Pi 603:splendid unit-whirlpool tub, panoramic view, Free ...

2 br Fort Walton Beach Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$125 - $179 per night

$784 - $1,127 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Pi 603:splendid unit-whirlpool tub, panoramic view, Free Beach Service

This top-story unit provides a panorama of the beach that is not to be missed! Whirlpool tub in Master Bathroom with European shower Slide Bar! Flat-screen TVs throughout condo! Plenty of sitting in the living room accennted with two new arm chairs
UPDATED IN MAY 2013 - New large 46 inch HDTV in the living room, viewable from the living room and the kitchen. New entertainment center in the living room. Master Bedroom has a 36 inch HDTV, second bedroom has a 32" TV. APRIL 2014 - new carpet installed in master bedroom and guest bedroom.
LIVING ROOM AREA SEATS ELEVEN PEOPLE: sofa, 2 arm chairs, 4 kitchen chairs, 2 barstools. Full length wall mirrors in the living room add brightness and spaciousness to the room.

KEY PAD LOCK SYSTEM: never lose a key; no bothersome swipe cards to carry.

FREE LONG DISTANCE CALLS TO USA AND CANADA!!!

The unit owner lives in Fort Walton Beach and visits the condo every couple of weeks to check the condo and keep it first class.

The two bedrooms are carpeted, but the rest of the space has a great tile floor. A large patterened area rug in the living/dining space complements the simple Morroccan-style decorations found throughout all of the rooms.

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

The Master Bedroom is richly colored with subtle tropical accents. Take a nap in the plush chair by the window, or relax in the whirlpool tub in the Master Bath.

The top-floor balcony outside of the living area offers a spectacular view of the beach and is perfect for people watching or star gazing. Below is a grass courtyard, and the pools are within sight further down.

All units at Pelican Isle
have a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico and miles of beaches, with white sands extending past the Okaloosa Pier. The resort includes a pool, spa, workout facilities, a barbeque grilling area, and boardwalk access to the beach. Free High-Speed Internet Access is now also available at Pelican Isle!

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Bunk

Additional Features:
* Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Kinkos, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Restaurants, local attractions
* Culture: Ballet, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Theatre, Aquarium, Gulfarium
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Movies, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, LCD HD TV, Movie Rental Available, Television, Flat Screen TVs in Bunk Area
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Water Park, Military Base
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, extra cabinets, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Central Air, Garage Parking, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Whirlpool Tub, Vacuum Cleaner, Sofa Bed
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Snorkeling, Sound/Bay Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/23/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Fair place for price
A guest from Bossier, LA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
The facility was ok. There didn't seem to be much up keep of the lobby, and the grounds. The pool was very plain. The condo was decorated ok, the living room furniture wasn't comfortable for 4 people.. The patio furniture was cheap plastic chairs and end tables. You couldn't see over the rails because the chairs were too short. We asked for someone to clean the floors because my granddaughter was crawling on the floor the first day and her knees were black. They came quickly but after the cleaning we think it was the area rug. The free movie rentals and beach chairs were a plus.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Won't stay again
Jason G. from Columbia, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
The unit was nice and clean and out service with Brooks and Shorey was wonderful. But this unit was very loud. We slept terribly because it sounded as though the unit was being broken into, all night. It even woke and scared out children during the night. Also, there is no inside deadbolt to lock the door. Anyone with the code or the key can get into the unit. The terrace door was very difficult to open and shut. We couldn't lock it either. The video rentals we got only displayed in black and white on the living room television.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that the condo was nice and you were satisfied with the staff. Sorry to hear about the noise issues, we did nod have any complaints form other guests during the time you were here. For the maintenance issues - our front desk is open daily and we would be happy to address that, if you let us know. Anyhow, we really appreciate your business and hope to see you again on Okaloosa Island, maybe in different condo!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful stay
Sonya T. from Powder Springs, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
We had a very nice stay in your condo. Beach was terrible with all the algae but the condo and amenities were great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your excellent review! We are delighted you had a very nice stay and enjoyed the condo. Yeah, the June grass took over the beach during your stay which was a bummer for everyone. We wish we could control that but unfortunately, there is nothing we can do about it. At any rate, we hope to see you again very soon and fingers crossed that the water will be much clearer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing!!!
Reviewed by: Melissa N. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
The condo was just as it looked in the pictures. It was beautiful, warm and inviting. My family of 5 stayed in a 2 bedroom and had a ton of room. The view from the balcony was perfect. It was very clean and the kitchen was well stocked. We will absolutely come back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your excellent review! We are happy your vacation was amazing! Please be sure to ask about our return customer discount when making your reservations. Hope to see you very soon at the Pelican Isle.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun
wendie h. from ocean springs, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
Stress relieved

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your great review and we hope to see you again very soon at the Pelican Isle!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A thoroughly enjoyable stay!!
Scott W. from Statesville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
Loved the location--not overly crowded and close to entertainment. Kitchen was nicely stocked for preparing meals. A great area that we enjoyed over other beach trips.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your great review! We are happy you had a wonderful time and we hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Graduation Trip
A guest from Delhi, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
Had a blast! First experience with this company and property and would definitely recommend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review. So good to hear you guys had a blast and enjoyed your stay! Please remember to ask about our return customer discount next time you stay with us! We will be glad to see you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great stay that I'd repeat
A guest from Pelham, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
PI 603 was just what I was looking for as far as space,location,amenities,access to desirable vacation activities. The worst part was not the faulty of B&S but Shalimar Golf club where our free golf was included was in so bad of shape the guys in the shop apologized before we even started play.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unit 603
Michial K. from Cedar Rapids, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in December, 2013
We have enjoyed this unit. The one suggestion we would recommend is that the master bedroom needs to be furnished with a satisfactory bureau. For those of us who reside here for an extended period of time the lack of clothing storage is quite difficult. Other than that it is a nice unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We will be sure to pass on to the owner your comment regarding the bureau. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oakalosa Island just replaced Destin....
Linda C. from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in October, 2013
Excellent service from Barbara, manager at Pelican Isle. She helped us find a 3 bedroom condo for next year. My family loved the quiet and the peace and beauty of the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for writing this review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Pelican Isle! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fort Walton Beach Vacation August 2013
A guest from Grand Blanc, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
We had a great time. Lots of fun swimming in the pool, relaxing, and playing in the sand at the beach. Many great restaurants for dining and stores for shopping.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
That's what vacations are all about, fun, relaxation, soaking up the sun and the views of the beautiful Emerald Coast and of course lots of great restaurants and shops to choose from! We hope to welcome you back to Florida's beautiful Okaloosa Island again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacay
A guest from Hattiesburg, Mississippi recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Had a great time with great Friends!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay on the beautiful Okaloosa Island!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

July 4th trip
LANNY F. from terry, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
Enjoyed our stay at the Pelican Isle in Fort Walton. We were able to check-in early and thus got our trip off to a great start. The staff was friendly and courteous.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation 2013
A guest from Vilonia, Arkansas recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2013
We had a great time,the weather was perfect.The cleaning service was not friendly and the downstairs around the pool smelled bad but over all it was wonderful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize about the cleaning service not being friendly however, they do have a set schedule for cleaning and if you are 3 hours late to check-out, they will try to come back to try to clean the condo every 30 minutes. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to see you again in Fort Walton Beach, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer 2013
A guest from Laplace, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
This was a great weekend. The condo was cleaned and well furnished. We enjoy the beach and stay on the island each summer. We usually stay at Gulf Dunes but this was very similar. Only down side was the living room is small and there is wasted space in the master bed room.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break 2013
Dawn H. from Zeeland, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
We had a very nice time! Pelican Isle 603 is a nice place to stay. It could use some updating. The dishwasher was the original dishwasher in the condo and the wheels of the bottom rack were rusted off. The master shower tub was really nice. But it would have been nicer if the shower head was attached to the wall so it didn't have to be held the whole time while showering.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

603 pelican isle review
Bill W. from St.Thomas, ON does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
We have not booked this unit for next year, it needs a paint job, the televisions in both bedrooms are from another century, it needs a shower unit in the master bathroom, as whirlpool baths are from the 70's. It sleeps 8 people but has a couch which seats 3, and the list of issues go on, but the owner is only interested in making money.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review 4 times! We have notified the owner about the issues you had mentioned and upgrades to the condo have been done. We appreciate your business and we value you as a return customer. See you next winter!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

PI 603 review.
Bill W. from St.Thomas, ON does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2013
This unit nrrds a ton of work and additions. We are not going back there next year. It needs paint work, has sleeping for 8 and a couch which sits 3, no dressing table in the master bedroom, into which to put clothes, long term rentals need a place to put clothing, short term do not. It needs a shower unit in the master bathroom. The TV in both bedroons are ****. The list goes on and on, and the owner will not listen.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pelican Isle 603 review.
Bill W. from St.Thomas, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2013
This place is in desparate need of some work, and updating. Needs a paint job, needs to replace the 20th. century televisions. Can sleep 8 people, but has one three seat couch.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review
Bill W. from St.Thomas, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in January, 2013
We have booked another unit with Eva for next year. Much needs to be done in this unit to bring it up to par with many other units in the area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unit 603
Bill W. from St.Thomas, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012
This is our 8th.year with Brooks and Shorey, which speaks for itself. The staff are awesome.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place
A guest from Greenville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012
Overall satisfied. Would be better if master bedroom had ocean view.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Breathtaking view
Constance B. from Jonesboro, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012
My brother and I celebrated our birthday weekend and it was beautiful the condo was really nice and the view was perfect
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Property
A guest from Bessemer, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
Great Property
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pelican Isle week an annual event
Marvin F. from Bessemer, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2012
Relaxing and enjoyable week. Excellent location with limited traffic (noise) on access road.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

5 stars!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012
It was perfect!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pelican Isle
Cynthia W. from Cleveland, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2012
We absolutely love staying at Pelican Isle! We return there year after year and will continue to do so. Thanks for a wonderful vacation, Brooks and Shorey!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place to stay!
A guest from Indian Mound, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
My family and I came in for Spring break. We were very happy with our unit at the Pelican Isle. We have visited Ft. Walton many times over the years and this is ranked at the top of one of our best stays yet! Maintenance was quick to respond to a minor issure we had upon arrival. I have already recommended this place to someone coming in June. We will definitely be back this summer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review
Bill W. from St.Thomas, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2012
I have already discussed with Ron Shorey the issues which concerned me.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of 603 in Pelican Isle.
Bill W. from St.Thomas, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 29 days in February, 2012
I do have some issues which I will elaborate on in my review at the end of our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review
Bill W. from St.Thomas, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in January, 2012
I will comment further at the end of our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT PLACE TO STAY
Kim M. from Sharpsburg, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
One of the nicest place we have ever rented. We really enjoyed our stay here. It was even better than what the pictures showed. We will be coming back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome.
Tina C. from Clarksville, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wow, what a place to vacation, can't wait till next year.
Robby S. from corbin, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
Loved it, if it would have had a lazy river for the kids would have been over the top. see you next year the smith's
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

not satisfied in Mentone, AL
Gail C. from Mantone, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
I was disappointed in a few things. It didn't seem to be as nice as the brochures showed. The hallways were dirty and there was a hole torn in the floor coating just outside our door (603). I almost fell and our Grandaughter did fall and skin her knee up pretty bad. Inside the condo the leather furniture was worn & torn in places. The bed coverlet ; bedskirt were dirty & stained. The carpet was dirty in big spots where it looked as if someone had spilled something. The shower curtain was almost torn from the hangers. Management was kind enough to send housekeeping up with a new one. Water collected on the balcony because of the storm shutters not letting it drain off ; the kids wanted to play in the stagnant water so we had to try &; keep them in. They never did send anyone up to get it off as we asked. The one elevator was slow. The doors had a hard time opening & closing. The elevator guys were there a couple of days a week to try fix them. Unit 610 wasn't any better. The cammode gave trouble, the chair in the living room was torn on the side & the back. The closet door glide in the x-tra bedroom was broken. call me if you need any more info in Mentone, Al
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Janet S. from London, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

clean & nice view to ocean big enough to 2 family
Pil Y Y. from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location loved the pool. a little disappointed with the dark heavy decor. would have preferred more light beachy decor.
A guest from Lawrenceville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Frank H. from Maple Lake, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Broken Arrow, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in October, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very rewarding..
Lorina B. from Birmingham, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010
My stay was very rewarding, we are planning to use you all for future vacation stays
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

John H. from Vicksburg, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Cypress, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Shellie R. from Crandell, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our seveth year at Pelican Isle and will return for an 8th year
Catherine D. from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Kennett, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everything was great. However, it would have been nice to know that the master bath doesn't have a conventional shower setup.
A guest from St. Charles, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place and great people
Shane B. from Hagan, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010
This was a beautiful condo at a beautiful location. The staff was very nice and helpful. This condo could use an update to its electronics (t.v.'s and DVD players) but who really has time to watch t.v. with so much to do.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Private and quiet with easy beach access and no housekeeping interruptions.
Michael L. from Broken Arrow, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in September, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very enjoyable stay. The room was excellent.
Janice G. from Boaz, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from New Orleans, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
We enjoyed our stay at Pelican Isle very much. The complex was clean and easy to get around. The pool was bigger than it appeared in pictures on the website, and it was a huge plus having bathrooms available for use near the pool and beach. It was also very nice that our rental agreement provided for beach service with an umbrella and two chairs each day. Our condo was quite comfortable, however the living area was smaller than we had hoped, and the master bedroom seemed to have a lot of wasted space. We were two families vacationing together, and during the day when we weren't on the beach, we were all kind of on top of each other. Additionally, the condo did not have the quantity of bath linens stated in the rental agreement and we had to contact the rental agency to have more sent over. Housekeeping brought them over right away.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Shelton S. from Warner Robins, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Cedar Hill, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2009
The property was very nice. Clean. Great location. Helpful staff. Amenity package was very good. We played golf at one of the preferred course and they were very accomodating. We will come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Diane C. from Park Hills, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2009
We enjoyed our stay so much. It was on 6th floor andwe could view the beautiful ocean and the sunrises and sunsets so clearly. The pool and hot tub were great also. The beds were very comfy. The only thing we weren't too pleased with was the sofa in the living room. (not comfy at all). The stay was great, and we would recomend this condo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT vacation property
A guest from Greenville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2008
Excellent, convenient location. Check in/out a breeze. Property was immaculate and very comfortable. Would definitely stay again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Theresa L. from Navarre, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2008
For this time of year, the pool should be heated to a bit warmer temperature. It's nice to have a heated pool to swim in, but pool felt very cold this time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice view
A guest from Imperial, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
The condo was in good shape. It was claen. The only thing they could have done to improve it was to have some dish washing liquid, laundry soap and extra trash bags available for the price. This the the second time I have rented from Brook and shorey resorts. Both places I would stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jennifer M. from Grant, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alan M. from Southlake, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from KENNESAW, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2008
Although the unit was decorated very nicely; the unit could stand a deep cleaning (baseboards, carpet cleaned, the water faucets had spots). Also, when we arrived there were two beer cans on the balcony.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Newnan, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from South Pittsburg, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kendol C. from Brandon, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Birmingham, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Norcross, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2008
The place was beautifully decorated. We loved it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dana N. from Senoia, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Austin, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We were very satisfied except for the couch in the livingroom and the noisy dishwasher. We have reserved it for next year only i
A guest from Gladwin, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cynthia W. from Cleveland, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2007
The beach was pristine & uncrowded. We stayed @ Pelican Isle 3 times in 2007. 2 times in unit 603 & oncew in 402. We have been well satisfied each & every time or we would not stay in the same place or use the same booking agency. We have used Brooks & Shorey for about 8 years & will continue to do so.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Elizabeth H. from Jemison, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Florida Vacation
A guest from Morrow, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2007
We were extremely pleased with the condo and have recommended it to several of our friends. Everything that was advertise was there. Thanks for a great stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very clean and pretty place.
A guest from TRENTON, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

DAVID R. from BURKE, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties