Pi 314: Beautiful beachfront condo- balcony, pool, Wifi,F...

1 br Fort Walton Beach Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$120 - $164 per night

$756 - $1,036 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Pi 314: Beautiful beachfront condo- balcony, pool, Wifi,Free Beach Service

Beautiful 1BR/2BA beachfront condo unit - a great place to spend your beach vacation on Okaloosa Island!

Enjoy a relaxing vacation in this beautiful one bedroom condo. Comfortable luxury abounds as you and your family take in the beauties of the Emerald Coast and its prized beaches. There are all the comforts of home that help to make the vacation a breeze yet not a moment will go by that you will forget you are in paradise. Lots of amenities here, including washer and dryer, ironing board, hair dryer in the master bathroom, and free wireless Internet. This unit has a designated parking spot in the covered garage on property.

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

All units at Pelican Isle
have a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico and miles of beaches, with white sands extending past the Okaloosa Pier. The resort includes a pool, spa, workout facilities, a barbeque grilling area, and boardwalk access to the beach. Free High-Speed Internet Access is now also available at Pelican Isle!

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Bunk

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: combination tub/shower, king, outdoor shower, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub
* ATTRACTIONS: bay/sound, churches, cinemas, festivals, library, museums, playground, restaurants, water parks, zoo
* Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Kinkos, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Restaurants, local attractions
* Culture: Ballet, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Theatre, Aquarium, Gulfarium
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Television, Cable Television, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, LCD HD TV, Movie Rental Available, Television
* Family: Beach , Kids Games, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Water Park, Military Base
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, extra cabinets, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: beachcombing, bird watching, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Beachfront, Water View, Waterfront
* Living: Central Air, Garage Parking, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Hair Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Sofa Bed, NON-SMOKING CONDO, KEYLESS ENTRY
* OUTSIDE: Balcony, Kayak / Canoe, Outdoor Grill
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Fishing, Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Snorkeling , Sound/Bay Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* POOL_SPA: Communal Pool, Heated Pool
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: deepsea fishing, fishing, fly fishing, golf, jet skiing, paragliding, pier fishing, rafting, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, water skiing, wind-surfing
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
* SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Events Allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Weddings

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/28/2016

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  December   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  January   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  February   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
  March   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  April   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  May   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  June   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  July   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Elevator
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Balcony
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Paragliding
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
  • ·Wedding
 
Property Reviews 
A Great Place to Stay!
Seth C. from Tallapoosa, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2016
I was very satisfied with the cleanliness and the spaciousness of the room. Access to the beach and pool were easy and the staff is very friendly! I highly recommend staying here when coming to Fort Walton Beach!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We appreciate the recommendation and hope to see you back at the Pelican Island 314 next time you are in need of a beach front time out!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation spot!
Sheryl L. from Brownsburg, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2016
Wonderful vacation spot!! Beautiful beach front location with easy access to beach and pool. Couldn't ask for a better location!! Condo very clean. Lots of hooks for hanging towels. Suitcase racks in bedroom. Large bathrooms with storage. Great washer and dryer. Had every thing we needed for a easy stay. Loved the Condo!! Barbara at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Only negative comment would be that the couch in living room looked worn and the pull out mattress in the couch was uncomfortable to sleep on. Musty smell in condo- but I think that is due to beachside location- became used to smell quickly. Not an issue. Hope to rent same condo again next year!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
It is great to receive such detailed feedback, thank you for being our guest at the Pelican Isle 314! It sounds like you found everything you needed in this marvelous rental and we are glad that you found Barbara to be so helpful and courteous! We look forward to more good times and sunshine next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice and relaxing!
KAREN L. from DENHAM SPRINGS, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2016
Our stay was just what we were looking for. A beautiful view of the water, a nice place to live for a while, and completely relaxing! The bed was comfy, the condo was spacious, and had everything we needed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
You picked a wonderful condo and the perfect property! Thank you so much for your awesome review, I hope everyone heeds your words, this is a completely relaxing atmosphere on Okaloosa Island. We are more than happy to hear that everything was just what you wanted in your vacation. We appreciate you staying with us through Brooks and Shorey Resorts and we hope to have you again soon to the Pelican Isle!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer fun!
A guest from Saint James, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2016
Ft.walton is the place to go for the perfect beach and family fun!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
No argument there, thank you for visiting the Pelican Isle 314 we are glad you so thoroughly enjoyed your beach front vacation! We hope to see your family again in the future recreating more fun filled memories!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent condo and beach
Rebecca G. from LaGrange, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016
Our family really enjoyed our stay at Pelican Isle #314. The ability to be on the beachfront and have pool access with our toddler was worth our stay, and we couldn't be happier with the location and views. Barbara at the front desk was very helpful and courteous both over the phone and upon our arrival. We would not hesitate to return to Pelican Isle and this condo again, and can't wait to plan another visit within the next year. Thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We couldn't imagine a better review for our 314 At the Pelican Isle! You did pick a truly wonderful condominium for your vacation. The calm soothing colors and decor in this condo provide a wonderful resting place. The Gulf front views are absolutely endless aren't they?! The Pelican Isle has it all from the on-site front desk to the Gulfside pool and hot tub, to the on-site movie machine! We are so so glad everything went well for you and you enjoyed a great vacation with your family. Please do come see us as soon as your schedule allows!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing retreat
Laurie A. from covington, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2016
The condo was very clean and well stocked. My favorite was the balcony. Perfect view of the ocean, pool and hot tub. We will definitely be back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We couldn't have asked for a more wonderful review! The private beachfront balcony is such a HUGE plus to our condos what an awesome way to spend a vacation! Pelican Isle Condominiums really does offer the most BREATHTAKING views of the Gulf of Mexico- you picked the perfect property-and condo! Thank you kindly for the 5 star review and your nice words, please come see us again soon on Okaloosa Island!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

October Vacation
David W. from Alcoa, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2015
We had an outstanding vacation. The weather was great and the deep-sea fishing in Destin was outstanding.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you thank you thank for an AWESOME review! I could NOT agree with you more. You chose the perfect place to spend your vacation Pelican Isle is a great place to relax, so peaceful being towards the end of the island near the beginning of the military owned private beach. It really creates its own little paradise. I personally am thrilled that you enjoyed the destin fishing rodeo, it's my favorite time of year, I hope you caught something big! It's the best time of year to be here in Fort Walton Beach, without a doubt. Gorgeous to-die-for sunsets. Please come see us again, maybe sooner than the next rodeo, but if that's all your schedule allows we'll enjoy having you then.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great trip!
Renee R. from Canton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2015
This building is in a great location. The staff at Brooks and Shorey it are amazing Barbara at the front desk is wonderful & the maintenance workers are awesome. Had a very small leak on my sink, called they came up with in 30 minutes and fixed it without any problems. Loved having the free movie rental option at the property, very convenient for my family. The beach staff with the umbrellas were great. Would 100% recommend this property and management company.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Well we could not ask for a better review of the wonderful property of Pelican Isle! Thank you for taking the time to complete this questionnaire and thank you for the kind words. I agree, Barbara is absolutely great at what she does and is an asset to us at Brooks and Shorey Resorts. Sorry for the inconvenience of a leaky sink, but normal wear and tear is an every day battle in these condos, so glad we were able to address and fix that for you in a quick manner. Our maintenance staff really is a great. Plus being on property allows us to tend to any sort of issues that arise very quickly! We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please come see us again soon at The Pelican Isle on Okaloosa Island!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My yearly R & R
Penny T. from Harvey, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015
This is our second year using brooks and shorey. We've stayed at Pelican isle both times. Beach service is great. Condo was cleanAnd had everything we needed. See ya next year!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your excellent review and thank you for staying with Brooks and Shorey Resorts again. We look forward to seeing you next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review
Joe W. from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015
It was good. Just what we expected. The condo had a bit of a moldy smell that we couldn't get out of our clothes for a few days, but I'm sure that is due to people bring water into the condo from the pool and ocean. Other than that, it was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy that Pelican Isle 314 met your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay!
A guest from CROWDER, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2015
We had the best time and the condo was fabulous!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you had the best time at the Pelican Isle 314 and hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

enjoyed every second!
A guest from Pearlington, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015
Relaxing, fun, and great!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We are happy you had a great time and hope to see you again very soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Vacation -
A guest from Alanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015
My family enjoyed the vacation and the property. The Property management company was very helpful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your vacation and hope to see you again on Okaloosa Island!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We Love Fort Walton Beach!!
A guest from Sherwood, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2015
We liked our rental. It was a nice size and had all the amenities we needed. The only suggestion I would make is a new mattress. The mattress was caving in and really uncomfortable. Overall, the condo was really nice and we loved the view. We would definitely recommend this condo and the property in general. We will definitely be back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for such a wonderful review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great rental
A guest from MOUNT VERNON, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015
great location. Less crowded. Beautiful clean beach. This was last minute for us. Very easy transaction. Desk lady was very nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you so much for your you great review. We are happy to know you found Pelican Isle 314 great rental and location and hope to welcome you back in near future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

overall experience good. Loved having beach chairs and umbrella!
Sarah B. from Baton Rouge, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2015
We liked condo.. very clean.. however, bad smell. Kinda moldy smell In our unit. Complex was wonderful!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for completing our online questionnaire, we hope to welcome you back again in the future. We will definitely check out that smell you have mentioned.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

So-So Condo
Dennis H. from Conover, WI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2015
Great beach, love the city of Ft. Walton and great condo view. Condo itself was so-so. We paid for a week what others were paying for a month. We stayed in 314, everything functioned and was fairly clean but furniture was old and low end. I put felt pads on chairs so they wouldn't scrape on floor. Old dirty feeling bedroom carpet. If you can't provide a decent bar of soap in bathrooms don't provide those 2 cents pieces of soap. Bunk beds were not adult friendly. Would not rent again. Building property needs painting, stairways/hallways dirty feeling/looking. Bought spray bleach for mold in shower.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to answer our review. We are sorry that the unit was not up to your liking and we will pass your suggestions along to the owner. We hope to see you again, maybe in different condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

fabulous stay
Lynn S. from Cumming, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in January, 2015
We rented a one bedroom for 2 weeks in January -- it was so wonderful to get away -- the unit was lovely especially the balony overlooking the water. It was chilly in the morning but warmed up during the day -- the staff was very helpful. Excellent location

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you greatly for taking the time to write a review for us. I agree, Pelican Isle is a wonderful property and the perfect location down Okaloosa Island, very peaceful. I'm glad you enjoyed your vacation to Fort Walton Beach, and thank you for your kind words about our staff. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to have you back in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

PI 314
KEVIN T. from Hideway, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
great rental

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed the rental and we hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4th of July 2014
A guest from Harrison, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
The resort, location and staff were great. The one thing they couldn't control was the water. There was tons of seaweed and green 'gunk' in the water all up and down the beach in both directions throughout the area. I'm sure that's not normal, but that would be my only complaint about our stay with Brooks and Shorey Resorts.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your online review and nice comments. We are truly sorry about the June grass - unfortunately, it is out of our control and nothing we can do about it. We hope to see you again very soon on the Okaloosa Island!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gray Family Experinces
Latonya G. from Park City, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
The only thing we were disappointed about was it was June grass in ocean which has nothing to do with condo everything else was good

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your great review! We are very happy you had a good time on your vacation. Sorry about the June we can not control that but we sure wish we could! :) We hope to see you again soon at the Pelican Isle!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing
Chad G. from Jena, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
Relaxing

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are glad you had a relaxing stay here at the Pelican Isle. We wish you safe travels home and hope that you will come visit us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice unit and Property
Greg M. from Trussville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
Pelican Isle very professionally managed. Unit 314 very nice. Very good selection of clean, updated cookware and utensils. Pool and grounds always sparkling clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We really appreciate your nice comments and love seeing you at the Pelican Isle. We hope to see you very soon again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everything was great -but-
A guest from College Park, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
The king bed was very uncomfortable.The sofa was very uncomfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our review, we have passed on your comments to the owners and hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a week on the emerald coast
A guest from Massillon, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
a very good vacation BUT OVER PRICED

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for takling the time to write this review! We are glad you had a good time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful property but needs an update
Jeff H. from Irondale, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
My main complaint is the furniture. It seemed dingy and we were hesitant to use it. Other than that beautiful beautiful property. I suggest removing the fake grass plants.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review, we will be sure to pass your conments onto the owner, This enables them to monitor and asess the needs of their guests.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

You'll love this condo !!!
Terri M. from Buford, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
Pelican Isle condo 314 was a very pleasant 's furnished with everything you will need for a great stay at the beach.We enjoyed our balcony almost as much as the condo.I also appreciated having a reserved parking spot in the garage.The only issue I had was the sofa,it was a bit uncomfortable. I would be more than happy to rent this condo again!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pelican isle
Michele A. from Murphey, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
We had a great time. The condo was ok, but it would have been nice to have an extra chair in the living area. Our boys are 20 & 18 so it was hard to watch tv comfortably with 4 adults. The bunk bed mattresses might need to be replaced. The boys said they were like sleeping on the floor. Great location though!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback regarding the matress. We will be sure to pass this information onto the owners of the unit. Thank you once again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unit was good - building needs some work
A guest from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Would recommend that the building itself have some better maintenance. The odor near the bathrooms and workout room was pretty bad as were the rats we saw outside the building. The unit itself, however, was fine. The bed could use replacement - not the most comfortable sleep ever. Loved being right on the beach with the balcony to enjoy the view!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

getaway
David I. from Conyers, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
very nice
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Feb. Getaway at Pelican Isle 314
Roger N. from Grinnell, Iowa recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2013
We had a wonderful time during our two week stay at Pelican Isle. My only complaint was that the sofa and chair were not very comfortable in Unit 314!Roger Noel
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Yearly Beach Stay
Sheri R. from Harvest, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2012
we have been going thru Brooks and Shorey for 9 years now and have always been very pleased with our vacations in Okaloosa Island. They have always tried to do whatever they could to make things very easy for us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

love the beach
Vinh T. from Gretna, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
fast and easy
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pelican Isle #314
A guest from Richland, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012
This was our second stay at Pelican Isle. Our room had a terrible odor when we arrived so we had to go to Wal-mart to buy some plug in airfresheners. Whatever the smell was, it was coming through the door before we opened it. Our bed sheets had sand in them, so I did not figure they had been changed. Needless to say, I spent my first night washing all the sheets. And the comforters for the bunk beds had what looked like pee stains on them, so they came off too. The floors were not clean, but I guess you can expect that at the beach. Our trip was great, but we will be staying at a different place next visit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for filling out the online review! We are terribly sorry to read about the cleanliness of your condo. It may not help this time, but if you ever check-in to a condo that does not meet your standards of cleanliness or if you have any issues at all, please call or stop by the front desk on property to report the issues. We have our housekeeping staff on site and we could have definitely send them over to your unit to re-clean the floors, change the sheets and do whatever else needed to be done. However, things like this should not happen as all of our condos are inspected for cleanliness prior to each check-in so we definitely understand your frustration. We will always try and make the mistakes right if given the opportunity. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Taking a break
David S. from Denton, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We come to Florida each year to take a break from the every day hassles. This property is well kept and everyone knows their job and is friendly. But, for us this trip was an inconvience for most of the week that we were there. The refrigerator wouldn't cool. We were living out of an ice chest (thank goodness we had a large one with us) up to Wednesday (5 days). Nothing against the property people, they did what they could, just was a pain for us, something that we didn't want to contend with while we were on vacation.The furniture and condo where very nice looking. The only complaint that I had, is the couch was very uncomfortable and I sure wish the chair was a lounger. I really like to relax in the evening put my feet up and watch some TV. Between the couch and the coffee table it was terrible. I was more comfortable sitting on the floor (which I did a few nights).Over all it was a pretty good vacation and yes, I would come back, maybe not to that room, unless they change the furniture up.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great view and location
Kim T. from Marked Tree, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
Very pleased with the condo and the location of it. Beach was perfect along with the view from our balcony. We can't wait to come back to stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Coffee or Wine over looking the Gulf Waters
A guest from Dixon, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012
This was our second time in Ft. Walton Beach visiting our son and family station here. This condo was just prefect for us. Walked on the beach every morning & evening. Had coffee or wine looking out over the gulf water. Just was a wonderful place to stay and enjoy our family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brooks and Shorey Rocks
Marchall D. from Covington, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2012
Had a great time. Condo was beyond my expectations. Could smell the fresh paint, or it seemed that a way. Very clean. This is my second time staying at one the properties and it was great. Staff was on point everytime I asked a question. Even the guy at the beach with the chairs and umbrellas was very nice.Weather was great and beaches very clean. Would recommend to anybody wanting to go to beach in Florida!!!Marshall Duplechin
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Vacation Ever
Emily E. from Cornersville, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
I know people buy papertowels and spices yet all were removed from home and the Ice maker didnt work so we left some ice behind I hope it stayed for the next renters. I LOVED THE CONDO and the VIEW. Thinking of buying one for ourselves.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderful
A guest from Oswego, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
Saw a previous bad review of this place on 's really beautiful, previous review is wrong
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was okay.
Shelrea F. from Phenix City, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
I appreciate being switched from the original booking...can't remember the name of it, but it was AWFUl. I would never spend that kind of money for a place that looked like that and was in that condition. As for Pelican Isles: We have stayed there several times and have always been very pleased. This unit was okay. Very clean except for the bedroom carpet. The very worst part of both properties was the "smell". I suppose everyone thinks Febreeze and other artificial air fresheners are the way to go these days, but there are thousands and thousands of us out here who can't tolerate those odors. That was true of both places. Pelican Isle was not as bad as the first place, but it was hard to for us to stay in....especially me. We left one night early, partly due to the odor. The beach was covered in sea weed and thousands of sea snails, so staying in the condo was pretty much all that was left to do and it was more than irritating to our senses...not relaxing at all. When we unpacked our clothes at home, they even had that citrusy smell. Everything had to be washed...even the unworn/clean clothes. Please consider finding a "friendlier" way to clean the units. My cleaning lady and I use lots of baking soda and other natural products because we're both sensitive to that strong artificial smell. Everything gets really clean with no strong odor left over. Once again, the people we dealt with were very nice and we greatly appreciate being moved to Pelican Isle. Shelrea Funderburk
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pelican Isle 314
A guest from Katy, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
The only problem was the sofa bed in the lounge was impossible to sleep on unless you are used to sleeping on a bed of nails. It was really uncomfortable as the springs where like nails!! Otherwise a great place to stay for the family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Martin, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
We greatly enjoyed our stay and would love to come back again! Everything was perfect!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

cheaper than destin
A guest from Saint Louis, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2011
great place to stayclose to destin excellent view from our balconywould not change a thing
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Donna B. from Lilburn, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
We have stayed in several properties at Pelican Isle and have never been disappointed in any of them. This one was no exception. We loved the place and our quick getaway there. We'll be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Judy R. from Nashville, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2011
We loved everything about our stay at the Pelican Isle. The view was great, the condo was great, everything was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Robert B. from Defiance, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

bedroom carpet
Robert B. from Defiance, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2011
The bedroom carpet was very dirty when we arrived and we reported this without any responce to remedy or clean. When the door lock broke, it was quickly taken care of. The garbage disposal was very noisy and maybe not working properly. Upon arrival, the maid and handyman were good about getting the lightbulbs replaced. They were pleasant and efficient. Mostly, our stay was good and we are returning next year to a different unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Freat place to relax
Stoney S. from Mayfield, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2010
My wife and I work in jobs that include handling alot of people daily. It was great to have the beach almost to ourself and be able to relax. The property was great and the location was fantastic. Would like to do it again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The ANDERSON's @ Pelican Isle 314
Pilar A. from Collegedale, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2010
We fully enjoyed our stay! The Condo was well equipped and at a great location, right on the beach. Loved the interior decor! Above all, loved the cost for 2 nights on a "Labor Day" weekend, the most popular time of the year. Beach was breathless, looking from the balcony. Certainly the place to visit. THANKS! We will definitely be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach 2010
Joyce G. from Huntsville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010
Great place for couple or family with small children. Beach was beautiful. Visit High Tide and Harbor Docks for GREAT seafood.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Pleasant
A guest from Warner Robins, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2010
The only thing that I would reccommend would be to supply an initial roll of paper towel and a kitchen sponge. I was also surprised at the lack of a hair dryer. I have never stayed somewhere that did not supply one so I didn't bring one. I had to go buy one that I didn't need at home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wade M. from Hillsboro, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Always happy with Brooks and Shorey Properties-can't go wrong.
Kay L. from Palmetto, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Hanscom AFB, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This particurlar room is not kid friendly.
Charles B. from Broken Arrow, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in January, 2010
Giving a family with 3 boys 10 and under a room with tile floor almost every where (loud) and with glass topped coffee and end tables is not the best idea in the world. Other than that everything else was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Eugene M. from Broken Arrow, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 19 days in October, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Dickson, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer 2009
Sheri R. from Athens, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2009
This was our Third year to stay with Brooks and Shorey properties! Always a wonderful experience!Sheri Richardson
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

NICE BUT NOT THE BEST PRICE
A guest from Tuskegee, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2009
The property was nice except for the bunkbeds! They were not comfortable and made a loud noise whenever anyone moved on them. Also other guest at the same property who rented had much better rates, we always book through brooks and shorey but we will check around next time-SORRY BUT TRUE!IF YOU BOAST THE LOWEST RATES THEN YOU SHOULD BACK IT UP ESPECIALLY WITH REPEAT CUSTOMERS.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Yuck, yuck, yuck!
A guest from Richmond, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009
The entire condo smells of mildew. There is old dirty carpet in the bedroom and living room that has obviously been wet over and over and never been changed. I called to report the smell and asked to be moved, but they told me that everything was full-highly doubt that. They came to "spray the carpets on our 3rd night there after multiple phone calls. The chemical spray had such a strong smell that we all literally had to run out of the condo. I had some forethought and decided to run back in and open the sliding glass doors for ventilation and turn off the a/c. Upon returning 4 hours later, we still were coughing and finding it very difficult to breathe. We decided to go out for a walk on the beach to hopefully clear the air a bit. The chemical smell remained pretty strong for the next few nights we were there. Also, the glass coffee table was wobbly and dangerous for our kids. We did meet some friends on the trip and went into their condo-it was beautiful. Then I found out that they paid less than we did. The bunkbeds are located in the entryway under very low ceilings. The top bunk is so close to the ceiling that my 8 year old could not sit up on the top bunk-my 3 year old could barely fit up there. Also, all of the bedspreads were obviously old. My 8 year old was grossed out. I would never stay in Pelican Isle #314 again.The view from the balcony was gorgeous;however, the high cheap chairs they had out there easily tipped over and were really dangerous for the kids. Find somewhere else to stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

6th year at Pelican Isle
A guest from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2009
The only thing we missed was the front desk has been closed, they were always helpful with resturants, directions etc..
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pelican Isle
A guest from Muscle Shoals, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2009
First time at Pelican Isle. The room was really great, clean, and stocked well (no dish-washing detergent though). The amenities and extras, as always, were great, especially the free beach chairs. My only real complaint was that the pool area hours were not enforced and some inebriated guests in the pool were very loud a couple of nights as late as 2:30 AM. My favorite part of a Florida vacation is sitting on the balcony at night listening to the waves and viewing the peace this time. I've stayed at Brooks Shorey places consistently for the last 10 years or so and will do so again. Never had a problem, ever, until this time. Next time I'll check to make sure staff is on duty at night at the property I stay at to keep down the noise.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very happy highly recommened i will be back
Fred H. from Columbus, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2009
eva and tesse were very nice and helpful units were clean and neet i will return
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pelican Isle 314 Ft. Walton
Ken N. from Chelsea, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2009
It was difficult to find the actual condo. It's kind of hidden and not easily seen from the road. Other than that, it was a nice place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Chesterfield, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2009
The hot tub is a great addition to the heated pool during those chilly winter months...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer N. from Covington, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2009
We had a great time. I love the Pelican Isle, it's a great location. It's very quiet and peaceful. Our balcony overlooked the ocean which was beautiful! We will definitely be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties