Nice Ground Floor & Gulf Front - Stroll to Beach or Pool

1 br Fort Walton Beach Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$120 - $190 per night

$580 - $1,140 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Looking for Paradise? Here it is at the El Matador! Has to be the most sought of family vacation resort on the Emerald Coast. A secluded condominium nestled between the beautiful white sand dunes and the sparkling Emerald Waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

El Matador is truly a beach resort. Just two miles down Santa Rosa Blvd at the end of the Island you will find us ? secluded but still just a few minutes to all the amenities that Destin and Fort Walton Beach have to offer. Just six miles down Hwy. 98 you can enjoy Destin ? ? The Worlds Luckiest Fishing Village? ? charter a private trip or take the kids out on a group boat and catch dinner. While in Destin enjoy fine restaurants, shopping, and golfing on some of the best golf courses in the Panhandle of Florida. Hard to believe that you might need a day off from the beach but if you do take the family to Big Kahunas Water Park in the center of old Destin. Much more than just a water park? it?s a day of fun!

Back at the El Matador enjoy the large grass areas between our buildings just right for family fun and games. With two pools, his and her whirlpool, and saunas just right for your tired muscles after a game of tennis on one of our courts, or in our fitness center. We are located at the end of Okaloosa Island a small barrier Island between Fort Walton Beach and Destin. This gated community with thirteen miles of undeveloped beaches to the west is sure to have you longing to return.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: 1 Bed/ 1 Bth Ground Floor Gulf Front Condo

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, On Site Fitness Center, Nearby Golf Courses, Nearby Movie Theatres, Nearby Outlet Shopping
* Culture: Symphony Orchestra, Ballet, Museums, Theater, Concerts
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: On Beach, Close to Town
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Pots and Pans
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, High Speed Internet, Washer/Dryer On Site, DVD Players, 2 TV's
* Outdoor: Patio, Shared Pool, Tennis, Beach, BBQ Grills On Site, Fishing, Boating, Parasailing, Jet-Ski-ing, Kite-Boarding, Snorkelling, Disc Golf, Diving, Sailing, Golfing

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/15/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
LOVED IT!
Kristi B. from Corryton, 37721 recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014
My husband and I along with our 2 small kids spent 7 nights in Unit 414 in October. We had plenty of room. Bed was comfortable, and the kids slept soundly each night on the sleeper sofa. Kitchen is roomy and fully stocked. Pools were always clean and workers were putting a fresh coat of paint on the exterior of all buildings while we were there. Don't let the age of this place keep you away, it is remarkably updated and beautiful. We had a great experience and will consider staying here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great but noisy
A guest from Florence, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2014
My Husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The condo was super nice and the beach was perfect. There was work being done at the time of our stay and the workers started working about 7 am. They were very noisy and even left trash on our balcony. Overall the I would give the experience a 9 out of 10.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Convenient but view was lacking
Chad R. from Cookeville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014
Convenient to the beach, view from room left something to be desired...especially with all the construction equipment parked directly outside of our 1st floor patio.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Year Number 6....will be back!!!
A guest from Memphis, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Excellent
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place, great price
A guest from Charenton, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here. Though I couldn't wake up and sit on a balcony to see the surf, it was such a close walk I didn't miss it. The beach wasn't crowded being on the end of the island. My only complaint would be that the shower was a bit dirty. I'd definitely return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Older unit/Well done
LACEY G. from Maurice, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
This unit is older. It is very close to the pool and boardwalk to the beach. It is also the last condo on the beach so it is private. The rental agency was very helpful. There was a drainage issue in the tub. But overall enjoyed it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

MLL Review
Marylou L. from Royal Oak, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
I very much enjoyed my stay at the El Matador. The condo was very nice. Only wish renting the common areas was not cost prohibitive. Seems like they are empty all the time anyway. Association should consider pricing accordingly. $300 for lower room near pool is too high in my opinion. I am hopeful they will work with us on a more affordable rate in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best beach vacation ever!
Chrissy D. from Columbia, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
Location was beautiful and very safe. We loved that we were on the ground floor and could just walk out the door to the beach. Very clean! Kitchen was very well equipped, any chef would be happy with the amenities. Very serene relaxing vacation. Just what we needed!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Memory Lane Trip
Mary Jo P. from Franklin, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
When my husband and I met 25 years ago one of our first trips was to the El Matador. Since then we have visited different beach areas in Alabama and Florida. For his 70 birthday I surprised him with a "memory lane trip" back to the El Matador. Previously we had stayed in buildings 2,3,and 6 in our first years together. This time we needed to be more convenient so I chose unit #414 because of its location just steps away from the pool and beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the convenience of the unit. Chris was wonderful and our experience from the booking to the departure was fantastic. Thanks for a wonderful time down memory lane!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor
Mary Jo, i am so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and i hope you keep coming down to this beautiful area of Fort Walton Beach. I will be happy to help you again next year and many years to come, so please give me a call, to help you with your vacation, and you are right, that unit 414 is just steps to the pool and the beach, i so love that location. Chris.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sixth year in 414. Outstanding!!!
Connie B. from Memphis, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Could not ask for a better vacation. Plan on returning to 414 for visit #seven in 2013.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderful vacation
Darlene S. from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
I wish I could moved and live there and work Alicia J Hollis
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

?
A guest from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
We are always happy to be at El Matador but the condition of the condo was not up to par. There was an electrical outlet pushed all the way into the wall behind the bed, a broken lampshade, burned out light bulbs without replacements, childs writing on walls, blender with mismatched lid, and the worst sleeping bed EVER...etc... We had to call twice to report problems because we were afraid we would be charged for the problems...Other than that, the beach, weather, pool, area as usual were FANTASTIC!!! We were just so happy to be on vacation, we pretty much overlooked the other things after we reported them...and treated the bed issue with a little nightcap! Its still a great place to home or condo is ever perfect
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thank you for being professional
Bridget E. from Puxico, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
I had a great time with our family. Alicia Hollis took care of all our unexpected situations which we encountered. Overall, we had a wonderful trip and hated to go.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor
We are so glad you had a good time here despite the inconvenience. Thank You for your patience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful!!!
Wilda B. from Kaplan, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Always great time !!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time
A guest from Bowie, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Couldn't see beach from patio but very short walk to beach is nice. Very spacious place
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun Week
Hannah B. from Overland Park, Kansas recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2013
It was a nice, quaint condo.Some of the items that were advertised were not available. (i.e. NO wireless internet, the DVD player was broken, the ice maker did not work properly) Besides that it was a great, fun week had by all.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Alicia J. Hollis, Realtor
I am so glad that you had a good time there at the el matador unit 414, i just wished you would have called us to let us know that the DVD was not working, as we never know about things like that until someone reports it to us, but, we fixed it and took care of all the other things that was wrong with it, and i apologize about that, and hope we see you again next year. Thanks Chris.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dirty Dog Room
Sonya W. from Panleer, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
I have been staying at the El Matador since the early 90's under the name Richards. I have stayed in numerous condos in building 3 and 4. The condo smelled like a dog. My 2 year old had allergies from the time we arrived until we came home. I called and left a message for Alicia Hollis on Monday morning I still have not received a return call. Also the bathroom was dirty in the condo when we arrived there was old toothpaste still left on the mirror, the bathtub was dirty and their was pieces of food on the kitchen counter. This is not a condo I will ever stay in again. I will continue to stay at the El Matador for future vacations but I will never stay in this room again. I hope the next time I stay in the housekeeping staff does a better job cleaning the room.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

El Matador Condo 414
A guest from Virrden, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
We loved the location to the beach and the pool. We had a broken TV remote that was replaced within 3 hours and the toilet leaked and was fixed immediately. Other than those two things everything was wonderful. We have stayed at El Matador before and we loved this condo, especially for the location. We have small children so not having to walk far was great! Hope to see you all next year!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We could live here!
A guest from Cincinatti, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
This was probably our 5th trip to El Matador. We will be back. The location is perfect and pool and grounds are well maintained.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation on the beach
A guest from Clayton, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
enjoyed the room and location. the televisions could be updated.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties