Ghibellina 69 4bd

4 br Florence Apartment


Contact Manager

Property Type:  Apartment

Bed/Bath:  4 / 2

Sleeps:  10

Pets:  No

Smoking:  Yes

Rental Rates:

€350 - €380 per night

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
A tastefully renovated home located in the heart of the historic centre of Florence.

This incredibly beautiful holiday rental is located opposite the house of Michelangelo and only short distances from Piazza Santa Croce and Sant’Ambrogio’s daily farmers market.

The second floor (three up) apartment has been tastefully renovated in a contemporary style to complement the original works of the Florentine craftsmen - including the antique hand-cut stone - it is tranquil and bright thanks to its location in one of the few palaces in Florence to be unobstructed on all four sides of the building.

The kitchen features a typical Tuscan stone range hood, found in most countryside homes, and is complemented by the fully equipped modern units, it leads through to a spacious dining area that can accommodate up to 10 people.

The spacious lounge, featuring beautiful ceramic flooring, is appointed with a double sofa bed and chairs as well as a LCD TV, perfect for relaxing after a long day.

There is a large master bedroom with a king-size bed and large wardrobe, a double bedroom with a queen size bed, a twin bedroom and a smaller single bedroom in addition to the double and single sofa beds available.

The two luxurious bathrooms have been renovated with Italian tiles and high-end fixtures to complement the rest of this unique homely apartment.

To accommodate larger groups, this Florence apartment rental is located in the same building as our Ghibellina 69 3P and Ghibellina 69 2BD apartments. Please inquire with our sales department about renting multiple apartments within same building.

This apartment is managed directly by the staff of Apartmentsflorence.it and we guarantee the highest quality of service and assistance during your stay in Florence.

The check in/check out procedure, bed linens and towels, cleaning service, assistance and maintenance are all provided directly by the Apartmentsflorence.it staff.

Edificio classe energetica G, prestazione energetica globale 200,1 KWh/m² anno

Unit Size: 130 SQMETER

Additional Features: Washing machine, Iron, Ironing board, Bed linen provided, TV, Stereo, High-speed Internet, WiFi, Oven, Microwave, Stove, Coffee maker, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Freezer, Water kettle, Kitchen utensils provided, Air-conditioning, Shower, Towels provided, Hair dryer

Property Type: Apartment

Floor: 2
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High Chair
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Linens Provided
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Iron and Board
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·TV(s)
Activites
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Wedding
 
Property Reviews 
Pay a little more, get better
Anne R from Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2014
Well....you do get what you pay for so really I just blame myself. While the apartment was in a great location for central sightseeing and close to all the attractions and it was truely very large for Florentine standards, it is in desperate need of an uplift. What a shame as it has so much potential! 2 bedrooms had beds that were in terrible shape almost falling apart. Tiles were coming up here and there. The floors and some walls needed a good scrub in some areas. The pictures now appear "staged" compared to the ones on the ad. We have travelled a lot in Europe and understand the various standards but there was just something about this place that did not feel good which put a bit of a damper on our stay. The communication was excellent leading up to the date of arrival but after that, it seemed like the place was run by students at a hostel instead of a professional company. Once again, great location but I wish I would have paid a little extra for something better.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Fantastic locations, but bed bugs diminished our enjoyment.
A TripAdvisor Member from Stillwater, Minnesota, USA,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2014
This apartment has great potential. The location is fantastic!!! Farmers market right around the corner and all sights within manageable walking distance. Company was a breeze to work with - and very kind. The apartment layout is great, and most things are provided for. I want to give a better review, but the place is in need if a facelift and a seriously deep clean. There were bedbugs that plagued us the entire week (they are not mosquitoes), and frustratingly, they were our traveling companions for the rest of our vacation. I know that bedbugs are hard to avoid, but every step should be taken between renters to ensure that they are kept at bay. A simple steaming of the mattresses between renters would do the trick. All this being said (and it needed to be said), we had a fantastic stay at Ghibillina 69, and would stay again if it was deep cleaned and the bedbugs eradicated.
 
Overall Satisfacation

First Time in Italy
A TripAdvisor Member from Florissant, Missouri,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2014
I could not have been more disappointed in our decision to stay at Ghibellina 69 4bd. We arrived in the train station at 6:30, upon arrival we contacted the apartment representative and told him we were on our way to the apartment. He said if we were not there by 7:00 it would cost us 20 additional Euros. This was our first contact and impression of the management team. We arrived at 7:15 and greeted with you will need to pay 20 Euros for showing up after 7:00. Upon showing us around the apartment, it was discovered the TV did not work, the air conditioner in the master bedroom did not work, there were no additional trash bags just the one in the trash can, and later that night discovered the slats on the bed no longer had it supporting bracket mounted and the bed would collapse to the floor. We were told the air conditioner and TV would be fixed and they would bring more trash bags the next day. The TV was fixed but the air conditioner was never fixed in the 5 days we vacationed and no trash bags were brought to the apartment. I contacted the management team everyday during our stay and never had the air conditioner fixed. When I arrived in the states I contated the manager of the apartment and said I was charged 20 euros for showing up 15 mins late on arrival but you will not reimburse me for 5 days of no air conditioner. The apartment has since cut off correspondence with me. They do not believe they have any responsibility for this problem. We booked this 9 months in advance, I would have thought the unit would be in working order. I would not recommend this place as they failed to deliver on our contract. I paid for air conditioning throughout the unit not part of it. Lasty we started our vacation in Rome. We missed our connecting flight from the states to Europe. The management team in Rome said since we had to cut our stay short in Rome and missed one night they would reduce our bill by 100 euros. Our last stay was in Venice and the accomodations and management team were fantastic. This apartment was a real let down from Rome. The location is great but there is more to an apartment than location.

Property Manager Response:
We are so sorry to receive this review after all of our previous correspondence after your stay. We are always very honest about any additional costs to our clients, and this fee had been communicated a number of times during the reservation process (It is also written in the contract and emails). We remain available for the arrival of our clients even in the early hours of the morning but as our team are working very long hours especially in the high season we do have to ask a small fee for arrivals outside of our standard hours. We wanted to kindly remind you of this policy when we received your phone call and advise you to take a taxi if you preferred to avoid this fee.
We apologise once again for the television and one of the seven air conditioning units not working upon your arrival. The TV we were happy to resolve the next day but the air conditioning unit needed an intervention from a specialised technician who wasn’t able to receive the parts during your short stay. We did everything within our capacity to allow you a comfortable stay, bringing you additional fans immediately the following day and obviously advising you to leave the other 6 units on all day if necessary as your utilities were included in your rate.
When our maintenance team came around the morning after your check in we thoroughly checked the bed that you mentioned, and as advised this bed did not have any defects and was in good working order.
As explained at check in, only one rubbish bag is provided by our company, but this is a feedback that has been taken on board especially considering that this apartment sleeps a higher number of people. We will look at reworking this policy for the future as your opinion is certainly valid.
We take very seriously the comfort of our clients, we have a 24 hour maintenance line for emergencies and two full time maintenance technicians. We remain available for all arrivals of our clients but we do have to put into place certain policies. These are all very clearly stated and regularly highlighted throughout our reservation process to allow full transparency.

We offer our sincere apologies once again for the inconveniences that you noted, sometimes not everything can be resolved immediately but we will always do our very best to so and to ensure the comfort of our clients in the meantime. As mentioned, our policies are highlighted at all stages and we will always be honest when asked any questions about them.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Coundn't have been better
A TripAdvisor Member from Sydney, Australia,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2014
Stayed here with extended family. Perfect position, as everything was in walking distance, loved been close to the local markets and across the road from a mini mart . The apartment was well appointed enabling us to cook lots of the local produce. Would definitely recommend this to everyone.

Property Manager Response:
Ciao! Thank you for writing a review for our Ghibellina 4b apartment! We are so happy you enjoyed you stay! The Sant'Ambrogio market around the corner is indeed one of the best secrets of Florence! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future, so in the meantime keep up with us on Facebook!
All our best,
Christine - Apartments Florence
 
Overall Satisfacation

very large appartment close to all the sights.
A TripAdvisor Member from Exeter, United Kingdom,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2014
Great location and very good sized apartment, but could very easily have been better. A few more wall mirrors for the ladies, and some extra bits a pieces in the kitchen (glasses, matching plates etc) would have made a world of difference. Really cheap to do and would be the icing on the cake. We would definitely go back. The girls at Apartments Florence were really helpful. Thank you.

Property Manager Response:
Hi! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the apartment! The location is awesome being so close to the market, and only 2 minutes away from Santa Croce Cathedral. We have sent your suggestions to our maintenence team, so appreciate your feedback regarding the mirrors and additional utensils.
We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
All our best,
Christine - Apartments Florence
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great apartment - great location
A TripAdvisor Member from Stuttgart, Germany,
Stayed for 0 days in May, 2014
With a party of 6 adults we stayed for 3 nights and had a gread time. Very friendly welcome and hand-over by the hosts. Apartment was spacious, clean, and fully equipped. The location is great, just a few minutes walk to all of Florence's sights. Only minor flaw was the noise in the street at night which is the downside of the location in the city centre. Nevertheless we enjoyed our stay and will come back!

Property Manager Response:
Grazie mille for the review! Being in the historic centre sometimes there is activity which can be heard in the old palazzos, but we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again!
In the meantime, keep up with us on Facebook!
Sincerely,
Apartments Florence Team
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great location and lovely big, well equipped apartment
Wedding party from London,
Stayed for 0 days in September, 2013
Easy to book, perfect location behind Santa Croce and suited our party of 7 perfectly.
 
Overall Satisfacation

outstanding
Reviewed by: A guest
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2013
Our stay at Ghibellina 69 was outstanding. We were met by our host, Gian Marco, in a timely manner. He explained all facets of the apartment such as wi-fi, use of kitchen, where to deposit garbage, a/c, washer, etc. The location of the apartment was minutes away from the major tourist locations which was a plus. We were a group of 8 so eating out posed a challenge financially. We had a kitchen available to us along with plates, pots, all that was needed to prepare breakfast and dinners. The only challenge was not having an elevator to take all of our luggage so each one had to tote their own. Aside from this, the flat was modern, clean, and close to sites we wanted to visit. I have to emphasize that the a/C worked so well throughout the flat - something I have not found to be true in other apartments that we rented outside of Florence.

Property Manager Response:
Grazie Emily! It was a pleasure to meet you as well and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed meeting Gian Marco during your check in. We hope to have you back to Florence soon!
Best,
Christine - Apartments Florence
 
Overall Satisfacation

outstanding
Emily from Houston,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2013
Our stay at Ghibellina 69 was outstanding. We were met by our host, Gian Marco, in a timely manner. He explained all facets of the apartment such as wi-fi, use of kitchen, where to deposit garbage, a/c, washer, etc. The location of the apartment was minutes away from the major tourist locations which was a plus. We were a group of 8 so eating out posed a challenge financially. We had a kitchen available to us along with plates, pots, all that was needed to prepare breakfast and dinners. The only challenge was not having an elevator to take all of our luggage so each one had to tote their own. Aside from this, the flat was modern, clean, and close to sites we wanted to visit. I have to emphasize that the a/C worked so well throughout the flat - something I have not found to be true in other apartments that we rented outside of Florence.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Another wonderful stay in Firenze with apartments Florence!
Pam from USA,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2013
I stayed in Via Ghibellina 69, 4 bedroom apt. for 6 weeks this March/April 2013 with many family and friends. Everyone had a very special time! It's a great apt., huge and comfortable with very attentive and prompt service from my friends at apt. Florence. This was my 3rd stay with them, 5 weeks in 2010 and 7 weeks in 2012, and each visit has been wonderful. I trust them to offer and deliver accommodations that suit my needs and know they will take care of any problems that may arise. The people at apt. Florence are friendly, helpful, professional, and trustworthy. The Via Ghibellina apt. is a great location - near my favorite market, Sant'Ambrogio - walking distance to everything in the historic district - just great! I will say that Florence's historic district can be noisy throughout the night but it's a city!! and a wonderful city to spend as much time as you can in! I always feel safe and will return and rent from apt. Florence each time. Thank you for another life-changing experience!
 
Overall Satisfacation

perfect location and very comfortable
Laura from Moscow,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2012
We are 2 families with kids - 5 yo each, stayed at Via Ghibellina, 69, near Santa Croce, just opposite Casa Buonarotti. The apartment is very spacy, has a very convinient location - easy to walk to all the major attractions in Florence. The only inconvinient thing - it's a third floor and no elevator but we knew about it in advance 8))) Easy check in and automatic check out services. The apartment is clean and have all the nessesary things you may need. The price is fare enough for the apartment. Definitely would recommend to my friends and families who want to stay in Florence in comfort and don't want to pay too much.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in this apartment, unfortunately it is a rare luxury to find an elevator in these old Florentine palazzi but we do try to make our clients aware of any stairs to climb! We look forward to hosting you again soon! Cari Saluti, ApartmentsFlorence.it
 
Overall Satisfacation

Roomy apartment in the center of Florence
Sharon from Bremen Germany,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2012
Our family of 8 (6 adults and two teens, from Germany and the us) had a wonderful time in this apartment - all the major attractions are within easy walking distance, the train station is walkable, too, even with the suitcases. The apartment managers were in regular contact with us before the visit and always available in the city - Cesare had all the information we needed and was super helpful and friendly. For our summer visit the aC was essential, and we all enjoyed the WiFi. The worst thing was having to leave.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in this lovely apartment! We look forward to hosting you again soon! Cari Saluti, ApartmentsFlorence.it
 
Overall Satisfacation

Very nice apartment, pleasant stay.........
Reviewed by: A TripAdvisor Member
Stayed for 0 days in April, 2012
This was a nice, big, clean,and secure apartment. Great location, just a short walk to grocery, deli, bakery, snack shops, coffee, laundromat and a farmers market. Decent beds, a small but well equipped kitchen, wifi, flatscreen tv w/dvd player. Three large bedrooms, a single bedroom, and a huge den with a big hide a bed . It has two bathrooms, one very large. There were eight adults in our group, more than enough room for all. We stayed for seven nights and the only problem was burnt out light in the stairwell. There is no elevator ,there are two long flights of stairs with marginal lighting.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for the nice review! The apartment is indeed location in one of the best areas of Florence, convenient to everything - especially the amazing Sant'Ambrogio market!
Keep up with us on Facebook too! See you soon, ciao ciao!
Christine - Apartments Florence
 
Overall Satisfacation

Wonderful stay
Barry from Newcastle, Australia,
Stayed for 0 days in April, 2012
We stayed in the Via Ghibellina 69 with two other couples for 5 nights. The apartment is located within walking distance of all the major attractions in central Florence. If you are interested in cooking, there are wonderful fresh food markets 5 minutes away - just around the corner. The people in the market were incredibly helpful. The kitchen was well equipped. The apartment was clean and airy and the service provided by apartments of Florence was prompt and courteous. The only very minor issues were ensuring that all passports were available when you check-in and the stairs were a bit of challenge when moving your luggage in and out but otherwise were fine. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hold very fond memories.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in this spacious apartment and we look forward to hosting you again soon! Cari Saluti, ApartmentsFlorence.it
 
Overall Satisfacation

Very nice apartment, pleasant stay...
samhillz from 32953,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2012
This was a nice, big, clean,and secure apartment. Great location, just a short walk to grocery, deli, bakery, snack shops, coffee, laundromat and a farmers market. Decent beds, a small but well equipped kitchen, wifi, flatscreen tv w/dvd player. Three large bedrooms, a single bedroom, and a huge den with a big hide a bed . It has two bathrooms, one very large. There were eight adults in our group, more than enough room for all. We stayed for seven nights and the only problem was burnt out light in the stairwell. There is no elevator ,there are two long flights of stairs with marginal lighting.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great Great Location
Julie Mazz from Flemington NJ,
Stayed for 0 days in September, 2011
Great location, very spacious. Very easy to deal with rental office. The only down side is that 2 of the air conditioners were not working one in our bedroom which sleeping was comfortable cause it was in September but glad i was not there in July. over all really good experience

Property Manager Response:
Ciao Julie.
Thanks for your compliments on our services. We also must thank you for letting us know the downside of your experience.
Whenever that happens we have a maintenance team just to go after these matters and fix the problem, as soon as possible. So, basically, you just needed us to know what was happening, so that we could take a look at it and make it work.
Anyhow, we were glad you had an overall positive experience.
You are always welcome to Florence. Hope to see you again next year - or sooner.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Would stay again
Murphy from Ireland,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2011
Eight adults stayed in the apartment, it was very spacious, nicely decorated, great location, check in and check out was very good no issues. The only small issues was the air con wasnt very effective in the heat, but this wouldnt put me off staying again, all eight of us agreed we'd stay again

Property Manager Response:
Thanks for your nice reviews guys!

We have solved any issue with the AC system in the apartment, so we are glad to be able and offer you a brand new air conditioned system with 7 units for 7 rooms, all around the apartment for your next visit!

Ciao! ApartmentsFlorence.it
 
Overall Satisfacation

Comfortable and convenient
P & R Watkinson from Devon, England,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2011
The apartment was just spacious and clean, one of the two showers was fantastic having a wet-room style area, the kitchen was well-equipped and the seating and beds were perfectly comfortable. Most importantly, the location was excellent for all the main sites of interest in Florence. We all walked everywhere - the Duomo, Sante Croce (literally within a few yards), the arno, and many of the galleries. If we were to go back to Florence we'd definitely book this place again.

Property Manager Response:
Ciao

I'm glad that you had a wonderful time, it was lovely having you and we appreciate your feed back. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Thank you again.

Andrew
 
Overall Satisfacation

Very good experience in an apartment beautiful and historical
botcast from Busto Arsizio,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2011
We spent more than one week in this apartment, central and very historical. It's simply beautiful, roomy, clean and well kept. Highly recommendable.

Property Manager Response:
Grazie Francesco, speriamo di riaverti presto a Firenze! Ciao! Lorenzo
 
Overall Satisfacation

Chilling out in chilly Florence
Winter Tourists from South of England,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2011
Florence in January is a chilly and empty place, No queues at the Uffici and no crowds on Ponte Vecchio. 69 Via Ghibellina is also chilly if you happen to be the first renter for a little while and the floors and walls of this solidly built house have had a chance to become cold. It took two days for us four adults to feel warm - and we come from frosty England, so are not dainty about draughts. The apartment is furnished economically and sparsely, with not even a coffee table to put your wine glass on, and with just two wine glasses for a place this big. On arrival, we were taken through the minutiae of legal detail, and an introduction to the keys and locks (one of which was a pain to open, as one set of keys did not function properly). At the end of our stay, we were asked how much we would like to pay for the extra energy we had used during the 5 days. We had been told on arrival that there is a discretion about this in the winter. We find this odd. A winter rental should provide the energy needed to keep adequately warm (and the cleaning should automatically be part of the initial charge for the apartment, instead of adding an extra 50euros at the end). So, there were niggles but the staff were friendly and polite, the location ideal for everything and the apartment is light, quiet and quite adequate. Advice for the company: Charge one price and don't improvise; upgrade the equipment a little; heat the apartment before the arrival of the clients; sort out the keys. Advice for the clients: Enjoy the location and the space but don't expect luxury.

Property Manager Response:
Thanks for giving us your feedback. We are sorry about the confusion with regards to paying the bills. It is stated in all materials prior to rental agreement that there is an included amount of electricity built into each stay under one month and anything that goes over the included amount should be paid by the guest. We are negotiable and flexible on these overage payments upon check-out as we would much rather keep you happy and send you home with your entire security deposit in hand. The cleaning fee is also stated up front and listed on the rental agreement that each renter signs prior to entering the apartment. We will work on our wording and our materials to make sure that there are no surprises or confusion for future guests.

For suggestions on furniture and kitchenware, we take these to heart and greatly appreciate all feedback that will allow us to make our guests more comfortable during their stays with us. We will get right on that coffee table and wine glasses! As far as the keys go, we replace any keys that do not work, but strange keys and old locks go along with these historic buildings and at times do take some time to get the hang of.

Thanks again for staying with us in Florence. We do hope that you will come back to visit us again! Ciao ciao.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Comfortable apartment close to everything!
Laura McNabney from Baltimore,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2011
We enjoyed our stay very much and were impressed with the apartment.

Property Manager Response:
Thanks a lot Laura, it was a pleasure for us t have you in Florence! Best wishes or 2011. I hope to have you again in Florence!! Lorenzo
 
Overall Satisfacation

Good stay
Ian, Singapore from Singapore,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2010
Our group of 2 families stayed at Ghibellina. The apartment was clean, spacious enough for the 8 of us, and had everything we needed. Wifi was important for us, and that worked without a hitch. The location is good - there's a supermarket nearby, and the major attractions are all within easy walking distance. Lorenzo and his team were friendly, helpful and responsive.Grazie, tutti!

Property Manager Response:
Thanks Ian, it has been a pleasure!! I hope to be able and help you in Florence again soon, in Ghibellina or in another of our apartments!! Ciao, Lorenzo
 
Overall Satisfacation

A fantastic place to stay!
Yoko from Seattle, WA,
Stayed for 0 days in December, 2010
Our family of four (2 adult daughters and parents) stayed at the apartment on via Ghibellina 69 for a week around Christmas time. Despite many changes to our arrival time due to airport delays, we were warmly greeted by Mattias. He gave us a very thorough walkthrough of the apartment, pointing out how to use various appliances. Mattias also gave us some recommendations for shops in the area, and his recommendation for Dino, a restaurant down the street, was spot-on! It was one of the most delicious meals we had in Florence. The apartment was spacious and comfortable, and the on-site staff was extremely helpful. Lorenzo helped set-up a day-trip out to Tuscany, which our family enjoyed very much. The hospitality and comfort of our stay was top notch, and we highly recommend this apartment and staff!

Property Manager Response:
Ciao Yoko! Thank you very much for staying with us and for your kind words. I was happy to help you and your family in Florence and will be happy to help when you come back to visit again! Ciao ciao - Matias
 
Overall Satisfacation

Florence Oct 2010
David from Broadstairs, Kent, England,
Stayed for 0 days in October, 2010
The service was very good and location also very good. We were disappointed by the level and quality of furniture and equipment.

Property Manager Response:
Ciao David - Thanks for you response and input on the furniture and equipment in the Via Ghibellina house. We are always looking for ways to improve and update the apartment, and will take a look at how we can make it more comfortable for our guests. We are thrilled you are happy with our services and hope you will call us again whenever you come back to Florence. We will find the perfect place for you! Ciao ciao - Lorenzo
 
Overall Satisfacation

Good value in a central location
Jayne from Cape Town,
Stayed for 0 days in September, 2010
Wow! What a huge apartment. An ideal position to explore Florence - everything within walking distance. Nice modern bathrooms and comfortable beds, so much better than a hotel!

Property Manager Response:
Ciao Jayne - We're so glad you are happy with your stay in the Via Ghibellina apartment. It was such a pleasure to meet your group and we hope to see you in Florence again very soon. Take care and safe travels to you in the future! Ciao ciao - Lorenzo
 
Overall Satisfacation

Apartment Via Ghibellina Firenze
Tobias from London,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2010
We stayed in the second floor apartment. It was spacious with large rooms and high ceilings. It was light. The decor and colour were tasteful and subtle. It is a very old very beautiful building. The staircase, the floor tiles, the layout were magnificent. The location was perfect for the city centre, the river, the market, and the Sunday bric-a-brac market. The street was a bit noisy but that's city life. It's opposite Michaelangelo's house and you can imagine the city life of that time. Magic.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Huge, well-furnished, well-located apartment
D from Hong Kong,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2010
* Location: 3 min walk from Santa Croce, bang opposite Casa Michaelangelo, 10 min walk from the Duomo, 10 min walk from Uffizi, 10 min walk from accademia * Size: 3 proper bedrooms with air-conditioning, one with a single bed but no air-conditioning, plus a kitchen, living room, 2 bathrooms, and dining area - Huge * Well-furnished: Washing machine, toaster, oven, stove, microwave, TV, fridge, ... you name it, you got it! * Checkin/out - Very easy, friendly procedure * Very airy with many windows * Good set of linen * Generally very clean (although the floor could have been a bit cleaner) Overall, an excellent choice for a large family or a group
 
Overall Satisfacation

Our best trip to Firenze
Marian May from San Francisco, California,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2010
Dear Lorenzo, Ana, Nikko, Christina et al, Our 2 weeks on Michelangelo's family street really made us feel more a part of Firenzi --however brief-- more so than any other time we've visited. Thank you for your patience with our travelers' check problem. Those once handy substitutes for cash don't seem to be very popular any more. The proximity to Santa Croce with its incomparable art and monuments, Vivoli close by, my favorite museum the Bargello near; Ponte Vecchio, the Uffizi, Duomo, Pitti and Boboli. 69 Ghibellina is close to everything to bring a visitor into the Renaissance. Back to #69 --very comfortable beds, room darkening window coverings, excellent bathrooms and ample space, air conditioning. A suggestion. Although the kitchen was very good, another work table would be very handy. My age will probably keep me from returning to Firenze again but each member of my family plans to return. 2 weeks only looks at the surface. We all feel it would take 2 lifetimes to understand that amazing city. Thank you. Marian May San Francisco, California 1 July 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation

It was an amazing stay!
Pam from Jamestown, RI, USA,
Stayed for 0 days in May, 2010
My 12 yr old and I stayed at Via Ghibellina 69 May 9th - June 9th-2010.Many family and friends stay with us.The 4 bedroom, 2 bath apt. accommodated us comfortably and well.It is spacious and the set-up allows privacy and quiet within the apt, with its many doors and thick walls.With the windows open it can be noisy, smelly and buggy (no screens) but this added to the feeling of being part of the wonderful city of Firenze!The location was incredible! Everything you may need is right nearby.We walked everywhere but public transportation is readily available if you chose to use it. Mercato S.Ambrogio,the neighborhood outdoor market just blocks away, was amazing.The food was great and well priced.We cooked daily in the adequately equipped kitchen, enjoying many a meal around the large dining table.Staying in an apt.as opposed to a hotel gives you a real home base which greatly enhances your stay Being able to cook our meals with local ingredients was a treat and a money saver.We feel we actually lived in Firenze.There are 59 steps up to the apt., no elevator.But it helps prepare you for climbing Giotto's Bell Tower and Brunelleschi's Dome!The rental team was very accommodating and available.Before the stay, emails were answered promptly and thoroughly. Lorenzo responded immediately and pleasantly to any problems or concerns we had - which during our month stay were few.You should be aware that you will be required to pay some utility fees with longer stays and they are expensive in Italia!Renting an apt. sight unseen in another country can be daunting, but rest assured, you will be in good hands with this team.Florence is a great city - wonderful history, art, architecture, markets, etc. and close enough to nearby towns and cities to do day trips ! Enjoy! We certainly did!

Property Manager Response:
Thanks a lot Pam!!! I just wanted to slighly amend the info about the steps!! 48 instead of 59. No big deal for sure, but when climbing up, I am sure you are happy not to find a 49th!!! Ciao and see you soon in Florence! Lorenzo
 
Overall Satisfacation

What a great place!
Angela from UK,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2010
We have just returned from a 4 night stay at Via Ghibellina's 4 bedroom apartment. As a party of 9 (including 5 teenagers!), this apartment was great. We had plenty of room for everyone to spread out. The rooms are big and airy, especially one bedroom, which we called "the ballroom"! Although the bedrooms don't have dressing tables/mirrors, the bathrooms are very well equipped to a high standard, so it was not much of a problem. The kitchen and dining area allowed us to prepare some lovely food, although I would have liked a larger food prep area - the kitchen is large enough to accommodate it. The apartment is close to just about everywhere that you would want to visit. The local food market is wonderful, with very helpful and friendly marketstall-holders. Piazza Signoria and Palazzo Vecchio are about 5-10 mins walk away, and it took us only 20-25 mins to walk to Santa Maria Novella train station. I would definitely book with Apartments Florence again and recommend anyone else to do so. Lorenzo and his team were so helpful. Christina helped me to pre-book tickets for the Uffizi by recommending a website that did not charge an extortionate booking fee. Beware of some of the museums' opening times. We missed some of the places we wanted to visit, which means only one thing. We'll just have to come back again....!
 
Overall Satisfacation

a spacious apt. well appointed with 2 very clean bathrooms, grea
Cousins Reunion Trip from Seattle, Huntsville, Peterborough,
Stayed for 0 days in August, 2009
There were 6 in our group and we had lots of space to stretch out and relax here. One really large bedroom off the livingroom, another good sized bedroom and 2 smaller b edrooms. All with good storage space. Nice sized kitchen and eating area and as mentioned 2 very new cle an bathrooms with showers. Laundry facilities in the apt. Great gelateria 2 blocks from apt - go down the street that faces the front door, turn left about 100 feet and there it is, charming owner. Traffic can be noisy but that seems to be the way it is in Firenze. only about 2 or 3 blocks from the arno River and withing walking distance of many historic sites. There are about 60 steps from the street to the apt.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in this wonderful apartment, it is in a fantastic location for exploring the city and what it has to offer!

We look forward to hopefully hosting you again soon!

Cari Saluti, ApartmentsFlorence.it
 
Overall Satisfacation

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager

   Telephone Inquiry:
Toll Free: (888) 474-9593

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties