Etw 2004:right On Beach!free Bch Svc,golf,dvd rentals,2 h...

1 br Fort Walton Beach Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  6

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$104 - $237 per night

$658 - $1,491 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Etw 2004:right On Beach!free Bch Svc,golf,dvd rentals,2 hdtv's

The resort pool can be seen from the bedroom of this 1BR/1BA beachfront unit with accomodations for up to six guests!

All of our one-bedroom units at Emerald Towers West feature a fully equipped kitchen, bunk beds, upgraded sleeper sofa, bath area with two sinks and separate shower room, linen closet, washer/dryer, private balcony, and gulf-front view from the living room.
All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Guests at any of our Emerald Towers West units can enjoy free high-speed Internet, beautiful beachfront scenery, a gated pool, two barbeque grill areas beside the pool, and direct boardwalk access to the beach.


Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Bunk

Additional Features:
* Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Restaurants, local attractions
* Culture: Ballet, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Symphony Orchestra, Theatre, Gulfarium
* Entertainment: Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, LCD HD TV, Movie Rental Available, Stereo System, Television, VCR
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Water Park, Military Base
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Snorkeling, Swimming, Walkway to Water

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/18/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Ft. Walton Beach Vacation
Reviewed by: Keith D. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
We had a wonderful vacation. The condo was clean, ready for use, and in an excellent location. The beach and the water was just perfect. We saw Dolphins and Sea Turtles from our balcony every morning. The staff of Brooks and Shorey were excellent and made every effort to ensure our stay was enjoyable. They were very helpful with any request we had. We would definitely use them with confidence in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thanks so very much for taking the time to write us such a great review of your stay! Sounds like you had an amazing time in our unit 2004 at Emerald Towers West, and why wouldn't you with such a wonderful view of the Gulf! We truly appreciate your kind words and your business with us, we do our best that's for sure. Thanks once again and we definitely look forward to seeing you again in Fort Walton Beach!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo for a small family!
A guest from Neport News, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 17 days in August, 2014
During a recent business trip, I had the pleasure of staying at ETW in unit 2004. The condo was clean and provided all of the necessary amenities needed to enjoy my stay in comfort. I would recommend staying at this location to anyone traveling to the area. The staff at B&S were helpful and professional.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you so much for taking time to fill out the online review! We appreciate your nice comments and we hope to see you again soon on the Okaloosa Island!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean View
A guest from Big Cove, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
Sitting on the balcony watching the ocean was my favorite pastime. There was one maintenance issue that we reported our first morning there. We left the property office after reporting it and bought groceries. When we returned to the condominium about an hour later, the problem had already been fixed. A happy surprise!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Great News, We always aim to attend to maintenance issues as soon as they arise! We hope that you will come back again and enjoy more of your pastime! We sure would be happy to welcome you back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay!
A guest from Callohun, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
Clean, great view and great atmosphere!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your excellent review! So glad to hear your stay was great and you were satisfied with the rental! We hope to see you again very soon on the Okaloosa Island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved it
A guest from Marion, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here. Loved the view.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for the great review, we hope to see you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great
Kristina L. from Marion, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
Had a wonderful vacation. Brooks and Shorey were great. We were actually able to check in a little early and the process was easy. The unit was exactly as the pictures showed and very clean. We watched dolphins from the balcony every morning. We will definitely be back. :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Great! We look forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Okaloosa Island again soon!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

no
Ken S. from Ridgecrest, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 17 days in May, 2014
no

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

6th Time Guest
A guest from Alexander, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 58 days in February, 2014
Great location. Unit is well stocked. This was my 6ht stay with Brooks and Shorey and I have always been completely satisfied.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your stellar review! It's always good to see you! We are very happy to have you as a return customer and we are looking forward to seeing you again very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Beach and very friendly guests
A guest from Saint Ann, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
Would have liked a trash disposal on our floor. Owner UNLOCKED and opened our door! We were told he knew that morning that it was occupied. A love seat would have added more comfort along with the couch since chair was broke. See you next Oct. Thank you for our goody bag. Your check in girl was wonderful! Make sure you keep her. Coffee pot was leaking and replaced within minutes. Keep this girl also. She was so nice. Sincerely, Margaret Finney

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for the review on your stay. We are glad you enjoyed it and do apologize for the issue with the unlocking of your door. We are glad you plan on returning and will see you next time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

early fall get away
Michael T. from Fenton, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Emerald Towers West. We had the property almost to ourselves. Everyone one we met staying there were so friendly. We had practically a private beach. The water was warm and not much sea grass at all. Everyday we were treated to Dolphins moving up and down the gulf from our balcony.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
After a few rainy weeks in the summer, the coast is now back to its beautiful self! Emerald Waters and White How relaxing watching the dolphins go by too! Truly beautiful! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place.
A guest from Lafayette, Louisiana does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
AC wasn't working correctly the first day and night. The management sent someone out to fix it. The guy tried to argue at first saying it was normal, but in the end he fixed it and we got cold air.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for the review! We apologize for the inconvenience and we are glad that the AC got fixed. We scheduled for an AC technician to come out as soon as the problem got reported and thankfully the AC company was able to fix the problem within the day. Thanks for calling it in!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mostly Satisfied!
A guest from Augusta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
The only real complaint I have is there was no shower! There is a shower head, but no way to turn it on! And when you come in from the beach, you really need a shower to wash the sand off properly!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Hello, thank you for filling out the review! This condo definitely has a shower that works. It's slightly different to operate than the regular shower/tub combos but it definitely works. In case you run into any kind of similar issues during your stay, please feel free to call our office. We are here to help!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1 Bedroom in Emerald Tower West
A guest from Wauwatosa, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in March, 2013
We have stayed at Emerald Tower West many times over the last 12 years and we have loved it. Unfortunately, this was our worst experience. The unit was not real clean - my 13 year old son thought the silverware was so dirty that he hand cleaned each piece himself! The tile floors were not real clean and the decor I would call "original" as in not updated since the building was built. All of the one bedrooms have the bedroom in the back of the unit and the walls and windows are paper thin, so we heard every noise from other vacationers all night, especially the teenage spring breakers next door! This unit could really use a face lift!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking time to fill out the review! We will pass along your comments about the upgrading to the homeowner and hopefully they will consider a "face lift". Please feel free to call us next time you are looking for a place to stay, we can definitely recommend condos that have been recently upgraded/remodeled to make your stay more enjoyable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

recent vacation experience
A guest from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012
property was very nice, personnel quite helpful, amenities package excellent and was unexpected
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rest For The Weary
A guest from Rentz, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
Great ocean view, convenient to beach, chairs and umbrella already set up-very big plus. Linen a little dated,but good enough. Plastic balcony furniture. If you had taller table such as bar table and bar stools you could see over balcony rail better. The disappointment was neighbor smoked and ruined the fresh ocean breeze when we were on the balcony in a.m and p.m.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Little Dissapointed
A guest from Greenville, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
No trash chutes which were advertised, very slow elevator, shortage of carts for luggage, pool very small. Parking lot is quite awkward with having to park on a steep inclide. Unit itself was taken care of nicely and very clean but could use an upgrade on the king mattress. Access to the beach was a plus and the beach is amazing! Loved the included umbrella and chairs on the beach. I've stayed at many other places that were a little nicer for the price.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved the condo. Ocean views were beautiful.
A guest from Tallassee, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
The condo was great, plenty of room for 3. The pool was a little small, but our 6 year old loved it. Thanks for a pleasant stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful stay at Ft. Walton Beach Florida
A guest from Clayton, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
We had a wonderful time at Emerald Towers West in July 2012. The condo was clean, great location, and beach chairs/umbrella was an added bonus. The outside of the condo needs some repair but the inside was perfect. The lady who helped with the reservations was very helpful in explaining the location of the condo and assuring me it was the location I was requesting. When we arrived our GPS sent us to the wrong location. We called the emergency number since it was after hours. The young lady called me back quickly and was very helpful in explaining where I needed to go. She was awesome. I will visit again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A trip to Paradise.
ERIC S. from BROOK PARK, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
My wife and two teenage boys spent a fantastic week in this fabulous condo. The location is perfect with the Gulf in your backyard. A great view from the balcony with the sound of the surf and the sight of dolphins swimming nearby. The large master bedroom and pullout sofa slept the four of us comfortably and the bunks are perfect for younger children. Tons of stuff to do in the area, great dining options (but not necessary with the full kitchen). Great amenities, free movies, free golf, and free boat tours. Captain Larry and the Sea Blaster sunset dolphin cruise was fabulous. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will be regular visitors.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Emerald Towers West Review
Michelle G. from Kimberly, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012
This was our first experience with Brooks and Shorey and our first stay at Emerald Towers West. We were very pleased with the location of the condo and the close proximity to the beach. We LOVED the chair/umbrella bonus with our stay. It was fantastic not to have to carry so much to the beach. If I had any one complaint it would be that the pool is very small.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Golden Girls Trip!!!
A guest from Pitkin, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012
My two sisters and I take a short vacation yearly. This was a great place to stay. we will most likely return here.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Fling
David K. from Beebe, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
We've been to this area numerous times and love it! Only downside to our stay was connectivity to the internet. Had service only 2 out of 4 days.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

July vow renewal
A guest from Minot AFB, ND recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
This condo was wonderful, and the location was awesome! It was not far from anything, but it wasn't super crowded either. My wife and I brought the kids down for our first vacation in years, and also renewed our wedding vows on the beach. The staff at Brooks and Shorey were more than accomidating from booking the unit to turning in the keys. The service manager on the beach also went out of his way to be nice and professional. All-in-all, I would not hesitate to go back, and I most certainly reccomend the property to anyone else.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ronald M. from Schaumburg, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2011
The bunk beds were for small children. I had two teenage children and they were unable to sleep in them. The Sleep Sofa had springs sticking out and made it uncomfortable. Other than that the stay was wonderful. The pool was in the back of the building and was a disappointment. The unit was very clean and had everything you would need.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We have always stayed with Brooks Shorey and will continue !
A guest from Jonesboro, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Wonderful Weekend
Dora B. from Albertville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
We have stayed at several different condos in Florida. Enjoy this the most. The condo was beautiful,nice, and clean. The only thing was that we were told no pets, and many others brought theirs. However, we could not ask for anything to have been better. Nice secluded and private. I can't wait to come back. We are hoping to come back in August.We were offered amentities, but were not able to use them for the boat rides were booked everyday that we were there,but we enjoyed the condo and the beach immensely......If you have your choice, please check out Emerald Towers West first, You will not find a better place to stay,and the price was very nice also.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Cypress Inn, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
The property and location was great! The beach was not crowded, and we felt that we had it all to ourselves. The interior of condo. 2004 is ready for an update. The bed comforters looked worn and faded. The paint colors reminded us of the Golden Girls home. However, we will use Emerald Towers West again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Josie N. from Houston, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011
Place was beautiful. Coming back in August or September and would stay there again. One suggestion, it would be nice if there were a few umbrellas at the pool.There was no shade at all and it was very hot to sit for too long with no umbrella.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from mobile, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderful stay
A guest from Westwego, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Diana F. from Locksville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

LOVE this condo!
A guest from Williamson, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010
This was our second time staying in ETW 2004. We brought the whole family this time. Words cannot describe the beauty of the furnishings to me. Mauve and green are my favorite colors anyway. I am very picky about cleanliness. It was so clean. The view from the balcony was spectacular. The only complaint my husband and sons had was that the pool was too small. Will definitely stay in this condo again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

had a wonderful time, everything was very nice, would stay again
Ronda F. from Brookhaven, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maura S. from Bedsit, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jolene H. from Howard City, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 18 days in March, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2004 ETowers West
Jolene H. from Howard City, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2010
Overall we were pleased with our stay and the unit. The kitchen supplies could be a bit more up-to-par (utensils & covered casserole dishes are lacking. The unit was clean w/exception of bedroom carpet & bedspread. We are not renting this unit next yr. only because we like the facilities @ Pelican Isle better and units have 1.5 baths.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner has added some new kitchen cookware and bakeware to this unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Donna H. from Surgeis, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2009
We had a wonderful time and the location was great. But there were a few things that could be better, the sliding glass door out to the balcony is fogged on the inside of the panes, evidently the seal is broken and it obstructs the view when you are inside. The bunk beds are not sturdy at all. The top bed fell onto my grandson and the grandson on top is only 6. The owner may want to think about more cook ware. It was really hard to find any good size pans to fix a meal for 6 people. Other than those things it was a great stay and I'm sure we will be back. I think we won't want the same room. I hope you can forward these things on to the owners. We have no complaints at all with the managment and staff. They were great.Thanks,Donna Hancock
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very pleased with our stay in the Emerald Towers.
A guest from Elkmont, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2009
The last day of our stay. The doorbell rang and since we did not know anyone and was not expecting anyone we were not quick to answer the door. Before we could get to door to see who it was, without saying anything a repair man open door with his key and came in. He said he was there to change air filter. I have a problem with this policy and feel it needs to be reviewed with management.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Emerald Towers West
Ken R. from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2009
The unit we rented was nice, but there were several things about ETW that we didn't enjoy. The main thing was the swimming pool was located in the parking lot instead of the beach side. Also there was not a convenient place to empty the trash. We didn't like the parking lot being on a hill. There wasn't a convenient beach access and there was too much noise at night.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful place to vacation
A guest from Bowlingreen, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of room 2004
Helen M. from Middleton, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2009
Overall, this year we were not as happy with the facility as in the past. I paid for a ocean front view and the doors seals were broken and mildewed in between hampering the view. This should of been noted on the web page so the renter would be aware of this. I believe a discount should be offered on this apartment. You pay full price for a view and only get half the view. Otherwise things were okay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place For Some R&R
A guest from EASTMAN, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2009
The beach is beautiful; the unit is clean and adequately furnished to meet all of our needs. The location is great. Located on Okaloosa Island, it's quiet with not much traffic, but close enough to be able to do lots of things available in the area. We have visited Emerald Towers West for 9 consecutive years. We came here on our honeymoon, and have been back every year. We definitely plan on keeping this annual vacation going!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My Stay At Ft Walton
A guest from Tallahassee, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in April, 2009
I had a great time with my family at FT. Walton and highly recommend it to others.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Elora, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2009
The sliding glass door to the balcony was so filthy (salt, maybe) that I could not see the beach from inside my condo. The air register in the kitchen rattled very loudly for a time. Besides those complaints all else was clean and enjoyable. I do wish the bedroom was in the back so that I could hear the ocean while attempting to fall asleep.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Absolutely Beautiful Condo!
A guest from Williamson, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2009
The condo was decorated beautifully. I chose this one because of it's beauty in the pictures on the web site. We couldn't have asked for a better one. We were disappointed in the view from the balcony. Wish we had been told beforehand that remodeling was being done on the building. Sitting on the balcony, we listened to men giving orders regarding construction. But the men passing us on a scaffold was a little too much. To take pictures, the whole stay, we had to aim between the scaffold cables. We would definitely stay in this one again though, after the remodeling is complete.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We both enjoyed our stay in Emerald Towers West
Suzanne and Bob R. from Penetanguifhene, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in March, 2009
West even though we were surprised that there was a work crew on site for the whole month.They were accommodating for the guests and very courteous but we would have appreciated knowing about the repairs to the building before reserving that particular condo.The location is excellent.The condo # 2004 was very clean and comfortable.The rental staff was helpful and courteous.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

William T. from Taylorsville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Doug B. from Kinston, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in August, 2008
The biggest turn off was no towel service daily,did not have a remote for the tv until the day before I left
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN
Whitney D. from Anderson, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2008
I REALLY ENJOYED MY STAY AT THE EMERALD TOWERS WEST, AND I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS. I REALLY LOVED THE COMPLIMENTARY BEACH CHAIRS AND FRIENDLY STAFF. I JUST WISH THE POOL WAS ON THE "BEACH SIDE" OF THE HOTEL, INSTEAD OF THE PARKING LOT.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from West Monroe, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2008
We had a great time here and will definitly come back. Everyone was very helpful and friendly and it is a great location - right on the beach!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Took to long for repairs.
A guest from Enola, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
The first day we were there was on Sunday. the VCR was working but the DVD was not. i called it in on Monday it took untill Wed to get it replaced. then the last night we were there was on Sat. The power went out in our unit only. i called the after hours number as it was around 8pm they could not fix it that night she stated that someone would come at 8am on Sunday the day we were to leave. she gave me the code to get a packet for a backup condo. she told me to take the things we would need for in the morning and they would compensate us for the trouble of having to move. we got ready the next morning and my son and i went to the old room still had no power and no one was there to fix it. we packed and loaded in the heat and washed and put the dishes away by hand. when we checked out they did not know about the problem and we were not on the list to have repairs. she took my name and cell number and said her manger would call. NO ONE CALLED and NO COMPENSATIONS WERE MADE. Room was in a good location right on the beach and was with in a short driving distance of shopping, eating, and site seeing places.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stephen F. from Memphis, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Troy, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation!!!
Stephanie D. from Danville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2007
We had a great time! The condo was perfect! Great location, ocean view, very clean. Loved the beach chairs and umbrella already on the beach waiting on us. Definitely will stay again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spotless! The condo was spotless. One of the cleanest I've ever rented. Location was terrific.
Rhonda R. from Mandeville, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rusty & Lorie G. from Vicksburg, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2007
The only real negative thing was that one tv had a broken remote control and the other tv remote had disappeared. We did manage to find it the day we were cleaning up to leave.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from River Ridge, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2007
The only real issue we had was the speads on the bunk beds were not clean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Malvern, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2007
The condo we had was adequate, but it had bunk beds in the hallway, that had no support mattresses or box springs under the mattress, and no privacy. The pull out sofa in the living area had no sheets available the first night we stayed there, but were provided by the second night.
Other than that, I felt that the decor was seriously dated, having obviously been decorated in the eighties.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Abita Springs, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2007
We particularly appreciated having the chairs and umbrellas available to us! We're visiting again this summer and know that we don't need to pack as much gear this time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ron W. from Mount Juliet, Tn. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2007
If the pool had been on the ocean side of the property, instead of the front roadside, it would have been an awesome vacation. Rooms and views were great and staff were nice and helpful. Pool location was the only downside.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

going back
Kellie K. from Malvern, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties