Pi 606: Beautiful top floor condo, Wifi, pool, spa, Free ...

2 br Fort Walton Beach Beach Front Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$125 - $205 per night

$784 - $1,288 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Pi 606: Beautiful top floor condo, Wifi, pool, spa, Free Beach Service

Beautiful top floor 2 bedroom 2 bath gulf front condo.

Gorgeous beach front two bedroom unit with great furnishings throughout! Everyone will fall in love with the view from this condo - you can spend hours watching the dolphins swim by. This two bedroom unit sleeps a total of 8 guests.

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

All units at Pelican Isle
have a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico and miles of beaches, with white sands extending past the Okaloosa Pier. The resort includes a pool, spa, workout facilities, a barbeque grilling area, and boardwalk access to the beach. Free High-Speed Internet Access is now also available at Pelican Isle!

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Bunk

Additional Features:
* Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Kinkos, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Restaurants, local attractions
* Culture: Ballet, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Theatre, Aquarium, Gulfarium
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Movies, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, Movie Rental Available, Television
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Water Park, Military Base
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, extra cabinets, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Whirlpool Tub, Vacuum Cleaner, Sofa Bed
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Snorkeling, Sound/Bay Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/30/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Good but disappointed!
A guest from Clarksville, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We had a great time at this location. The condo was good except a few things. Furniture was nice and comfortable along with the beds. It could have been cleaned much better especially since we found food/trash in the boxes connected to the kids' bunk beds and under the sofa. Very disappointed that our unit did NOT have Wifi NOR a garage parking spot like all of the other units.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.We are glad that you had a great time at this location. We were unaware of housekeeping or WIFI issues in your condo.This unit definitely has free and secured WIFI. If you have any problems during your stay always be sure to stop by the front desk and we will be happy to assist in any way we can.. We hope that you will come back and visit again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome!
A guest from Tallahassee, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
Condo was very clean and had plenty of room. Amazing view! Only one dislike, master shower. Needs to be replaced or fixed. Other then that, I can't wait to go back!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your great review! We are happy you had a wonderful time and we hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Close to paradise!!
Thomas H. from Clarkston, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in February, 2014
We were very satisfied with our rental experience. Unfortunately there was not a unit at Pelican Isle available for us to rent in 2015.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for yuor review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and sorry we did not have anything availble for your stay next winter. The Pelican Isle is a sought after property and it gets fully booked every year for the winter time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Close to Paradise
Thomas H. from Clarkston, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in February, 2014
Very relaxing and enjoyable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for responding to our review, we are excited that you had a nice and relaxing stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

FEELING AT HOME//
John S. from Havelock, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 59 days in September, 2013
THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR HOSPITALITY; BEING AT THE RESORT DUE TO BUSINESS AT ONE OF THE BASE'S I FELT RIGHT AT HOME AT PELICAN ISLAND, THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING.V/R JOHN STEPHENS

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for writing this review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Pelican Isle! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo! Master bedroom very roomy. Nicely appointed.
Robert M. from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Great stay, great beach. Only negative was broken hook for shower wand. They came to fix it, but it fell off within 5 minutes.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous
Jenni D. from Omaha, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Fabulous place to vacation- this has been our 4th year staying at Pelican Isle- Love it- wouldn't go anywhere else!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Fall Retreat!
David T. from Owensboro, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
We greatly enjoyed our stay at Pelican Isle, this was our second year to stay and we are already planning our next. Our experience was wonderful, we didn't want to leave.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fort Walton Beach
Dedria J. from Fultondale, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012
Pelican Isle is very nice. Loved the condo and enjoyed my stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pelican Isle Review
A guest from Colombia, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
Love the beachy feel & location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great view & location
A guest from River Ridge, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
Loved the location & view! Condo was very nice & free beach rentals were great. Bunk beds were too short for a tall teen or adult to sleep in. The master bath's detachable shower head worked but could not be used as hand held.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stinks
Melba F. from Stockbridge, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
Our condo was dirty....one walked across the floor barefoot and her feet was black. The master bath (shower) was taped with purple tape to keep it up. The pressure in the shower was poor. The disposal had to be fixed after the contents went all over the kitchen after turning the food disposal on. The swimming pool was very small and very shallow. This is the first time I have written a bad review for any thing on Okaloosa Island. We have been going to Okaloosa Island for years and have not had been in a condo like this. Awful!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed Our Stay
A guest from Sachse, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
The rental process was very easy and the front desk was polite and helpful. The condo was nice and was better than it looked in the photos. There were only a few minor issues but nothing that would not make me want to stay again. The bathroom door in the master did not close and lock all the way and the screen door on the patio would not close.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We loved our week in #606, it was just what we needed. Wonderful!
A guest from Madison, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
We came needing a rest, with our daughter and son-in was the best vacation ever! We did have a problem on the front, the unit had not been cleaned,however, your staff took care of it immediately, and after that, we were very pleased. We would come back in a heart-beat, much better than last year through another resort agency.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo! Will be back
Jason B. from Owensboro, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in May, 2012
Great Location and Great experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

our opinion
Rose and Chuck P. from Red Wing, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in January, 2012
loved the location and view and layout, however it sure could use updating. furniture not comfortable (chair and couch) garbage disposal sounded like it was going to explode, dishwasher old and junky, scratched up end and coffee table. old t.v.s

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
The owner of the condo has replaced the sofa in the living room, added new flat screen Tvs, DVD player, new radio and 3 chairs in March 2012. We have checked for the scratches on the end and coffee tables but could not see anything major. Also, we have checked on the dishwasher but could not figure out what the problem was as it is working just fine and it's definitely not junky.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nightmare Vacation
James S. from Lenoir City, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2011
EACH MORNING WE WERE AWAKENED TO THE SOUND OF HAMMMERS POUNDING ON CONCRETE & WALLS .ALSO PAINTING & SANDING ON WALLS AND DOORS. WORKERS SHOUTING INSTRUCTIONS TO EACH OTHER .APPARENTLY THEY CHOSE TO DISREGARD THE NONE SMOKING SIGNS LIVING US TO INHALE SMOKE.THIS WAS OUR SECOND ROOM AS THE LOCKS WERE NOT FUNCTIONAL & NOT SECURE ON FIRST UNIT AT A DIFERENT COMPLEX NAMED THE PALMS UNIT 401 .WHEN EVER YOU RENT PROPERTY THE LEASSEE,ITS ENTITLED TO A PEACEFULL ENJOYMENT OF SAID PROPERTY SPECIALLY ON VACATION.SINCE WE DID NOT RECEIVED WHAT WE PAID FOR WE BELIVED AN AJUSTMENT TO OUR RATE SHOULD BE MADE AS WE DID NOT RECEIVED WHAT WE HAD BARGAIN IS INCONCEIVABLE THAT YOU WOULD RENT SOMEONE A VACATION CONDO IN THE MIDDLE OF A RENOVATION ZONE OR AT LEAST LET THE COUSTUMER KNOW OF THE RENOVATIONS.UNIT 401 HAD CONSIDERABLE WEAR AND TEAR IT ALSO LOOKED LIKE SOMEONE HAD BROKEN INTO THAT UNIT & THE RESPONCE FROM THE AGENTS WAS THAT THE UNITS WERE OLDER .MANAGEMENT WAS NOT RESPONSIVE TO OUR CONCERNS .NOW WE SEE WHY THEY WANT YOU TO PAID FOR THE UNIT UP FRONT,OTHER WISE YOU WILL KEEP LOOKING FOR OTHER RESORTS WHEN WE SAW THIS UNITS.ALSO WHEN WE ARRIVED AFTER HOURS NO ONE WOULD RETURN OUR CALLS THEY FELT IT WAS NOT AN EMERGENCY IT TOOK US 15 MINUTES TO GET INTO THE 401 UNIT AT THE PALMS DUE TO THE LOCKS WERE BROKEN.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very good and yet extremely bad
Sherry B. from Grant, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2011
you ran a pressure washer by the pool from sun up till 4 pm every day...i thought ya could do that when the pool is to cold to swim...everyone complained...would it have hurt to wait another week or so till it got to cold to swim.i like the condo and think it was clean,although the last one was better equiped and had better patio furniture...but the pressure washer in my ear all day...someone wasent thinking...itll get to cold to swim in a week or so...dont ya think thats the time to do that sort of stuff..thats my only complaint,but its also a big one...really, how would ya like it if i set a pressure washer by the pool on your vacation,,,i wouldnt have spent the money if i would have known
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

thomas y. from grapevine, texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Roddy C. from Baton Rouge, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Julie B. from Friendswood, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
Please inform future guests that they need to plan on bringing paper towels, toilet paper,etc. Also the "shower" situation in the master bathroom needs to be addressed. It is ridiculous as it is now.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thanks for your comment on the master bath shower, it has been fixed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place - Beautiful
Brian H. from Heber, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2011
It was a beautiful place. Had a broken shower in master bath. It would be nice if guests making plans knew when the different ocean seasons were occuring - ie. sea weed washing up on the beach or jelly fish season...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
The master bath shower has been fixed, thanks for letting us know!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rebecca W. from Goodwater, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011
I wish they would have provided a few more things like paper towels and dish liquid and we ran out of toilet paper.. The last condo we stayed in provided things like that. Even washing powders and it would have been nice to have those on hand. But other than that the stay was nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Affordable, Perfect Location
Rhonda B. from Leland, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011
The Pelican Isle Condo on Okaloosa Island in Fort Walton Beach, FL, is the perfect vacation spot! Close to all the attractions, and still have room to breathe on the beach! Doesn't seem as crowded as Destin, and the condo is fabulous! Have been staying here for the past three years, and feel no need to look elsewhere for anything. :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place!
Vern B. from Spearfish, SD recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2011
We were very pleased with this unit and would rent it again if we were to return to the area. It was roomy, attractive, and comfortable, and offered several good amenities.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Robinson, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2010
Very nice and clean. Location was great! Staff very helpful and friendly. Got to see beautiful sunrises and sunsets every day plus dolphins from balcony. Will be back again for sure.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everything was so wonderful, my overall total is a 5 for everything
Lorina B. from Birmingham, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010
We was very satistied with everything and plan to book will you all for now on, it was wonderful..........
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lisa B. from Jackson, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

PI 606 is Very Nice Unit
Marvin F. from Bessemer, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
Very enjoyable week. PI 606 is very nicely furnished. Beds were very comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Time
Chrissie P. from Greensburg, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2010
My family had a fantastic time and we loved our choice to stay at the Pelican Isles. We will definitely go back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

THE TABLE AND CHAIRS WERE TOO BIG FOR LIVING SPACE, AND THE COUCH AND RED LEATHER CHAIR WERE GREAT, BUT WOULD LOOK MUCH BETTER
William J. from Courtice, ON, Canada recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Business / Vacation
Charles B. from Broken Arrow, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in November, 2009
I was on business but brought my wife and three sons. They had a great time and I did too when I had the time. We enjoyed our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties