Pi 609: Top Floor Brand New, , free Beach Service

2 br Fort Walton Beach Beach Front Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$137 - $372 per night

$861 - $2,345 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Completely updated in August 2014, this condo HAS IT ALL! Upscale furnishings, outstanding views, oversized balcony, Master Bedroom on the beach side and well as the living room, granite, stainless steel appliances, new furnishings. You will not be disappointed.
The top-floor balcony outside of the living area offers a spectacular view of the beach and is perfect for people watching or star gazing. Below is a grass courtyard, and the pools are within sight further down.

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

All units at Pelican Isle
have a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico and miles of beaches, with white sands extending past the Okaloosa Pier. The resort includes a pool, spa, workout facilities, a barbeque grilling area, and boardwalk access to the beach. Free High-Speed Internet Access is now also available at Pelican Isle!

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Bunk

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: combination tub/shower, jetted tub, king, outdoor shower, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, twin/ single
* ATTRACTIONS: bay/sound, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, festivals, library, marina, museums, recreation center, restaurants, water parks, zoo
* Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Kinkos, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Restaurants, local attractions
* Culture: Ballet, Baseball Park, Basketball Stadium, Dance, Football Stadium, Military Base, Museums, Theatre, Gulfarium
* DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Cable Television, DVD Movies, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, Movie Rental Available, Television
* Family: Beach , Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Water Park, Military Base
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Fitness Room / Equipment, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach, Pool View
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, extra cabinets, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: beachcombing, bird watching, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Beach View, Beachfront, Ocean View, Oceanfront, Water View, Waterfront
* Living: Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Whirlpool Tub, Vacuum Cleaner, Master Bedroom Beach Front, Sofa Bed, NON-SMOKING CONDO, KEYLESS ENTRY
* OUTSIDE: Balcony, Kayak / Canoe, Outdoor Grill
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling , Sound/Bay Fishing, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing, Wind Surfing
* POOL_SPA: Hot Tub, Private Pool
* ROOM_SUBTYPE: bedroom, full, shower
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: deepsea fishing, fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, jet skiing, pier fishing, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, skiing, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, wind-surfing
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
* SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Weddings

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/19/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Elevator
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Pool (private)
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
  • ·Wedding
 
Property Reviews 
Excellent Stay Right On the Gulf!
Mary L. from Hendersonville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
Had an excellent time here. Right on the beach. Lovely view. Our unit was clean and felt very welcoming. Our only complaint, and this is not to discredit the room, is the elevators were in and out of service our entire stay. Again this is not to discredit the room it was wonderful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us despite the elevators issues. Unfortunately, there is never a good time for things to break or not work specially not in the middle of the summer but we would like to inform you the elevators have been fixed and they are up and running!
Please call us when you are ready to book your next stay on the gulf so you can take advantage of your return guest discount!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Condo
Kim M. from Midwest City, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2017
Great time at PI 609. Our family had a great time. Enjoyed the beautiful view from the balcony. The condo was very clean and everything was exactly as described. The only issue was the elevator. It shook and made weird noises, especially worse when it was full. One time it came to a stop at our floor and then dropped a little bit. Was pretty scary. Luckily that was the last day as we were almost done loading up the car!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We are glad you were able to enjoy your stay at the breath-taking Okaloosa Island . We will be sure to get in touch with the HOA in regards of the elevator issue .
We do hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Condo was perfect
A guest from LIVINGSTON, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2017
The condo was perfect. Clean and well kept. Very spacious and had everything we need. The building caused some issues though. The elevator went out for a few days. Both of them. With three kids and the items that go along with a family of 5, going up and down 6 floors was absolutely awful.Kudos to the owners of the condo, but the building needs to be kept better.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your wonderful remarks on our condo 609 at the Pelican Isle- what a gem of a top floor two bedroom condo! We appreciate your nice comments. We do apologize for the elevator status on property at the Pelican Isle, the final stages of repair are coming up so we hope hope these both get to working correctly again so all guests can stress a little less!! We hope you were able to get out in the sand and get some play time on the gorgeous shores of the Gulf of Mexico. Please keep us in mind when you are looking to take another vacation, give us a call so we can apply your discount for being a return guest of ours!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Girls Trip!
Ashley C. from Thompsons Station, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
The condo was great! The first day the AC didn't work so, when we called about it, we had it fixed in the snap of a finger! So awesome! Loved the view. It was perfect!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your awesome review. The view from Pelican Isle is impressive. Make sure that you mention that you are a return guest when you book your next vacation so you can take advantage of the return guest discount.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

June 2017 family vacation
Jami V. from Lubbock, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2017
I couldn't ask for better! We had an amazing time. 609 was perfect, our family of 6 were all happy and comfortable. The views are outstanding.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We couldn't ask for a better guest or feedback! Pelican Isle is a beautiful property and truly affords a peaceful vacation spot, being closer to the military owned land on the Island, you have smaller crowds here. Your five star ratings really say everything, we are just tickled that you so enjoyed everything, this is seriously what we strive for with every single one of our guests! We love it here and just want everyone to experience the lovely paradise we call home. Please come back soon for more memories on the Gulf Coast!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Weekend
A guest from Prairieville, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2017
Everything was as pictured, and as promised. My family of 5 had extra room, it was spotless, and we will stay here again! We loved everything about it! I'm honestly not sure about property management being helpful, because I didn't need them at all. Electronic check in, and out, from the app on my phone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are thrilled to know that our new and improved electronic contract and mobile APP were enjoyed by you on your love hearing feedback on our updates!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great View from the Top!
Otis H. from Talladega, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2017
We very much enjoyed our experience at Pelican Isle 609. The place was as advertised! We only have a couple of complaints about our trip. The first is that the room was not ready at 4:00PM. I know they have a disclaimer about this but it isn't busy season so we feel it should have been ready. The second is that they did not provide any dish soap for cleaning dishes. Not a huge deal at all but the first place we have stayed that did not provide this type of thing. We would certainly stay at 609 again in the future!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Your HONESTY and politeness on your feedback are truly love to hear all aspects of all of our guests' vacations in our condos, the arrival time included because we unfortunately do have the policy and disclaimer for good reasons. While we strive to have everyone in by 4 sincerely, there are just times when this is not possible. Unfortunately your condo did not get called through early so we had to wait just a few minutes before we could get you in there. We do provide two packs of dishwasher soaps for your departure because we ask you to load and start your dishwasher as you leave..there should have been two in your kitchen and we apologize it seems this wasn't the case..please call us next time you are here and let us know so we have a chance to rectify our mistake and make you happy while you are here, OR USE OUR APP TO QUICKLY SEND A TEXT/EMAIL COMPLAINT DURING YOUR STAY that would've been easy too! Thank you again for your patience on the little past 4PM check-in but please give us another chance and call to book at a repeat guest discounted rate!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a nice pleasant stay. Would stay here again.
NATHANIEL S. from CADET, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2017
Clean, had all the items it stated it would have. Comfortable beds. Ran out of dishwasher liquid and couldn't find wash cloths so we let them know and they immediately provided what we needed. We couldn't figure out the DVD rental system at first. It turns out there was one in the lobby but this wasn't the one we were supposed to be using. The one we needed to use was outside the lobby in the parking garage. So just a heads up for whoever reads this. Loved the pool - it was only 3 foot on both sides and 4 foot in the middle so the kids were able to swim safely. All in all was a great place to stay! We would love to stay here again in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
THank you for your review!
We are so elated to know your stay with us was as pleasant as could be!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice view
Elizabeth W. from Loogootee, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2017
While we loved the view and the extra wide balcony we discovered it might not be the best choice for us. If you have no special need it's fine but if you do the tall table and chairs are not comfortable and with no stand alone shower or grab bars the tub left me feeling very afraid of falling. While we did enjoy our stay there we also thought the faucets were very odd. Due to our needs we will not have a return stay there. For the average family, I think you'd love it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review!
We are sad to hear that PI 609 did not meet your needs.
Please call us next time you are ready to book and one our live representatives will be more than happy to help you in finding the perfect condo for your vacation that will meet all your needs.!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break 2017
John K. from Valley View, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2017
We love coming to Fort Walton Beach. Beaches are amazing and weather is perfect! The condo was very spacious and updated. We loved not having any carpet in the condo it was much easier to clean. The location was perfect, far from the pier and crowds. The only complaint we have is the mattresses. Thank you Brooks and Shorey for another awesome vacation and quick and easy check in/out process.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us!
We are glad PI 214 was of your enjoyment we will be sure to have our general manager check on the mattress issue and pass on the information to the owner
We hope to see you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring break PI 609 with 2 families 2017
Tracy P. from Yorkville, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2017
booked at PI609 because we had needed room for 7 (4 adults 3 kids ). Price was right and it fitted our needs was nice and clean as pics show but I think some minor upgrades by the owner are in order. Shower heads in both br's was not great. Never seemed to work properly! Shower rods were rusty and needed replaced! Scrap the big paintings of flowers etc and get some beach d├ęcor and you will make this condo more inviting to potential renters. Also walls and door to enter condo could definitely use some freshening which patch and paint are easy fixes.(lots of dings and knicks )and especially on door. Once again these are little things but as a vacationer paying to rent you expect the little things to be done. Overall then the condo and area is great! Great stretch of less crowded beach! walked daily towards pier and definitely noticed closer you got to the pier it was more crowded. Also have some fun at night and grab a flashlight to go ghost crabbing!! Kiddo's love it! We had a great week of weather and enjoyed the beach daily!! Rented thu Brookes and Shorey and they were easy to work with and all of staff at condo main area's were as well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you so much for your awesome review!!!! We're looking into the things you mentioned for upgrades to the condo and paint touch-ups are already scheduled for the wear and tear in the unit. We appreciate your patience. Night crabbing is SO MUCH FUN, I totally agree, great suggestion. Pelican Isle is located in the perfect spot on Okaloosa Island being towards the end where the military land starts you really do get smaller crowds. We truly appreciate you booking through Brooks and Shorey Resorts and we invite you to please take advantage of our repeat guest discount and call us next time you're looking to book!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed the stay.
Derek B. from Broken Arrow, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2017
Overall we enjoyed the stay and the accommodations. The staff was help full and the beach was great. Unfortunately the weather was not that great for March, but that can happen. If I had one complaint it would be the beds. They were not very comfortable, but I also realize that could be an individual choice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to enjoy your review!
We are glad to hear your experience with us was an enjoyable one ... we do apologize we could not bring more sunshine during your stay , but we do hope this does not keep you from visiting us and Okaloosa Island again!
We will be sure to pass on your suggestion to the owner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Last minute getaway!
A guest from Loganville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2016
Wonderful condo, wonderful weather, wonderful staff. The only downside was the seaweed, but nature will do that to you every once in a while. We will definitely stay here again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
There's nothing like a last minute beach vacation to road up the summer. Your 5 star ratings mean everything to us and we are thrilled you enjoyed everything. The june grass is hit or miss here on Okaloosa Island, it literally comes and goes at it pleases, unfortunately without any input from us. We just have to work around it. Fortunately it does recede to leave us with the same gorgeous white sand entry to the emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico! Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you booking through Brooks and Shorey Resorts. Please come see us again soon for another fun time at the beach!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pi609
A guest from lascassas, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016
Clean unit, nice amenities , mattresses were a little worn, kitchen supplies were lacking

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest at the Pelican Isle 609. This is the first complaint we've received regarding the mattresses in this unit and we will certainly send the general manager out to take a look and make the necessary adjustments. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our complimentary amenities package and that you had the opportunity to enjoy a time out at the beach! Please keep us in mind for your next Gulf front venture!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

June stay
A guest from Hollow rock, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2016
Beautiful room and views. The weather was also perfect during our stay . The room was exactly like the pictures the view was even better. Check in was quick and easy. The whole experience was wonderful .

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are more then thrilled that you had such a lovely stay in the Pelican Isle 609, thank you for visiting! We hope you can return for more unforgettable vacation experiences on the gorgeous beaches of the Pelican Isle!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved this Condo!
George R. from Zanesville, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2016
We loved everything thing about this condo and the rental experience. The on-site check in was quick and easy. When we got to the condo it was spotless. We did not realize how big the condo was from the pictures on-line. My wife and I both thought it would be a great place to stay for the entire family. We also really liked the location of the condo and the on-site movie rentals were a plus. Our son lives in the Ft Walton Beach area so I am sure we will be back for a visit and when we do, I am hoping this condo is available because we don't want to stay anywhere else.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We could not ask for better feedback from one of our guests!!!!! Your 5 star rating and your descriptive comments are just perfect and we couldn't be more thrilled that everything turned out so well for you. You chose an AWESOME condo, it's top floor view and like you said the spaciousness to it is ideal for a family. Having a son in Fort Walton Beach-there's no better reason to skip town and get in a mini vacation!! This is paradise, Okaloosa Island is gorgeous and we are more than pleased to provide you with a gorgeous GULF FRONT home while you are here. Please please to do come see us again sooner than later!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dirty floors, bad decor
Marsha G. from McDonough, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015
We have rented from here before and were very happy with our rental. This rental had a lot of mismatched decor, the wall hangings, bedding, and curtains were all different colors, very tacky. Some of the pillows were worn, flat, and dirty. Our biggest disappointment was the floors were very dirty, we rolled up the old nasty runner that was in the hallway and piles of dirt and sand were underneath. We kept it up until our departure. Our feet turned black from walking barefoot on the tile floors. Dishes in cabinets were dirty some even had food on them. When we got there there a dirty sponge in the master bath floor.It was a good value. Two good things about it was the kitchen was nice and the beds were very comfortable! We will definitely rent a different unit next time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were not your satisfy with the cleanliness of the condo and only wish that you let the front desk know. We would be happy to send our housekeeping back. We still hope that you enjoyed your vacation and hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay!
Shelly H. from Hendersonville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015
My kids and I enjoyed the condo and location. They also enjoyed the complimentary movie rentals!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location on the beach.
A guest from Springfield, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015
We enjoyed the condo and was clean. We didn't have any issues at all. Great location and great view of the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again at the Pelican Isle!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful trip
Marcie B. from Heath, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015
Had a great time. I have stayed here many times through the winter months this is the first time in the summer months. Plan on many more stays.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
It was our pleasure to welcome you back at the Pelican Isle. We look forward to seeing you again this winter!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

summer vacation 2015
Robert m. from westlake, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015
The condo was clean, big enough for 5 with room to spare. Nice pool and hot tub, awesome view of the beach. Weather was amazing..

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your great review and nice comments. We hope to see you again at the Pelican Isle.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

PI 609
Marcus Christian H. from Alexander, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015
Room was adequate . A couple of lights didn't work and the coffee pot was broken but overall the experience was great . Gorgeous views, nice staff, lovely week

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank your for your review. We are happy that you had a great experience and look forward to seeing you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

PI #609
Aaron K. from Grayville, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2015
Overall experience was great. Booking and check-in very easy. Rental property was up to date and clean. Amenities were plentiful. Would stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to complete our questionnaire. We are happy you had a great experience with unit PI 609 and hope to welcome you back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break 2015
A guest from Urbandale, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2015
This is our fourth trip to Fort Walton Beach. We love Pelican Isle. So convenient to the beach. LOVE the views from the condo. Can't beat the amenities. We will definitely be back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review and thank you for being our return guest. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your fourth trip to Fort Walton Beach and hope to see you again at the Pelican Isle!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay October through Novemebr 2014
Johnny W. from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 41 days in October, 2014
very nice stay. We've been coming to Okaloosa for 5 years now and have always stayed at Pelican, always in a different unit, but always a 2 bedroom. everyone always very helpful. Only complaint with unit PI #609 it had NO screens.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you your review. We are happy to hear that you had a very nice stay and hope to see you soon on Okaloosa Island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT STAY
Michael T. from Canton, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in September, 2014
Great stay and enjoyed our two weeks in this unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your great review and thanks for being a return customer! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us again and hope to see you in the near future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great rental
A guest from neosho, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2014
Property was clean and decorated nicely. Management was very helpful. The location is perfect. We would definitely stay here in the future. Thanks!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Wow! Thank you so much for your awesome review. I couldn't agree more, Pelican Isle really is a beautiful property. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in 609, it is top notch with it's nice counter tops and appliances-plus the view couldn't get any better. Your business with us at Brooks and Shorey is truly appreciated and we shall look forward to seeing you again here on Okaloosa Island!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
Condo was very nice. Clean well equipped. Only complaint was seaweed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank youi for taking the time to complete the online questionnaire, we hope to welcome you back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peace on earth
nicholas l. from Crowley, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
Beautiful decor. The view from bedroom and den remarkable. Front desk staff very helpful and sincere. Pool area very clean. Beach chair gentleman very helpful. Pelican isle for price with amenities is our number one choice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you so much for this excellent review and your nice comments! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at the Pelican Isle and hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good good good.
Reviewed by: wing l. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
very good.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you had a very good time at Pelican Isle and hope to see you back very soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

PI 609
A guest from Walnut Ridge, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
Our rental experience in July 2014 at Pelican Isle in unit 609 was fantastic! The unit was very clean, and we had everything we needed. The view was great. The location was great for families who don't want to be right on the boardwalk.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review and all your nice comments! We are very happy you had a fatastic rental experience and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon at the Pelican Isle!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Magnificent vacation spot.
Alex Lim S. from Ballwin, Missouri recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
My Family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything was as advertised. We had looked forward to our vacation for quite some time and we're not disappointed. The view from our suite was strictly spectacular overlooking the beautiful emerald green water. We would highly this to our friends.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you so much for writing the review and letting us know you enjoyed your stay! Be sure to ask for your return guest discount when you call to make your next reservation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice
Kimberly H. from Birmingham, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014
great condo

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for answering our review, we hope to see you again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Stay
A guest from Scottsboro, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
Would consider this condo for a future stay. Everything was as advertised, if not better. We only had two wine glasses in the condo; however, this posed to problem for us. A great vacationn rental.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Thank you for your kind words and choosing Brooks and Shorey Resort for your Florida vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Condo, Awesome Location!
Lani J. from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
We had a fabulous trip to the beach with our daughter, son-in-law and two young granddaughters. The oldest granddaughter turned 8 on the day we got there, and we celebrated all weekend. We were also in town for the annual Fall Fudpucker's Volleyball Tournament. It was nice to be a little removed from the event site ... (quieter!). ;) Loved the condo! Whole experience was awesome! Thanks!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review... we hope to welcome you back to The Beautiful Okaloosa Island again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Little Piece of Heaven
A guest from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
I don't usually like to use realty companies to book vacations because they are generally not very personable - not so with Brooks & Shorey! Thank you so much for making this experience wonderful for us! The rates were very comparable, the condo was beautifully decorated and very clean, and the location was perfect! The amenities included were an added plus and the goodie bag was the icing on the cake!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you so much for your kind words, we at Brooks and Shorey aim to make everyone's vacation that extra special. We are happy to hear that you found the amenities services great... they certainly are a hit with our guests! Be sure to call our office to make your next we will be more than happy to apply a returners discount!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from home...
A guest from Woodstock, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
Clean, comfortable and had all you need. Love the movie rental and beach service. Just a great vacation at Pelican Isle. Will be back and hope sooner than later. Thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
The ammenities package certainly is a hit with our guests! We hope to welcome you back again soon... Be sure to call our office to make your reservation, we will be happy to apply your returners discount!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bad Beds
Doug H. from Sheffield, Alabama does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2013
The beds in this condo were horrendous the master bed was so worn out that there was no way to get a good nights rest and the other ones were hard as a rock!! The whirlpool tub was very dirty the jets had black mold on them and when turned on it came off in the water! This is the first condo we have rented that hasn't been up to our expectations, we will rent again from you but never this particular condo!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for filling out the online review! The mattress in the master bedroom is a brand new mattress as of Spring 2013. It is up to the owners of the condo what firmness they select for the mattress to be. However, we will forward your comments to the condo owner. We appreciate you being a return customer and hope to see you again on the Okaloosa Island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Has potential but missed the mark.
Kim M. from Sharpsburg, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
We have stayed in another unit at the Pelican Isle. We choose this unit because the master bedroom shared a balcony with the living room. The major complaint is the beds. The master bedroom mattress was extremely uncomfortable. We were unable to get a good night's sleep. In addition, all the beds accept the bed by the window in the guest room squeaked when the occupant moved in the bed. The dinning table in the living room was too large for the space and we found ourselves consistently bumping into it. The unit might be more appealing visually, if area rugs were placed under the beds in the bedrooms, so renters do not have to step onto cold tile floor when they get up. Unless the bedding situation is addressed we will not be renting this unit again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your online review! We are sorry to hear you thought the beds were not comfortable. The master bedroom bedding, mattress and box spring as new as of spring 2013. We will let the condo owner know about your input on all of the beds in the condo. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again at the Pelica Isle!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good view
A guest from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
overall good

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
The breathtaking views of Okaloosa Island never fail to amaze, truly beautiful. Thank you for sharing this with us. We hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mother and daughters vacation
A guest from Urania, Louisiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
We loved the location and the size of the condo. We do wish there were more elevators then just the two in the center.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

relaxing at 609
Gary M. from Chattanoga, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
over all it is a great place.the bed mattress needs to be replaced.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We will pass along your comment about the mattress to the condo owner. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you in the near future in Fort Walton Beach, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Room 609
Krista C. from Kimberly, Alabama does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
While I have no problems with Pelican Isle as I have stayed here before I was displeased with the overall condo - 609. The walls were severly dented, scratched and scuffed up. Several of the sinks had leaks. The guest toliet tank was very loose. There were several broken or missing towel racks. The couch was very uncomfortable to sit on and my elderly parents could hardly get up from it without assistance when they normally would need no assistance. Overall the condo needed to be updated and minor maintenance completed. I will stay at Pelican Isle again but not in this particular condo.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! This unit has been updated and now it looks much better! It has granite counter tops, new bedding, new sofa that is much more comfortable. Also a fresh coat of paint throughout. Thank you for your comments, we have passed those along to the condo owner and they went ahead with the updates. We really appreciate your input and we hope to see you again soon at the PELICAN ISLE. Please remember to ask about our return customer discount.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties