Pi 402: Relaxing gulf view condo- flatscreen Tv,Wifi,Free...

1 br Fort Walton Beach Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 2

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$109 - $260 per night

$686 - $1,638 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Pi 402: Relaxing gulf view condo- flatscreen Tv,Wifi,Free Beach Service

Direct beachfront view! A relaxing view of the Gulf in a charming setting with tropical decor. Sleeps up to 6. Wireless Internet access and flat-screen TVs in each room, including the bunk area!

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

This is a one-bedroom/two-bath unit with a lovely tropical decor accented with wildlife. With a king-size in the bedroom, bunk beds, and a sleeper sofa, this unit sleeps up to six guests! The kitchen can accommodate six as well with a table for four and two barstools. Unit was updated with flat-screen TVs in the living room, bedroom, and two in the bunk area (one for the top bunk and one for the bottom bunk).

The living room offers a relaxing view of the Gulf - no need to turn on the television! If you would like to watch television, though, there is a flat-screen TV and DVD player in the living area as well as a TV and DVD player in the bedroom. Outside from the balcony you can view a grass court directly below and the resort's pool and jacuzzi further down. If you are interested in a little privacy, the balcony also features an external shutter.



All units at Pelican Isle
have a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico and miles of beaches, with white sands extending past the Okaloosa Pier. The resort includes a pool, spa, workout facilities, a barbeque grilling area, and boardwalk access to the beach. Free High-Speed Internet Access is now also available at Pelican Isle!

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Bunk

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: combination tub/shower, king, outdoor shower, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub
* ATTRACTIONS: bay/sound, churches, cinemas, festivals, marina, museums, playground, restaurants, water parks, zoo
* Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Kinkos, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Restaurants, local attractions
* Culture: Ballet, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Theatre, Aquarium, Gulfarium
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Television, Cable Television, DVD Movies, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, Movie Rental Available, Television, Flat Screen TVs in Bunk Area
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Water Park, Military Base
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Fitness Room / Equipment, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, extra cabinets, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: beachcombing, bird watching, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Beachfront, Water View, Waterfront
* Living: Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Sofa Bed, NON-SMOKING CONDO, KEYLESS ENTRY
* OUTSIDE: Balcony, Kayak / Canoe, Outdoor Grill
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Snorkeling, Sound/Bay Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* POOL_SPA: Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: deepsea fishing, fishing, fly fishing, golf, jet skiing, paragliding, pier fishing, rafting, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, swimming, water skiing, wind-surfing
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
* SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Events Allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Weddings

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/13/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Elevator
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Balcony
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Paragliding
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
  • ·Water Skiing
  • ·Wedding
 
Property Reviews 
Pelican Isle 402
Mark T. from Northport, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
We enjoyed our vacation at Pelican Isle unit 402. The unit was clean and the bathrooms were well equipped with plenty of towels. The kitchen was clean but lacked room for food storage. The beach was beautiful and having the umbrella and beach chairs everyday was great! The pool however was very small and right up on the condo, which we didn't really enjoy. But we prefer the beach over the pool anyway. Overall we had a good stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review and all your comments! We are so happy you had a good stay! Hope to see you again very soon on the Okaloosa Island!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful beach
A guest from Pocahontas, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
A very nice stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you very much for doing our review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay in 402 at Pelican Isle. We appreciate you staying with us at Brooks and Shorey Resorts and hope to see you again here at Pelican Isle on Okaloosa Island!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our week at the beach...
A guest from corydon, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
This was the 4th year in a row that we visited Pelican Isle. Overall, everything is nice and the beach service is very convenient. That being said.... Every year the rates have gone up. This year compared to last it was an increase of almost $500$. So it may be worth it to shop around.....

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your online review! We are glad you like the Pelican Isle and we hope to see you again sometime!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place to Stay
A guest from Collierville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
This is our second stay at Pelican Isle renting through Brooks & Shorey. We have stayed in 2 different condos. We have had not issues either time. The condo was clean and we had beautiful view of the ocean. We stayed one week and were not ready o leave when it was time. HIGHLY recommend both Brooks & Shorey and Pelican Isle.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad that Brooks and Shorey have provided you with a great vacation on both occasions. Remember your return guest discount when you call to make your next reservation. We look forward to welcoming you back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A little home away from home
A guest from Lakeland, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
If your looking for a lovely beach without the crowds and traffic of Destin then look no further. My family and I really enjoyed our week at the Pelican Isle room 402. The condo was very clean, and the amenities were lovely. It had simple touches that made our stay all the more comfortable like the ceiling fan in the bedroom. It was amazing, the blades spun so fast that cooled the room as soon as it started spinning, but didn't shake. The washer and dryer made keeping beach towels and bathing suits clean and dry very convenient. Every night you could rent two movies for a good family time staying in. The condo also came with two beach chairs and an umbrella set up on the beach each morning. In order to get a good spot you have to get out there and place towel on your chairs by around 8:00 to 8:15 otherwise you're sitting on the back row. My husband went and did that every morning and then came back to the room for breakfast. No one ever messed with out stuff and we always felt safe. Each of these things can be found at most condos rentals, but at this condo they are provided free of charge. They don't nickel and dime you to death because they clearly value your comfort. There are several tasty restaurants near by (Props, Burrito Del Sol). There is a huge shower in the second bathroom which is perfect for a quick clean up after the pool especially if you have small kids. My daughters loved the TVs in the bunk beds, but know that only the top bunk has a DVD player. The view from the patio is amazing. The condo is perfectly placed because its right by the stairs, a very short distance from the elevator, but far enough that we never heard foot traffic. It is also far enough away from the pool that you can see it, but you don't hear the commotion going on below. We will be returning, and would recommend the condo to anyone and everyone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your excellent review and all your nice and informative comments! We truly appreciate it! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and are planning on coming back! Please keep in mind that we offer return customer discount so make sure you ask about that when making reservations. We hope to see you again very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

None
A guest from Owens Prossroads, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 37 days in March, 2014
None

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ANOTHER Great Christmas at the Beach
Leo B. from Tulsa, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 17 days in December, 2013
I have been staying at B & S properties at least once per year for several years and have always been satisfied with accommodations and customer service. Reservation and check in is always seamless. This year I stayed over Christmas & New Years for 17 days. Condo is always in great shape and well stocked with kitchen essentials, although I had to buy a cheap colander/strainer this year. (Gotta have one to boil shrimp or pasta!)Property Mgr told me afterwards that I should have told her and they would have gotten one. No biggee.Washer and dryer in unit is a big plus, especially for a long stay. Great Sunrise/Sunset from the balcony, pool was warm, Spa warmer. Saw the COLD weather forecast for Oklahoma the last week and extended my stay for a few days with absolutely no problems.Thanks again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are so please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again this year! We hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Pleased
A guest from Dayton, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely plan on returning. The only negative thing we found was the dishwasher. It was pretty old and didn't clean the dishes very well. The location was great and the condo was very clean!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for writing this review and your comments. The owner decided to replace the dishwasher. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Room 402
Cynthia P. from Stackbridge, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013
Not as nice as last year. The room had mold in the guest bath. The carpet was not vacuumed. Also carpet needed cleaning. The master bedroom's bed skirt was ripped and tuck in trying to cover up. ( not very appealing) The owners could put a little time in with a little money and make a little more presentable. Kinda disappointed this year with room 402. Will definitely look for another room next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay
A guest from Huntsville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
We have stayed at Pelican Isle every year since it was built and love the location. It is out of the heavy traffic over in Destin but only about 8 minutes to Destin and all of the great places to eat like Harbor Docks. Will be back next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thanks for a great review! so good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Fort Walton Beach at the Pelican Isle and are planning on coming back! We will be glad to see you and don't forget to ask about the return customer discount we offer year round.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Didn't want to leave!
Ann L. from comstock park, Michigan recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Our stay was everything we had hoped for! The unit was perfect for our needs. Close to everything! We truly did not want to leave. The view each morning was stunning - never have I enjoyed coffee more! Will be coming back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Time
A guest from Norman, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in May, 2013
Lovely week with nice unit. Recommend table on deck for breakfast and cocktails.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Satisfied
A guest from Beech Bluff, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
The only issue was the wifi was so slow.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice place
Jerry K. from Wheatfield, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Very nice. Trouble free. few thinge needed like light changed , drain cleaned ,screen door fixed. all done fast and well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dean Wieland Review
Dean W. from GRAND FORKS, ND recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in January, 2013
Overall very satified.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pelican Isle 402
jason b. from manchester, TN. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2012
The building grounds & pool are nice but the room had worn couch, cheap bed mattress hard as a rock (bought air mattress just to sleep), blinds don't work and bedroom window lets outside sound in & dryer lent filter has holes in it. Stayed in many of the condos in this area through Brooks & Shorey and they have always been great but this one was a total let down and should be greatly discounted.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We have let the condo owner know about the issues you had mentioned and they replaced the couch and the mattress in the condo. The blinds have also been fixed. We appreciate your input!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxed in Ft. Walton
A guest from Huntsville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2012
nice location,parking good,beach area and staff were exellent.the unit we stayed in needed some TLC,curtain rod was broken and falling off, also the free moive rental machine was not working,Both were reported but not fixed by departure.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pelican Isle 402
A guest from TERRE HAUTE, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2012
Overall a good experience.Error made by B&S Resorts staff resulted in confusion on check-in. Could not enter condo on late arrival. After several calls issue resolved in a timely manner. Very good amenity package with rental.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear we were able to resolve the check-in issue in a timely manner. However, we would like to apologize for the incovenience and offer you a dicounted rate on your next stay with us! We hope to see you soon in Fort Walton Beach, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful location and view. Affordable rates & great amenities.
Marie H. from Jackson, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
We loved everything about our staff. All the staff were professional without being stiff shirt about it. Place was clean with a great location. We will definitely be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Late Summer Stay
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
Great condo at a good price. The pool is kinda small and might be crowded during peak season but for the third week of August we had plenty of room.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Stay
A guest from Tupelo, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
We had a great time in your condo. We are a family of 5 and there wasn't enough seating in the den area, but we made do. Could use a cookie sheet and a pizza pan in the kitchen but otherwise we had what we needed. The kids liked the tvs in the bunk beds and we loved having 2 bathrooms! Nice condo with a great beach!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing stay!
Lori M. from Bincennes, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
The condo was in perfect condition. It was very clean, had everything we needed, and the view was breathtaking! We will stay there again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place and will use again.
A guest from Coldwater, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
Very nice place to stay and will use again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family vacation....
A guest from Mount Juliet, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
Condo was great , nice, clean, awsome location . my kids loved the view and beach was perfect.The staff working the beach chairs and umbrellas were the best i ever delt with, very helpfull and actually cared if you had a great time on the beach. I would definetly recomend this to friends and family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another good vacation thanks to Shorey and Brooks!
Freda R. from Poteau, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2012
This is the 2nd yr we have stayed at Shorey and Brooks with no complaints. We would suggest the linens in #402 need to be updated.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
A guest from MCkinney, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
With a family of 4, with 2 small children the property management was very accomadating get us into our condo when we arrived early from Texas. The view was beautiful and the condo was exactly as described. I would definitely recommend this location to other families.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to relax!!!
A guest from Carmel, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2012
The condo was very clean and very nice. The kids loved the TV in the bunks and all the decor! Having two full bathrooms was very nice and honestly so very clean. Loved having a washer and dryer in the room. Everything was operational in the unit and the property manager was very helpful. The only issue we had with the unit was that the balcony door didn't open smoothly and we were afraid the kids would break it trying to pull it open, so we stopped by to tell the desk and it was fixed that day. The balcony furniture could use some updating but served its purpose. I enjoyed getting up every morning and watching the dolphins in the water from our room and hearing the ocean sing us to sleep every night. I also really loved standing in the kitchen and being able to see the water. The beach was very clean and the chair service included in the room was a great added plus. The area is safe and family orientated. The location is close to a grocery and many places to eat and shop. LOVED IT!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great but disappointed
Tim K. from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2011
We had a great vacation but unfortunatly we had to cut it a day short due to a work related issue and when i called the insurance company to tell them, they stated that that wasnt a excuse and was not covered. I was told we could cancel for any reason but shame on me, I should have read the policy. I will not take another policy out.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Late Summer Getaway
Connie D. from Pineville, LA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
The complex and the staff were very nice, as was the location. The weather and the water were very nice most of the week. The bathrooms were nice, and lots of linens was great. My major complaint was the furniture (bed, couch, and chair) were very uncomfortable, and minor stuff like no working can opener and no decent size coffee mugs. I reluctantly wouldn't recommend the property as we rented better for less money.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pelican Isle August
A guest from Greenville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
Rooms freshly painted and decorated nicely. Kitchen fully stocked so we cooked great family meals. Bunkbed TVs allowed youngster to watch his shows. However, the den lacks clothes storage - a dresser to hold the additional sleepers' apparel instead of that TV cabinet.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Marion, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family vacation
A guest from Greenwood, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
We had a great stay at the Pelican Isle 402. It was clean, nice and cozy for our family of four. The kids loved the tv's for each bed of the bunkbed, however, one of the remotes was missing its battery. Overall, I'd stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Will stay here again
Jennifer H. from Bossier City, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
Great place to stay. We will definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo
Farrah S. from Conway, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011
The only thing I would say is that the there was a note on the refrigerator to not change turn down the temp on the fridge, but it really did not keep things very cold. Also a note to not turn the air below 75. This was not always comfortable. There were times when we needed to turn the air down.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

mostly satified
Michael K. from Bossier City, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011
I guess my biggest disappointment was the room not being ready upon arrival. We drove for 10 hours and was not allowed inside the room until 5:30 pm I did not think this was fair after all we paid for the full day! The room was clean and when I reported the problems with the tv and light bulbs they were promptly fixed. My suggestion would be that people who travel so far should be allowed to check in around 2 or after but 4 to 6 does not justify paying a full days worth! We arrived at 2 and management knew we wanted in the room and was told that the maids did not show due to holiday and no one was available to check the cleanliness. I was like let me look and I will let you know if it is clean or not and that was not allowed. The way it was handled was not good. Especially when another employee said our room was in fact ready. There was another family in the lobby with the same problem!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Munford, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
One of the better beach condos we have rented. I would definitely rent this condo again. It was clean and well maintained.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pelican Isle is beautiful. This is thebest place I have ever stayed. I will be back soon.
Karen B. from Dora, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Snowbird season
Linda T. from Overland Park, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2011
The unit was not well cleaned. The livingroom entertainment unit and ceiling lights were very dusty. The new individual TV/DVD players in bunk area was terrific. Like this end of building - far from pool/hot-tub noise. Like the privacy of this floor and end of building. Overall, NOTHING wrong with this unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Linda T. from Overland Park, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 25 days in November, 2010
We are Snowbirds and staying in 402 til mid March. We like this unit well enough that we're considering signing up for next winter. Absolutely no complaints - except would like more comfortable side chair in living room.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Salem, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First, it's great to visit this part of the gulf. This is the thrid time for us at this property and we will keep coming back.
TIM M. from MCKINNEY, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

awesome 31st anniversary
Mike Y. from Munford, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2010
we have stayed at brooks and shorey properties for most of our married years and will continued from now on. Everything is always as it should be and you can't ask for more than that. Thank you so much for many happy anniversaries and vacations...mike
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome place to stay!!
Kevin C. from Huntsville, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
The manager at the desk was very helpful. Condo was clean. Beach was beautiful!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jenni D. from Omaha, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010
Property Manager was wonderful! The condo was clean and very comfortable. The view was fantastic! Will book again for next summer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Oxford, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

this room could use some more kitched untinsels .
A guest from Wheatfield, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in March, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Wheatfield, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2010
need orginized activites,post schedule at office. example card cames golf trip,bean bag games bus trips group dinner ect.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great weekend right on the beach in a comfortable, enjoyable atmosphere.
Deanna M. from Elkmont, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc., The place to vacation
Rose A. from Crowley, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2009
A great place to vacation. The home was very clean and in good condition. The property was in a very good location. The rental management stall was very helpful. I would like to stay there a again, the next time I go to Fort Walton Beach, FL
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Tuscaloosa, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beachside Fun!
A guest from Magnolia, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2009
Great Condo and perfect for our small family of three, but would also be great for more. The animal safari decor was perfect for our toddler! The view was outstanding - just as beautiful as Destin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Spanish Fort, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009
check in was quick,very easy and friendly. overall the unit appeared clean. however, our unit had a very musty smell, the middle bathroom shower had an abundance of mold, the exterior corner of the shower had a build up of mold/dirt (possibly "mopped" in to the corner.) the exterior balcony had alot of dirt and a few cigarette butts.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun in Florida
A guest from fort collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2009
great condo, unbeatable location on the Emerald coast and 2 minutes from downtown. This unit is right across from the trash chute, fyi, but we didnt find that to be much of a problem. Very clean, great set up nice complex. I highly recommend Brooks and Shorey, they made check in and out as easy as could be. great amenities too!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Pearland, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not satisfied, will not stay here again.
John L. from Cypress, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
Condo was dirty, carpet was filthy, entertainment center was covered with dust, sofa was stained, hall bath's shower was full of mildew, sheets on bunks were filthy and had not been washed from previous stays, we found items under the bunks from previous renters so it was obvious no one had cleaned, shower in master bath was set on a "water jet" setting that could not be changed to a lighter/lesser setting. The facility itself (lobby, elevators, pool area) was clean and wonderful. Our unit was TERRIBLE!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Suwanee, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Stay at Pelican Isle
A guest from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2009
We loved the perks of staying at the condo, such as the free beach set up, movie rentals and spacious unit. What we did not like was how much we had to clean when we were charged a hefty clean up fee, that there was no property manager on site and that the a/c unit wouldn't keep a consistent tempature in the condo. The good outweighed the bad, but we could see if anything went wrong, we were on our own (unless we wanted to be charged another fee).

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We always encourage our guests to let us know if there are any issues with the condo - either cleanliness or any maintenance issues. All of our staff is close by and problems can be easily resolved if you just let us never charge any fees for letting us know something is wrong. Our office is open daily, our phone numbers are posted in the unit and local calls are free - please call us and let us know any problems you run into, we are here to make you vacation better!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a great time and will return.
Randy W. from Walker, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2009
You even made the weather great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Furnished Hangers would have been nicer.
David G. from Lawrenceville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2009
Based on current conditions in the economy and the time of year - late April - the rental rate seemed a bit high.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful, beautiful weekend
Tamara D. from Smyrna, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2008
We had the best weekend away and cannot wait to come back - we loved the location and everyone was very friendly. Thank you for everything :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kevin & Regena C. from Huntsville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation at Pelican Isle 402
Mary E. from Northport, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2008
We enjoyed our stay very much. The property that we rented was very clean. You could tell that this property was being taken care of. I made a suggestion when I made this reservation and I wondered if it had been passed on. Have you ever thought about a repeat customer or loyalty discount? We have rented from you several times over the past few years and have even rented at The Islander Beach Resort directly before you started manaaging the property. I just think it would be an added amenity to your repeat customers.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for a family vacation
Keith C. from Dayton, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2008
We had a great family vacation. The condo was very nice and clean. The view was beautiful from our balcony. We went to a couple fun restaurants - McGuires Pub and Fudpuckers. Also suggest Put Putting that is across from the Boardwalk. We would definitely suggest anyone staying at Pelican Isle.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

review of stay
thomas g. from seymour, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
1)ad stated covered parking(not avial.)2)walk in shower had a large ring of mold around entire shower3) had to keep shoes on because carpet was making feet black4)limited access to carts for moving luggagethese items may seem small but the small things impact the entire experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Snyder, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2008
The locations and the view were wonderful. We found the condo to be very worn. Carpet was worn; the bedding and sheets were worn. Out top sheet on the bed was thread-bare. You could see through it. We had to get another sheet from the sofa bedding and put it on our bed. The sofa was also very worn. The drapes were broken and at one point not attached to the rod. The bathrooms were very disappointing. They need updating badly. The water pressure was low, the bathtub did not drain well. The large shower in the other bathroom was a great size, but badly needs updating. We will definitely stay at Pelican Isle again because of the location, but we will not ask for this condo again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Teressa K. from Saginaw, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in July, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation 08' Rating
A guest from Southside, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful sunrise, sunset view... OVER BUILDINGS !
Carol D. from Austin, Kentucky recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2008
The condo was just as pictured.-attractive and clean. The ocean view from the balcony is beautiful. The only downside is I was VERY DISAPPOINTED in the 'beautiful sunrise and sunset views' that were advertised. The sun rises and sets over buildings. I'm a nature and photography nut so you can imagine the letdown...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cynthia W. from Cleveland, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great trip!
Jennifer L. from Paulina, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2008
We had a wonderful time on our vacation. We would definily stay here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Quality & Value On Okaloosa Island
Richard M. from Lake Charles, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in March, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pelican Isle, room 402, lacked adequate kitchen utensils. The bathrooms had hair on the floor and mold in the showers. We rep
A guest from Tulsa, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2007
I am sending pictures of mold in shower in follow-up email...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great for Business, Even Better for Vacation!
ROSS V. from BROOKS CITY-BASE, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in October, 2007
I was very impressed with the room and it's view of the ocean. Prices are comparable to local hotels and the place has much more personality.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from DACULA, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2007
The bed was extremley hard for my preference but overall the property was in good condition. My only suggestion would be a friendlier property manager. He was a little stand-offish when we checked in. There was also some confusion when we initally called to make the reservations. I would probably rent from a true owner next time instead of going through this type of group for more personal service.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kim G. from Decatur, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Trent V. from Mandeville, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pelican Isle 402
Scott Z. from Sussex, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2007
Condo has excellent view and great beach that is why we come back to the pelican isle. Condo was furnished very nicely but a few minor things would be to have hot pads, some lights were missing light bulbs, a cookie sheet would be nice for cooking pizza etc. Ft. Walton Beach is beautiful area, just wish could be about 80 degrees at spring break time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties