Coastal Cabo, 4 bedrooms, oceanview

4 br Flagler Beach Beach Front Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 4

Sleeps:  13

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$216 - $600 per night

$930 - $2,795 per week

$2,670 - $12,080 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Right across the street from the beach, our 3-storey house named Coastal Cabo awaits you. It boasts ocean views from 2 balconies, a self-contained first-floor flat, 2 car garage, and all the comfort and beauty that brand-new decor and a fabulous location can bring!

Not only can you see the ocean from Coastal Cabo, you can also hear its soothing murmur! The salty breeze and procession of water and shore birds wheeling past every day never let you forget that you're just yards away from the beautiful orange-pink coquina shell sands. Of course, the sunrise puts on a spectacular show over the ocean, while the sunset tries to outdo it each evening to the west.

The third floor is like an expanded crow's nest, with 2 bedrooms, a full bathroom, and a cozy lounge area. Let the kids have their own hangout up here, or put one family on the third floor, another on the second, and a third on the first! The third floor sleeps up to 7 people. Enjoy gorgeous views from the third floor balcony.

The big bedroom on this floor has a queen-sized bed as well as a twin. Decorated in soft pastels and sporting a big window, it's a lovely place to rest. The other bedroom has 2 twin beds that share a warm reading lamp and a lovely ambiance. And just in case you need to sleep a few more people, the comfy sofa in the lounge unfolds into a bed!

Nip down the stairs from the third floor and you find yourself in the heart of Coastal Cabo, our beautifully decorated second floor. Here you'll find hardwood flooring, Greek columns, huge windows, and plenty of light. The living room is enormous, with French doors out to the balcony. The living room is furnished with plush sofas (one is a sofa sleeper for that overnight guest) just waiting for that leisurely afternoon nap and a brand new 60"" HDTV .

There's room for the whole group in this big, welcoming open space, with the dining area and kitchen adjacent. The dining table is nestled in a sunny corner with windows on two walls; it is set with cushioned chairs so that you can clear away the dinner dishes and settle in for a night of games or cards in complete comfort. It also makes a good computer center; you have free wireless Internet at Coastal Cabo, so bring all the electronics you need to stay connected!

Coastal Cabo boasts an amazing galley-style kitchen outfitted with smooth wood cabinets and stainless-steel appliances. A huge window gives the cook gorgeous views in 2 directions. And we've stocked the cupboards with cookware, dishes, and utensils galore. Just make a grocery run on your way to the house, and you're good to go! Snack Jack beach front restaurant with outdoor seating and fabulous views of the ocean and beach is across the street from the house.

Another unforgettable feature of the second floor is the master suite, which is a great sanctuary after all the activity and bustle of a busy vacation day. Here you will find a king-sized bed, ultra-comfy reading chair, and lovely ocean views from the second balcony. The en-suite bath contains his-and-her vanities, a walk-in shower, and a luxurious soaking tub. Heaven!

The first floor contains yet another living room, with a couch and big screen TV, as well as a kitchenette, dining table and foos ball table! The bedroom here offers a king-sized bed, a full bathroom, and a door leading outside. There's also a laundry room with a washer and dryer for your use. Perfect for grandparents, teenagers, or a family traveling with you, this floor can serve as a self-contained flat or just be part of the big house. It's so nice, when vacationing with a large group, to have separate areas for those much-needed retreats!

But the best part of Coastal Cabo is its location. The beach is just moments away and the Gamble Rogers Memorial State Beach and Recreation area is a 3 minute walk. Here you will find bike and cannoe rentals as well as hiking and bike trails. Fishing, canoeing, biking, hiking, and guided tours are also available.

Come visit our lovely little piece of the coast!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 2 Twin, 2 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: *** Plus one time end of stay cleaning fee is $295, pet fee $100(each), security damage fee is $195, amenity fee is 5.95% & tax is 10%.

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (1 queen, 1 twin), Bedroom #3 (Queen), Bedroom #4 (2 twins), Other (2 sofa sleepers)
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 83 miles to Orlando, FL, 30 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 75 miles Jackville Airport (JAX), 90 miles - Orlando Airport (MCO), Baseball Park, Football Stadium, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Marine Land, St Augustine Historic Town, Theatre, Flagler Beach
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet, Foos Ball Table, Blue Ray Player
* FAQ: Beach (no cars), BBQ Grill (on site), Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Stairs inside Unit - Yes
* Family: Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Views
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Refridgerator/Freezer in Garage
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Deck, Grill, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Canoeing
* PMS: Lock Instructions: Good News, Daniel Johnson 904-385-3888
* Ratings: Silver
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more, Sleeps 9 or more, Sleeps 10 or more, Sleeps 11 or more, Sleeps 12 or more, Sleeps 13 or more
* TV's: TV in Living Room, TV in Family Room, TV in Master Bedroom, TV in Bedroom #2
* Trash Day: Monday, Thursday

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/12/2014

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Coastal Cabo is AWESOME !!!!
Darius H. from Lawrenceville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Great location and facility, it was much larger than anticipated but fit all 11 people comfortably. It was a good distance from the Daytona strip which allowed us to get away from all of the festivities and be secluded when we wanted to. Love the property and will definitely rent it again in March. So if you want it, you got to beat me to it !!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Darius - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rental experience
A guest from Melbourne, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Good experience however not enough beds for sleeping. Had 12 golfers and half had to sleep on couches or on the floor.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi George - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great House..
Roberta D. from Providence, RI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
This is a super house. 3 Levels with Bedrooms and bathrooms on each level. We had 7 people and could have invited several more. Very spacious home affording privacy for everyone! The location is great. The kitchen was very well equipped. Try to get to the farmers market on Friday and Saturday just 2 miles down the road. It was wonderful! Take home your fresh veggies, fruits and seafood and cook them up in a fantastic kitchen. I would recommmend this house highly! Vacation Pros was great to deal with.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Roberta - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pleasant stay
A guest from Bettendorf, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013
Overall decent house with great layout and location. However, If you have something it should work. Dryer wasnt working right and an exhaust fan in one of the bathrooms, along with microwave rangehood, foosball table had note not to use was broke. They did have an old microwave in the pantry we were able to take out and put on the table. Needs some work. Some quite a few lil things fixed and a fresh coat of paint and this place would be great. All in all as long as this doesnt get worse i'd rent here again. Currently looking at other properties for our next trip first though but i would stay here again. It really depends on your personal expectations. I will also say that this was my first time ever renting a vacation house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sherri - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great house
Maurice M. from Fitzgerald, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in December, 2012
was truly fun and we enjoyed the home mostly

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Maurice - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

shakey start, good ending
A guest from Burlington, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
arrived at property to find not completely cleaned (or perhaps freshened since last renters). Reported to Mgmt Co and they responded next day. After a few calls they resolved issue. Debi stayed in touch with us to the end of the issue. Furniture should be upgraded (eg mattresses).A bit of an update on furniture would take this from good to great. Kitchen well equipped. Great beach across road. Short drive for groceries. Quiet place for couples or families, or multi-family vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Erin - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Vacation!
A guest from Sellersburg, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Everyone had a wonderful time and didn't want to return home!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lorraine - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rental experience
Rick D. from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Very smooth and efficient reservation and rental process. Overall was a very nice place to stay. Recommendations are that thePatio area is unsafe as it has a broken concrete bench. The rental place would be more desireble to have a screened porch. Back yard needs to be mowed and debris removed as it is a safety concern. Remnants of a an old rusty satelite Cable Dish left exposed and unsafe.Coffee Table broken and 2 sofas on the 2nd floor Living room need to be replaced as they are worn out.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Rick - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Roomy Accommodations
Stacy K. from Alfareda, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
I brought my teenage daughter and five of her friends on this trip. The house was VERY roomy and had plenty of sleeping space. The house was well furnished in the kitchen, linens and towels. I expected the kids to want to spend most of their time in Daytona but they loved the local beach right across the street. We were there for July 4th and there was a huge event right in town so they did not have to leave Flagler. It was a very nice trip

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Stacy - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sadly Disappointed
A guest from Chesapeake, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
Management was notified when we first arrived that the smoke detector alarm was beeping and this was taken care of on Sunday (we checked in on Saturday.)We notified management that our unit was not cleaned well and that the first floor bed was poorly made. There was only one sheet on the bed. I had to remake this bed using the two flat sheets I got from the linen closet. One sheet was a standard sheet and this was a king bed. The shower in the first flour bathroom is below my standard, it has such a weak spray that is appears at first to be a mist. There were numerous wires in the 1st floor bedroom but no TV, no clock or no bedside lamps or tables.There was only one functioning TV on the second floor.The garage was a nightmare!We swept this out and cleaned it somewhat.I cleaned the showers as they were dirty.I did call the rental office and tell them the unit was not as clean as I would expect, but no one came to correct this problem.Other than the good location and the wonderful family I visited with, I would not recommend this rental property. I am a very disappointed renter and will not rent with this company again. This unit was recommended by the Company when I called for suggestion, perhaps I should have been clearer on my expectations.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Helen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for maintenance and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my property manager ASAP. We will provide you a refund for this. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Property in need of serious work.
Michael J. from Chadds Ford, PA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
Overall the location was good and the place was clean. However there were so many structural issues that I wouldn't recommend it at this point until it really gets fixed up. During my stay I had to wait around for a plumber and the cable group who never got me wifi that week. This was a huge problem for me and I missed a serious online meeting. The biggest problem with the property is the railing on the 3rd floor deck, one of the kids leaned on it and it came loose from the house. I couldn't sleep all week worried about them going on the deck and had to barricade the door so the young kids couldn't get out there.THis place shoul not have been rented to me in the condition it was in - sorry.MJ

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Michael - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the railing issues. I have already contacted my property manager to discuss with the owner of the property and we are getting this fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties