Condo #201: Spacious gulf front condo- Wifi,BBQ,Free Beac...

2 br Fort Walton Beach Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  2 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$125 - $307 per night

$784 - $1,932 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Condo #201: Spacious gulf front condo- Wifi,BBQ,Free Beach Service

A spacious home away from home! With an amazing view of the pristine Gulf of Mexico, this two bedroom two bathroom condominium leaves little to be desired. Fresh paint, TVs in all bedrooms and a brand new dining room set with bar stools. New tile in the living and dining rooms was added in the fall of 2011. An open and bright living room hosts a contemporary nautical theme connecting the inside to the wonderful scenes outside, which can be viewed from the large gulf facing balcony. Brand new mattresses for beds added in October 2013.

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).


Guests at the Islander Beach Resort have access to one of Okaloosa Island's largest gulf-side pools, a shuffleboard court, and a barbeque grill area. A quick stroll across the boardwalk puts you right on the beach! All guests have Free High-Speed Internet access in their unit, as well as wireless Internet access in our lobby.


Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Full

Additional Features:
* Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Resturants,local attractions,, Shopping
* Culture: Ballet, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Symphony Orchestra, Theatre, Aquarium
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, LCD HD TV, Movie Rental Available, Television
* Family: Beach, Kids Games, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Water Park
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Swimming, Walkway to Water

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/17/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Communication
A guest from Fairfield Glade, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in November, 2013
It would be easier to deal with the management company on the property.. Also, you should inform tenants when pools are not heated and any other conditions, like the heat and a/c condition.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We do have 3 offices (2 onsite offices and 1 offsite) if you prefer to stay at a location with onsite office you may want to consider our Gulf Dunes or Pelican Isle property. Unfortunately not all of our properties have heated pools, however we are more than happy to let you know when reserving a unit. Once again thank you and we hope to see you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

fwb 9/13
Deanne C. from Oxford, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
great, as always!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
:-) Thank you for taking the time to leave this review... it is always good to hear of the fun and enjoyment our customers have during their stay with us! We hope to welcome you back to Okaloosa Island again soon
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunsational September
Kim G. from Waynesville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
Terrific Time, Wonderful Weather, Fabulous Food, Clean Comfortable Condo. Thanks for the overall Great Vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank yoiu for choosing Brooks and Shorey resorts for yoiur Florida vacation! We look forward to welcoming you back to Beautiful Okaloosa Island again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

romantic and peaceful!
Alisa B. from Lawrince, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
My husband and i were thrilled with this was very clean,comfortable and alot larger than we thought it would be. The beach is just right there so close,with very easy access. We LOVED our stay and cant wait to rent it again amd take the family! Thanks Alisa &Tom Bowie from Lawrenceville Ga..:-)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Alisa and Tom - thank you for your review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Unit 201 is indeed very spacious and it's a great condo! Please come back soon and don't forget to ask about our return customer discount!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Will Come Back Again!
Chad K. from Newnan, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
Had a blast. Great location, great view. So close to the beach I could watch my kids from the balcony. Safe and quiet. Loved it!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We look foward to welcoming you back again soon! Thank you for taking the time to write this review!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay for the Pay!!
A guest from Gonzales, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
This complex was very nice, a little on the older side, but nice view of the beach and convienient to lots of things. One of the most clean units that I have ever stayed at before. I will be back...Thanks!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! The Islander Beach Resort does conisit of two phases, Phase one (the building you stayed in) was built in 1983, However, Phase two was built in 1998, so is a little newer. Be sure to call us to make your next reservation, we will be happy to check availability for you in Phase two. That way you get to still stay at the Islander Beach Resort, but in a newer building (if this is your preference)! We hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Condo We've Ever Rented
Kristi Y. from Fort Worth, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
We would return in a heartbeat! Clean, lots of space, convenient to shopping and food! Beach service was fantastic! Would definitely return!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Nice and Satisfied
Dewanna W. from Crowville, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
We had a great stay at The Islander. Our condo was nice and clean. The only problem we had was that mother nature was not very friendly during our stay. Other than that our stay was very pleasant.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing Vacation
Joseph L. from Groveport, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
We had a wonderful vacation for the last two years and we may possibly stay again next year for ten days. WE had beautiful weather and we enjoyed the ocean and the sunsets every night and we even relaxed drinking coffee on the balcony watching the dolphins every morning. We also enjoyed the restaurants and shopping. We enjoyed going out to crab island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place, beautiful views, great location!!
Lisa C. from New Tazwell, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
My family and I had an amazing time at the condo we rented. Everyone we dealt with was so nice and friendly. The view was so beautiful. Each morning we would sit on the balcony and watch the dolphins swim by. The location was perfect. We plan to return next year!! Thank you so much!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pleasant stay
Joe A. from The Rock, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013
Everyone was very helpful with the booking process and the stay was quite pleasant.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

April 16-21, 2013
Angie S. from Buford, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2013
Despite a few cloudy days and one rainy day, it was wonderful!! The condo is right on the beach. You can sit at the dining table and think you're on the beach - a wonderful view and a very comfortable condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent older property
A guest from Grand Rapid, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Three comments: 1-life safety issue; there are pots and pans in the oven-no problem; but they are separated by paper towel that could easily ignite; 2-The owner should install a garbage disposal; 3-the HVAC system is very old; there was no ability to have a fan running or air movement; sometimes it was way too hot; suggest the owner invest in a couple of HVAC units as found in current motels-also perhaps a celing fan or at least a box fan or two in the unit. But we still loved the place and the location and the access to the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay on Okaloosa Island
A guest from Glendale, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
We had a wonderful stay in this clean, spacious unit on Okaloosa Island! The owners were prompt, helpful and generally just wonderful to book through. The unit itself is a double unit with an expansive balcony (a happy surprise) and has great separation of bedrooms/bathrooms and tons of living room space. The kitchen is small but well stocked with everything you could possibly need. The view of the beach is wonderful with two glass patio doors to open for a morning breeze.Our only complaint was that the property management company wasn't very good (Brooks & Shorey). Our free video card did not work (we had to drive down to the end of the island to use and it wouldn't process), the directions to the video box were incorrect and dated (good thing we knew what we were looking for!) and the water to the entire building was shut off on the day of check out for building maintenance and they did not notify us in advance. If another resident hadn't informed us we wouldn't have been able to shower or use the bathrooms etc. When we checked out and brought it to their attention the agent just shrugged and took our keys without an apology or any concern at all. Very disappointed with the Property Managers but loved the unit & the owners obviously take great care to make your stay wonderful and relaxing!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved the balcony of the condo! We would like to point out that Brooks and Shorey Resorts does not manage the Islander complex so unfortunately, we had no notification about the water shut-off at all. We appreciate your input and hope to see you again in Fort Walton Beach, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A wonderful view in need of attention.
A guest from Napierville, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2013
Overall, satisfactory and the view is wonderful. However, in order to remain competitive with other units at the resort I would suggest serious consideration be given to upgrading the balcony doors/windows and repairing/replacing the faucets in the kitchen and Master bath. We were disappointed with the cleaning as we had to wash the patio doors so we could clearly view the emerald coast and there was mildew/mold on the tub surrounds in both bathrooms.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Updates
A guest from Genesel, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013
The condo met our needs. The bathrooms need to be updated, but were very clean. The bathtubs need nonslip surface. The washer and dryer are getting very old, but will not rent condo without them. We enjoyed being close to the water and the large windows.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thumbs Up
A guest from Crystal Lake, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in October, 2012
Second time in same condo. Beach balconey view wonderful
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very pleased with Islander 201
Debbie D. from Round Rock, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012
We enjoyed the condo the area and the closeness to the beach all very much. But we would ha e appreciated knowing there was work going on. We were glad the owner gave us such a great rate though.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great view! The room is nice! The building needs work!
Riley D. from Providence, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012
The room was satisfactory. However, the outside of the building was dirty, there was tons of dirt/lint outside of the room door. On a positive note, the view was spectacular and the beach was so close and easy to access. We would consider staying again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

September is best!
Deanne C. from Oxford, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012
perfect time of year, had beach and pool to ourselves. SOOOOOO close to water!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fort Walton Beach Vacation
John J. from Canal Winchester, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Excellent location, not so crowded, Destin a short distance away, Loved Crab Island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Super ocean view but needs electronic upgrading
A guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012
Great ocean view! Spacious and it was a bonus to have 2 full beds in one of the bedrooms. However, television needs upgrading. Only 1 flat screen tv in living room. One bedroom has a 20 inch box tv, and main bedroom has an 18" tv. No other DVD player except in the living room.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy camper
Diane F. from Brentwood, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
Location, unit were perfect. All we can say is thank you for all you great work.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Owner - Nice Place To Stay!
A guest from Dardenne Prairie, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We have reserved this unit 3 times in the past and as always we found it quite clean and ready upon our arrival. The owner is a real delight to deal with, very accommodating and pleasant.The unit is always well-equipped with everything we need for the week including all sorts of cooking utensils. This beach condo is freshly painted and was recently updated (ceramic tiles,furniture,and kitchen appliances), is very comfortable, great looking, and very bright with the two large sliding doors. And what a view of the beach from the double balcony!!!Being on the second floor we mostly used the stairs for convenience and exercise, but the elevators were always readily available. On the first floor, under the stairs there are luggage carts that make it easy to bring all your ?stuff? into the condo.On the beach free beach service was included at no charge. Every morning our two beach chairs and umbrella were there set up for us to enjoy a day in the sand and surf!A couple of nights we watched free-rental movies as the living room is equipped with a flat screen TV, cable, and a DVD player.In general everything worked as expected and we had a marvelous time in a very welcoming beach condo!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a very nice time.
Barbara H. from Plymouth, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
"Every day was a different adventure," that was what our nine-year old grandson said. We saw dolphins in front of the condo one day. Witnessed a beach wedding. Grilled steaks on the grill one night. Enjoyed the beach even though there were high rip tide warnings. This was our second trip to Okaloossa Island and this stay was just as nice as before. We will come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Incredible view! Very clean!
A guest from Fort Mill, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Incredible view! Very clean! Everyone very friendly and easy to work with
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A beach dream!
Kelley W. from Birmingham, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2012
Can't wait to return!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break
A guest from Florence, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2011
Loved the condo much nicer than the one last year. The only problem was the internet working each day, sometimes it would sometimes it wouldnt. There were no clear instruction for that. The remotes were old batteries and when I replaced them I didnt have instructions how to reset the remote. The condo was great though and I will probably request the same one next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Ofallon, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
Brooks and Shorey was wonderful! Very professional and helpful. We have been using them for several years and have stayed at the Islander now for 3 years. We will be returning every year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sharon and Mike P. from Cambridge, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in March, 2010
We stayed here for 2 months. We were satisfied with the general condition. The kitchen is more like an efficiency kitchen - limited cupboard space! There weren't any casserole type dishes, kettle or teapot. I think a 4 slice toaster should be in all units. The property manager was very helpful. We are returning to a different property next year but were happy to go through Brooks & Shorey. They also let us look at various propertires before we decided what unit we would take. For this we were most grateful! Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wet hallway
A guest from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
That unit had a wet, standing water, private hallway. we told maintenance and all they did was mop. it didn't do any good. we used the laundry fan to dry it finally.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Trip to the coast
Jeff A. from Granbury, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2008
Loved the view, Destin is a fun place to vacation...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

MS Girls' Weekend
Sharon D. from Seminary, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Xmas
A guest from St. Inigoes, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2007
Our stay there was wonderful!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ralph M. from Tooele, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Week
Jack M. from Auburn, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2007
The week was fun, but the building and condo we stayed in was old and really needed updating. Good location and good access to the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great views, nice location.
A guest from Navarre, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2007
We held son's wedding reception in the reception/lobby area directly past the check in. It was much better for this type of function than I thought possible. Not only was it adaquate for our needs, but very convienent to be able to stay on the same property. The staff was most accomadating & friendly. I would not hesitate to reccomend them. Although the condos are a little less than new, our unit was quite confortable, and had an awesome view of the Gulf.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties