Condo# 3004: Beautiful beach condo- Hdtv,Wifi,Free beach ...

2 br Fort Walton Beach Beach Front Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$125 - $322 per night

$784 - $2,030 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Condo# 3004: Beautiful beach condo- Hdtv,Wifi,Free beach service+ snorkeling

Beautiful two bedroom two bath unit on the third floor! Features a flat screen TV in the beach front living room and in both bedrooms. ***Now offering wireless internet*** Well decorated and comfortable - you will enjoy your time here for sure!

All of our two bedrooms at the Islander Beach Resort feature a full kitchen equipped with all major appliances, dishes, utensils and cookware. The units also have washers and dryers as well as a private patio.
All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).


Guests at the Islander Beach Resort have access to one of Okaloosa Island's largest gulf-side pools, a shuffleboard court, and a barbeque grill area. A quick stroll across the boardwalk puts you right on the beach! All guests have Free High-Speed Internet access in their unit, as well as wireless Internet access in our lobby.


Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Resturants,local attractions,, Shopping
* Culture: Ballet, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Symphony Orchestra, Theatre, Aquarium
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, LCD HD TV, Movie Rental Available, Television
* Family: Beach, Kids Games, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Water Park
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Shared Swimming Pool, Swimming

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/18/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Sand and Sun
A guest from Dora, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
We had a great time and the condo was great!! The only problem that we were not happy about was the fact that there was alcohol drinking in and around the pool as well as loud music at different times being played from radio's by the was after 5 o'clock each time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We are happy you had a great time and enjoyed the condo. We hope to see you again very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo!
Troy K. from ward, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in this condo. We have stayed in several different ones over the years and this one was not a disappointment. We loved the balcony and all of the space and seating that it had!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We are very happy you had a good time on your vacation and enjoyed the condo. Thank you for your nice comments and we hope to see you again very soon on the Okaloosa Island!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cant wait till next Year!!!
Jessica C. from downsville, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
We were very satisfied with our stay in this unit but there were a few things. the twin Beds were not comfortable, the remote in the 2nd bedroom was missing and the toaster did not work properly. Thanks

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you bringing the issues to our attention. We have called these in to maintenance and they will take care of them promptly. We have also let the condo owner know about the twin size beds and asked them to consider replacement. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon on the Okaloosa Island. Don't forget to ask about our return customer discount!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome
A guest from New Berlin, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Exactly as described. Would book again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT GETAWAY!
Lynn H. from Hartshorne, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Although the elevators decided to quit working when we arrived and there was stormy weather, we had a fun time at the beach, sight-seeing, and doing some antique and souvenir shopping. Very relaxing and our condo seemed to be our home away from home!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Time!
A guest from Hixson, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Unit was very nice, clean, comfy beds. Property is in a good location without traffic problems. Beach was wonderful, not crowded like at the normal high rise locations.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Clean!!!!
Christine M. from Dallas, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Weather was very rainy :(Condo was great, just could have used a little more bowls in the kitchen such as storage containers. Wh had to buy our own wine opener, overall it was very nice. One of the cleanes i have ever stayed in!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Check-in procedure
Koreen B. from Sainte Genavive, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
I found it very inconvenient to have to return the following morning (we were a late arrival) to "officially" check in. I feel that is something you could leave in the lock box so it could be signed and left that night rather than making the client return the next morning by 10,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time
A guest from Crestview, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
Had a blast well maintained
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay!
A guest from Tupelo, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
Had a wonderful time, the room was nice and had a great view of the beach! Everyone was halpful and kind
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Marlene,s family beach trip
Marlene E. from Toney, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
We take a beach trip every year.I always loved staying at Pensacola Beach, my favorite. I'm glad to say I now have another favorite. The only thing that could have been better was a longer stay. We have already begun to talk about our next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great time
A guest from Pontotoc, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
had a great time.did not want to leave.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Magical
A guest from Round Rock, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in May, 2012
The place was wonderful and equipped with everything you could possibly need. I would stay there again in a heart beat; it was hard to leave.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great vacation spot
Doug R. from Florence, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2012
had a fantastic time with kids felt like a home away from home
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Portage, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011
it was too warm in condo sign on thermostat said if lowered it would freeze condenser probably should fix that
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect for family of 4
Julia S. from Allen, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011
For our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 pre-teens) the condo was perfect. What we liked: having an ocean view so we could see the water-weather conditions and walk down the stairs to get to the beach. The patio table was nice for having breakfast. Flat tvs everywhere -the girls liked having their own tv in their bedroom. Liked having washer & dryer in the condo. We made use of the amenities-beach umbrella and chairs are a must!, we rented dvds almost every night, the dolphin cruise (1 free ticket) was great for seeing dolphins up close-water was a little choppy but worth it for the the sealife(dolphin pods, stingray, shark). Condo location was close enough to get to both Destin (7 minutes) and to FWB for groceries (Publix Market). The gals in the office were helpful to recommend that we take Hwy 85 on the way in (seemed a long way around) but that avoided the heavy traffic on Miracle Strip Parkway (Sat afternoon). Minor complaints: we were barefoot in the condo and our feet picked up dust/dirt otherwise the condo was very clean. We couldn't find the remote for the dvd player, and the glass patio door was a little hard to slide. We had a great time and look forward to coming back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tricia W. from Hazlehurst, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Awesome Vacation
Kim H. from Tupelo, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011
We truly LOVED this condo. We wanted a condo directly on the beach and found it here. The whole complex was more than what we expected. Loved, loved, loved!! this condo. we hope to be able to stay in it again next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Eileen H. from Lafayette, Louisiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

evaluation for room 3004 at the Islander
A guest from Florence, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2011
Our stay was great. However, I have stayed at the Islander for the past 4 years on Spring Break. Room 3004 was not as nice as the others I have stayed in. The kitchen definately needs some help. There were not enough bowls with lids for storage, serving trays and a garbage disposal would be nice. Also, we had to ask for extra towels. Could use some extra blankets, too. I will say none of this prevented us from having a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We do not recommend this property.
Barbara and William A. from Canal Winchester, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in January, 2011
The condo was very decieving when viewing it on the internet. We had "DAMP_RID" spill all over clothing that was in a can on a wire shelf in the top of the closet in master bedroom. The sofa bed was broken. We had company before xmas, they were going to sleep on the sofa bed. My son opened the sofa bed and it was in deplorable condition, the springs were all broken etc. We called management, they sent a maintainance man to look at it, he also said it was in bad shape. My son and family left. Our daughter and family decided not to come for new year- we spent both holidays by ourselves in a condo that was supposed to sleep 6, but only slept 4? Our holidays were ruined-we spent them alone. The sofa bed still was not repaired when we left 1 month later. Management were no help-we contacted them several times, nothing was ever done to rectify any of the problems. we still had to pay for a condo that was supposed to sleep 6, but only slept 4. Our holidays were ruined as we did not have the accommodation for them. We have contacted the Better Business Bureau, as we think the price was to high, it was not as advertised, also clothes ruined and holidays ruined with our family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

sofa bed was broken-i have been here since 15dec 10-still not fixed.they sent someone to fix it today-cannot be repaired-has to
Barbara and William A. from Canal Winchester, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 17 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wireless Internet
A guest from Decatur, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010
The internet never worked in the unit. We had to use someone's elses internet which was unsecured and not always working either. We needed to have internet to be able to do some work while away from home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Adamsville, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2010
Their was no oil on the beach we enjoyed the trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Debra W. from Brandon, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Edward G. from Edwardsburg, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Olmsted Township, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2010
In late March the weather was cold and the ocean water freezing! The condo was beautiful however and we still had a great time
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

overall our unit was o.k. the carpets need cleaning, there was mildew on the show curtain
A guest from Covington, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

buisiness trip
Dennis P. from Perry, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2009
Very nice place to stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place! Will definitely stay with Brooks & Shorey on our next trip to Fort Walton Beach.
Cindy D. from Tilden, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Vacation Ever!
Paulette S. from Coldwater, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009
Thanks for making our vacation a success! We were so pleased with the condo that we were satisfied to just sit on the balcony and take in the awesome view. We will definitely be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Susan B. from Boaz, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Deborah E. from Penson, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fort Walton trip
Luke D. from Ventress, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2009
We were very pleased with the quality and ammenities of this condo-- We would definitely stay here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties