We 507: Beach Service Included, Free Wi-Fi, Beach Front, ...

1 br Fort Walton Beach Beach Front Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$109 - $260 per night

$686 - $1,638 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
We 507: Beach Service Included, Free Wi-Fi, Beach Front, Awesome Views

This inviting 1 bedroom / 2 bath beach front unit, located in a wonderful property, sleeps up to 6 guests. Do not overlook this space because it is only one bedroom; it has an incredible view of the beach that is not-to-miss! Take in the sight of clear blue-green waters and the sound of crashing waves from the living and dining area. Also be sure to rest up in the comfortable queen-size bed so you can take part in a variety of activities offered on Okaloosa Island and in the Fort Walton Beach/Destin area. Brand new 42" LED TV + DVD player installed in the living room and a 26" LED TV + DVD player installed in the bedroom in March of 2013! New dishwasher, fresh paint and FREE WI-FI!
All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily ; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Guests of Waters Edge
can enjoy the resort's two pools, a workout facility, free wireless high-speed Internet access, and direct beach access by boardwalk.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Bunk

Additional Features:
* Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Restaurants, local attractions
* Culture: Ballet, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Theatre, Gulfarium
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Movies, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, LCD HD TV, Movie Rental Available, Television, Flat Screen TVs in Bunk Area
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Water Park, Military Base
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Central Air, Covered Parking, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Sofa Bed
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Snorkeling, Sound/Bay Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing, Wind Surfing

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/13/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Clean and quite
A guest from Parkersburg, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
Was a nice quite place to stay. Very clean. The pools were great and the walk to the beach was very short. The balcony on the 5 th floor was perfect. The location is perfect if you don't like a busy beach. Perfect for kids.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for the wonderful review, we hope to welcome you back to Fort Walton Beach again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great, family friendly condo!
Christie K. from Florence, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
Great vacation! Loved the condo and plan to book again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Be sure to call us and ask for your return guest discount, a Thank you for choosing Brooks and Shorey Resorts for your Florida vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacay
A guest from Gallaton, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
Great room-

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for the great review! :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful!
Christie L. from Coushatta, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
Loved our stay! The condo was awesome! Although the seaweed had moved in due to a storm, we were still able to enjoy our stay! Thanks too the amenities we had fun and saved money.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thanks for your great review! So good to hear that you enjoyed your stay even though the Gulf was not as clear as usual. Glad you liked the condo and we sure hope to see you at the Water's Edge very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sleeping Arrangements
A guest from Marietta, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
Meet our daughter,son-in-law, and grandchildren who were staying in room 310. The beach and poor were great, loved the chair set up system and the boys were very nice and helpful - they are hard workers and always friendly. We had a wonderful time with our family, but my husband and I did not feel the condo was cleaned well enough, but the real issue was the sleeping arrangements. The ONLY bedroom had a full sized bed and no window treatments to block out the light, so was very bright. My husband slept in this room. Because the bed was so small i spent the first night in the lower bunk of the bunk beds that were located in the hallway. There was a very uncomfortable thin mattress on plywood as the base. In the middle of the night, I took the mattress off the top bunk and added it to the bottom bunk. Not a good nights sleep. The two night I slept on the pull out sofa in the living room. Again a thin mattress, but better than the bunk. My husband and I are both 65 and had not been to the beach for years. We were looking forward to a wonderful get away and were very disappointed with the sleeping arrangement in the unit for $300.00 per night. Our daughter and her family come yearly to the beach and always book with your company.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that you were not happy about the sleeping arrangements, namely the Queen size bed in the bedroom. Unfortunately, you had made your reservations online through our web site and chose this particular condo. Our web site clearly states that the bed in the bedroom is a queen size bed. Sorry we could not help you when you cam to the office to complain about the queen size bed. Unfortunately, we have no capability of swapping out the beds upon requests. All of these condos are individually owner and it is up to the condo owners to decide what size of beds they would like to put in the condos. All information is featured online so we would advise to make your selections more carefully next time if your really prefer to have a king size bed. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Can't wait to go back!
Jayme D. from Ringgold, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014
We enjoyed staying at Water's Edge unit 507. The condo was perfect for our family of 4 and our kids LOVED the bunk fact they both cried when we had to leave. The condo was cozy and very nice and the view was perfect! We had a wonderful vacation and will definitely request this condo again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your excellent review and the nice comments! We truly appreciate it! The part about your kids was just way too cute! We hope to see you again very soon at the Water's Edge unit 507! Don't forget to ask about our return customer discount.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break 2014
A guest from Newburgh, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014
Very pleased with this condo,except I would recommend installing more towel bars. It was some what aggravating to not be able to hang up a wet bath towel. Kitchen was well stocked with glasses and utensils. The view of the ocean was just BEAUTIFUL!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your review. The suggestion will definitely be passed on to the owner. Once again thank you and we hope to see you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Outstanding Stay in Fort Walton Beach
Matthew L. from Stafford Springs, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2014
Outstanding stay in Fort Walton Beach, unit 507 at Waters Edge, warm and comforting tasteful d├ęcor with unmatched sunrise and sunset viewing from the fifth floor balcony. The unit came with everything needed to have a home away from home experience and more. Ample parking garage provides cover from the occasional rain shower. Will recommend and will stay again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are so thrilled that you had such a wonderful time while staying at the Waters Edge, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Feb. 2014
Roger N. from Grinnell, Iowa recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in January, 2014
Very enjoyable stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you so much for taking the time out to review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will see you next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peaceful and relaxing getaway
Debra B. from Metairie, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
Great condo...great weather....3rd trip this year and the best so far...only one problem the a/c not working properly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank youi for taking the time to write this review! We have since notified our head of maintenance who has arranged for the AC to be looked at! We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Last Minute Weekend Getaway
A guest from Alpharetta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Perfect rental for our family of 2 adults, 1 teen and 1 child! The view was perfect, right in front of the beach! When there was too much seaweed on shore, we hit the pool and it was beautiful and clean. The perfect place for families. Everything was in working order, except for the key pad code. Somehow it got changed during our stay, but the management got right back to me with the correct code. The beach was beautiful, the room was clean and had everything we needed for our stay! Thank you so much for the perfect Labor Day weekend getaway. From Alpharetta, GA with love.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the WATER'S EDGE and we hope to see you again soon on the Okaloosa Island. Please remember to ask about our return customer discount next time you plan your vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation
A guest from Waynesboro, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
It was great! I love the high ceilings so that my child that sleeps in the top bunk isn't hitting the ceiling. My kids also loved the TV's in the bunks. I would like to have had a larger washer. The one in the unit is small and doesn't hold many large beach towels.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Will not be back!
Tory P. from Madison, MS does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013
We arrived to find the condo very dirty. Ex. Dust and dirt hanging from ceiling fans, lamp shades etc. the sheets on master bed had hair on them. The mattress pad had some unidentified substance on it. I called management and they offered a smaller emergency unit for the night until housekeeping could come the next morning. The headboard on the bed was also broken. There had been a leak under the kitchen sink(smelled nasty)and in the bathroom ceiling. Long story short I ended up washing EVERYTHING in hot water. Housekeeping showed up the next morning and half way cleaned. Maintenance never came to fix the headboard so we had to rig it. I spoke with the manager he was not willing to put us in a different unit and kept insisting this unit had great reviews! I invited him to come and take a look for himself. Of course he didn't!!! We have rented from B&S for four summers and this will be our last with them! This condo needs serious updating and a thorough cleaning!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great!
A guest from Harold, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Recommend to all!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

HONEYMOON
Bobby H. from New Brockton, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
We rented this condo at the last minute for our honeymoon and was more than satisfied with the accommodations. Definitely will be a consideration for the 1yr anniversary.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great get away
A guest from Brentwood, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Booked at the last minute, but was very pleased.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties