Pi 609: Top Floor Brand New, onsite check-in, free Beach ...

2 br Fort Walton Beach Beach Front Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$125 - $322 per night

$784 - $2,030 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Pi 609: Top Floor Brand New, onsite check-in, free Beach Service

Completely updated in August 2014, this condo HAS IT ALL! Upscale furnishings, outstanding views, oversized balcony, Master Bedroom on the beach side and well as the living room, granite, stainless steel appliances, new furnishings. You will not be disappointed.
The top-floor balcony outside of the living area offers a spectacular view of the beach and is perfect for people watching or star gazing. Below is a grass courtyard, and the pools are within sight further down.

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

All units at Pelican Isle
have a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico and miles of beaches, with white sands extending past the Okaloosa Pier. The resort includes a pool, spa, workout facilities, a barbeque grilling area, and boardwalk access to the beach. Free High-Speed Internet Access is now also available at Pelican Isle!

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Kinkos, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Restaurants, local attractions
* Culture: Ballet, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Theatre, Aquarium, Gulfarium
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Movies, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, Movie Rental Available, Television
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Water Park, Military Base
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, extra cabinets, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Master Bedroom Beach Front, Sofa Bed
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Snorkeling, Sound/Bay Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/20/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Great Stay
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
Condo was very nice. Clean well equipped. Only complaint was seaweed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peace on earth
nicholas l. from Crowley, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
Beautiful decor. The view from bedroom and den remarkable. Front desk staff very helpful and sincere. Pool area very clean. Beach chair gentleman very helpful. Pelican isle for price with amenities is our number one choice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you so much for this excellent review and your nice comments! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at the Pelican Isle and hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good good good.
Reviewed by: wing l. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
very good.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you had a very good time at Pelican Isle and hope to see you back very soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

PI 609
A guest from Walnut Ridge, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
Our rental experience in July 2014 at Pelican Isle in unit 609 was fantastic! The unit was very clean, and we had everything we needed. The view was great. The location was great for families who don't want to be right on the boardwalk.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review and all your nice comments! We are very happy you had a fatastic rental experience and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon at the Pelican Isle!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Magnificent vacation spot.
Alex Lim S. from Ballwin, Missouri recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
My Family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything was as advertised. We had looked forward to our vacation for quite some time and we're not disappointed. The view from our suite was strictly spectacular overlooking the beautiful emerald green water. We would highly this to our friends.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you so much for writing the review and letting us know you enjoyed your stay! Be sure to ask for your return guest discount when you call to make your next reservation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice
Kimberly H. from Birmingham, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014
great condo

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for answering our review, we hope to see you again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Stay
A guest from Scottsboro, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
Would consider this condo for a future stay. Everything was as advertised, if not better. We only had two wine glasses in the condo; however, this posed to problem for us. A great vacationn rental.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Thank you for your kind words and choosing Brooks and Shorey Resort for your Florida vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Condo, Awesome Location!
Lani J. from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
We had a fabulous trip to the beach with our daughter, son-in-law and two young granddaughters. The oldest granddaughter turned 8 on the day we got there, and we celebrated all weekend. We were also in town for the annual Fall Fudpucker's Volleyball Tournament. It was nice to be a little removed from the event site ... (quieter!). ;) Loved the condo! Whole experience was awesome! Thanks!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review... we hope to welcome you back to The Beautiful Okaloosa Island again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Little Piece of Heaven
A guest from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
I don't usually like to use realty companies to book vacations because they are generally not very personable - not so with Brooks & Shorey! Thank you so much for making this experience wonderful for us! The rates were very comparable, the condo was beautifully decorated and very clean, and the location was perfect! The amenities included were an added plus and the goodie bag was the icing on the cake!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you so much for your kind words, we at Brooks and Shorey aim to make everyone's vacation that extra special. We are happy to hear that you found the amenities services great... they certainly are a hit with our guests! Be sure to call our office to make your next we will be more than happy to apply a returners discount!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from home...
A guest from Woodstock, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
Clean, comfortable and had all you need. Love the movie rental and beach service. Just a great vacation at Pelican Isle. Will be back and hope sooner than later. Thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
The ammenities package certainly is a hit with our guests! We hope to welcome you back again soon... Be sure to call our office to make your reservation, we will be happy to apply your returners discount!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bad Beds
Doug H. from Sheffield, Alabama does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2013
The beds in this condo were horrendous the master bed was so worn out that there was no way to get a good nights rest and the other ones were hard as a rock!! The whirlpool tub was very dirty the jets had black mold on them and when turned on it came off in the water! This is the first condo we have rented that hasn't been up to our expectations, we will rent again from you but never this particular condo!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for filling out the online review! The mattress in the master bedroom is a brand new mattress as of Spring 2013. It is up to the owners of the condo what firmness they select for the mattress to be. However, we will forward your comments to the condo owner. We appreciate you being a return customer and hope to see you again on the Okaloosa Island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Has potential but missed the mark.
Kim M. from Sharpsburg, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
We have stayed in another unit at the Pelican Isle. We choose this unit because the master bedroom shared a balcony with the living room. The major complaint is the beds. The master bedroom mattress was extremely uncomfortable. We were unable to get a good night's sleep. In addition, all the beds accept the bed by the window in the guest room squeaked when the occupant moved in the bed. The dinning table in the living room was too large for the space and we found ourselves consistently bumping into it. The unit might be more appealing visually, if area rugs were placed under the beds in the bedrooms, so renters do not have to step onto cold tile floor when they get up. Unless the bedding situation is addressed we will not be renting this unit again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your online review! We are sorry to hear you thought the beds were not comfortable. The master bedroom bedding, mattress and box spring as new as of spring 2013. We will let the condo owner know about your input on all of the beds in the condo. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again at the Pelica Isle!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good view
A guest from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
overall good

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
The breathtaking views of Okaloosa Island never fail to amaze, truly beautiful. Thank you for sharing this with us. We hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mother and daughters vacation
A guest from Urania, Louisiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
We loved the location and the size of the condo. We do wish there were more elevators then just the two in the center.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

relaxing at 609
Gary M. from Chattanoga, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
over all it is a great place.the bed mattress needs to be replaced.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We will pass along your comment about the mattress to the condo owner. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you in the near future in Fort Walton Beach, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Room 609
Krista C. from Kimberly, Alabama does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
While I have no problems with Pelican Isle as I have stayed here before I was displeased with the overall condo - 609. The walls were severly dented, scratched and scuffed up. Several of the sinks had leaks. The guest toliet tank was very loose. There were several broken or missing towel racks. The couch was very uncomfortable to sit on and my elderly parents could hardly get up from it without assistance when they normally would need no assistance. Overall the condo needed to be updated and minor maintenance completed. I will stay at Pelican Isle again but not in this particular condo.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! This unit has been updated and now it looks much better! It has granite counter tops, new bedding, new sofa that is much more comfortable. Also a fresh coat of paint throughout. Thank you for your comments, we have passed those along to the condo owner and they went ahead with the updates. We really appreciate your input and we hope to see you again soon at the PELICAN ISLE. Please remember to ask about our return customer discount.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties