Pinzochere (PT)

1 br Florence Apartment

Contact Manager

Property Type:  Apartment

Bed/Bath:  1 / 1

Sleeps:  4

Pets:  No

Smoking:  Yes

Rental Rates:

€131 - €152 per night

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Contemporary ground floor apartment one block from the magnificent Piazza Santa Croce.

This renovated ground-floor Florence apartment rental is near the magnificent Piazza Santa Croce and features one bedroom and one bathroom as well as a comfortable living area. The apartment enters into the fully-equipped kitchen and dining area and follows through to a spacious lounge furnished with sofa bed and flat screen TV.

This affordable Florence accommodation has a large bedroom and has a king-size bed, large wardrobe and plenty of additional storage space. The bathroom is equipped with a shower as well as laundry facilities.

To accommodate larger groups, this apartment is located in the same building as our Pinzochere 1SX, Pinzochere 1DX, Pinzochere 2SX, Pinzochere 2DX, and Pinzochere Mansarda. Please inquire with our sales department about renting multiple apartments within same building.

This apartment rental is managed directly by the qualified staff of and we guarantee the highest quality of service and assistance during your stay in Florence.

The check in/check out procedure, bed linens, cleaning service, assistance and maintenance are all provided directly by the staff.

**Please note that the sofa is not the one represented in the photos, there are instead 2 single bed that works as couches. We are awaiting updated images**

Unit Size: 55 SQMETER

Additional Features: Concierge, Washing machine, Iron, Ironing board, Bed linen provided, TV, High-speed Internet, WiFi, Microwave, Stove, Coffee maker, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Freezer, Water kettle, Air-conditioning, Shower, Towels provided, Hair dryer

Property Type: Apartment
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.

Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High Chair
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Iron and Board
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·TV(s)
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Live Entertainment
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Shopping/Restaurants
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
  • ·Wedding
Property Reviews 
Borderline acceptable
Dee from Birmingham, UK,
Stayed for 0 days in October, 2013
Good location but bathroom dated and dingy. Basic furniture, bed too low, no armchairs in the bedroom, bedside tables small. Looked as if all the furniture was bought in a second hand shop. Acceptable for 2-3 stars rating.
Overall Satisfacation

A Wonderful Experience
AL from Boston, MA,
Stayed for 0 days in July, 2013
My stay (five weeks, July 5th through august 9th, 2013), was very comfortable at this apartment. It is on the ground floor, so it was nice to not have stairs to walk up after a long day in Florence. That being said, if you are a light sleeper, it may not be the best choice for you, as people are walking home very late at night and are loud in the street as they pass the windows. This of course was not the apartment's fault. I had requested that new pillows should be brought in for the next tenant, as mine looked very old when I changed the sheets. A day later, two brand new pillows were left for me at the apartment. I also had some mosquito bites, just because there are no insect screens at this apartment. Maintenance right away brought over an electronic device to plug into the wall to ward off mosquitoes around the bed. The kitchen was convenient (no oven, just FYI), and very clean. The bathroom water had a slight smell to it, which affected the taste when brushing your teeth, but I was told that work was being done in the aqueduct and there was nothing to be done about it. The smell did diminish as the trip went on. The big plus is that there is a washing machine in the bathroom, and two aC wall units. So, sleeping was comfortable, even in 100 degree august! I felt very taken care of my the company, and they were attentive to every need. I highly recommend apartments Florence, and I will certainly use them again when I return to bella Firenze.
Overall Satisfacation

The 3rd Time w/apts Florence
Italy Boy from Portland, or,
Stayed for 0 days in May, 2013
This is the 3rd time we hav rented this particular location/units from apts Florence. We have been one of thier original customers over 6 years ago. We will return, again to this apt. In 2014. Would highly recommend them and all of their locations for "no risk rentals". They are wonderfully people to deal with. Our favorite is Cesar. Look no further for a coraany to deal with. you will be pleaseed with them and their professionalism.
Overall Satisfacation

Great location! Clean, spacious apartment. Excellent service.
E. Clark from Hamilton,
Stayed for 0 days in September, 2012
This apartment was in a wonderful location, within walking distance of all the major attractions. It was clean, spacious and well stocked. All the appliances worked well and everything needed was provided. The representative who met us, Caesar, was extremely helpful and friendly and gave us some great tips on where to eat and what to see. We had a great time and would recommend apartments Florence to others.
Overall Satisfacation

Reliable rentals
Phil from NYC,
Stayed for 0 days in March, 2012
This organization can be completely relied upon to deliver the rental and service the rental. I have been using them for years and have never been disapointed.
Overall Satisfacation

Choosing this apartment was a mistake.
Alfredo O from Sydney, Australia,
Stayed for 0 days in September, 2011
We stayed in this apartment for 5 nights late September and it is the worst apartment we have ever stayed. Couldn't wait to move out. The location is accessible to most sites but it is also right next to a wholesale bakery and they start work like 1.00 am. We can hear the noise of the machines throughtout the night or early morning. We found it hard to sleep. Apart from the noise, the apartment is dirty and smelly, especially the toilet & kitchen. We also had to remove the smelly rugs from the bedroom. The beddings appears to be clearn but the pillows are very discoloured that I develop rashes on my face. When we asked for an extension cord so we can use the iron on the bed as it did not have an ironing board, we were told to use the glass table instead. When we complain about the sliding door in the shower which was coming off the rails, no one came to fix it. There were some condiments and other ingredients in the kitchen and when we looked at the food items, most of them are out of date. Also the apartment was advertised as having wifi access but it kept dropping off so we could barely use it. The light switches and power outlets, most of them doesn't work. I would not definitely recommend this apartment. We choose this apartment based on previous reviews. I just don't understand where the glowing reviews are coming from. It was definitely not our experience. Florence is a great place and we absoloutely loved it. We just hate staying in the apartment.

Property Manager Response:
Dear guest, we, from Apartments Florence, must thank you very much for your review. Actually you have done a great service for us. Reviews like yours help us better develop our services and improve our apartments. We are aware of your comments and we must say that improvements on this matter are already on the way.
We were surprised to hear about the noise of the bakery as this is a low tone noise that never disturbed any of the previous guests, but we appreciated you saying it was a disturbance for you.
As for the fact you found the apartment not perfectly cleaned, we do our best to keep all our apartments as clean as possible. Usually when a customer’s cleaning standards have not being met, we are happy to send somebody to clean again, but I don’t have any email from you about complaints for the cleaning or any other issue with the apartment.
There is a brand new kitchen and a pretty good bathroom there, so while it is true the shower box was not working as well as a new one, we have just installed a high quality brand new shower box.
All our bed linen is rented from a professional company that serves most hotels in Florence, and we chose the high quality range. What I am afraid might have happened is that you have used the pillows that were in the apartment to be used for the sofa bed, and you used them without any cover. So they did not look clean as they weren’t supposed to be used without pillow cover. Still, I doubt you had rushes on your face because of using the pillows.
We don’t provide food unless previously ordered from a client. If there was food out of date , it is because previous guests left it there. We are normally very careful about throwing any left over food in the garbage, so it must have been an oversight from the cleaning ladies. I agree with you this cannot happen, and I apologize for this on behalf of the company.
There are two internet providers to serve that specific apartment. We always ask our clients to log on to the network at check in while we are present to help and to make sure there are no troubles in connecting to the network. It could be the signal doesn’t have the same strength in every room of the apartment. It could also happen one of the provider might have temporary connecting issue, but it is very rare two providers have troubles in the very same time. We, as a company, have a specialized technician to send to any apartment should it be needed, but again I don’t have any record of requests of assistance from you regarding this matter or any other.
I don’t understand your comment about light switches and power outlets not working, as I have sent our maintenance team to check them and found no troubles on any of them.
Thank you again for your review. I am very sorry we weren’t able to meet your expectations with this apartment. It is one of 150 in our portfolio. As in every apartment there are guests that fall in love with this one, and others that have improvements to suggest. We’ll make sure all your recommendations are followed up.
We hope to see you again in our beautiful Florence.
Overall Satisfacation

Very Spacious apartment! Excellent Location!
Lisa & Adrienne from Orefield, PA, USA,
Stayed for 0 days in September, 2011
My daughter and I stayed in this apartment during our first trip to Italy. When we arrived Cesare was waiting for us. He was very happy to answer all of our questions and even made a special trip when we were having a problem with making phone calls. The apartment is very spacious for 2 people with plenty of storage. There were no steps to walk up which was perfect after a long day of walking everywhere. The location was great in that we were able to see sights in the morning, come back for a rest and venture out again for the rest of the day. If I had to make any suggestions for improvements, I would say do not list the apartment as non-smoking because there were ashtrays placed around and cigarette burns in the sofa which was was not pleasant to look at. Overall, the apartment met all of our needs and the customer service was great!

Property Manager Response:
Thank you very much for your review and sugestion for improvement. We will keep a closer eye on this matter and make sure it doesn't happen again. Arrivederci!
Overall Satisfacation

Great, convenient
Marilen from Philippines,
Stayed for 0 days in April, 2011
My family and I had a great time at this apartment. The owners and their system and house rules proved to be very convenient. Location was in a quiet part of Firenze (not too many tourist) but still within walking distance of the Duomo, Arno River etc. The supermarket was nearby, and there were a lot of good places to eat. The people with apartments Florence know what they are doing. They were warm and responded to our needs when we called them.
Overall Satisfacation


This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
email friend print listing
Contact Manager

   Telephone Inquiry:
Toll Free: (888) 474-9593

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

More Getaway Locations and Properties