Sea Grass - Easy Beach Access, Screened Porch, Ocean View

5 br Edisto Beach Ocean View Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  5 / 3

Sleeps:  14

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$188 - $266 per night

$1,125 - $2,650 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
All vacations are treasured at Sea Grass on Edisto Beach. This spacious home is perfect for any family vacation or special retreat. Plentiful amenities and well thought out bed arrangements will keep your group content under one roof. The well stocked kitchen is a hub for meals and gatherings. A screened porch and patio as well as wrap around sun decks expose views of the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. Beach access is literally just around the corner. Restaurants and shops are less than two blocks away. If this isn?t enough, a small private fishing/crabbing dock is located on the tidal lagoon to the rear of the property. Sea Grass is a fabulous deal for a vacation during any season. No Smoking ? One Bedroom is a separate entry.

Bedding Configuration: 4 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Marina, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Restaurants
* Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Golf Cart Rentals, Nearby Grocery
* Culture: Botany Bay Plantation, Edisto Interpretive Center, Edisto Island Historical Museum, Edisto Island Serpentarium
* Entertainment: Wireless Internet, Satellite TV, DVD Player, 2 Satellite TV's
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near the Beach, Ocean View
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Heat & Air, Land Line Telephone, Pets Allowed w/ Fee, Washer & Dryer, Window AC (Ground Level Room), 4 Night Minimum In Off Season, No Smoking
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Charcoal Grill, Deck, Fish Cleaning Sink, Fishing Dock, Outdoor Shower, Paved Parking, Picnic Table, Screened Patio, Screened Porch

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/19/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Charcoal Grill
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Fishing
 
Property Reviews 
Great Family Getaway
Kenneth G. from Hopkins, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
Wonderful house with a great location. Very spacious and equipped nicely. I'm sure we'll be back to stay again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Kenneth,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Grass. Thank you again for sharing your vacation experience with us. We would love to invite you back again next year for another fall vacation to remember.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Family Vacation
Amy M. from Columbia, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
This vacation rental was perfect for our family vacation. The house is located a short walk from the beach, across one road. Very easily accessible. Sea Grass was very comfortable for our large party. The kitchen was very well stocked with pots, pans, dishes, etc. which was very convenient since we cooked most of our meals. The kids especially loved the dock out back and watching all the crabs and fish jump. Overall, we had a great experience and would definitely rent this property again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Amy,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you spending your vacation at Sea Grass. We are so pleased that you had a quality experience on Edisto Beach. We would love to be your host during your next stay.
Regars,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Seagrass is a must
Dean B. from Summerville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
One evening I was sitting on the porch and my Grandson walked by and said "Best Vacation Ever" I think that pretty well sums it up.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dean,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. Our goal is for you to have nothing but the best vacation. We hope that your memories of this visit to Sea Grass will always be with you. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Seagrass is our home for a week
Russ P. from Fountain Inn, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
As usual the Attwood staff is great to work with.We found the house to be not very clean. Windows on French Doors were filthy. Rings in toilets. Floors did not appear to have been vacuumed.Living Room funriture is showing it's age. We are in our 60s and it is very hard to get up off of the couch and love seat.The beds were very comfortable.Back left bedroom fan would only run on high.Love the new coffee pot.Washer/Dryer will have to be replaced by next year. Making a lot of noise.We do appreciate the fact that the owners have provided plenty of cook ware and dishes. It is easy to prepare a meal.We have already booked this home for the same week next year and are thinking about trying to get it for the next week as well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Seagrass
A guest from Augusta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Great location...nice large house. Will stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Mark,

We are so pleased that you had a great vacation here on Edisto. Please let us know if we can be of service to you in the future and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thanks
The Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved our vacation
Kristin D. from LITTLE MOUNTAIN, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Everything was super easy. The house was in a great area and just a few steps from the beach. the dock and water in the back was fun for my toddler. The house was easy to enter and exit with a boat.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Kristin,

We appreciate your review of "Sea Grass" and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know if we can be of service to you again in the future and we look forward to seeing you again here on Edisto.

Thanks
The Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A relaxing week.
James R. from Candler, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Edisto is a peaceful community. We got turned around in Walterboro because Map Quest directions were not good. Fishing was fairly good. Loved the little dock.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
James,Thank you for your reivew. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Edisto. Unfortunately Map Quest and some GPS directions are not 100% accurate in this area. You can always give us a call or use the directions from our website. We hope that you will consider returning to Edisto for your next vacation.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend away
Betty M. from Sautee Nacoochee, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
ar usual, Atwood was very accommodating and quickly addressed a few issues. If you plan to cook while at Sea Grass, be prepared to be innovative. The kitchen is barely stocked; much less so than with oyher rentals we have used.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Betty,Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this review. Since your visit, the kitchen has been totally restocked with utensils, pots, pans, and cookware. We hope that your next stay will not require so much innovation. Every home should be stocked and ready for a great meal. We hope that you will return for another great stay on Edisto Beach.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Edisto Beach AA Roundup
Dennis M. from Martinez, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
We had a wonderful time and will definitely rent this house again next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dennis,Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you have found a new home at Sea Grass. We look forward to your return next year.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a great place to stay
Elizabeth G. from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
This was our third summer on Edisto and the best house experience we've had so far. We prefer to be on the beach but Sea Grass got us as as close as we could be, along with having a big grassy backyard and a fishing dock on the lagoon. The house was clean and spacious. We hope to return soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Family Home
Charles S. from Ninety Six, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Our family had a great week at Edisto Beach while staying in the Seagrass home. It provides an ocean view and quick and easy beach access. The home is set up perfectly for our extened family of ten. Whethere it was time on the beach, fishing in the lagoon, playing corn-hole under the house, or just sitting on the porch enjoying the view and the breeze our family made some lasting memories. We also enjoyed our time of worship at Edisto Baptist Church on Sunday.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

MY WEEK AT SEAGRASS
A guest from Sumter, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
NICE PLACE - HAD A GREAT TIME
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review Title
Laida D. from Martinez, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Stayed in many houses at Edisto over the last 37 years, this one probably the last 10 and I have to say, this is the best house ever!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Grass
Dawn R. from Ninety Six, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We love staying in this home. It is one of our favorites on the Island!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not our best experience
A guest from Hamilton, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
This was the least clean property we have ever stayed at with Atwood. Wonderful location, rough beds (two were so slanted that people actually fell out of bed at night), just kind of ok for us...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Home For A Week
Russ P. from Fountain Inn, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We have stayed in many different homes while vacationing on Edisto but Sea Grass is our favorite. Great view, close to the ocean and a lagoon in the back yard. It is always clean and well equipped.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Stay!
Jacob R. from Astoria, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
Came for a few days to scatter my Father's ashes offshore and spend some time with family. They stay couldn't have been better! This has been my first experience with Atwood, and i can't sing their praises enough. The process was smooth and headache free, and the property was a dream. We'll definitely go the same route in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

SEAGRASS AT THANKSGIVING
A guest from Greer, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in November, 2011
WE HAVE STAYED HERE FOR SEVERAL YEARS NOW...I DID FINALLY BREAK DOWN AND BUY A GRATER AND LEFT IT IN THE HOUSE...THE ONE THEY HAD NEVER DID WORK RIGHT...IF THAT'S MY ONLY CRITICISM YOU CAN TELL WE HAD A FANTASTIC TIME!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The fishing dock was a plus for the fishermen in our family!
Mary E. from Oak Park, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great vacation
Doanld P. from Graniteville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
had a very pleasant stay. too hot so spent most of it in the rental house
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love the Sea Grass
Angela J. from Edgefield, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
My family and I have stayed at the Sea Grass for 4 years now. All of the men and children enjoy fishing off the dock. Spent a lot of time on the screen porch. Very spacious and accommodating to everyone. We have made many family memories in this house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Don't Stay Here!!!!
Dawn A. R. from Ninety Six, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
I hesitate to give this survey because I'd love to keep this house a secret all to myself! It's hard to rent because it's always booked!! So, DON'T STAY HERE!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Could Not Have Asked For More!
Russ P. from Fountain Inn, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
This home was an example of what a vacation home should provide. It was clean, plenty of dishes, silverware, and pots and pans. Everyone loved the porch and the abundant seating there. The kids stayed on the dock catching crabs and fish. See you next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Family Vacation!
A guest from Bremen, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
When we could not find the downstairs tv remote, Atwood supplied us with one very quickly.There was some water staining the ceilings in 3 places. I think it was excessive condensation from the duck work. I am sure it will be fixed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location!
Rick P. from Fort Mill, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
This house was perfect for my family and friends. Great location, plenty of space and well laid out. The family who stayed in the downstairs complained about a musty smell. May want to look into that. I would definitely stay at the Sea Grass again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Look Forward Each Year
Peggy M. N. from Sumter, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010
We look forward to our vacation at Edisto in Seagrass each year. We have family from Harlingen Texas, Greenwood, McBee/Hartsville,Sumter,SC and Bluefield/Princeton, WVa come together for 'our week'. Love this house but don't take our week...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

THANKSGIVING
Jack A. from Greer, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in November, 2009
THE WHITE COFFEE POT HAS A SHORT IN IT SO WE PUT IT IN THE CLOSET. IT CAME ON BY ITSELF AFTER SITTING FOR 6 HOURS WHICH CONCERNED US ABOUT A FIRE HAZARD. WE BOUGHT A NEW COFFEE POT AND JUST BROUGHT IT HOME WITH US.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
We are very appreciative of the feedback that you have provided us with. We are sorry that the coffee maker shorted out during your stay. We replaced the coffee maker the day that you left so that this would not been an issue for another guest. If something like this happens to you in the future please don't hesitate to let us know and we will get it rectified as soon as possible. We are glad that you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location!D Owners do a great job of providing a home away from home. Maids need to do a BETTER job of cleaning. Toilets
A guest from Walterboro, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
Atwood needs to follow through with their cleaning service. The owners are paying for this service and don't know unless the guests report it. This is our third stay in Seagrass and always have a great time...thanks to the owners for providing all the amenities of home!!!House did have roaches downstairs. Sopping rug by the dnstairs shower was left on the floor which made the area smell moldy...not to mention that it would eventually destroy the floor! This indicates to me that the dnstairs had not been checked by the maids. Shame on the maids and Atwood!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ken C. M. from West Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from West Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties