We 507: Beach Service Included, Free Wi-Fi, Beach Front, ...

1 br Fort Walton Beach Beach Front Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$109 - $248 per night

$686 - $1,561 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This 5th floor 1 bedroom / 2 bath beach front condo offers UNBELIEVABLE and UNOBSTRUCTED views of the gorgeous Emerald Coast. The property sits directly on the beach and has one of the largest beach front pools on the Okaloosa Island. DON'T MISS OUT!

This inviting 1 bedroom / 2 bath beach front unit, located in a wonderful property, sleeps up to 6 guests. Do not overlook this space because it is only one bedroom; it has an incredible view of the beach that is not-to-miss! Take in the sight of clear blue-green waters and the sound of crashing waves from the living and dining area. Also be sure to rest up in the comfortable queen-size bed so you can take part in a variety of activities offered on Okaloosa Island and in the Fort Walton Beach/Destin area. Brand new 42" LED TV + DVD player installed in the living room and a 26" LED TV + DVD player installed in the bedroom in March of 2013! New dishwasher, fresh paint and FREE WI-FI!
All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily ; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Guests of Waters Edge
can enjoy the resort's two pools, a workout facility, free wireless high-speed Internet access, and direct beach access by boardwalk.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Bunk

Additional Features:
* Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Restaurants, local attractions
* Culture: Ballet, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Theatre, Gulfarium
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Movies, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, LCD HD TV, Movie Rental Available, Television, Flat Screen TVs in Bunk Area
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Water Park, Military Base
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Central Air, Covered Parking, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Sofa Bed
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Snorkeling, Sound/Bay Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing, Wind Surfing

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/17/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Covered Parking
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Outstanding Stay in Fort Walton Beach
Matthew L. from Stafford Springs, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2014
Outstanding stay in Fort Walton Beach, unit 507 at Waters Edge, warm and comforting tasteful d├ęcor with unmatched sunrise and sunset viewing from the fifth floor balcony. The unit came with everything needed to have a home away from home experience and more. Ample parking garage provides cover from the occasional rain shower. Will recommend and will stay again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are so thrilled that you had such a wonderful time while staying at the Waters Edge, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Feb. 2014
Roger N. from Grinnell, Iowa recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in January, 2014
Very enjoyable stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you so much for taking the time out to review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will see you next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peaceful and relaxing getaway
Debra B. from Metairie, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
Great condo...great weather....3rd trip this year and the best so far...only one problem the a/c not working properly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank youi for taking the time to write this review! We have since notified our head of maintenance who has arranged for the AC to be looked at! We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Last Minute Weekend Getaway
A guest from Alpharetta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Perfect rental for our family of 2 adults, 1 teen and 1 child! The view was perfect, right in front of the beach! When there was too much seaweed on shore, we hit the pool and it was beautiful and clean. The perfect place for families. Everything was in working order, except for the key pad code. Somehow it got changed during our stay, but the management got right back to me with the correct code. The beach was beautiful, the room was clean and had everything we needed for our stay! Thank you so much for the perfect Labor Day weekend getaway. From Alpharetta, GA with love.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the WATER'S EDGE and we hope to see you again soon on the Okaloosa Island. Please remember to ask about our return customer discount next time you plan your vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation
A guest from Waynesboro, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
It was great! I love the high ceilings so that my child that sleeps in the top bunk isn't hitting the ceiling. My kids also loved the TV's in the bunks. I would like to have had a larger washer. The one in the unit is small and doesn't hold many large beach towels.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Will not be back!
Tory P. from Madison, MS does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013
We arrived to find the condo very dirty. Ex. Dust and dirt hanging from ceiling fans, lamp shades etc. the sheets on master bed had hair on them. The mattress pad had some unidentified substance on it. I called management and they offered a smaller emergency unit for the night until housekeeping could come the next morning. The headboard on the bed was also broken. There had been a leak under the kitchen sink(smelled nasty)and in the bathroom ceiling. Long story short I ended up washing EVERYTHING in hot water. Housekeeping showed up the next morning and half way cleaned. Maintenance never came to fix the headboard so we had to rig it. I spoke with the manager he was not willing to put us in a different unit and kept insisting this unit had great reviews! I invited him to come and take a look for himself. Of course he didn't!!! We have rented from B&S for four summers and this will be our last with them! This condo needs serious updating and a thorough cleaning!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great!
A guest from Harold, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Recommend to all!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

HONEYMOON
Bobby H. from New Brockton, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
We rented this condo at the last minute for our honeymoon and was more than satisfied with the accommodations. Definitely will be a consideration for the 1yr anniversary.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great get away
A guest from Brentwood, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Booked at the last minute, but was very pleased.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties