue to recommend El Matador and Alicia Hollis Realty to all my Oklahoma friends

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor
My dear Carol, i hope that you are doing o.k. and i am so glad that i got to meet you this time down here, and i hope that you and your friends will visit with us next year, and if there is anything i can do for you, please let me know. I hope that you enjoy the beautiful fall.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good trip
Jo R. from Sikeston, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Good time with family but it was not clean
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Visit in June
Jeffery B. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
We had a wonderful time but we were disappointed in the view - the picture on the internet showed a beach view but obviously was taken from another balcony
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

el matador fort walton beach
A guest from Spokane, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
vacation was great and was the el matador.Only wish I had wi-fi.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dirty floor
A guest from New Orleans, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
Everything was clean except the floor.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties