Pi 206:updated beach front condo, Free Wifi, Movies, Golf...

1 br Fort Walton Beach Beach Front Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$120 - $164 per night

$756 - $1,036 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Pi 206:updated beach front condo, Free Wifi, Movies, Golf, Beach Chairs!

Simply elegant, this 1BR/2BA beachfront condo features sleeping for up to 6 guests! The view of the gulf from the living room is unforgettable! Unit also offers WIRELESS Internet access and bunk bed TVs. NEW TILE AND LIVING ROOM FURNITURE IN NOVEMBER 2012! FREE LONG DISTANCE CALLS TO USA AND CANADA!!!

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

New updates in NOVEMBER 2012 include new tile in the living room , new leather sofa for the living room, new accent chair for the living room - all for your comfort!

The unit has a king bed, a set of bunks in the hall, a sleeper sofa, and free high-speed Internet service. Cable TV is in the living room, bedroom, and the bunk area. And no need to worry about parking in the rain - this unit has its own marked spot in the covered parking area on the ground floor of the building.

All units at Pelican Isle
have a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico and miles of beaches, with white sands extending past the Okaloosa Pier. The resort includes a pool, spa, workout facilities, a barbeque grilling area, and boardwalk access to the beach. Free High-Speed Internet Access is now also available at Pelican Isle!

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Bunk

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: combination tub/shower, king, outdoor shower, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub
* ATTRACTIONS: bay/sound, churches, cinemas, festivals, library, marina, museums, playground, restaurants, water parks, zoo
* Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Kinkos, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Restaurants, local attractions
* Culture: Ballet, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Theatre, Aquarium, Gulfarium
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Television, Cable Television, DVD Movies, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, Movie Rental Available, Television, Flat Screen TVs in Bunk Area
* Family: Beach , Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Water Park, Military Base
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Fitness Room / Equipment, Garage, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, extra cabinets, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: beachcombing, bird watching, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Beachfront, Water View, Waterfront
* Living: Central Air, Garage Parking, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Sofa Bed, NON-SMOKING CONDO, KEYLESS ENTRY
* OUTSIDE: Balcony, Kayak / Canoe, Outdoor Grill
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Snorkeling , Sound/Bay Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* POOL_SPA: Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: deepsea fishing, fishing, fly fishing, golf, jet skiing, paragliding, pier fishing, rafting, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, swimming, water skiing, wind-surfing
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
* SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Weddings

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/24/2016

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  December   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  January   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  February   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
  March   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  April   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  May   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  June   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  July   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  August   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  September   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Elevator
  • ·Garage
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Balcony
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Paragliding
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
  • ·Wedding
 
Property Reviews 
Excellent Getaway
Latricia T. from Murray, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2016
The condo was wonderful! It was clean and very comfortable. I loved being able to walk downstairs to the beach, to be able to wash my feet off and walk upstairs (not getting my car all sandy), and to be able to park in the parking garage. I would definitely stay here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach fun
John W. from Wichita, Kansas recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016
The location was perfect, quiet, and family-centered, but close enough to destin activities. Our rental was clean, comfortable, and well cared for. The beach front view out the patio door was amazing! Proximity to the beach and conveniences like the outdoor shower and made it easy to enjoy exactly what we came for... Those beautiful emerald waters and sugar white sand! We loved the free adult admission for snorkeling and dolphin cruise too!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for being our guest at the Pelican Isle 206, so glad to hear the details of such a fabulous beach front getaway. It sounds like you had the perfect vacation experience, the views of the sparkling Emerald waters are definitely a sight to see and something you will always remember. We hope you come across the opportunity to return in the future for more surf sand and sun rays!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Much Needed Vacation
Anthony B. from Saint Louis, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2016
Our vacation rental experience was wonderful. We were very satisfied with the condition of the condo unit and the overall property. The ocean view was breathtaking and the umbrella chairs were used every day. The condo location is close to Destin, FL; however, far away to avoid the Destin congestion. We are definitely coming back to next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are glad you guys had such a wonderful time at the Pelican Isle 206, thank you for choosing Brooks and Shorey for your Emerald Coast vacation! We look forward to making next years stay just as fabulous as the last, don't forget to let us know you are a returning guest for a special discounted rate!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pelican Isle #206-May, 2016
A guest from Arab, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016
We return to Ft. Walton with Brooks & Shorey every year. Pelican Isle was terrific! The unit was in great condition and had a perfect view of the beach. Brooks & Shorey has always been very professional and offers customer service that you just don't get everywhere-it stands out to me. Very courteous staff & owner. We went to the wrong office to check in and I panicked and called the emergency number and they called right back. It was my fault too, and they were so nice about it. Never have had a bad experience with them, or any of the units we have stayed in. Some great restaurants nearby too!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your continues business and your gracious response! We certainly appreciate your thoughtful review and we are overjoyed to have you as our guest. We look forward to making your next visit to the Pelican Isle just as marvelous as the previous getaways, see you soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Getaway!
Debbie R. from Minor Hill, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016
We arrived at Pelican Isle a little early, and were able to get into our room earlier than normal check in. The room was clean and so pretty with an awesome view. Beds were comfortable, too. We loved that two beach chairs and umbrella were included in the package. Friendly front desk lady, very helpful. The condo was well stocked except for nothing to clean dishes with. We only had a few dirty dishes so we improvised and didn't say anything until checking out. There was supposed to have been dishwasher detergent supplied, but it was just overlooked. She was very apologetic and said we should have let her know. Like I said, not a big deal to us! Overall, we loved this condo and couldn't have been any more pleased with Brookes and Shorey services. Highly recommend!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to submit such a thought out and pleasant response! We are ecstatic to hear that you were able to lounge around in the complimentary beach chairs and that our staff was so accommodating to your needs during your visit at he Pelican Isle! Be sure to take advantage of your returning guest discount to revisit this stunning strip of shoreline on Okaloosa Island!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Okaloosa Island
Nancy W. from Linden, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in April, 2016
We always have a wonderful trip on the island. It is our home away from home.Barbara at the front desk is very friendly and helpful. Always a good trip! Lori does a good job making sure the property is clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
It is wonderful to hear our staff was so accommodating to your needs during your time at the Pelican Isle! Thank you for returning to Brooks and Shorey, we will continue to do our best to ensure you get the most out of your time on the Gulf Coast!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The condo could use a remodeling.
James R. from Georgetown, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2016
I think the condo is starting to show the wear and tear from past years of use, especially in the main bathroom and kitchen. Some simple things would be to replace the rugs and carpet in bedroom, get a new stove with a smooth top (tin foil under the burners, really?) and better sheets. Those sheets were rough. The main bathroom looked old. The Internet setup was terrible. I needed to do some work while on vacation and the connection was very poor. The speed wasn?t the greatest. The Internet connection went in and out a lot. We had no Internet on the last day. The signal couldn't reach the bedroom very well, and on most nights not at all. The equipment is old. This is such a cheap fix too. For less than $75 the Internet signal could be drastically improved with modem/router combo.I knew going in that this wasn't going to be the best unit for rent, but we wanted the parking space, the TVs in the bunk beds and a room that wasn't above the pool. We booked late so most of the better rentals in the area were already gone. The pictures make the condo look better than it really is. We still enjoyed our stay despite being in a ?2nd tier? condo. I guess I could sum up the week as a bit disappointing. It's not like I got a discount for staying a condo that was not as updated as the others they rent.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are sorry to hear that you felt less then satisfied with the interior appearance of this unit. Just a friendly reminder that each of the units on our rental program are individually owned which means that the furnishings and decor will differ, conditional updates such as new tile and living room furniture were made in November of 2012 and we assure you that the photos and descriptions advertised on our website are accurate and up to date. We have always and will continue to take the time and efforts to schedule appointments with our experienced photographer when any significant changes to any individual unit are made. Unfortunately, wifi signal strength is not always as reliable as we would like for it to be, however it is important to us to make every attempt to resolve any cable and or internet complications that arise as reported and in a timely manner. We certainly appreciate your opinion and it is our objective to ensure that every guest is completely satisfied with their stay. We hope that in the future should you decide to use our services again that you will take the extra time to research and pick a unit with furniture/decor more appeasing to your individual taste/style.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unit 206
Virna M. from Wauconda, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2016
This was our first time at Fort Walton beach. The condo was very clean. The beds were a bit uncomfortable/noisy but after a day at the beach it really did not matter to us. This unit had the TV's in the bunk beds which were a bonus for our 7 and 10 year olds. We could not get into the garage with our car top carrier at 7 feet but there was plenty of parking in the parking lot. The umbrella guys outside were great! The front desk answered all of our questions and were friendly. We checked in at midnight and that was easy enough. The keyless entry is a huge bonus after a day at the beach. We also loved our free movie rentals. It was a quick drive to Destin and shops.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Your FIVE STAR RATING says everything plus more! We couldn't ask for a better and more true review of our 206 condo at the Pelican Isle. This is the perfect unit for a beach vacation with the family. The BUNK BED TV'S are a HUGE plus for children and just makes it that much more comfortable as a vacation home away from home. The on-site front desk does make checking in convenient plus the on-site movie machine is super easy to access on your way up to the condo from the beach. The new keypad entries really are a convenient extra for the family-no keys to lose! You chose the perfect beach to come to vacation. Fort Walton Beach is an awesome location and Okaloosa Island is our little gem-so glad you were able to enjoy! Please come see us again soon at the Pelican Isle Condominiums!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice stay.
A guest from Linden, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 35 days in September, 2015
We enjoyed our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
This is an awesome second floor condo at the Pelican Isle, I'm so glad you enjoyed your vacation here. We truly appreciate your business with us at Brooks and Shorey Resorts. Please come see us again at Pelican Isle next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Trip Ever
Elizabeth F. from Little Rock, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in September, 2015
We had the best time and only stayed in room 206 one night because we wanted to stay an extra night. We loved it! We want to stay in 206 next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
OH, THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for the FIVE STAR REVIEW! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in our condo 206. Even if it was only one night, I'm so glad to see you were able to enjoy it and enjoy it enough to want to visit again! That is awesome!! We'll be right here when you are ready to vacation again. We'll be more than happy to get you into this condo again! Thank you again for your business, we appreciate you staying with us this year. We look forward to future visits! See you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall a pleasant stay
A guest from Denham Springs, Louisiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015
Although the condo is a little older, it was overall a pleasant experience. A few minor issues (broken DVD player and sofa bed) but the ease of reserved parking and a short walk to the beach made up for it. Everything was clean, beach chairs at no additional charge, and great views were the definite positives of our trip.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review and informations. Dvd player has been replaced and sleeper sofa mechanism is scheduled to be replaced. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT RELAXING GET AWAY
Ginger D. from Trussville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015
Our experience was great. No complaints. We look forward to returning to Pelican Isle.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
I couldn't thank you more for the positive review! The five stars and no complaints- ARE VERY APPRECIATED! We're so glad you chose us to book your vacation rental, and that everything was up to your standards. Pelican Isle is a great property and with our on-site office, the convenience of checking in is top of the line. When planning a vacation, we know relaxation is top priority, and I don't think you could've chosen a better property for just that. Thank you again for your business, we are grateful to have you and look forward to seeing you again on Okaloosa Island in the near future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paradise
Kurt W. from Falls Church, Virginia recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015
Wonderful property

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your excellent review. We hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Beach Get Away
A guest from Paris, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015
The condo was great and their staff could not have been better or friendlier, however the beach staff was not very helpful. They did not put the chairs up until around 9 and did not put up at all on sunday. One day we had to put our own chairs up and they would not help us with an umbrella when they finally returned. Our daughter was stung by a jelly fish and when I asked what to do they pointed down the street and said get vinegar, they never offered to help in anyway. most of the time they slept under the umbrella. I did enjoy the condo and probably would stay there again because the condo and their employees were wonderful but because of the beach service they would not be my first choice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We are sorry about your experience with the beach service. Unfortunately, the beach service company is not a part of Brooks and Shorey Resorts so we have no control over their customer service but usually we get compliments about how nice the beach attendants apologize that this was not the case for you and we still hope that you will come back and visit Okaloosa Island again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A O.K.
Mildred H. from Greensboro, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015
The sleeper sofa was very uncomfortable, decided to sleep on sofa with out opening it up. Some of the plates were crusty, not very clean. Need to clean behind head board in front bedroom and under the sofa bed. Over all not bad.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and will come back soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Can I move in?
A guest from mcalester, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
Had a great time. The condo was exactly what we were wanting. I was worried about noise from other guests but once inside, we heard nothing! I would LOVE to stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your excellent review. We are so happy that you had a great time and hope to see you again soon!
Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thanks for the amazing review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a good time. Please come back and see us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good vacation room
A guest from New Johnsonville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2015
Very satisfied. Property very clean. Good condition. Location was great. Management was very nice and helpful. Would like to have had taller chairs snd bigger table on the balcony. Didn't like to have to stand and fight to get a beach chair every morning. But our stay was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for staying with Brooks and Shorey Resorts. We are so happy that you are very satisfied with your stay and hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect vacation spot
Caroline B. from Kaplan, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015
My husband and I come to Pelican Isle every year with our 4 children ages 10 and under and this is the most perfect spot. The kids love their "beach home" and we couldn't even imagine staying anywhere else!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your awesome review and most of all, thank you for being a return customer. We are happy to know that this was yet another enjoyable stay for you and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

pelican isle beach condo 206
Karl K. from Olathe, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2015
great place, had a great time, the condo was very nice. the property management personal were the best I have every worked with. it was nice to have someone right there on site if there happen to be any issues. loved the covered reserved parking space too. of course being right on the gulf was the best part.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your great review, and your nice comments! We are really happy that you had a great time right on the Gulf and hope to see you again at the Pelican Isle!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Early June stay
A guest from Fishers, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015
it was great. Nice hearing waves at night. Beautiful condo. Only bad part was master bedroom had carpet that smelled. Probably because of overtime wet people coming in from beach. Rest of suite had tile so was fine no smell. Nice friendly front desk lady. Great movie rentals.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had a great stay and hope to see you again on Okaloosa Island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Illinois Sisters Vacation
A guest from Riverton, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2015
Had a relaxing time at the beach just my sister and I! Plan on returning next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacatioon
A guest from Linden, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 34 days in April, 2015
Wonderful experience!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review and being our return guest. We look forward to seeing you in October!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Trip
A guest from Linden, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in September, 2014
The weather was great, the water was crystal clear. Great stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you very much for being return guest and thank for your great review. We will be happy to see you again at the Pelican Isle.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Trip
Mary T. from Cullman, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
We loved our accommodations. The condo was very clean. The view was wonderful, you could sit and watch the ocean while eating breakfast, while watching TV or just sitting on the balcony. The assigned parking space was a bonus and we loved the free movie rentals. Because we were on the second floor level we could take the elevator or the stairs, it was very convenient. We would love to stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review and all your nice comments! We are very happy your stay was enjoyable and we are looking forward to seeing you again very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love Destin!
Tammy K. from Paducah, Kentucky recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
Condo was very nice and clean as well. We enjoyed our stay and the staff was nice as always. My only complaint would be that there is only one very small closet and the sofa sleeper mattress badly needs to be replaced. It's nothing but springs! Due to the fact that our party was small, it worked out fine for us. Our unit was very well kept and equipped, and other than the sofa mattress, perfect! I would rent this unit again! Location was amazing! We always stay at Pelican Isle.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Well we will definitely let the owner know about the sleeper sofa mattress, but I'm very glad you liked this unit 206 at PELICAN ISLE enough to come back again! Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Please be sure to give us a call when you're ready to come stay in Fort Walton Beach with us again!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Heaven on earth!
Therese F. from Tullahoma, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
This is the third year that I have stayed in this condo. It is always very clean and the staff is very helpful. The view is amazing...right on the beach!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking time to fill our the online review and for your nice comments but most of all, THANK YOU FOR BEING A RETURN CUSTOMER! We really appreciate your business! We are glad you keep coming back to unit 206 at the Pelican Isle and we hope to see you again very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice condo for great price!
Tiffanie V. from Baton Rouge, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
Condo was very nice and staff was super friendly, I will definitely stay again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! For your next stay be sure to give us a call and mention you are a returning guest to take advantage of our return guest discount!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place
A guest from Linden, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in April, 2014
I love everything about the building, the employees and the location. It is like my second home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Ms. Nancy. We are glad that you enjoyed another stay at Pelican Isle, and will be happy to see you back in October!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great
Linda T. from Franklin, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
love it year after year

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review and being our returning guest! We are very happy you had a great time and hope to see you in Fort Walton Beach again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Okaloosa Island Retreat
A guest from Linden, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in September, 2013
The stay was great. I wish I could stay longer.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We are glad you had a great stay and hope to see you again on the Okaloosa Island!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

FWB Review
A guest from Linden, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in September, 2013
Great

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you :-)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great place to stay
A guest from Sackville, NB recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in September, 2013
We loved the location....right on the beach. The weather was beautiful, so we enjoyed the beach umbrellas and chairs every day. Staff were wonderful.The unit was furnished very would have been nice to have had the higher patio furniture so viewing the beach would have been better. Also, some of the equipment is ready to be replaced.....iron and ironing board, pots and pans, dishes, glasses, utensils, and flatware. There were so few knives, forks, and plates that we had to run the dishwasher half full to get what we needed to use......that was wasteful.However, we got by, and enjoyed the experience immensely!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. September is a beautiful time of year to visit. The waters are clear and the sky is blue. A slice of Paradise everytime you look out from the Balcany. Thank you for your comments regarding the patio furniture etc. We will be sure to pass this feedback onto the owners of the unit. This helps them better understand and cater for the needs of their guests
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location and view
Kayne M. from Maurice, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
Location was wonderful and view was amazing. The unit was clean and very functional. Kids loved the bunk beds with their own TVs. Very quick and easy access to the beach and beach chairs and umbrella available for use. My only suggestion would be for the Pelican Isle to add outdoors showers or fix the ones that they have. Only one of the showers was working which would be a bit crowded at certain times of the day.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pelican Isle 206
A guest from Midlothian, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
The location and view were wonderful. Garage parking was a plus. My only complaint is that the bedroom carpet and area rugs were dirty. Replacement or a very thorough cleaning is overdue.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We are glad that you enjoyed the views and the location. We have called in a professional carpet cleaning company to take care of the carpets.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Little Piece of Heaven on Earth
Therese F. from Tullahoma, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
We had an awesome stay at Pelican Isle. Our condo was updated since our visit last year. As always, it was very clean, and supplied with everything we needed. The view is awesome. The staff is polite and always eager to answer questions and help when needed. We love Ft. Walton is not as busy as Destin...you dont have to "fight for sand"... and yet a short drive over the bridge takes you to many more eateries and more shopping. Its our favorite spot to vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Bliss
A guest from WEST MONROE, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Condo was clean and quiet with beautiful view of the beach,parking close to unit,desk clerk pleasant and helpful. Would definitely choose Pelican Isle again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great
brit c. from richmond, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
great experience except cool rain on thursday.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a priceless memory
Nancy K. from mcgregor, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
We had a great time. We enjoyed the stay in the condo and felt we were at home. Thank you for allowing us to stay and make priceless memories. The view from the balcony was incredible.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great week on the beach
James P. from Berea, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
This room has a great view of the beach. Room was clean staff was very helpful. GREAT GREAT TIME!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Vacation!!
A guest from Ioda, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay. The views were incredible and the condo was very clean and well equiped. The kids loved the bunk beds. The whole reservation process, check in, and check out was extremely easy. Very pleased and will stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Getaway
Therese F. from Tullahoma, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2012
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Pelican Isle 206. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The view was awesome! Will definitely come back again!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Old and ill equiped kitchen
Wanda N. from Asons, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
Staff was very friendly but it is old and it is one of the most ill equiped kitchen I've ever been in. Blender didn't work. 1 fryiing pan, missing measuring spoons.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to get away
Michael H. from gulfport, mississippi recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
Enjoyed our stay very much and would love to return to the same condo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Goood stay
A guest from East Point, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
Nice unit but a little close to foot traffic from the beach and the pool.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

survey
Jo Ann C. from Wynne, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011
WE enjoyed our stay very much,needed the relaxation badly. Painting was going on so alittle bother by that, but I know it needs to be done.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disgusted
David F. from Gerogetown, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
The dishwasher handle broke on Tuesday and I reported it to the management. I was told that it would be reported to maintenance but due to a storm the night before they were busy. I could understand that since the storm knocked out power to the condo. On Wednesday I asked the status of the repair and the woman on duty called maintenance and was told that they had no record of this. Maintenance showed up within a few hours and said that they could not repair the broken handle and that it would have to be replaced. I received a call shortly thereafter to inform me that an appliance repair company had been called and they would be there either that afternoon or first thing the next morning (Thursday). When I checked in with the office late the next morning I was told that the repair company had not given tham any specific time and that it would be either later in the day or on Friday. On Friday morning I again asked the status and was again told that they had no specific time from the repair company and they they would call them again. I told her that it was pointless at this time since we were leaving early Saturday morning. I reminded her that we would be unable to wash any dirty dishes when we left. We also left a note in the unit stating this also. I really feel that there never was any intent to repair the dishwasher. We have rented condos along the Alabamba and Florida coast line for over 20 years and do not remember every having one in which the kitchen utensils and pans were so dirty. We had to actually scrub cooked on food from the pots, pans and silverware before we could use them.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best vacation ever!!!!
Larry F. from Russellville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
It was awesome!!It was our 16th wedding anniversary and we had a blast!! Weather was perfect and we even seen a wedding on the beach-it was beautiful.The staff was very friendly. I would and have recommended Pelican Isle to my family and friends!!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sherryl M. from Ofallon, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011
There were several instances when the hot tub was not turned on so the water was cold. This was very dissapointing since i really needed to use it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Phil B. from Harvey, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Justin G. from Griffin, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This was our first time visiting Ocaloosa Island and we couldn't have been more pleased. The views from the condo was amazing a
Kimberly C. from Coldwater, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011
We got to see dolphins swim by one morning while we were enjoying the beach and seen Sting Rays another morning. The entire beach and condo area was spotless and well maintained. We are already trying to plan another visit next year but this time I hope we can stay for a week.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from LaFayette, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010
Top bunk was too close to the ceiling, which made it very hard to get into. I'm not sure if it could be improved. Couch bed was not comfortable. Needs a better mattress to truly accommodate 6 guests.Location was awesome!Pool and jacuzzi were nice. Free movie rentals was a nice touch. I could not get a cell phone signal anywhere but the master bedroom...perhaps improve that. Overall, it was a great stay and we will back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wish we could have stayed longer!
Phil M. from Mt. Carmel, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2010
We had a wonderful week at Pelican Isle. We were concerned about the oil spill but checked the website everyday and kept up-to-date on the pictures daily before we got there. My family and I had a great vacation, very relaxing! Love the white, sandy beaches!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The air conditioner was not working and could not stay on the property
Rick J. from Mooresville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in May, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

PELICAN ISLE 206
Simmon Y. from Odessa, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2010
OUR STAY AT PELICAN ISLE WAS VERY NICE THE STAFF OF BROOKS AND SHOREY WAS VERY HELPFUL.THANK YOU TESS.THE UNIT WAS WHAT WE EXPECTED VERY NICE,THE WEATHER COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER BUT WE STILL ENJOYED OUR STAY AND WOULD RENT AGAIN AND RECOMMEND THIS UNIT AND BROOKS AND SHOREY
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Time with the kids.
Mark R. from Carrollton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2009
We love to take our grandchildern to the beach at Santa Rosa Bld. not to many people in Oct.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kristi C. from Guntersville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

William T. from Taylorsville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

On the beach!
A guest from Sterling, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009
The unit was clean, nicely decorated, and the location was great. Easy walking access to the beach made it great for going to the unit for lunch or a brief break from the sun. The oceanview from the balcony was beautiful. The pull-out sofa bed wasn't comfortable, probably needs a new mattress. I called it the slinky bed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pelican Isle 206
Eugene M. from Broken Arrow, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Time in Ft. Walton!
Kerri J. from Louisville, Kentucky recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2009
We needed it bad and you had it good!!!!! Thanks, will be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Winder, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2009
just wish the master bedroom was a little larger - it was a little hard to get around - but we truly enjoyed our stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great getaway
Nancy S. from Philadelphia, Mississippi recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2009
Room was very nice! Great view from balcony. Located close to everything. Comfy bed and couch...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

the air conditioner did not work very well we came in june and if you kept thermostat at 75 in there it was way to hot i n ther
Edie K. from Mayfield, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Regina D. from Oxford, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2009
The original room we were booked for 602 @ Gulf ? was horrible! It looked like a cosignment shop or a storage unit. That is why we stayed @ Dune Pointe the first night after loading everything back up.Managemaent helped us the next morning find 206 @ Pelican Isle which was good but I felt like it took part of our vacation away. Please don't let someone else walk into the Adams Family room @ 11:30 pm it is frightening.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties