Pi 606: Beautiful top floor condo, Wifi, pool, spa, Free ...

2 br Fort Walton Beach Beach Front Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$137 - $197 per night

$861 - $1,239 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Pi 606: Beautiful top floor condo, Wifi, pool, spa, Free Beach Service

Beautiful top floor 2 bedroom 2 bath gulf front condo.

Gorgeous beach front two bedroom unit with great furnishings throughout! Everyone will fall in love with the view from this condo - you can spend hours watching the dolphins swim by. This two bedroom unit sleeps a total of 8 guests.

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

All units at Pelican Isle
have a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico and miles of beaches, with white sands extending past the Okaloosa Pier. The resort includes a pool, spa, workout facilities, a barbeque grilling area, and boardwalk access to the beach. Free High-Speed Internet Access is now also available at Pelican Isle!

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Bunk

Additional Features:
* Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Kinkos, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Restaurants, local attractions
* Culture: Ballet, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Theatre, Aquarium, Gulfarium
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Movies, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, Movie Rental Available, Television
* Family: Beach , Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Water Park, Military Base
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, extra cabinets, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Whirlpool Tub, Vacuum Cleaner, Sofa Bed, NON-SMOKING CONDO, KEYLESS ENTRY
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Snorkeling , Sound/Bay Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  September   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Relaxing Family Vacation
Shivon F. from Mount Sterling, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2016
We had a wonderful time in our rental. The staff was pleasant and the condo was clean. We couldn't have asked for a better family vacation....

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your positive feedback!! This two bedroom two bath condo is awesome, a simple classy and clean vacation home. The TOP FLOOR views you get from your private balcony in this 606 unit are not-to-miss. You can't beat the emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico on the Panhandle of Florida. We like to think we provide the best of both worlds here on Okaloosa Island-peace and serenity on the white soft sandy beaches, plus restaurants and stores within a 5 minute drive for convenience. The beaches here are gorgeous and the warm Gulf of Mexico is the perfect swimming spot. Thank you for letting Brooks and Shorey Resorts book your vacation home, please come see us again so we can get your repeat guest discount applied to all future bookings. See you soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous Vacation
A guest from Ames, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2016
The room was extremely clean and well cared for. The mattresses were also good. The sofa bed couch has been there for the many years we have been coming to this particular room. It now needs to be replaced. Might as well be sitting on the floor. The views this year were fabulous, beach clean and water extremely clear. Cabana boys had chairs and umbrellas up and in position nice and early. But the elevators need some attention. We were there 5 days, and I think one of them was broken at all times!!! Lots of guests and lots of traffic need both elevators up and running!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Unfortunately it is often difficult to predict an issue with the elevator however we do our best to get the technician out to fix it when it does happen asap. However please keep in mind that we are at the mercy of their availability as well. It sounds like you guys had a great time though bumming on the beach and we hope to see you back next year for more sunshine and fun at the Pelican Isle!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend trip to the beach.
Angela B. from Kentwood, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016
The condo was perfect. It had plenty of room. Only problem I didn't like was when you went barefooted, your feet got black. I think they need to clean their mop water when mopping. We put socks on and had a wonderful stay. The use of the rental chairs was definitely a plus.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
It sounds like you had a splendid weekend getaway at the Pelican Isle 606! Thanks you for letting us know about the mop water, we have made sure this was taken care of. We hope you can come back again soon to soak up some sunshine and fun at the Pelican Isle!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy camper
liriam s. from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016
Very satisfied

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your kind review, we are so happy to have your business and it is great to hear you so thoroughly enjoyed your vacation time at the Pelican Isle 606! We hope you are able to revisit the beach again soon for another fantastic experience!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very happy with everything!
Annette D. from Conway, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2016
Recently visited for our son's wedding. Master Bedroom/Bath in this unit (606) was huge! Great for our bridesmaids getting ready! Entire staff was super friendly, helpful and professional. Clean and well kept. I'm ready to go back already! Thank you Pelican Isle!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for being our guest at the Pelican Isle 606, it was an absolute pleasure to assist you during your gulf front vacation! We were simply delighted to come across such a positive response and we look forward to seeing you in the future on your next Gulf Coast venture!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Can't wait to go back.
A guest from Springville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2016
The trip was everything that I had hoped for . I've stayed at Pelican Isle many times, and am never disappointed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for returning to the Pelican Isle, it is great to hear that your vacation experience exceeded expectations! We anticipate your next trip to the breathtaking shoreline of the Emerald Coast!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pelican Isle 606
James B. from Chelsea, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2016
Good:The property was nice and updated within the last few years. View was EXCELLENT, beach was wonderful. Free movie rentals were very convenient, location is close to restaurants, grocery and stores. Very Close to Ft Walton amenities less than 15 mins with heavy traffic. Central Destin i.e.: Back Poarch area, is only 15 mins away(with normal traffic, rush hour is 30-45)Bad: The cleaning company did NOT do a very good job of cleaning. Generally it was pretty clean, no grease or visible dirt. However, Floors were very dirty, not with sand but just dirty you walked across them and by the time you reached the other end of the condo your feet were black. Comforters had not been washed in a very long time and the carpet in the bedrooms NEEDED to be cleaned. (this is SADLY VERY typical of every rental we've ever rented from Mexico Beach to Orange Beach, except in a few newer high end "read very expensive" San Destin/30A houses we've rented)Ugly: the beach umbrellas, lets recognize this is really why we are here, to sit on the beach listen to the waves and relax. The listing advertises free chairs and umbrellas for Pelican Isle users, which is true. What they fail to mention is they have millennials out there rudely attempting to enforce the umbrella usage. Umbrella usage you ask??? Yes you can not have the umbrella more than 30" off the sand. Well the chair won't fit under it, unless you dig a hole to put the chair in. You can't angle the umbrella to actually provide any shade at anytime during the day except high-noon. Insurance regulations were cited as the umbrella could blow away and injure someone down the beach. When I went and got our own umbrella and moved the provided umbrella we were advised that we were NOT to move the provided umbrella. We needed to use it, if we were going to use the chairs. We ignored him, we needed shade for our kid, several harassing millennial visits later and I was considering spearing him with the provided umb

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Well first thank you for the GOOD aspects of the PROPERTY AND CONDO UNIT in your review, you are right on point this is a great updated unit. The TOP FLOOR views from this condo are endless, and the Emerald Coast couldn't be any more beautiful from this unit. Pelican Isle is in the best location on Okaloosa Island, you are away from crowds and the smaller size of the building means fewer people on property. There is a new beach service company on-site at the Pelican Isle property and there have been NO negative reviews on this new service this year at all. We have communicated to the owner of this beach service your remarks on his company employees. Unfortunately there are STRICT STATE LAWS on many aspects of things allowed on the beach and the ways you are to use them, there is nothing that we can do about this, at least there are no laws forbidding alcohol as in many neighboring cities. This is a clean and beautiful beach on Okaloosa Island and everyone strives to keep it as such. The complimentary beach chairs and umbrella are an extra that all of our guests enjoy, we are so sorry that the use of them was not what you had expected, we do hope you enjoyed the beach though. The weather has been gorgeous this month!! Please consider coming to Fort Walton Beach again sometime soon, maybe in a different condo!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place great view.
A guest from Troy, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2016
The room was great. The view was awesome. We stayed with another couple and the room sizes were great. The only thing I would say is the floors were dirty and they need a good mopping.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for the awesome feedback, we love knowing you enjoyed your stay in 606 at the Pelican Isle. This top floor unit is a gem, everyone enjoys this condo. The views are endless from everywhere in the condo and like you mentioned it provides plenty of room for everyone to be comfortable. Your comment on the floors has been submitted to the head of our housekeeping team and that floor has been under a strict inspection to make sure everything is up to par for sure. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Brooks and Shorey Resorts, please come see us again soon on Okaloosa Island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing vacation!
Michelle C. from Saginaw, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2016
We had the most amazing stay at The Pelican Ilse #606! The condo was immaculate and spacious! Everything we needed was at our fingertips. Amazing ocean views and an easy walk to the beach. We saw dolphins from the balcony and from our free beach chair service! The free beach service was amazing! Our 4 teens loved the "red box" like movie rentals. We will definitely be back! Thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you tremendously for the amazing review on this awesome unit 606 at the Pelican Isle. You are spot on in your comments of this unit and property. The ON-SITE check in front desk, and COMPLIMENTARY movie machine on property is a big convenience for all our Pelican Isle guests. We are so glad you enjoyed everything and all went well. Please come see us again soon on Okaloosa Island!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break 2016
A guest from Memphis, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2016
A nice place to stay, very comfortable. Close to shopping, restaurants,etc.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
What a perfect review for this condo-I couldn't agree with you more! Unit 606 at the Pelican Isle has EVERYTHING to offer for the perfect vacation home on the beach! Top floor two bedroom with bunks offers the most incredible views of the Gulf of Mexico and provides enough space for everyone in the family! Your five star ratings across the board on our questionnaire says it all, and we couldn't thank you more. Please come see us again soon at the Pelican Isle Condominiums on Okaloosa Island!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

didn't want our vacay to end!
Lajunda W. from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2015
PI 606 had everything we needed for a great vacation. The condo was clean and spacious. The grounds were very well kept & the staff was so friendly & helpful. We saw dolphins every morning from our balcony and the view of the ocean and white sands were beautiful. We plan to return every year & will definitely stay in PI 606 if it's available...and we'll stay longer!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for coming to visit us in Fort Walton Beach, and thank you for the awesome review! We are so glad this condo 606 was up to your standards and that you were able to enjoy everything while on vacation! Thank you for the kind words, our staff at Pelican Isle is top notch, they are great people and are assets to our team at Brooks and Shorey Resorts. As the management company for the property at the Pelican Isle, we especially appreciate your compliments on the grounds there-we work very hard every day to ensure the property remains clean and tidy for all guests. Please come see us again on Okaloosa Island and stay for longer because you can never vacation at the beach too much! See you next year!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Absolutely AMAZING....
Melissa H. from Hixson, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015
This was my first trip to Fort Walton Beach & it will not be my last & choosing to stay at Pelican Isle is definitely part of the reason. Upon arrival the staff was friendly, knowledgeable & there to help with any needs you may have. We were very please with the cleanliness of our condo as well as the common areas. The extra little perks like the daily free umbrella & 2 beach chairs & free movie rentals are an added bonus!! Pelican Isle 606 is somewhere I will be coming back to!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your great excellent review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointing
A guest from Tulsa, OK does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015
Although the details of reserving our condo were smooth, the condo itself was definitely below average. Living room furniture was very worn and dirty. Patio furniture was too large to sit comfortably there. Mattresses were worn, lumpy and noisy. Carpet was stained. We were given 4 rolls of toilet paper, 4 sample sizes bath soaps and 2 trash bags for a condo that slept 8 people for a week. There were no beach towels and so few bath towels that we had to do laundry daily to be able to shower and take towels to the beach. We paid $1500 for the week and feel a little ripped off.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the condo. We will pass you comments regarding furniture on to the owners. As far as supplies, we do provide only initial package of toilet tissue, soap, paper towels. We still hope that you enjoyed your vacation and will return to Okaoosa Island in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer 2015
Jaquata S. from Elkmont, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015
My family and I had a great stay at the Pelican Isle. We will be back and I would recommend Brooks & Shorey for your travel needs.Loved it!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your excellent review and your nice comments! We look forward to seeing you at the Pelican Isle again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pelican Isle 606
Barbara G. from Portland, ME does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
Beach Chair Management needs improvement. Reservations for first row service were taken for some but not all customers. Had to get up at 7 am to secure beach service on front row. We won't stay at the Pelican because of the beach service. We rented three units and the door entry did not allow us to leave the door unlocked. We had to key the code upon entering the unit multiple times a day.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We hope that despite your experience with the beach service you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, the beach service company is not a part of Brooks and Shorey Resorts so we have no control over how they set up the chairs nor their customer service. The locks are set for the door to stay locked as a convenience and safety, mainly because it is a key-less entry. We apologize that the beach service did not meet your expectations, and hope to see you again on Okaloosa Island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Vacation!
Amanda R. from Burnettsville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015
Great location! Condo was clean and exactly what we wanted. View was beautiful and we were able to watch the dolphins every morning from the balcony. Close to several great restaurants and shopping. Front ofice staff very friendly and helpful. Beach access easy to get to and loved having the chairs and umbrella available for use without additional charge and the kids loved having the movies available for the evening. Looking forward to our next opportunity to stay here!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review and thank you for all of your nice comments! We are delighted that you had a great stay at the Pelican Isle and enjoyed all the perks of a beach front stay. We sure hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
Autumn B. from Fayetteville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015
Had a wonderful time here. Will definitely return next year. Clean condo and breath taking views of the ocean. Liked having the beach chairs included with our stay. Felt safe the entire stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your excellent review! It's great to hear that you had a wonderful time and are planning on returning again. We look forward to seeing you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Best
Rhonda W. from Farmington, Missouri recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in May, 2015
We had a beautiful stay in this condo. Of all the years we have been vacationing in Fort Walton Beach, this was by far the best condo we have stayed in. Very clean and beautiful bed rooms. VERY comfortable beds. I would love to request this condo for next year??

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted that you had the best vacation so far and hope to welcome you back in near future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun in the Sun!!
Tiffany K. from Montgomery, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015
Chelsea was wonderful and helpful!! The condo was convenient to the beach!! Only thing I didn't like about the condo was there isn't a shower in the master bedroom????,!! Overall, I'll give my experience a 7/10.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review, and your comments. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pelican Isle 606
A guest from Sussex, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2015
This unit needs updating - especially the carpeting in the bedrooms. The tile floors were very dirty when we came (our socks/feet were totally black when we walked on them). They did send someone to re-clean them. Matresses were comfortable and bedding was clean though.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to answer our review, we will pass your suggestions along to the owner. We look forward to seeing you again, maybe in different condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mini Vacation
Linda A. from Cullman, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015
Beautiful unit, fantastic view, friendly staffHad a great time and will most likely use Brooks and Shorey Resorts, with Pelican Isle again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your great review and nice comments. We are happy you had a great time at Pelican Isle 606 and look forward to welcome you back soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good but disappointed!
A guest from Clarksville, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We had a great time at this location. The condo was good except a few things. Furniture was nice and comfortable along with the beds. It could have been cleaned much better especially since we found food/trash in the boxes connected to the kids' bunk beds and under the sofa. Very disappointed that our unit did NOT have Wifi NOR a garage parking spot like all of the other units.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.We are glad that you had a great time at this location. We were unaware of housekeeping or WIFI issues in your condo.This unit definitely has free and secured WIFI. If you have any problems during your stay always be sure to stop by the front desk and we will be happy to assist in any way we can.. We hope that you will come back and visit again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome!
A guest from Tallahassee, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
Condo was very clean and had plenty of room. Amazing view! Only one dislike, master shower. Needs to be replaced or fixed. Other then that, I can't wait to go back!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your great review! We are happy you had a wonderful time and we hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Close to paradise!!
Thomas H. from Clarkston, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in February, 2014
We were very satisfied with our rental experience. Unfortunately there was not a unit at Pelican Isle available for us to rent in 2015.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for yuor review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and sorry we did not have anything availble for your stay next winter. The Pelican Isle is a sought after property and it gets fully booked every year for the winter time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Close to Paradise
Thomas H. from Clarkston, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in February, 2014
Very relaxing and enjoyable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for responding to our review, we are excited that you had a nice and relaxing stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

FEELING AT HOME//
John S. from Havelock, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 59 days in September, 2013
THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR HOSPITALITY; BEING AT THE RESORT DUE TO BUSINESS AT ONE OF THE BASE'S I FELT RIGHT AT HOME AT PELICAN ISLAND, THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING.V/R JOHN STEPHENS

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for writing this review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Pelican Isle! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo! Master bedroom very roomy. Nicely appointed.
Robert M. from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Great stay, great beach. Only negative was broken hook for shower wand. They came to fix it, but it fell off within 5 minutes.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous
Jenni D. from Omaha, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Fabulous place to vacation- this has been our 4th year staying at Pelican Isle- Love it- wouldn't go anywhere else!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Fall Retreat!
David T. from Owensboro, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
We greatly enjoyed our stay at Pelican Isle, this was our second year to stay and we are already planning our next. Our experience was wonderful, we didn't want to leave.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fort Walton Beach
Dedria J. from Fultondale, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012
Pelican Isle is very nice. Loved the condo and enjoyed my stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pelican Isle Review
A guest from Colombia, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
Love the beachy feel & location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great view & location
A guest from River Ridge, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
Loved the location & view! Condo was very nice & free beach rentals were great. Bunk beds were too short for a tall teen or adult to sleep in. The master bath's detachable shower head worked but could not be used as hand held.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stinks
Melba F. from Stockbridge, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
Our condo was dirty....one walked across the floor barefoot and her feet was black. The master bath (shower) was taped with purple tape to keep it up. The pressure in the shower was poor. The disposal had to be fixed after the contents went all over the kitchen after turning the food disposal on. The swimming pool was very small and very shallow. This is the first time I have written a bad review for any thing on Okaloosa Island. We have been going to Okaloosa Island for years and have not had been in a condo like this. Awful!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed Our Stay
A guest from Sachse, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
The rental process was very easy and the front desk was polite and helpful. The condo was nice and was better than it looked in the photos. There were only a few minor issues but nothing that would not make me want to stay again. The bathroom door in the master did not close and lock all the way and the screen door on the patio would not close.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We loved our week in #606, it was just what we needed. Wonderful!
A guest from Madison, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
We came needing a rest, with our daughter and son-in was the best vacation ever! We did have a problem on the front, the unit had not been cleaned,however, your staff took care of it immediately, and after that, we were very pleased. We would come back in a heart-beat, much better than last year through another resort agency.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo! Will be back
Jason B. from Owensboro, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in May, 2012
Great Location and Great experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

our opinion
Rose and Chuck P. from Red Wing, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in January, 2012
loved the location and view and layout, however it sure could use updating. furniture not comfortable (chair and couch) garbage disposal sounded like it was going to explode, dishwasher old and junky, scratched up end and coffee table. old t.v.s

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
The owner of the condo has replaced the sofa in the living room, added new flat screen Tvs, DVD player, new radio and 3 chairs in March 2012. We have checked for the scratches on the end and coffee tables but could not see anything major. Also, we have checked on the dishwasher but could not figure out what the problem was as it is working just fine and it's definitely not junky.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nightmare Vacation
James S. from Lenoir City, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2011
EACH MORNING WE WERE AWAKENED TO THE SOUND OF HAMMMERS POUNDING ON CONCRETE & WALLS .ALSO PAINTING & SANDING ON WALLS AND DOORS. WORKERS SHOUTING INSTRUCTIONS TO EACH OTHER .APPARENTLY THEY CHOSE TO DISREGARD THE NONE SMOKING SIGNS LIVING US TO INHALE SMOKE.THIS WAS OUR SECOND ROOM AS THE LOCKS WERE NOT FUNCTIONAL & NOT SECURE ON FIRST UNIT AT A DIFERENT COMPLEX NAMED THE PALMS UNIT 401 .WHEN EVER YOU RENT PROPERTY THE LEASSEE,ITS ENTITLED TO A PEACEFULL ENJOYMENT OF SAID PROPERTY SPECIALLY ON VACATION.SINCE WE DID NOT RECEIVED WHAT WE PAID FOR WE BELIVED AN AJUSTMENT TO OUR RATE SHOULD BE MADE AS WE DID NOT RECEIVED WHAT WE HAD BARGAIN IS INCONCEIVABLE THAT YOU WOULD RENT SOMEONE A VACATION CONDO IN THE MIDDLE OF A RENOVATION ZONE OR AT LEAST LET THE COUSTUMER KNOW OF THE RENOVATIONS.UNIT 401 HAD CONSIDERABLE WEAR AND TEAR IT ALSO LOOKED LIKE SOMEONE HAD BROKEN INTO THAT UNIT & THE RESPONCE FROM THE AGENTS WAS THAT THE UNITS WERE OLDER .MANAGEMENT WAS NOT RESPONSIVE TO OUR CONCERNS .NOW WE SEE WHY THEY WANT YOU TO PAID FOR THE UNIT UP FRONT,OTHER WISE YOU WILL KEEP LOOKING FOR OTHER RESORTS WHEN WE SAW THIS UNITS.ALSO WHEN WE ARRIVED AFTER HOURS NO ONE WOULD RETURN OUR CALLS THEY FELT IT WAS NOT AN EMERGENCY IT TOOK US 15 MINUTES TO GET INTO THE 401 UNIT AT THE PALMS DUE TO THE LOCKS WERE BROKEN.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very good and yet extremely bad
Sherry B. from Grant, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2011
you ran a pressure washer by the pool from sun up till 4 pm every day...i thought ya could do that when the pool is to cold to swim...everyone complained...would it have hurt to wait another week or so till it got to cold to swim.i like the condo and think it was clean,although the last one was better equiped and had better patio furniture...but the pressure washer in my ear all day...someone wasent thinking...itll get to cold to swim in a week or so...dont ya think thats the time to do that sort of stuff..thats my only complaint,but its also a big one...really, how would ya like it if i set a pressure washer by the pool on your vacation,,,i wouldnt have spent the money if i would have known
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

thomas y. from grapevine, texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Roddy C. from Baton Rouge, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Julie B. from Friendswood, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
Please inform future guests that they need to plan on bringing paper towels, toilet paper,etc. Also the "shower" situation in the master bathroom needs to be addressed. It is ridiculous as it is now.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thanks for your comment on the master bath shower, it has been fixed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place - Beautiful
Brian H. from Heber, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2011
It was a beautiful place. Had a broken shower in master bath. It would be nice if guests making plans knew when the different ocean seasons were occuring - ie. sea weed washing up on the beach or jelly fish season...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
The master bath shower has been fixed, thanks for letting us know!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rebecca W. from Goodwater, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011
I wish they would have provided a few more things like paper towels and dish liquid and we ran out of toilet paper.. The last condo we stayed in provided things like that. Even washing powders and it would have been nice to have those on hand. But other than that the stay was nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Affordable, Perfect Location
Rhonda B. from Leland, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011
The Pelican Isle Condo on Okaloosa Island in Fort Walton Beach, FL, is the perfect vacation spot! Close to all the attractions, and still have room to breathe on the beach! Doesn't seem as crowded as Destin, and the condo is fabulous! Have been staying here for the past three years, and feel no need to look elsewhere for anything. :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place!
Vern B. from Spearfish, SD recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2011
We were very pleased with this unit and would rent it again if we were to return to the area. It was roomy, attractive, and comfortable, and offered several good amenities.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Robinson, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2010
Very nice and clean. Location was great! Staff very helpful and friendly. Got to see beautiful sunrises and sunsets every day plus dolphins from balcony. Will be back again for sure.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everything was so wonderful, my overall total is a 5 for everything
Lorina B. from Birmingham, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010
We was very satistied with everything and plan to book will you all for now on, it was wonderful..........
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lisa B. from Jackson, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

PI 606 is Very Nice Unit
Marvin F. from Bessemer, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
Very enjoyable week. PI 606 is very nicely furnished. Beds were very comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Time
Chrissie P. from Greensburg, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2010
My family had a fantastic time and we loved our choice to stay at the Pelican Isles. We will definitely go back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

THE TABLE AND CHAIRS WERE TOO BIG FOR LIVING SPACE, AND THE COUCH AND RED LEATHER CHAIR WERE GREAT, BUT WOULD LOOK MUCH BETTER
William J. from Courtice, ON, Canada recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Business / Vacation
Charles B. from Broken Arrow, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in November, 2009
I was on business but brought my wife and three sons. They had a great time and I did too when I had the time. We enjoyed our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties