Coastal Cove, 3 bedrooms, pool, near ocean

3 br Palm Coast Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$200 - $600 per night

$1,195 - $2,695 per week

$2,670 - $11,980 per month

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
A spacious, beautifully decorated home. A private enclosed pool and lanai surrounded by lush greenery. A serene location just steps from the beach and a short ride to shops, restaurants, and more. Put them all together and you have Coastal Cove, a marvelous choice for your Florida vacation.

A 3-bedroom ranch-style home on a quiet residential side street, Coastal Cove was recently redecorated with comfort and relaxation in mind. Take the sun-drenched living room, with its roomy sectional sofa that all but begs you to stretch out for an afternoon nap. It?s also ideal for gathering everyone together to watch the big game or a favorite movie on the large wall-mounted TV. The kids can sprawl out on the floor with their toys and games while you settle back in the sumptuous armchair and take advantage of the free wifi.

Enjoying meals together is a favorite part of any family vacation, and Coastal Cove makes doing so a snap. For starters, there?s the fully equipped kitchen. Appliances, cookware, utensils, dishware: Everything?s waiting for you. On the other side of the kitchen counter is a breakfast bar, where the kids can draw or work on a puzzle as you?re cooking.

Adjacent to the kitchen is a sunny breakfast nook. There?s also a formal dining area that easily seats 6 in style and comfort. Should you prefer to dine alfresco, the lanai has its own table and chairs, along with a barbecue. What better way to cap off a day fishing on the nearby Matanzas River than by grilling your catch--or burgers and kabobs, for that matter?

The star of the lanai is, of course, the pool. Steps make the pool easy even for just about everyone to enter, and it?s surrounded by a deck with lounge chairs for relaxing after your swim. Treat yourself to quiet solo laps first thing in the morning or a romantic swim under the stars late at night.

Thanks to Coastal Cove?s prime location, there?s plenty to do should you somehow tire of floating in the pool and lazing on the lanai. The coquina beach and the Atlantic Ocean are just a quick walk away?you can stroll down to watch the sunrise over the ocean, return to the house for breakfast (or to go back to bed!), then saunter back to the beach for surfing, swimming, or beachcombing later in the day.

Also nearby is Washington Oaks Gardens State Park, home to biking and hiking paths, formal gardens, tidal pools, and fabulous bird-watching--it?s part of the Great Florida Birding Trail. The park abuts the Matanzas River, renowned for its fishing and boating. What?s more, Marineland, historic St. Augustine, and plenty of other attractions are just a short ride away.

With so much to do at your disposal, you?ll need a great night?s sleep. That?s not a problem at Coastal Cove. The master bedroom features a roomy queen-size bed, a TV, space to stretch out, and furnishings in a restful palette. The 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds, while the 3rd bedroom has not only fun bunk beds but also a sofa that opens up to sleep 2 more.

The 2 full bathrooms are spacious and pristine. An abundance of clean towels will be waiting for you, as will fresh bedding. And because Coastal Cove has its own washer and dryer, you can pack light (and maybe even return home with a suitcase full of clean clothing!).

Coastal Cove has everything you need to make it your home away from home, in a location that?s nothing short of spectacular. So what are you waiting for? Reserve your stay today.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 4 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: *** Plus one time end of stay cleaning fee is $250, security damage fee is $150, amenity fee is 5.95% & tax is 11%.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 Queen), Bedroom #2 (2 twins), Bedroom #3 (1 bunk bed), Bedroom #3 (sleeper sofa)
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 83 miles to Orlando, FL, 30 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 75 miles Jackville Airport (JAX), 90 miles - Orlando Airport (MCO), Baseball Park, Football Stadium, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Marine Land, St Augustine Historic Town, Theatre, Flagler Beach
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet, Foos Ball Table, Blue Ray Player
* FAQ: Beach (no cars), BBQ Grill (on site), Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Private Pool, Stairs inside Unit - Yes
* Family: Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Views
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Refridgerator/Freezer in Garage
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Deck, Grill, Pool, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Canoeing, Private Pool
* PMS: Lock Instructions: Good News, Daniel Johnson 904-385-3888
* Ratings: Silver
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 3 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more, Sleeps 13 or more
* TV's: TV in Living Room, TV in Family Room, TV in Master Bedroom, TV in Bedroom #2
* Trash Day: Monday, Thursday

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/15/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
 
Amenities
  • ·Pool (private)
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Freezer
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Boating
  • ·Hiking
  • ·River
  • ·Surfing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
Property Reviews 
Coastal Cabo is AWESOME !!!!
Darius H. from Lawrenceville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Great location and facility, it was much larger than anticipated but fit all 11 people comfortably. It was a good distance from the Daytona strip which allowed us to get away from all of the festivities and be secluded when we wanted to. Love the property and will definitely rent it again in March. So if you want it, you got to beat me to it !!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Darius - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rental experience
George S. from Melbourne, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Good experience however not enough beds for sleeping. Had 12 golfers and half had to sleep on couches or on the floor.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi George - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great House..
Roberta D. from Providence, RI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
This is a super house. 3 Levels with Bedrooms and bathrooms on each level. We had 7 people and could have invited several more. Very spacious home affording privacy for everyone! The location is great. The kitchen was very well equipped. Try to get to the farmers market on Friday and Saturday just 2 miles down the road. It was wonderful! Take home your fresh veggies, fruits and seafood and cook them up in a fantastic kitchen. I would recommmend this house highly! Vacation Pros was great to deal with.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Roberta - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pleasant stay
A guest from Bettendorf, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013
Overall decent house with great layout and location. However, If you have something it should work. Dryer wasnt working right and an exhaust fan in one of the bathrooms, along with microwave rangehood, foosball table had note not to use was broke. They did have an old microwave in the pantry we were able to take out and put on the table. Needs some work. Some quite a few lil things fixed and a fresh coat of paint and this place would be great. All in all as long as this doesnt get worse i'd rent here again. Currently looking at other properties for our next trip first though but i would stay here again. It really depends on your personal expectations. I will also say that this was my first time ever renting a vacation house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sherri - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great house
Maurice M. from Fitzgerald, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in December, 2012
was truly fun and we enjoyed the home mostly

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Maurice - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

shakey start, good ending
A guest from Burlington, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
arrived at property to find not completely cleaned (or perhaps freshened since last renters). Reported to Mgmt Co and they responded next day. After a few calls they resolved issue. Debi stayed in touch with us to the end of the issue. Furniture should be upgraded (eg mattresses).A bit of an update on furniture would take this from good to great. Kitchen well equipped. Great beach across road. Short drive for groceries. Quiet place for couples or families, or multi-family vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Erin - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Vacation!
A guest from Sellersburg, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Everyone had a wonderful time and didn't want to return home!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lorraine - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rental experience
Rick D. from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Very smooth and efficient reservation and rental process. Overall was a very nice place to stay. Recommendations are that thePatio area is unsafe as it has a broken concrete bench. The rental place would be more desireble to have a screened porch. Back yard needs to be mowed and debris removed as it is a safety concern. Remnants of a an old rusty satelite Cable Dish left exposed and unsafe.Coffee Table broken and 2 sofas on the 2nd floor Living room need to be replaced as they are worn out.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Rick - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Roomy Accommodations
Stacy K. from Alfareda, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
I brought my teenage daughter and five of her friends on this trip. The house was VERY roomy and had plenty of sleeping space. The house was well furnished in the kitchen, linens and towels. I expected the kids to want to spend most of their time in Daytona but they loved the local beach right across the street. We were there for July 4th and there was a huge event right in town so they did not have to leave Flagler. It was a very nice trip

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Stacy - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sadly Disappointed
A guest from Chesapeake, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
Management was notified when we first arrived that the smoke detector alarm was beeping and this was taken care of on Sunday (we checked in on Saturday.)We notified management that our unit was not cleaned well and that the first floor bed was poorly made. There was only one sheet on the bed. I had to remake this bed using the two flat sheets I got from the linen closet. One sheet was a standard sheet and this was a king bed. The shower in the first flour bathroom is below my standard, it has such a weak spray that is appears at first to be a mist. There were numerous wires in the 1st floor bedroom but no TV, no clock or no bedside lamps or tables.There was only one functioning TV on the second floor.The garage was a nightmare!We swept this out and cleaned it somewhat.I cleaned the showers as they were dirty.I did call the rental office and tell them the unit was not as clean as I would expect, but no one came to correct this problem.Other than the good location and the wonderful family I visited with, I would not recommend this rental property. I am a very disappointed renter and will not rent with this company again. This unit was recommended by the Company when I called for suggestion, perhaps I should have been clearer on my expectations.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Helen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for maintenance and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my property manager ASAP. We will provide you a refund for this. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Property in need of serious work.
Michael J. from Chadds Ford, PA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
Overall the location was good and the place was clean. However there were so many structural issues that I wouldn't recommend it at this point until it really gets fixed up. During my stay I had to wait around for a plumber and the cable group who never got me wifi that week. This was a huge problem for me and I missed a serious online meeting. The biggest problem with the property is the railing on the 3rd floor deck, one of the kids leaned on it and it came loose from the house. I couldn't sleep all week worried about them going on the deck and had to barricade the door so the young kids couldn't get out there.THis place shoul not have been rented to me in the condition it was in - sorry.MJ

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Michael - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the railing issues. I have already contacted my property manager to discuss with the owner of the property and we are getting this fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties