Dolphin Watch - 6 Bedroom Beach Front Beauty

6 br Edisto Beach Beach Front Condo


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Condo

Bed/Bath:  6 / 4

Sleeps:  14

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$249 - $383 per night

$1,495 - $4,095 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Dolphin Watch is a delightful home set on the beautiful of the St. Helena Sound. Everything you could need for a wonderful family vacation is here for your enjoyment. Kick up your feet and stay for a while! Forget about work and get ready to relax. Enjoy the short walk to the beach and keep your eyes open for sea birds and dolphins playing the surf. The sun deck provides a relaxing setting for feeling the ocean breeze and viewing all the wildlife that calls Edisto home. Once the evening arrives, a fully stocked kitchen is available for cooking a Lowcountry feast. Every bedroom is complete with a television and access to the wireless internet. Three bedrooms have fantastic views of the famous sunsets. Everyone will be delighted with the perfect setting for a memorable vacation. Enjoy one of Wyndham's 3 pools, playground, fitness center, and beach shuttle for an additional fee. Please contact the Wyndham Recreation Center for pass prices. No Smoking.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 4 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Marina, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Restaurants
* Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Golf Cart Rentals, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Culture: Botany Bay Plantation, Edisto Interpretive Center, Edisto Island Historical Museum, Edisto Island Serpentarium
* Entertainment: Wireless Internet, Cable TV, DVD Player, Stereo System, Ipod Docking Station, 7 Cable TV's
* Geographic: Beach Front, Close to Town, Ocean View, On the St. Helena Sound
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Central Heat & Air, Gas Fireplace, Land Line Telephone, Linens Not Provided, Pets Allowed w/ Fee, R/O Water, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet Access, 2 Night Minimum In Off Season, No Smoking
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Charcoal Grill, Deck, Enc. Hot & Cold Outside Shower, Tennis Court Access For a Fee, Pool Access For a Fee, Fitness Center Access For a Fee

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/22/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Charcoal Grill
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
Dolphin Watch A
Betty R. from Easley, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The Rental was perfect.We will definitely return and use Atwood Vacations as our agency.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Betty,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so pleased that your group found Dolphin Watch - A Side on Edisto Beach to be clean, comfortable, and convenient. We would love to be your host on Edisto during any season! We are always a phone call away!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place
Patrick O. from Lexington, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014
Well kept, very large, great view!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Patrick,
We have just received your review. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so thrilled that your group enjoyed the cleanliness, comfort, and beautiful views offered at Dolphin Watch - A Side on Edisto Beach. We would love to be your host on Edisto anytime! We are always a phone call away.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dolphin Watch Beach Front
Harriet S. from Charleston, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
The house was nice and clean-kitchen welled stocked-description of property accurate--would rent again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Harriet,
We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience. We value your feedback! We are so pleased that your group found Dolphin Watch - A Side on Edisto Beach to be clean, comfortable, and well equipped. We would love to be your host on Edisto anytime! We are always a phone call away.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dolphin Watch Reunion
A guest from Meggett, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Our family had a mini reunion so we had ages 2 to 80. The house was even cleaner than when we saw it this past winter. The kitchen was well stocked and organized. Every utensil we needed was there. There was plenty of room and plenty of privacy. The dolphins put on a daily show, and the sunsets were incredible. The beach was very accessible and we enjoyed many moonlight walks. Please let the owner know how much we enjoyed his/her lovely home. The men went kayaking every day and the women enjoyed their walks. We also had a few fishermen in the group. It is a great area for the children to play in the water because the waves aren't so rough. We even got to see a shrimp trawler.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Hugh,
We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience. We value your feedback! We are thrilled that your family a 5 star stay at Dolphin Watch - A Side on Edisto Beach. We will surely share your review with the home owner, and we appreciate your positive comments. We look forward to being your family's host on Edisto for many years to come!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location - Bad House
Rhett D. from St. Matthews, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Atwood was very easy to work with and rent from. However, the house that we rented, Dolphin Watch "A", needs a lot of work. And it was not clean upon arrival. A lot of plumbing and electrical issues.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Celebrating 20 years....
A guest from Greenville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
My family has been going to Edisto for 20 years. Our grandchildren have looked forward to our beach week for all these years. We have lived in many homes...some off the beach front when they were toddlers to beach front now that they are young adults. Dolphin Watch A has the bedrooms and baths which match our family's needs. We have stayed in Dolphin Watch for 3-4 years. With our children, in-laws and grandchildren present, it always makes for a great beach week.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Elizabeth,
We have just received your review. Thank you for sharing your vacation experience. We value your feedback! We are thrilled to be a part of your family's tradition at Dolphin Watch - A Side on Edisto Beach. We look forward to being your family's host for many years to come! See you soon.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Time at Dolphin Watch-A Side
A guest from Six Mile, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Fantastic view and great home. AC was low on freon and the service man could use an attitude adjustment for future work--he did not meet the service standards shown by the Atwood Office personnel.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Horace,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the fantastic views from Dolphin Watch on Edisto Beach. We will address the serviceman in this case, and we apologize that his demeanor did not reflect the Atwood level of service. We would love to invite you back anytime for another great stay on Edisto!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break at Edisto
A guest from Athens, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
This house is a good house for a large number of people. The layout with the upstairs is good for families with children. Could use some "fix-up."However, we have stayed at it for the last two spring breaks, and likely will again next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Maxine,
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that your family continues to find Dolphin Watch to be comfortable and accommodating. We'd love to invite you back anytime for another memorable family getaway.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dolphin Watch Thanksgiving
Allison C. from Forsst, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013
Atwood agents were friendly but not always available during our stay over Thanksgiving. It was very cold and the gas fireplace was not in working order and not fixed until one day before our departure. The house was in much need of paint and had mold on the ceiling. However the location and layout of the property was great. If the inside of the house was in better shape and not as run down, I could recommend it. But in it's present shape I would not.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Allison,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We do offer limited office hours during the holiday but are always available 24/7. We apologize that the fireplace was not in use during much of your stay, especially during the cold snap. We always make repairs our first priority. Unfortunately the gas company was unable to offer a more speedy repair. We thank you for your suggestions to make Dolphin Watch a more accommodating destination. Your comments are taken to heart and shared with our staff and the home owner. We would like to invite you back for a better experience. We are thankful that you chose to stay with us and hope that you will choose Atwood for your Edisto vacations in the future.
Regards,

UPDATE 2/19/14 - This home has been updated with some fresh paint both interior and exterior!
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

October
Ken W. from Clemson, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
Very good time!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Ken,
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay on Edisto Beach. We'd love to invite you back anytime for another five star experience at Dolphin Watch.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dolphin Watch
A guest from North Augusta, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in August, 2013
cable and TV's were out upon arrival on SAT. They were repaired on WED.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Jimmy,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. The cable and televisions were out on two of the seven televisions due to a large electrical surge from a large storm. We did respond to your requests the same day and purchased new televisions and new cable boxes for your stay, the last of which was installed on Wednesday. We apologize for this inconvenience. Please know that we are always working hard so that you have a great visit.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful family vacation!
A guest from Genvia, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Our family had a wonderful vacation on Edisto Beach staying at Dolphin Watch which, by the way, lives up to its name. We saw many, many dolphins each day very close to the shore. Very fun!! The location of the home at the mouth of the river made for very calm, shallow water, perfect for the younger members of our family and great for kayaking. And it was just a short drive to the waves for the older kids. The home worked well for our family. A few things would help to make the home more comfortable: the living room rug is dirty, the refrigerator needs a good cleaning to remove the odor, the toliet paper holder is broken in first floor bath, the counter stools are wobbly, the inside of the cabinets and silverware drawer need a good cleaning, and the can opener is too rusty to use. All in all, we had a terrific vacation and would recommend the home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Jonathan,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful family vacation. We appreciate your comments for improvement. They have been shared with our housekeeping and mainteance departments. We will be making repairs as soon as possible. We would love to see you again next summer for an even better getaway at Dolphin Watch!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dolphin Watch A Rental
Charles B. from Clarks Hill, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
When we arrived the house was clean, but the carpet had a terrible smell. The kitchen utensil drawers smelled like rat urine and they were a few droppings lying around. The dishes and utensils were dirty, some had food particles stuck to them. The house was big, lots of room. Didn't particularlly like the beach area, water in the sound is dirty and foamy. Wouldn't rent in this area again. But the rental agency was super nice and helpful. Would deffinately use them again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Charles,
Thank you for your feedback. We value your time in providing us with this review. We apologize that you visit was less than excellent. We do require that guests take care of dishwashing. We will be looking into making sure the dishwasher is working well. This home is under a pest control contract. We will have the take a look to make sure that there is not an issue with rats. We can understand this being less than appealing. Every individual has an area of the Edisto Beach that is preferred. The sound is often better for small children because of the lack of rough surf, and the sunsets are amazing. The ocean side does have the allure of the sound of the ocean. We hope that your next experience will be a better representation of our company and homes.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

None Required
Elizabeth P. from Greenville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
I prefer not to be quoted in a review. EFP
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

needs upgrade and facelift and deep cleaning
jody f. from sumter, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
at departure we (my family) left a detailed critique and I wish to refer you to the jpaper copy for the feedback we wished to submit. thanks, y'all
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dolphin Watch
Brian R. from Simpsonville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Pro's: Walk to the beach. Nice house layout. Awesome deck view and sunsets. Kitchen well stocked. Con's: House is showing some wear. Fridge in poor condition. Some blinds didn't work. A/C struggled to keep up in afternoon.Overall, good house for the price.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Brian,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation. We will have the AC examined. We currently fixing the refrigerator. New shelves and items should be repaired very soon. We hope that you will return for another week of fun and great views at Dolphin Watch.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Time!!!
A guest from Anderson, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Fantastic view of St. Helena's Sound! Wonderful time with my children and grandchildren. We saw a few dolphins to add to the fun! I could nic pic a few things in the house but the view was so fabulous I can't really complain!!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Deborah,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your awesome feedback. Edisto is all about spending time with your family and enjoying the peace and quiet. It sounds like you had a lovely vacation. We would love to invite you to be our guest again.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dolphin Watch- wonderful!
Lisa K. from Irmo, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Loved the house and will always choose atwood to rent from when coming to edisto

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Lisa,Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your great feedback. We hope that you will return for another great week on Edisto at Dolphin Watch. We look forward to seeing you again.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island Time
Jan N. from Clyde, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
We were down to attend my nephew's wedding! Everyone had a great time and the house was wonderful! It allowed everyone space to spread out and be comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Jan,Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation. We would love to invite you back for another great spring weekend.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyable Visit to Edisto
A guest from Athens, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
The location, size and general condition of this property make is very inviting for us. A few refurbishments would make it even more inviting.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Maxine,We've just received your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your spring visit to Edisto. Even though this home has received many updates this year, we are always looking to improve your experience and our properties. We hope that you will come back to experience another great visit. Please send us your requsted for refurbishments. We would love to have the opportunity to make your vacation even better.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice location - floors and kitchen need an overhaul
Claus W. from Raleigh, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012
Positive: Professional property management, Very nice location at the beach.Negative: Many tiles on 1. floor were loose or broken. Dishwasher corroded, overall kitchen utensils need an upgrade, we were not made aware that the house is a double house. We found a cockroach in the bed room next to the kitchen.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Claus,Thank you for your review of Dolphin Watch. We've just received your feedback. We appreciate your feedback about your vacation. We received your written review when you checked out as well. That review was communicated with the home owner. The whole home has been retiled as of January 8, 2013. Also, a new dishwasher has been installed. All of our homes are treated by a licensed pest control agency quarterly. It is possible that this home needs another treatment. Thank you for allowing us to use your review as a way to improve this home. We hope that you will return to Dolphin Watch for a better visit next year. Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

October Girls Get-Away
Pegi P. from Marshall, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
We had a girls reunion with 12 family members. The space worked really well for us -- the table was large enough for all of us but (a pet peeve) we had to come up with two extra chairs for meals. Why don't rentals have enough seating at the table for the number of people the house will sleep?The kitchen was surprisingly well stocked and well-organized. I really appreciate that. But, the kitchen sink looked like it had never been scrubbed and there was a constant drain "gurgle" -- like water was running all the time.The living space was comfortable and though small for the number of bedrooms, we managed very well between games at the kitchen table and conversations in the sofa area and on the back deck.The only real issue with cleanliness/upkeep was the ceiling/fan area in the great room. THe fan/pole extension was pretty much coated with grey/black mold -- and the ceiling was nasty. It was hard not to look at it once you noticed it. Yucky.On a positive note, the sunsets are phenomenal and flocks(?) of orange migrating Gulf Frittilary butterflies covered bushes along the raised walkway to the beach. Every evening was spent on the deck, enjoying the delightful breeze. The weather was perfect and we had a wonderful time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Pegi,Thank you for your review of Dolphin Watch. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the well stocked kitchen. Thank you for your notes about the cleanliness of the fan in the living area. We will try make sure this is not overlooked in the future. Since your visit, this home has been retiled and a new dishwasher was installed. We are always looking for ways to improve your stay. Hopefully we can make sure the butterflies are back next time!Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Why do we pay extra to clean others dog hair.
Jimmy M. from North Augusta, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
The most dissapointing issue was the amount of dog hair in the house. We realize that it is "pet friendly" BUT, we payed EXTRA and thought that this was used for more extensive cleaning. Lot's of lights were out (no replacements for most of them)deadbolt handle kept falling off. Drains(2 tubs),full of hair. Lawn was high. It was obvious that this property had gone "down hill" from our stay last year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great week with the Fam,
A guest from Greenville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We have been spending a week with our children and grandchildren for 17 of the past 18 years at Edisto. The grandchildren love going and although 2 of them are now college students they still manage their schedules to include this week. As the grandchildren have grown, we have adjusted our locations to accommodate their ages. I think this will be the most memorable activity of their childhood as they have families of their own.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dolphin Watch Side A -
Jerry B. from Inman, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Wonderful house, great location. Had a very enjoyable week. The sofas in the main living area were not comfortable. Sat loe to the floor and were hard to get up and down. That is the only complaint. KUDOS for the beds, rooms, bathrooms,etc. Great Week. Enjoyed the location. Not crowded and no waves to knock you over. Great fishing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dolphin Watch - Edisto
Steve O. from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
The home was nice, clean, comfortable and well-suited for a large family vacation. The location on the sound was great for small children due to the lack of waves and undertow. We had a great time in Edisto generally - if you are looking for a week to get away from the rat race, this is the place. We'll be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation
Sharon S. from Greensboro, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
we rented as suggested without "seeing" for our first visit (faminly wedding - McKelvey/Buckles) we had a great time - cottage could use some updates including master bedroom up - bathroom door did not work, drains were slow in sinks, toilet flush had to be held down; kitchen utensils could use "clean out & update"; otherwise great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall good
A guest from Augusta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
We have stayed at this property for the last three years and will stay again next year. The property does need some maintenance but it isn't enough for us to not stay. There is plenty of room for our 12-14 guests who stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time! Very special being pet friendly. 2 labs loved it!
A guest from Greenwood, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012
Great vacation! Pretty private! Pet friendly...two chocolate labs wore themselves out!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place, perfect location
Trey H. from Christiansburg, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
Every thing about the place was perfect except the refrigerator did not work. I put food in it the night we got there and it still wasn't cold when we left Sunday morning. Besides that everything was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great place for the price
A guest from Charleston, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
Location is great. Main living area could use some updating / cosmetic fixes but the place is great for the price.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wedding weekend
Mike G. from Mayfield Heights, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
we had a great time! the house was beautiful. No lie about the sunsets and dolphins!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

On the Sound
A guest from North Augusta, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

what a GREAT place
Teresa B. from Pawley's Island, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
We had a wonderful time staying at this property. It was nice to watch the dolphins and the sunsets were breath t*king.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good week at Dolphin Watch A! Furnishings and decor were great, especially in the bedrooms;however the kitchen and dining room a
A guest from Greenville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dolphin Watch
A guest from Suwanee, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
Great layout, however the unit needed some TLC. Wallpaper was peeling, spider webs in high corners, toilets had to be plunged many times.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Wendy,Thank you for your inquiry. We value your time in providing us with this feedback. Our goal is to provide our guests with a wonderful vacation experience. This information is very important to us. We will forward this to the owner so that we can work together to make it a better home for future guests. We invite you back anytime.UPDATE 10/18/11: The issue with the peeling wallpaper has been repaired and the high corners have been cleaning. Thank you for your comments.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall condition of the house: needs painting and cleaning. Wall paper is coming off walls, dirt and dust balls on ceilings.
A guest from Youngs Island, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Donna,Thank you for your feedback. We value your time in providing us with this review. We have addressed your issues with the owner. He has just finished his spring cleaning and did not include the ceiling. We are always working to improve our rental homes with cooperation from our owners. We invite you back anytime.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mike E. from Simpsonville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2010
The house is beginning to show some age. Ceiling has water marks and wallpaper is beginning to come off.Overall a nice place to stay. Would rent the property again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Mike,Thank you for your review of Dolphin Watch A. We appreciate your feedback. The owners have been working to improve this rental throughout the season. We invite you back anytime!Regards,Atwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun time at Dolphin watch
A guest from Charleston, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
we enjoyed the location of the property and it really lived up to its name!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Deanna,Thank you for choosing Atwood for your stay on Edisto Beach. We appreciate the time you took to provide us this feedback. Dolphin Watch A is a great home and we are pleased that you got to see all the sights! We invte you back anytime!Regards,Atwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Michigan City, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
The appliances in the house appeared to be in need of replacement. The washer dirty, rusty. Same with the dryer, refrig took a long time to get foods cold. Otherwise home very clean, a great enjoyable vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Barbara,Thank you for your review of Dolphin Watch A. We hope that you had a great vacation despite the issues with the appliances in the home. We will have to survey the problems to check for the need of repair or replacement. We value your feedback and hope that you will stay with us again. We strive to give a great vacation experience for all of our guests.Regards,KellyAtwood
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kim H. from West Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
Recently my famly of 11 stayed @ Dolphin Watch and loved it. This house was perfect for our group. We would definitely stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation on Edisto at Dolphin Watch A. We hope to see you again soon for another wonderful escape to Edisto.Sincerely,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
A guest from Huntersville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
This is our 3rd year in this house. It has enough room for or family but needs some updates. The downstair rooms are updated, but new ceiling fans are needed. The air conditioner vent in the family room rattles very loudly and has each year we've stayed. THe blinds in the upstair bedrooms need to updated. THey keep no light out at all. Impossible to sleep in, which would be nice while you're on vacation. We will stay here because this house is near our friends, but I am interested in the other side of the duplex. Seems like the owners need to visit this place and make some updates.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place, good value
A guest from Richmond, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
Dolphin Watch is a nice property. If you have modest expectations, the property will nicely exceed them, and you'll have a pleasant stay. The public areas in the house (dining area, living area, and porch) are too small to comfortably accommodate parties of 12 people. If you bring kids, you will find they are constantly under your feet. The porch does not have a roof or ceiling, meaning the sun is quite strong all day, especially in the late afternoon. Although there is a little umbrella on the table, the porch is not really a place where you can spend much time until sunset. The Master bedrooms are generous size, and the other rooms are fine, too. All the appliances and AC work just fine, we had no problems at all. The decor is nicer than you would expect in a beach house, just a little more elegant and sophisticated. If you are familiar with Edisto, you know that there are no "beach front" homes. The dunes that separate the house from the beach are further than it seems. THat's OK with us because it protects the vegetation, etc., but you don't want to sherpa all your gear to the beach and then find out you forgot a bottle opener. You'll be glad if you bring a wheel barrow or cart.It's not called Dolphin Watch for nothing. The dolphins go by very close all day long. There is plenty of other sea life to appreciate, too.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Early summer at Dophin Watch A
A guest from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in May, 2010
The unit is perfect for the group we have. The location is great to watch the evening sunset.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Keylor K. from Augusta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

WOW!!
Reviewed by: Lyn C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2010
Everything on this vacation was perfect. The condo was neat, clean, and perfect for our group. Beach was right there and being on the sound was way quieter than being on the ocean plus way more room to roam. A 12 out of 10.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing getaway
Marcia P. from Augusta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010
The property was very clean and well cared for both inside and out. The decor is lovely and furnishings very comfortable. The location and view are to be envied especially for dolphin watching and georgious sunsets.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dolphin Watch August 2009
Robin J. from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
The property is a great location and size for the group we had. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to rent again. More focus on the cleaning should be given. The banister was extremely dirty. The walls need a good cleaning or repainting. A leak under the sink had existed for quite a while and should have been noticed by the cleaning staff.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dirty!
John R. from Lexington, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
refrigerator has mold/mildew growing. We had to clean. Bathrooms dirty.Again, we had to clean. Floors dirty but not surprising as the sweeper had no suction. We tried to fix it and got tons of clogged filth out of it but it still didn't work. No blender pitcher. Refrigerator not cooling. Reported it Sunday but repairman never came. Shelving in freezer broken. Air conditioner didn't cool 2 of the upstairs bedrooms. Loved the location but house needs updates for price.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place
A guest from Huntersville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
This is our second year at Dolphin Watch and we were pleased both times. I wish the owner would cut down the brush in front of the house. And the glass table in the family room is quite dangerous for kids. Other than that, we love the house and plan to stay there again next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Thank you for the valuable feedback! We will be sure to mention the items that would have made your stay more enjoyable to the owner so they may complete the items during the off season. It is our goal to provide the best maintained properties and best vacation experience. This feedback assists in this goal so we may inform our owners how to make their home even more special.We look forward to seeing you again next year with some new improvements! Sincerely, Atwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties