#3004:-Soak up the Sun where the Sand is your seat! Delig...

2 br Fort Walton Beach Beach Front Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$137 - $372 per night

$861 - $2,345 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
#3004:-Soak up the Sun where the Sand is your seat! Delightfully Fun Condo-

Living Room Furniture NEW 2017 for a comfortable queen sleeper sofa that offers beach front sleeping. Brand new arm chair as well to offer more seating in the living room-FAMILY TIME is a pleasure in Islander 3004. New flooring was installed throughout AND granite counter tops were installed in the kitchen-both truly increase the upscale feel to this condo. With the balcony stretching across both the living and dining rooms, everyone has space to sit and relax to take in the breathtaking sunrises and sunsets on the Emerald Coast-there's nothing more beautiful!! Now offering wireless internet. Well decorated and comfortable - you will enjoy your time here for sure!
- GRANITE counter tops
- Fully equipped kitchen
- Washer and Dryer in condo
- Key-less Entry
- FREE BEACH SERVICE
- FREE MOVIES
- FREE GOLF
- FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE
- FREE SNORKELING
- FREE WIFI
- Free parking
- Charcoal grills
- Exercise Room
- Direct beach access via boardwalk
- Elevators

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).


Guests at the Islander Beach Resort have access to one of Okaloosa Island's largest gulf-side pools, a shuffleboard court, and a barbeque grill area. A quick stroll across the boardwalk puts you right on the beach! All guests have Free High-Speed Internet access in their unit, as well as wireless Internet access in our lobby.


Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: combination tub/shower, king, outdoor shower, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, twin/ single
* ATTRACTIONS: bay/sound, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, festivals, library, live theater, marina, museums, playground, restaurants, water parks, zoo
* Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Restaurants, local attractions
* Culture: Ballet, Baseball Park, Basketball Stadium, Dance, Football Stadium, Military Base, Museums, Symphony Orchestra, Theatre, Aquarium, Gulfarium
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Cable Television, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, LCD HD TV, Movie Rental Available, Television
* Family: Beach , Kids Games, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Theme Park, Water Park, Military Base
* GENERAL: Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Fitness Room / Equipment, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach, Pool View
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Beach View, Beachfront, Ocean View, Oceanfront, Water View, Waterfront
* Living: Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Sofa Bed, NON-SMOKING CONDO, KEYLESS ENTRY
* OUTSIDE: Balcony, Deck / Patio, Kayak / Canoe, Outdoor Grill
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling , Sound/Bay Fishing, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing, Wind Surfing
* POOL_SPA: Communal Pool, Heated Pool
* ROOM_SUBTYPE: bedroom, full
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: deepsea fishing, fishing, fly fishing, golf, jet skiing, paragliding, pier fishing, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, water skiing, water tubing, wind-surfing
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
* SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Events Allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Weddings

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/19/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  September   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Elevator
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Balcony
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Paragliding
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Theme Park
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
  • ·Wedding
 
Property Reviews 
Okay
A guest from oak ridge, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2017
The place was really nice except that there was a closet door in the spare room of the hinges... Dirty dishes in the dishwasher band used soap in the master bedroom... The ocean had too much June grass which I know they cant control butThe beach however was unkept... Smelled of rotting pools... Tractors never came thru to spread sand and last day there we decided to leave early... Inadvertently while we packed my granddaughter pack a hairdryer that wasn't ours... Where do I mail it?

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your stay in lovely 3004 at the Islander Beach Resorts!! If it hasn't already, that closet door will immediately be taken care of. The dishwasher, while not trying to excuse anything, those dishes probably were assumed to have been loaded and the dishwasher started upon departure of the guest right before this is what we ask of you upon departure. Our apologies for any inconvenience and our gratitude for your understanding in the matter. The beaches are back and we're sorry Mother Nature decided to push the june-grass our way during your vacation travel time. The sand on the beach is cleaned by the city so we don't control this either and appreciate your understanding in this as well!! This is truly a beautiful place to be especially Okaloosa Island. We'll call you tomorrow to touch base on that escaped hair dryer..thank you for telling us!! We look forward to having you back soon for another vacation on the unbeatable Gulf Coast!!
Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your stay in lovely 3004 at the Islander Beach Resorts!! If it hasn't already, that closet door will immediately be taken care of. The dishwasher, while not trying to excuse anything, those dishes probably were assumed to have been loaded and the dishwasher started upon departure of the guest right before this is what we ask of you upon departure. Our apologies for any inconvenience and our gratitude for your understanding in the matter. The beaches are back and we're sorry Mother Nature decided to push the june-grass our way during your vacation travel time. The sand on the beach is cleaned by the city so we don't control this either and appreciate your understanding in this as well!! This is truly a beautiful place to be especially Okaloosa Island. We'll call you tomorrow to touch base on that escaped hair dryer..thank you for telling us!! We look forward to having you back soon for another vacation on the unbeatable Gulf Coast!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful place.
Phyllis W. from Edmond, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2017
The property was well maintained. Furniture and appliances we're all up to date.Very clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that you can't check in until 4:00pm. But they make you check out at 10:00am. I felt a little rushed to leave and a little ripped off on my time there. I think a 12:00 check out would be more appropriate. I understand about cleaning. But maybe hire more people to clean more units and you won't have to rush your renters out.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We greatly appreciate your feedback from your recent stay with us on the beautiful Emerald Coast! What a lovely location you chose to enjoy a beach getaway. We wish we could allow everyone to get in early and then stay late, we just unfortunately do have a busy schedule to follow and our policy affords the utmost amount of time to each guest to truly enjoy. We do have standard check in/out times and are on an equally competitive time frame as other rental companies and other property management teams in the area. We hope you were able to get to enjoy the condo though and the gorgeous area where you were! We look forward to having you back in the near future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

June 207 Ft Walton Trip
Lloyd H. from Conway, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2017
We had a great time. The weather was great as well as the condo we stayed in

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review!
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at IBR 3004 . We do hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Islander 3004
A guest from Pilot Point, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
We had a marvelous stay! The condo was clean and the view of the beach from the 3rd floor was excellent. It was everything I had hoped for on our trip. Beautiful white sand and clear ocean water! We definitely will be back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Beautiful white sand and clear emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico are what we specialize in! We are thrilled you got to experience everything you were wishing for in your vacation here in Fort Walton Beach. Your five star ratings on our online questionnaire say everything and we hope everyone heeds your feedback and takes it to heart, it's right on spot and true. We love our Emerald Coast and we love sharing it with all those looking for a family-friendly vacation location. Please come back soon to make more memories!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gorgeous place
A guest from Ada, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in June, 2017
Absolutely beautiful place. Decorated so nice and very clean. Right on the beach with a big balcony

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review!
We are glad IBR 3004 was just the perfect condo for your stay and you were able to experience the beauty Okaloosa Island has to offer.
We do hope you will visit us again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Condo
Lisa M. from Royal, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2017
Beautiful condo with all the amenities. The furnishings were beautiful. Great view. Love being on the third floor. Easy access to the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Islander 3004. It is a gorgeous unit and the views are mesmerizing! We look forward to seeing you soon for your next vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

5 stars
Kristi J. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2017
We enjoyed our time in Fort Walton Beach & were very pleased with this condo. Someday, I hope to return.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us!
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. Please call us so you can take advantage of the return guest discount!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just What We Needed
Brian L. from Huntsville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2017
My family and I wanted a simple time and place to relax. We were able to do that through renting and staying at 3004 Islander. Very nice accommodations. Close to the pool and beach. We really enjoyed the umbrella and beach chairs that were set up for us on the beach each day.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review.
We are pleased to hear that your stay at IBR 3004 was just what you were looking for.
Please call us when you are ready to book your next getaway, so you can take advantage of the return guest discount we offer .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to relax
Jeff R. from Nancy, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2017
Great area, best seafood and overall great experience

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review!
We are glad your experience with us on Okaloosa Island was nothing short of greatness!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Top Notch R & R
Jan M. from Bulls Gap, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2016
My friends and I had planned a trip to Myrtle Beach as we always have, but due to a hurricane we had to quickly change direction. We found your condo to be neat and clean. View, spectacular. Beach, clean and relaxing. The surrounding areas were a short drive and plenty to eat and do. Can't wait to come back next fall!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are glad to hear that your change of plans to the beautiful Emerald Coast were nothing short of SPECTACULAR!
We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!
Please call us whenever you are ready to book your next getaway and remind us you have stayed with us and we will be glad to give you our return customer discount!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Trip
A guest from Hamburg, Arkansas recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and we're happy with the accommodations.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
It is great to hear that you had an amazing vacation experience at the Islander 3004 with Brooks and Shorey Resorts, that is exactly what we want for our guests! We hope that you will be able to come back to the Emerald Coast and stay with us again for more beach fun, rest, and relaxation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay at Fort Walton Beacj
Sherry M. from Bryant, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016
Enjoyed the stay, needed stay before back to school went well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
It's always a good idea to take that extra breather before jumping back into the back to school chaos, we are glad that you guys got to unwind on the beach at the Islander 3004! Come back and visit soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Unit
Deanna I. from Jasper, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2016
My family and I stayed in this condo for a week and it is beautiful. We had a problem with the shower not working in the master bathroom which we reported and it was fixed the next day. We had everything that we needed and the 2 beach chairs that come with the unit was a huge bonus! We would stay here again for sure!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you so much for the five star review! We are very happy that we were able to help provide you and your family with a really lovely vacation experience! We are glad that the Brooks and Shorey Resorts team was able to take care of your maintenance issue for you so quickly, that is always our goal! We agree that the beach chairs and the umbrella is an amazing amenity that makes going to the beach even more enjoyable! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3004-reunion '16
A guest from Spanish Fort, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016
comfortable, clean, will attempt to book next year

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are so pleased that this great beach front condo at Islander 3004 was able to provide you and your family with everything you needed for a wonderful 2016 family reunion. Thank you for the five star review, we are looking very forward to seeing you here again on beautiful Okaloosa Island for your 2017 family reunion!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Family Vacation
A guest from Plain City, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
We had a wonderful family vacation! The condo was just as described and even more beautiful in person. The area is very nice and the beaches were not too crowded. The extra bonus was the many dolphin sightings!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you so much for your great review! We are glad you had a wonderful time and enjoyed your stay and the condo. We hope to see you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Time!
Monica L. from Channahon, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015
We had a wonderful stay in July 2015. The view from the large balcony was great! We had no problem getting 2 chairs on the beach each day. Nice to not have to squeeze into a hotel room with our kids. The only thing you need to bring are towels for the beach. Kitchen had everything we needed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Great review, sounds like you and your family had the perfect vacation! We look forward to seeing you again soon in Fort Walton Beach, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo
A guest from Yuma, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015
condo was great, clean, great view, girl at office was very helpful. Only thing was not enough beach chairs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your feedback, We provide a list of all guests that are staying with us to the beach service provider, if they don't have enough set up, let him know and he will set up more, or you can give us a call and we will make contact with them to ensure you do get FULL use of all your amenities. We hope to welcome you back soon and are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay at beautiful OKALOOSA ISLAND.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT VACATION
A guest from Hardin, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The unit was clean and we had a perfect view of the beach and ocean. This was our second year in the same unit. We loved it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for choosing Brooks and Shorey Resorts for the 2nd year in a row. We are so pleased that you are happy with your unit choice. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

summer family getaway
A guest from Tomball, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015
Great condo! Beautiful view from Balcony. Slept our family of 6 comfortably. Beach chair and umbrella service was great. Beautiful beach and clean pool. Kitchen fully stocked with cookware.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in the beautiful condo. Please call us to complete y our next reservation, we will be happy to apply a return guest discount!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved our trip!
A guest from Cleveland, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014
Our condo was great! We loved the Islander Beach Resort! The kitchen was fully stocked with most everything you need. Huge balcony with breathtaking views! Comfy beds! We would definitely stay at this condo again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for the great review, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sand and Sun
A guest from Dora, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
We had a great time and the condo was great!! The only problem that we were not happy about was the fact that there was alcohol drinking in and around the pool as well as loud music at different times being played from radio's by the was after 5 o'clock each time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We are happy you had a great time and enjoyed the condo. We hope to see you again very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo!
Troy K. from ward, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in this condo. We have stayed in several different ones over the years and this one was not a disappointment. We loved the balcony and all of the space and seating that it had!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We are very happy you had a good time on your vacation and enjoyed the condo. Thank you for your nice comments and we hope to see you again very soon on the Okaloosa Island!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cant wait till next Year!!!
Jessica C. from downsville, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
We were very satisfied with our stay in this unit but there were a few things. the twin Beds were not comfortable, the remote in the 2nd bedroom was missing and the toaster did not work properly. Thanks

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you bringing the issues to our attention. We have called these in to maintenance and they will take care of them promptly. We have also let the condo owner know about the twin size beds and asked them to consider replacement. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon on the Okaloosa Island. Don't forget to ask about our return customer discount!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome
A guest from New Berlin, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Exactly as described. Would book again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT GETAWAY!
Lynn H. from Hartshorne, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Although the elevators decided to quit working when we arrived and there was stormy weather, we had a fun time at the beach, sight-seeing, and doing some antique and souvenir shopping. Very relaxing and our condo seemed to be our home away from home!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Time!
A guest from Hixson, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Unit was very nice, clean, comfy beds. Property is in a good location without traffic problems. Beach was wonderful, not crowded like at the normal high rise locations.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Clean!!!!
Christine M. from Dallas, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Weather was very rainy :(Condo was great, just could have used a little more bowls in the kitchen such as storage containers. Wh had to buy our own wine opener, overall it was very nice. One of the cleanes i have ever stayed in!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Check-in procedure
Koreen B. from Sainte Genavive, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
I found it very inconvenient to have to return the following morning (we were a late arrival) to "officially" check in. I feel that is something you could leave in the lock box so it could be signed and left that night rather than making the client return the next morning by 10,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time
A guest from Crestview, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
Had a blast well maintained
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay!
A guest from Tupelo, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
Had a wonderful time, the room was nice and had a great view of the beach! Everyone was halpful and kind
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Marlene,s family beach trip
Marlene E. from Toney, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
We take a beach trip every year.I always loved staying at Pensacola Beach, my favorite. I'm glad to say I now have another favorite. The only thing that could have been better was a longer stay. We have already begun to talk about our next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great time
A guest from Pontotoc, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
had a great time.did not want to leave.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Magical
A guest from Round Rock, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in May, 2012
The place was wonderful and equipped with everything you could possibly need. I would stay there again in a heart beat; it was hard to leave.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great vacation spot
Doug R. from Florence, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2012
had a fantastic time with kids felt like a home away from home
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Portage, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011
it was too warm in condo sign on thermostat said if lowered it would freeze condenser probably should fix that
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect for family of 4
Julia S. from Allen, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011
For our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 pre-teens) the condo was perfect. What we liked: having an ocean view so we could see the water-weather conditions and walk down the stairs to get to the beach. The patio table was nice for having breakfast. Flat tvs everywhere -the girls liked having their own tv in their bedroom. Liked having washer & dryer in the condo. We made use of the amenities-beach umbrella and chairs are a must!, we rented dvds almost every night, the dolphin cruise (1 free ticket) was great for seeing dolphins up close-water was a little choppy but worth it for the the sealife(dolphin pods, stingray, shark). Condo location was close enough to get to both Destin (7 minutes) and to FWB for groceries (Publix Market). The gals in the office were helpful to recommend that we take Hwy 85 on the way in (seemed a long way around) but that avoided the heavy traffic on Miracle Strip Parkway (Sat afternoon). Minor complaints: we were barefoot in the condo and our feet picked up dust/dirt otherwise the condo was very clean. We couldn't find the remote for the dvd player, and the glass patio door was a little hard to slide. We had a great time and look forward to coming back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tricia W. from Hazlehurst, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Awesome Vacation
Kim H. from Tupelo, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011
We truly LOVED this condo. We wanted a condo directly on the beach and found it here. The whole complex was more than what we expected. Loved, loved, loved!! this condo. we hope to be able to stay in it again next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Eileen H. from Lafayette, Louisiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

evaluation for room 3004 at the Islander
A guest from Florence, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2011
Our stay was great. However, I have stayed at the Islander for the past 4 years on Spring Break. Room 3004 was not as nice as the others I have stayed in. The kitchen definately needs some help. There were not enough bowls with lids for storage, serving trays and a garbage disposal would be nice. Also, we had to ask for extra towels. Could use some extra blankets, too. I will say none of this prevented us from having a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We do not recommend this property.
Barbara and William A. from Canal Winchester, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in January, 2011
The condo was very decieving when viewing it on the internet. We had "DAMP_RID" spill all over clothing that was in a can on a wire shelf in the top of the closet in master bedroom. The sofa bed was broken. We had company before xmas, they were going to sleep on the sofa bed. My son opened the sofa bed and it was in deplorable condition, the springs were all broken etc. We called management, they sent a maintainance man to look at it, he also said it was in bad shape. My son and family left. Our daughter and family decided not to come for new year- we spent both holidays by ourselves in a condo that was supposed to sleep 6, but only slept 4? Our holidays were ruined-we spent them alone. The sofa bed still was not repaired when we left 1 month later. Management were no help-we contacted them several times, nothing was ever done to rectify any of the problems. we still had to pay for a condo that was supposed to sleep 6, but only slept 4. Our holidays were ruined as we did not have the accommodation for them. We have contacted the Better Business Bureau, as we think the price was to high, it was not as advertised, also clothes ruined and holidays ruined with our family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

sofa bed was broken-i have been here since 15dec 10-still not fixed.they sent someone to fix it today-cannot be repaired-has to
Barbara and William A. from Canal Winchester, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 17 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wireless Internet
A guest from Decatur, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010
The internet never worked in the unit. We had to use someone's elses internet which was unsecured and not always working either. We needed to have internet to be able to do some work while away from home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Adamsville, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2010
Their was no oil on the beach we enjoyed the trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Debra W. from Brandon, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Edward G. from Edwardsburg, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Olmsted Township, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2010
In late March the weather was cold and the ocean water freezing! The condo was beautiful however and we still had a great time
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

overall our unit was o.k. the carpets need cleaning, there was mildew on the show curtain
A guest from Covington, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

buisiness trip
Dennis P. from Perry, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2009
Very nice place to stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place! Will definitely stay with Brooks & Shorey on our next trip to Fort Walton Beach.
Cindy D. from Tilden, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Vacation Ever!
Paulette S. from Coldwater, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009
Thanks for making our vacation a success! We were so pleased with the condo that we were satisfied to just sit on the balcony and take in the awesome view. We will definitely be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Susan B. from Boaz, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Deborah E. from Penson, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fort Walton trip
Luke D. from Ventress, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2009
We were very pleased with the quality and ammenities of this condo-- We would definitely stay here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties