Ip 213: Frolic in the sunshine & replenish on the Shoreli...

2 br Fort Walton Beach Beach Front Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$137 - $354 per night

$861 - $2,233 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Ip 213: Frolic in the sunshine & replenish on the Shoreline,Stunning 2Br!

Relax and enjoy the scenery at this great 2BR/2BA beachfront condo. Flat screen TVs, free high-speed Internet, and an amazing view of the gulf! FREE LONG DISTANCE CALLS TO USA AND CANADA!!! NOW WITH A KEYLESS ENTRY!

Do not miss the opportunity to stay in this brand new unit! New furnishings throughout, flat screen TVs in all rooms, I-pod dock, sleeps a total of 6 guests. Both bedrooms have Tempur-pedic mattress pads on the beds for an additional touch of comfort. Even though on the second floor, the unit has amazing views!
All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Guests of the Island Princess have use of the resort?s heated pool, spa, exercise room, barbeque grill area, free high-speed internet, and a boardwalk to get right on the beach.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: combination tub/shower, king, outdoor shower, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub
* ATTRACTIONS: bay/sound, churches, cinemas, festivals, library, marina, museums, playground, restaurants, water parks, zoo
* Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Restaurants, local attractions
* Culture: Ballet, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Symphony Orchestra, Theatre, Gulfarium
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Television, Cable Television, DVD Movies, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, LCD HD TV, Movie Rental Available, Television
* Family: Beach , Kids Games, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Water Park, Military Base
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Fitness Room / Equipment, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: beachcombing, bird watching, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Beach View, Beachfront, Water View, Waterfront
* Living: Central Air, Covered Parking, Garage Parking, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Tempur-Pedic Mattress, Master Bedroom Beach Front, Sofa Bed, NON-SMOKING CONDO, KEYLESS ENTRY
* OUTSIDE: Balcony, Deck / Patio, Kayak / Canoe, Outdoor Grill
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Snorkeling , Sound/Bay Fishing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* POOL_SPA: Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, jet skiing, paragliding, pier fishing, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, water skiing, water tubing, wind-surfing
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
* SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Events Allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Weddings

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/26/2016

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  January   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  February   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
  March   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  April   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  May   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  June   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  July   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  August   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  September   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Elevator
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Balcony
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Paragliding
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
  • ·Wedding
 
Property Reviews 
Ladies got some R & R on the beach :)
A guest from Owensboro, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2016
We have a group of friends that make the trip to the gulf coast every September. This was our 20th year in a row! We have stayed in many vacation rentals. We have stayed at the Island Princess a few times and always have a wonderful time. Our family makes the trip down from Kentucky most every spring as well. I think I have stayed in a condo in the gulf coast approx. 40 times now. So...I consider myself a good person to judge the units we stay in.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
There's nothing like a GIRLS ROAD TRIP!!! We couldn't be happier you booked through us at Brooks and Shorey Resorts for your ladies R&R yearly getaway stay in lovely 213 at the Island Princess. There's truly nothing like the GULF COAST, and the Emerald Coast on the Panhandle affords the best beaches of all! Your travel experience is well appreciated and your ratings on this condo are as well! We sincerely appreciate you renting through us, and we hope to welcome you back in the SPRING for a family trip to Okaloosa ISLAND-where life seems to slow down and the salty pristine Gulf Air seems to melt your worries away!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

IP213
Steve R. from Longview, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2016
Great condo, great location

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
It is wonderful to hear that you had a great vacation in the beautifully decorated Island Princess 213 and that you were able to partake of the breathtaking view from the beach front balcony. We agree that Island Princess is in a perfect location, right on the beach on beautiful Okaloosa Island. We hope that you will be able to vacation with Brooks and Shorey Resorts again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The condo was beautiful and well equipped.
Ann C. from Old Hickory, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2016
No one monitored the pool or hot tub so it was always crowded and noisy. I saw as many as 16 in the hot tub.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are very happy that you enjoyed the wonderful Island Princess 213. We are sorry that you were disappointed on the monitoring of the pool and hot tub. We have mentioned this to the property management company so that they can be more aware of the activity around the pool area. We hope you will be able to come stay with Brooks and Shorey Resorts again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ft. Walton condo
A guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2016
Location good with nice gulf view. Condo needs a little updating, primarily the furniture. Dresser draws falling out. Chairs in living area are worn. Umbrella service was fantastic!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We appreciate your feedback regarding Island Princess 213, we have contacted the owner regarding the living room furniture and it has now been replaced (on June 3, 2016). Thank you for letting us know! We have also sent over a maintenance technician to take a look at the dresser. Please keep in mind when considering future visits we do have a very devoted staff available daily (8:30 to 5pm central time) whom are always willing and able to help with any type of issue you may incur during your visit, just give us a call we will be glad to send someone over to make the necessary adjustments to ensure your complete satisfaction! We appreciate your business and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your beach time we hope you will return to the tranquil shores of the Emerald Coast!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

April 2016
A guest from Mahomet, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2016
The location was exactly what we wanted,the beach,the view could not have been better. Although we did not spend time inside the condo the furniture was not new as in the ad. The kitchen light rarely worked and were disappointed that we were only given two garbage bags for a week stay. We will go back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We look forward to your return to Island Princess! We are grateful that you were able to take some time away to discover the gorgeous scenery of the Emerald coast! We apologize that you were disappointed in the furniture, the owner has now replaced the living room furniture (on June 3, 2016). Please keep in mind that an initial setup of trash liners, bathroom paper, and facial soap is provided to every guest but any extra items needed are the responsibility of the guest. In addition, just a friendly reminder that we do have an on call housekeeping staff available to address any issues (such as replacement light bulbs etc) that you come across during your stay, please just give us a call next time we are happy to take care of you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved staying here!!!
Jennifer A. from Montgomery, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2016
Loved this condo!! Very clean and well maintained!! I would recommend this place to anyone!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your complimentary feedback! We agree that this is a beautiful, well cared for condo; we are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much and that you had a great vacation! We hope that you are able to come back and vacation with us again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ft Walton Beach Trip
A guest from Georgetown, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2015
Quick and easy checkin to super easy checkout. Very nice suite with everything we needed for our week stay. Great experience and we're looking forward to another stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are so glad to hear that the check in/check out process was so easy, we realize you are on vacation and want to start your trip out in the most seamless way, we also love to hear that the condo was perfect for your stay and that everything was up to par, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fall Trip
Strom T. from Cumming, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2015
Nice condo on a great beach. The building, grounds, pool, and the individual condo were very clean and well maintained. The only thing lacking in this unit where scarce kitchen supplies and utensils. No salt & pepper or coffee filters, few drinking glasses and eating utensils. Other than these minor things we had a nice getaway.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you so much for the great review! We really appreciate your feedback and we will be sure to have housekeeping put any missing utensils and dishes back into the condo that should be there, if you stay with us in the future please be sure to call us on any issues at all during your stay and we will send someone over immediately to take care of it. In addition, please call in your reservation and remind us that you are a return guest so that we can apply the return guest discount. We hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
Walter S. from jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2015
This is a wonderful location. Upon arriving checking in was a breeze. The kitchen is well stocked for cooking and there are plenty of towels. The only issue we had with the stay is that the entire condo was extremely dusty and the floors were filthy. After walking on the floors from the moment we walked in our feet were black, unfortunately it looked liked it had not been cleaned in sometime,which is not good because we were charged a cleaning fee as I am sure everyone else is. But that is the only negative thing I can say about this condo. We had a problem with the dryer and they had someone there on about 30 minutes to fix it. We will rent again. Great place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review and feedback on the condo. We are addressing the cleanliness issue on the floors with housekeeping, we appreciate knowing when there is a problem so that we can address it. We hope that you will stay with us again on your future vacations, come back and see us soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island Princess 213
A guest from Chapmansboro, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2015
The room was clean and fresh. It met our every need. Covered parking was nice and the elevator was close. The rooms were comfortable and the view and location was perfect! The two recliners in the Condo were very comfortable and inviting. No trouble, no noise, no problems. The beach was easy to access, and the chairs/umbrellas were convenient. We used the outside grills and they were clean, available and gas operated (free to me! I liked that)!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to answer our review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Island Princess 213, we love to hear such positive feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Emerald Coast.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome
Leslie H. from Smiths Station, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015
Everything was beautiful

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for the wonderful review, we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation!
Bethany A. from Conroe, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2015
Nice vacation rental. I would stay here again. We had 3 adults and 3 kids (6 yr old twins & 5 yr old). The kids slept on the pullout and had plenty of space. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. We drove in from Texas and would have liked an earlier check in. 4 pm is late and I feel like we lost a day of vacation especially since checkout is at 10. The kids loved sitting on the patio to eat breakfast. The view is beautiful. The condo looks well maintained. The kitchen is big and it has everything you need to cook. There was a broom and a vacuum in the condo. The broom didn't have a dust pan (we bought one and left it) and the vacuum wouldn't turn on. The floors have a constant layer of sand (even upon arrival) so it would be nice to have a swiffer vacuum or something to help clean it up. We wore our flip flops the entire time in the condo. There is a closet with lots of games for the family to play. We had a lot of fun and I would recommend this property to friends and family.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for completing our online questionnaire, We appreciate your feedback regarding check in and check out times. We know guests are anxious to get in their condos and to begin their vacation and we do everything in our power to get people in their properties as soon as possible, however in summer peak times we need the time 10am until 4 pm window to clean the properties. Our housekeeping department works tirelessly throughout the busy summer to maintain cleanliness in our condos and we do appreciate your patience during this time. Thank you for reporting the vacuum cleaner to us, we will be sure to get maintenance to check this out. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful condo and hope to see you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great get away
A guest from Snellville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015
I would rate this condo as 5 stars! The decor was beautiful and up to date. We had everything we needed and it was very clean. An amazing view of the beach and ocean right outside our door. Very convenient with kids! Everyone I talked to at Brooks and Shorey was very professional, helpful and friendly. I would recommend to friends and family!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for this amazing review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt comfortable in the condo at the Island Princess! Please come back and see us again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

IP213
Michelle J. from Washington, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015
We arrived last minute for a family emergency and Brooks and Shorey Resorts accommodated us despite it being a busy spring break! The home was very nicely decorated. The bathrooms could use an update and plumbing is very noisy, especially at night. I am a very light sleeper, so it was a problem for me, but the other guests were fine with it. I also didn't like the memory foam toppers on the beds, but again, only my personal preference. The home is relaxing,CLEAN,and beautiful. The view of the ocean from the balcony is breathtaking! The price was right! I only wish we were there for vacation and not taking an emergency trip. We usually rent private homes, but this was bustling and fun. It will be a new way we visit the gulf area every year when we can make it as a vacation and not a mission. The Brooks and Shorey Resorts people were fantastic!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for choosing Brooks and Shorey Resorts, sorry to hear that you were here for a family emergency. We hope everything went well for you and you still enjoyed your stay at Island Princess. We hope to welcome you back for a true vacation next time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Flordia vacation 2014
James E. from Charlotte, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2014
The rental was good. It was large enough for the four of us. We loved the view of the beach. It was a little distance to some shopping areas. The staff was a very professional. We had a great time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for the wonderful review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you for choosing Brooks and Shorey Resorts for your Florida vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Trip September 2014
Paul H. from Andalusia, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
Great room. Clean and comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for completing our online questionnaire. We hope to welcome you back again soon. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Island Princess!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We will be back
A guest from Boez, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2014
Great stay, loved the condo, View was great, weather was perfect. This was our third time visiting Fort Walton beach and are planning on coming back again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Great review, We hope to welcome you back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Birthday get away
Richard H. from Vinson, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014
It was very enjoyable. Nice room. Good location

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We hope to welcome you back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Destin trip
Linda M. from Dayton, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Had a wonderful stay. Condo met all expectations and was as described. Had excellent customer service.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your excellent review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Fort Walton Beach and we are looking forward to seeing you again very soon! Thank you for your nice comments about our customer service, we appreciate it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Engagement weekend celebration
Malancy M. from Baton Rouge, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
We were very pleased with this room. Stayed in orange beach a month before at The Eden and was very comparable. Very nice had all we needed in the room the carts were hard to find and the gym was very small but other than that great place to stay. We would definately come back!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your excellent review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again at the Island Princess.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Absolutely Stunning
A guest from Jacksonville, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Couldn't have asked for a more perfect vacation!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your excellent review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and everything was perfect for you. We hope to see you again very soon on the Okaloosa Island!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

IP 213
David H. from Meridianville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
Everything was perfect with the exception of the can opener did not work and there was the smell of mold around the elevator.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your online review! We are happy to hear everything was perfect. Thanks for letting us know about the can opener, we will have that replaced. We hope to see you again very soon on the Okaloosa Island!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beach accommedations
A guest from Canton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014
the beach umbrella accommedations were not as efficiently handled as we have always experienced in our past stays at other condos

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us! We will definitely get in touch with the beach service company and let them know you were not satisfied with their service for which we apologize. If you every experience unsatisfactory service, please call us immediately so we could remedy the situation. We hope to see you again soon in Fort Walton Beach, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A'miyah's vacation
Rachel R. from New Oleans, Louisiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
Very nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We are happy you thought the condo was very nice and we hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place on the beach
A guest from Noblesville, indiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
Nice clean quiet place on a beautiful beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We are happy you had a great time in this condo and that you enjoyed our beautiful beaches.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Looking forward to Dec 2014
A guest from Greenwood, Indiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2014
The only problem was parking. I have a disabilty and use a walker and roof parking is not an option for me. I have to call husband to meet me on the ground level and take car to park. Would be great to have designaed parking. Looking forward to Dec and 3 months in unit 213

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review. We are glad that despite all of the issue with the parking you have decided to return and stay with us in this unit next year! We will see you in Dec and once again thank you for the review!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winter Retreat
A guest from Greenwood, Indiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in January, 2014
Unit 213 is exceptional in decor and cleanliness, however, we feel like we have been living in a war zone with all the maintenance going on starting as early as 7:00 AM even on Sundays. Also being a handicapped individual, the parking is not at all good. There are only 7 parking spaces and approximately 12 or more wanting to park in them. Being on a walker I find it impossible to park on the upper deck having to use a walker and not beng able to take the stairs up or down. My only recourse is to call my husband to come out, let me out and then take car to park. A few more handicapped spaces would be great. Over all we like this unit very much and have booked it for next winter, hoping the HOA will take care of the parking by then.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! I will definitely pass this message along to the appropriate people and let them know. We do apologize about the inconvenience but we are glad you enjoyed everything else. See you next winter! and once again thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved it!
Susan R. from Bowling Green, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
We loved this condo. The view was amazing, good location. The ONLY things that should be addressed-- the pull-out sofa bed is partially broken at the bottom and neither an adult (comfort) nor a small child (safety) should sleep on it. Only kiddos from ages 6-12 would probably be comfortable on it. The washer/dryer are small so don't bring a lot of laundry. We LOVED the amenities package and plan to stay again!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are pleased to hear that you took advantage of the great amenities package you received with your stay! With regards to the sofa, we have since reported the issue to our maintenance department. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great
A guest from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
love it there had a little trouble with the coffee maker not working but it was replaced with a new one.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed our stay at the Island Princess
A guest from Metairie, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
The Island Princess was a great location. The water was disappointing because of all the seaweed in the ocean. Grandchildren enjoyed playing in the sand. Condo was nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

IP # 213
Elaine A. from metairie, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Very nice place to stay. Clean
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good experience
Gary F. from Garland, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
good overall
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo!
Christie M. from Houma, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Beds were very comfortable. Everything was very clean. Great view. Beach wasn't too crowded and more of a family place. we liked that there were not alot of partiers since we had 3 kids with us. Only complaint I have was the sofa bed was horrible, the blender didn't work, and you could only wash or dry not both at the same time. Other than that it was a very nice condo and I would stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, not pleased with property management company
Amy W. from Niota, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
Great location, beautiful view, nice pool, great beach/umbrella service. The sleeper sofa needs to be replaced. Was not pleased with the property management company. We arrived early, knew we would have to wait, however they were not very accommodating & had to drive back to retrieve key. I would suggest if considering the island princess, go with another property management company.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed the location and the great view! We will let the owner of this condo know about the sofa sleeper issue. As for your complaint about us not being accommodating - unfortunately, since you had arrived early -before the guests staying in the condo that night even had a chance to check-out - we could not provide you with a key. Unfortunately, per our policy and for the safety of our guests, we will not give out keys to the next arrival until the current guest is still occupying the condo. Once the guests checked out and the condo was cleaned, you were able to check-in 3 hours prior to check-in time. Unfortunately, you did have to come back to the office to pick up your keys but in this situation we just could not hand out the keys while the condo was still occupied by a guest.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break
Reviewed by: Kara R. recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2013
This was our first time visiting the area and it is beautiful. We were a little skeptical only being on the second floor but the view was amazing. We saw tons of dolphins from our room. The beach is the whitest and cleanest Florida beach I've seen. I loved the amenties included. We will definitely be returning for years to come and hopefully in the same room.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My Florida trip
A guest from Park Ridge, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2013
The unit was fine, weather not.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay at Island Princess
A guest from Greenwell Springs, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
It is not a biggy but, we called to ask if it was possible for a 10;30 check out and the office was very nice in granting it. However, at 10;00 on the dot maid sevice was knocking on our door. We were able however to leave about 10;10. Other than that everything was great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A wonderful vacation
A guest from Hartford, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
Beautiful views sunrises and sunsets, great places to eat, located near shopping and other places of interest. Seafood Festival going on during our visit. What a wonderful way to just relax and unwind with friends. Our condo had everything we needed: all in working order and comfortable for us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Stay At IP213
James S H. from Americus, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2012
We have been staying in Fort Walton Beach over the last 12 years and each year we stay at Island Princess. It has been SUPER each year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice condo
A guest from Greenwell Springs, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
nice location. very convenient to beach. enjoyed the complimentary beach chairs and umbrella. nice unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

family get away
Grace K. from Mansfield, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
The overall stay was Ok, wish there wasn't so much dust and dirt on the furniture or ceiling fans. The bathroom floor could have used mopping, there was lots of dirt on the side floors.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent rental! We will be back!
Kurt n Kim R. from Janesville, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Excellent condo! We loved every minute there!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island Princess
A guest from Cadiz, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012
Right on the beach. Very nice room.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

So Sad!
Christina K. H. from Brush Creek, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011
We looked forward to going to Florida & staying at the Island Princess once again in the same unit as last year. We were so dissapointed that the unit was in such great need of total renovation. The owners really need to know that the property needs new carpet, needs new vanity in both bathrooms, needs drawer replaced in refrigerator, needs a new can opener, the coffee table in the living room is still the same as it was last year - very unstable!!! The switches for the ceiling fans/lights were taped over (what was this about?)! The mattress pad on the king bed in master bedroom was stained with what looked like urine or uck! The sliding glass doors do not match. We were very dissapointed with the unit! Not sure we will be contacting Brooks & Shorey in the future if this is the way they treat the properties. SO SAD!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed the stay!
A guest from Baton Rouge, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
The condo was very clean and beautifully decorated. Brooks & Shorey were very easy to work with. I would definitely go through them again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo! Great View!
A guest from Baton Rouge, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
Had a wonderful time would go back again! The View was great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect!
Christina J. from Somerville, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
We arrived early to check-in and our room was not ready but the lady took our phone number and called us as soon as it was ready which was before normal check-in at 4:00. We arrived at our room and the maids were just leaving. The room was very clean and everything worked as it should. The pictures on the website matched the room perfectly! I'm always nervous when booking a new place but, with this one, I had no reason to be nervous! It couldn't have been better!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice, but needs a few improvements
A guest from Laceys Spring, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
View is great and overall was a very nice condo. Washer and dryer are way too small. They were the smallest I have ever seen out of all the places I have rented. Fridge took all night to get cold so we had to buy coolers to store the food we had bought upon arrival. Condo was clean, but whatever was used to clean smells terrible. Fridge smelled horrible until it finally got cold.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay! We really enjoyed our stay at the Island Princess #213.
Carol M. from Sylvan Springs, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
The property was very nice and convenient to everything. Entry and exit from the property was awesome, no traffic to deal with. The condo was beautifully decorated and clean. Loved the temper-pedic mattress toppers and the flat screen TVs. There was no i-Pod dock, as was stated on-line, but that was no big deal. We liked being on the second floor. It was convenient to the pool and beach, and we had a great view from the balcony and from the living room (you could sit on the couch and still see the ocean). The parking was also great, we could park under the covered deck or on the top of the deck (we chose the latter and just took 3 steps down and a short walk to the room). We chose to eat out for our meals, but if we had decided to cook at the condo, the kitchen did not appear to be very well stocked. That was really the only negative about #213, but it did not affect our stay. The Brooks and Shorey staff was friendly and helpful. The dishwasher was broken prior to our check-in, and they got it fixed promptly. We originally booked our stay for 4 nights, but we were having such a great stay that we added on 1 more night. Luckily, the condo was available and the Brooks and Shorey staff was just a phone call away. I would definitely recommend staying at #213 and we can't wait to stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pamela T. from BEAUMONT, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
We had a very nice time. Could have used more towels and wash clothes. Masterbath needed to be cleaned a little better. A little mildew around tub. Master bedroom bed broke. Wish I could take blame! C.D. player was broke. Pots in very bad shape. HOWEVER, these were just little problems,except the bed, and it was fixed that day.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Tuscumbia, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011
Our vacation trip to Ft. Walton Beach couldn't have been more perfect. I loved sitting on the balcony enjoying the ocean. The beach was very close, too. The condo was well stocked with plenty of pots & pans & towels. The furniture was good quality and the condo was decorated tastefully. I'd love to stay there again on my next trip to Ft. Walton.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everything was in good order, clean and we enjoyed our stay.
James S H. from Americus, Ga. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Maplewood, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
This was a great vacation and the property was amazing. The appliances were a little to be desired, but otherwise the unit was perfect for us. I really appreciated the Island Princess' maintenance staff. The pool and grounds were very well taken care of - they did a great job. We would definitely stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best way to forget winter!
A guest from Grand Rapids, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2011
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It's a great location - convenient to shopping and restaurants. Recommend staying on the island because it is less crowded and quieter. Definitely planning on being back next winter.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unit 213, Island Princess
Henry K. from North Little Rock, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation baby.....
Sakeya S. from Birmingham, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2010
It was very, very nice. Another couple stayed with us and we all enjoyed it..
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brooks & Shorey Are Great!
Christina K. H. from Brush Creek, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2010
Brooks & Shorey you have done it again! Thank you for providing another great property for us just as you did 4 yrs. ago. My only problem with this one was the master bathroom shower tile & ceiling was a bit mildewy/moldy. Could easily be taken care of with bleach sprayed on it! Overall you get 5 stars in our book! Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

So much better than what I ever imagined
A guest from Zachary, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2010
My family and I were so pleased with our condo. Location couldn't be better, condition of the unit was amazing, common areas very clean and the incredible view from our balcony was priceless! Cannot wait to go back, EXCELLENT experience
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful condo decorated with a lot of taste.
A guest from La PLace, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties