Pi 311: Amazing Upgrades, Stainless, Granite, 4 Led/VCP T...

1 br Fort Walton Beach Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$109 - $180 per night

$686 - $1,638 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Pi 311: Amazing Upgrades, Stainless, Granite, 4 Led/VCP Tvs, Reserved Parking

THIS UNIT HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON! This condo has the sleeping and bath arrangements of a two bedroom for the price of a one bedroom. A queen Murphy bed in the gulf front living room replaces the sofabed, meaning six people can sleep in real beds. Two full baths offer two bedroom comfort. This unit features a king master, queen Murphy, two bunks, and four LED TVs, all with DVD players. This unit also comes with a reserved garage parking spot, complimentary beach service, secure wifi, a stunning third floor view, and free memories. The owners of this unit come down every six months to spiff up, spruce up, and upgrade their favorite place in the world, and it shows. Let the pictures and the captions tell you the story. Read the reviews to see how much the guests love this unit.

New upgrades May 2013 ? New sofa and two club chairs, new ceiling fan and lamps, all new stainless appliances, new wall décor over dining table, master shower curtain replaced with glass shower door, pictures to be posted soon!,
COMPARE THESE AMENITIES BEFORE YOU BOOK:,
KING MASTER and QUEEN MURPHY with upscale mattresses ? do not sleep with a sofabed bar in your back,
RESERVED GARAGE PARKING ? drive right on by all the guests parked out in the sun to your reserved spot steps from the Lobby ? very few units own a parking spot,
GRANITE AND STAINLESS kitchen with tile backsplash, FILTERED WATER AND ICE, brushed nickel hardware, upgraded stainless small appliances.

FREE beach service ? two chairs and an umbrella set up for you each day ,
FOUR (not two) bar height patio chairs and table ? look OVER the railing, not through it

SECURE WIFI ? password protected ,
FOUR LED HDTVs, all with DVD players ? even in the bunks, put the little ones to bed with a free movie

SEATING FOR ELEVEN people in living area ? sofa, two club chairs, four dining chairs, and two barstools,
FREE LONG DISTANCE calling to America and Canada ,
KEYPAD LOCK SYSTEM ? no cards that won?t swipe, never lose a key ,
TOYS UNDER BUNKS ? extra beach chairs, sand toys, boogie boards (read how much the guests love the owner?s ?pay it forward? idea in the guest comments book),
37? GRANITE VANITY in hall bath replaces pedestal sink -room to put all your grooming needs instead of balancing them on the edges of a pedestal sink. ,
STORAGE ? extra armoires added in hallway and hall bath for clothing ? don?t live out of a suitcase,
WALL MOUNTED BLOW DRYERS ? in each bath, leave yours home,
FAMILY SIZE DINING ? this table seats up to six so the entire family can dine together

All units at Pelican Isle
have a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico and miles of beaches, with white sands extending past the Okaloosa Pier. The resort includes a pool, spa, workout facilities, a barbeque grilling area, and boardwalk access to the beach. Free High-Speed Internet Access is now also available at Pelican Isle!
All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Please visit Guest Amenities

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Bunk

Additional Features:
* Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Kinkos, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Restaurants, local attractions
* Culture: Ballet, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Theatre, Aquarium, Gulfarium
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Movies, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, LCD HD TV, Movie Rental Available, Television, Flat Screen TVs in Bunk Area
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Water Park, Military Base
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, extra cabinets, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Central Air, Garage Parking, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Hair Dryer, Extra clothing armoires, Vacuum Cleaner, Murphy Bed
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Snorkeling, Sound/Bay Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/27/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
the fall getaway
David J. from gillespie, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in September, 2014
Weather and water was perfect.Condo was just as described.We will be coming back yearly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for the great review! Call us to complete your next reservation, we will be happy to apply a return guest discount, a thank you for choosing Brooks and Shorey Resorts for your Florida vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
A guest from Greenwood, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
This was our second year at PI 311... Such a great condo and location. Will visit again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Oh, that is just fantastic to hear! So glad you came to stay with us AGAIN and that you enjoyed our unit 311 at Pelican Isle AGAIN-awesome! We appreciate your business with us at Brooks and Shorey Resorts and look forward to having you again on Okaloosa Island!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
David S. from Denton, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Pelican Isle is nice, well kept and responsive when there has been a problem. We like Room 311, we have stayed in this room 2 to 3 times. The kitchen is nice and the bed in the bedroom is really good. The furniture in the living area is pretty new, but a little uncomfortable. Right now there is a little too much furniture. I would like to see them take out one of the chairs, trade the other chair for a lounger, maybe change out the couch, but it isn't too bad. We really enjoy the complimentary beach chairs and umbrella, the view from the room is great. We love sitting on the balcony eating breakfast and diner. Pelican Isle is our first choice when scheduling and room 311 is also our first choice. We are planning on staying in a different room next year just to change things up a little. (maybe the furniture will be a little more comfortable).

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you so much for being return customer and for your excellent review! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Be sure to ask abut our return customer discount when you decide to come back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Didn't want to leave Fort Walton!!
Brandi R. from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
This was my families first trip to Fort Walton we didn't want to leave. Our condo was beautiful and had all the comforts of home!! We will defiantly be back next year

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Be sure to call us to make your next reservation... We will be happy to apply your return guest discount!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

"Paradise"
Phil M. from Mt. Carmel, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
This was a wonderful vacation for my family and I. We had such a great time relaxing in this beautiful condo. Barbara was very nice! We loved watching the dolphins every morning while drinking coffee on the balcony. A.J.'s and McGuires, in Destin has the best food around. Took a pontoon boat to Crab Island on the last day and had a blast! So much fun! Only complaint-The murphy bed's sheets had not been changed when we got there. The upgraded kitchen was very nice with granite countertops! My kids were so sad when we had to leave.:( Thank you for the memories! We will be back!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you so much for your excellent review and all your nice comments! We are very happy you had enjoyed your stay, the condo and all the activities around. Our apologies about the murphy bed's sheets, we are glad you reported it and we were able to remedy the situation immediately. We hope to see you again at the Pelican Isle very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation in the sun
A guest from Fairhope, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014
This was one of the best vacations we have had. Great location and property was decorated great . Enjoyed the extra perks. Chair and umbrella . Movie rentals and golf. Can't wait to go again .

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your excellent review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful time. Yes, this condo is really beautiful and the decor is great! We hope you will come back soon and repeat the best vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Monsoon Getaway
A guest from Roanoke, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
PI 311 had everything we needed for a delightful vacation. We just happened to choose a week with 15 -20 inches of rain! We were quite comfortable inside our condo, but will hopefully be able to return when we can enjoy more sunshine!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your great review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay despite the weather and hope to see you in the near future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great birthday present.
A guest from Minor Hill, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
The condo was awesome, the view was amazing. Saw dolphins every day, beach not crowded.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for writing this review... we hope to welcome you back to Okaloosa Island again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved it!
April P. from Cumberland Gap, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
Will def be back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Be sure to call our reservation department to complete your we would be happy to apply a returners discount!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

PI 311 was absolutely perfect
A guest from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013
The beds were sooooo comfortable which was unexpected. Ultra clean, nice amenities, fantastic view. Would like to vacation here again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for leaving this review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Pelican Isle. We look forward seeing you again! Please remember to call our office to make your next reservation. We would be happy to give you our returners discount!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay!
Ryan S. from Greenwood, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
PI 311 was great. Will definitely be returning!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Always Stay
Steven H. from Kimberly, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
We always stay at this location when rooms are available and always will.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for the stellar review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the Pelican Isle and we hope to see you again in the near future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just love it!!
Gladys E. from Lawrenceville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
This is our second year in a row in the same unit and we will come back again. That tells how pleased we are.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Outstanding
David S. from Denton, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Great property, great condo. I really like having the larger flat screen TVs in the front room and bedroom. Nice furnishings and comfortable couch. I really appreciated being able to check in to our room on time this year. We have came to Pelican Island for 3 or 4 years now, and this is the first time that the condo was actually ready at 4pm like it is supposed to be. So, thanks to the cleaning crew for getting their jobs done on time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation
Brandon G. from Aberdeen, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
AWESOME!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Easter vacation 2013
Pamela M. from Menomonee Falls, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
We like the location of the property and the size of the complex. This is the second year we rented this unit. The sofa and the king bed seem to be getting quite soft and aren't very comfortable. The noise in the hall from children running around late at night was more disturbing this year. Other than that we enjoyed our stay very much.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing vacation
A guest from Columbus, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2012
Great vacation spot
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely Condo on the Beach
A guest from Olatha, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
We enjoyed our week long stay in this quiet part of Fort Walton Beach, right on the Gulf. This unit is clean, nicely decorated, and has a beautiful, well appointed kitchen that allowed us to cook many meals in, so we could avoid all the tourist-trap restaurants in the area. The included "beach service" is a plus. A minor annoyance is the noise from the pool, which is directly below this unit. Everything else is "First Cabin". We would definitely rent this unit again, and would consider other units in Pelican Isle if necessary.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT PLACE TO VACATION
Michael T. from Canton, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in September, 2012
We have for a long time vacationed on the east coast, often Hilton Head, but find the Fort Walton/Destin area to be absolutely wonderful. We have stayed at other properties on Santa Rosa Blvd but prefer Pelican Isle. You can't beat the view of the ocean and the accomodations. The staff on site was very professional and helpful. We are returning again for two weeks in April 2013.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation 2012 in PI 311
Michael F. from Benoit, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
the most relaxing and spectacular view with the ocean breeze....
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love the location & amenities!
Brenda W. from Walker, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012
Our birthday gift to our adult daughters every year is a getaway from their everyday life with family & careers. So me & my daughters love to go to the beach, shop, eat & relax. I'm going to list a few things, but by no means did any of these things keep us from having a wonderful time.1.Due to a few storms out in the gulf, the water wasn't as pretty and blue as it usually is and one day the sand flies or something were awful & kept biting.2. The rental was very comfortable & roomy. We did notice that when we were making up the Murphy bed the pillows had hair on them which you really don't want to see. Also, the hair dryer one on the wall in the master bedroom was unplugged & when we plugged it in to use it it did not work. That wasn't a problem because two of us had brought our own hair dryers. 3. We were never certain if the door was locked, so one of us would have to go outside while the other locked or unlocked so we would know which way to turn it. It would have been nice to have a security chain or something. Other than these few things our trip was great and we do plan to return next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent place to stay!
Paul C. from Hixson, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
You really could not ask for a better place to stay. Clean, staff was friendly, views outstanding. Our children (9 and 8) loved the bunks with televisions after playing all day. Feel free to uses the flashlight we left for some nightime beach walks for Sand Crabs and other sea creatures that come out at night. We look forward to a return visit next Labor Day!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice, But...
A guest from Kenner, LA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
Once we arrived, I felt a bit misled by the website. First, there was a range of prices but no itemized daily price, just the total dollar amount due for the number of days spent. The add on fees, additional insurance that is highly recommended/required, in addition to the local taxes was excessive. The final price was more than twice the lowest quoted prices for the condo. Secondly when I inquired about the location of the condo in relation to exposure to noise from the pool I was told being on the 3rd floor would put me far above the pool noise, which was not the case. Also, the master bedroom did not have a view of the Gulf (as implied), but was directly next to the entrance door, leading to an all access hallway, where all guests on the floor must pass & was very noisy with other guest constantly walking by. Finally, there were no directions on how to connect to the wifi network (had to wait till next day when staff arrived) and the complimentary beach chairs/umbrellas were collected early, so we could not enjoy the beautiful sunsets on the beach in the evening with our chairs. For the amount of money spent, I did not feel I got the overall experience that was sold. Great view of the beach from the balcony, but I will not spend my next Gulf vacation at this property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend Trip
A guest from Meansville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
Nice place to get away for the weekend!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

awesome
A guest from LaVergne, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
The condo was beautiful the view was beautiful everything was great!!! hands down the best vacation I have taken lately.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We will return to PI-311
Gladys E. from Lawrenceville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
The property was excellent, pretty decoration, perfect location, very nice weather....can't ask for anything else. We will definitely be back to Pelican Isle-311.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
Carol S. from Hopkinsville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012
One of the best vacations we've had in Florida.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Room fine but building needs updating/maintainenance
A guest from wetumpka, alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2012
The overall property (building) seemed a little run down - chairs and rugs in the entrances needed replacing and the landscaping needed some attention. Someone left something in the pool one day which rendered it unusable for 2 days. The unit was clean but does not come with any kitchen soap, only 2 trash bags (for a six night stay), no paper towels. There were adequate kitchen cooking utensils and pans. Unfortunately the freezer only made about 2 trays of ice so we were constantly running out for bags of ice. There is only 3 places to sit in the living room since the murphy bed takes up most of one wall and you cannot put anything in front of it - unless you want to sit in the dining room table chairs. Overall it was satisfactory but it so small it is only comfortable for 4 guests. I think the management company could do several upgrades in the lobby and grounds area that would make the condos more attractive from the entrance.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pelican Isle- Awesome Stay!
A guest from Arlington, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012
Had an awesome stay at Pelican Isle in May. The 1 bedroom condo was clean, cool, and very comfortable! We will definitely be coming back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love Fort Walton Beach!!!
Jason S. from Sevierville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2012
Have satyed at the pelican isle for past 3 years. The people at the front desk was rude this year!!! Not very helpful!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring break 2012
A guest from Menomonee Falls, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
This was our first visit to the area and we will definitely plan to return. The beaches were outstanding, the property location was great and the unit was comfortable, well equipped and maintained. We met nice families and people on the beach. This is an outstanding destination to relax and enjoy the sun and beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great access to the beach
A guest from Avon, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
This unit is nicely furnished and the location and access to the beach was wonderful. The beach service was added bonus. However the elevator was broken part of the time we were there and the property had a wierd smell. The unit was clean and updated but I had a hard time getting past the musty, fishy smell.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very ordinary staff
Prakash R. from Cumming, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
Staff behaviour was cold.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

AWESOME !!!!! AWESOME !!!!!! AWESOME !!!!!!
Brad C. from Cave City, Arkansas recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

SMALL THINGS
Kim W. from North Little Rock, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011
I understand that tenants usually provide a bulk of the disposables, however, no salt/pepper, no coffee filters, no paper towels. the only thing in the unit was toilet paper. So what happens to the left overs that are left behind? Just curious. never had that problem before in a condo rental.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ms. Guest
A guest from Metcalfe, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
Nice location, great view. I will visit again. The condo was clean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved our 1st Trip to NorthWest Florida
A guest from Beaumont, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
Would definately recommend FWB area and Pelican Isle for a family environment. Good soundproofing in the condos, only outside noise was from the common outside entry walkways/elevator area. Great views of the beach & easy walk over access from Pelican Isle Condos, average pool if you are interested in that. Fully furnished kitchen was nice-free wi-fi, dvd player in all tv's (#4 total), and Washer/Dryer a plus! We WILL COME AGAIN!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sherry S. from Jenks, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic
Adriane B. from Deer Park, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
We enjoyed our stay tremendously. We are defintely going to come back and stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weather Bad Accomadations Great
Joe E. from Memphis, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
With 15 to 20 trips to the panhandle first time the weather was an issue. other than that, once again another pleasent vacation. Room and staff were great. Pelican Isle 311 outstanding condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

PELICAN ISLE
DIANE M. from Tulsa, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011
Condo was great, beach was wonderful. Murphy bed mattress really needs to be replaced, other than than would like to rent that unit again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Lexington, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
the only reason why the manager got a 4 was because the hours are a little inconvenient. Check-in process in very time limited. Since we never saw anyone in charge of monitoring at night, people were always in the pool way past the closing time, creating a lot of noise when we just wanted to sit on the balcony to relax and hear the waves. Otherwise our condo was perfect for our needs. The owners thought of all the extras we might need.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Glenda P. from Duson, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Unit Yet
William C. from Douglasville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2011
We loved this unit. Everything was beautiful and in working order. It makes a difference when the owner takes the time to dot all the I's and cross all the T's. All the extra's (tv's in the bunks, murphy bed etc.) makes this unit stand out. We will definitely be coming back and will definitely be requesting this unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lori M. from Rockvale, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice stay :-)
A guest from New Lenox, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2011
Didn't know what to expect since we've never really done FL before (other than Disney). We liked the kitchen upgrades in the condo and everything had a nice well-taken-of feel. The condo was not oversold, but we did think there would be alittle more space since it accomodates 6 and we had 5. Two bedrms. might have been better for our group. Once we stayed organized, it was fine though. Our only complaint was our reception at the front desk. We were excited to be there and were looking for some gen'l info. only to receive one word answers to most questions from the front desk. Not a nice original feeling and two diff. people from our party walked away saying the same thing at diff. times. Maybe we're too spoiled w/ Mexico and their extreme hospitality though. Thanks for an overall nice getaway! The attendants on the beach and chairs were great and much enjoyed!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

April P. from Cumberland Gap, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
We had a great stay! The location was beautiful. It was better than we could have imagined. There was an issue with one of the girls at the front desk about parking. She was somewhat rude in a phone call to us after we followed directions from the receptionist from the day before. But all in all, a wonderful trip! We plan on coming back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alan T. from Columbia, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tim R. from Newark, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tim R. from Newark, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tim R. from Newark, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in January, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tim R. from Newark, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ricky P. from Washington DC, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Getaway!!
Donna B. from Lilburn, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
We have stayed 6 times at Pelican Isle and it is like home away from home. Unit 311 was especially nice, beautifully decorated and well furnished with everything we needed. We'll definitely be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

John O. from Prattville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Heather O. from Newnan, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Spot Away from the traffic
John O. from Prattville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2010
Pelican Isle is an ideal location... close to where you need to be, but just enough off the beaten path for a quiet getaway. Already planning a return visit
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Keatchie, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2010
I did not like having to give a $300 damage deposit, I feel like that should have been done when I made the reservations. The only credit card I had was my debit card, therefore that's why, I do not like leaving a copy of my debit card around. The beach service each day was really nice, wished the pool was larger or there were two pools, but we enjoyed our stay. Forget to ask about checking out before the receptionist arrived and had to call the emergency number the night before, they were very quick in responding to my phone call.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was a great place!!
Adriene B. from Stonewall, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2010
This was our first time at okalossa island! Pelican isles was great!! Our condo was ina great location and it was very nice!! The staff was alwways very nice and helpful!! The beach staff was very helpful as well!! I would def stay here again!! The other great thing is the beach was not very crowd and it was very clean!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties