Rosa Piccolo

1 br Florence Apartment


Contact Manager

Property Type:  Apartment

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  2

Pets:  No

Smoking:  Yes

Rental Rates:

€131 - €152 per night

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
A lovingly renovated one-bedroom apartment near the majestic Piazza Santa Croce in the city centre.

This tastefully renovated ground floor holiday rental is situated near the majestic Piazza Santa Croce in a silent and private old building, within walking distance of all the famous attractions of this ancient city.

The apartment opens to a large hallway with storage space and flows through to the main living area made up of a fully equipped kitchen, small dining area and a spacious lounge with a sofa, TV and storage space. Two large windows allow plenty of natural light in during the day.

The bedroom features a queen-size bed and storage space with a small window that looks onto an internal, private courtyard and the bathroom is fitted with a walk-in shower.

To accommodate larger groups, this Florence apartment rental is located in the same building as our Rosa Grande apartment. Please inquire with our sales department about renting multiple apartments within same building.

This apartment is managed directly by the staff of Apartmentsflorence.it and we guarantee the highest quality of service and assistance during your stay in Florence.
Ape: Edificio di Classe G ; Prestazione Energetica Globale 456.6kWh/m2 anno

The check in/check out procedure, bed linens and towels, cleaning service, assistance and maintenance are all provided directly by the Apartmentsflorence.it staff.

Unit Size: 40 SQMETER

Additional Features: Washing machine, Iron, Ironing board, Bed linen provided, TV, High-speed Internet, WiFi, Oven, Stove, Coffee maker, Refrigerator, Freezer, Gas, Kitchen utensils provided, Air-conditioning, Shower, Towels provided, Hair dryer, Cot

Property Type: Apartment

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/28/2014

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High Chair
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Linens Provided
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Iron and Board
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·TV(s)
Activites
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Wedding
 
Property Reviews 
Great location
IOANNIS KR from IOANNINA,
Stayed for 0 days in June, 2013
The welcoming was nice and the staf was very polite and friendly.The house is in a great location,near Santa Croce,Duomo,Piazza Sinioria,museums,bars,restaurants,etc. However,I asked for a microwave oven and they refused although it is not expensive and very useful in the kitcen.Also, there was a great amount of dust everywhere and espesially near the windows.But the big problem was the condition of the bathroom.The hydraulics couldn't work,the water was overflow and sometimes was out of control.In fact a very bad situation.I hope they may fix it.

Property Manager Response:
Hallo Ioannis, I saw your review about the toilet problem and the microwave. I'm sorry you haven't recived a Microwave for your week in Florence. The apartment has a small size and the owner thought that there were not enough space in the kithcen. (anyhow there is a regula oven) ..
With the maintenance staff we will controll the toilet and we will fix it.. next time it's importnat you let us know abiut the problem when you are in the house.. so we can come resolve immediately..
Thank's for your review and your suggestion.. we appraciate when a client halp us to improve our work..
Un Saluto
Nic.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Certainly not Charming nor Cosy
AnneNEEngland from NE England,
Stayed for 0 days in September, 2011
We stayed at this apartment from 1-15 September 2011 having booked it through apartments Florence. The company was efficient and replied promptly to e-mails and the member of staff who checked us in and out was pleasant. However on every website I have looked at before and since our return it is stated that this apartment has a dishwasher, it does not. The apartment was smelly and really disappointing. The furniture is all past it's best apart from the bed. Tables look in danger of collapse. Maintenance is very poor, sockets hanging off the walls, plaster dust falling out from door jambs. The shower compartment is so small that if you're over 12 stone don't even think about it. There was no kettle or toaster. There were three pans and one lid which didn't fit any pan. There is no ventilation apart from opening windows straight onto a noisy street . There are garages opposite which are used as industrial units or storage for various vehicles for workers in Florence so there is a lot of disturbance at all times of the day and night. The bedroom window opens onto a shabby courtyard with a water feature which doesn't work but when it rains fills with water which becomes stagnant and attracts mosquitoes, so not a good idea to open the window. We had four days and then the builders moved into the adjacent apartment (also managed by apartments Florence) and proceeded to tear the place apart, floors, walls, kitchen units etc. The builders used the main door to the property which passed our apartment door so obviously there was a lot of dust and dirt. The only good thing about this apartment is it's close location to Santa Croce but I'm sure for the price you could get something better. Good Restaurants are: Ristorante Pizzeria "S.Croce" in the square, the staff are very friendly and the food good; Dago2, Via De Macci does excellent pasta and also has an outside seating area at the rear of the restaurant.

Property Manager Response:
Dear Anne.
I am really sorry to hear you had a bad experience with us at Via della Rosa. Actually, this is one of our busiest apartments and we never had the complaints you mentioned. You are right, there is no dishwasher. However, this information is not on the apartment's website. In any case, I will double check in every online channel we have. As for your other complaints I can only say that we constantly work to improve our apartments and services. The kind of feedback you gave us help to better the apartment and understand every customers' demands.
Also, your restaurant tips were great. Thanks!
Nex time in Florence, please, get in touch with us so the we can deliver a top quality service in an apartment that best suit your needs.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Great Location
Elise from Paris,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2011
The studio is perfect for a short stay. Located in the center of Florence (5 minutes walk from Duomo) you could visit Florence. Kitchen and Bedroom are fine, the bathroom is not the best but perfect if you stay 4 days.
 
Overall Satisfacation

Chic and Comfy
Miriam from USA,
Stayed for 0 days in January, 2011
The apartment was perfect for an extended stay. It was chic and beautiful with a small little courtyard. The bed was extremely comfortable - even better than a high-end hotel. Situated on a small street near Santa Croce, the location was convenient and within walking distance of nearly everywhere I needed to be: Teatro Verde, outdoor markets, Piazza dei Ciompi and tasty restaurants in addition to all the usual popular places. The staff members at apartments Florence were always responsive, cheerful and professional. There was never any question that their clients are important to them.
 
Overall Satisfacation

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager

   Telephone Inquiry:
Toll Free: (888) 474-9593

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties