Salt Fix - 5 Bedroom Beach Front Vacation Home

5 br Edisto Beach Beach Front Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  5 / 3

Sleeps:  13

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$283 - $616 per night

$1,695 - $3,895 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Magnificent views of the Atlantic Ocean combined with the comforts of home have all the makings of a wonderful vacation. Salt Fix is all you need for the perfect getaway to Edisto Beach. The ocean facing kitchen and living area will wow your senses with captivating scenes of the tides, pelicans, and beach lovers enjoying the afternoon. All of the bedrooms on the second floor have beach views and access to the sun deck. It is never too late to take a chance and get your fix. No Pets. No Smoking.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 3 Twin, 3 Full

Room Description: 1: Master King
2: Queen
3: Double, Single
4: Single, Single
5: Double, Double

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Marina, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Restaurants
* Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Golf Cart Rentals, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Culture: Botany Bay Plantation, Edisto Interpretive Center, Edisto Island Historical Museum, Edisto Island Serpentarium
* Entertainment: 2 Extended Cable TV's, 2 DVD Players
* Geographic: Beach Front, Close to Town, Ocean View
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Heat & Air, Free Long Distance, Land Line Telephone, R/O Water, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet Access, 2 Night Minimum In Off Season, No Smoking
* Outdoor: Charcoal Grill, Covered Deck, Deck, Enc. Hot & Cold Outside Shower, Paved Parking

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/19/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Charcoal Grill
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
Great vacation, house needs to be cleaned.
A guest from Gilbert, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
Salt Fix is was a great house for our family to stay at in Edisto. It was nice that is was so close to the beach. We could setup in the morning and leave it all day while we relaxed on the beach and went to the house for lunch. Two complaints: the house seemed to be dirty when we got there. Dead bugs everywhere and lots of sand throughout the house. It's a beach house though. The other complaint...the tv in the main living area, way undersized for the house. TV definately needs an upgrade.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Andrew,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Salt Fix needs Fixin!!
A guest from Richmond Hill, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
The Salt Fix needs some major work. The mold on the ceiling and on the back deck needs to be taken care of. The back deck is dangerous with all the rusty nails coming up. It could be a nice house if more maintenance was done. We stayed there 4 years ago and was told that it was recently redone by the owners. The only thing different was the walls were painted blue. We will not stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Rose,
Thank you for your feedback. We are so disappointed that you did't have a wonderful vacation. This home was painted in the spring. New furniture was also added along with fresh bedding and more. Saftey is always our first concern. We apologize that you found the home to be less than ideal. We appreciate your business throughout the years and would love to invite you back for another vacation at a better version of Salt Fix or a different home.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Got My Salt Fix at Salt Fix
Susan D. from Rio Rancho, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Salt Fix is awesome for vacation goers who have a variety of guests in the house at one time. Right on the beach for those who love being near the water, or right on the beach. Two beach-side decks for those who enjoy relaxing near the kitchen and refrigerator, or tumbling out of bed right out the door to admire the view. Several eating establishments, shops, Piggly Wiggly, gas station, state park and liquor store are within walking distance. There was plenty of room for us to spread out. Our suggestions are to add cement to outdoor shower floor, purchase better outdoor furniture for decks...especially porch rockers, and replace six dining room chairs. We were at Edisto the year this house was built, and have been back many times. Always wished we could afford to stay in it. Our dream came true, and we were quite happy with the house. It's seen some wear and tear, but it's priced right and didn't disappoint us!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Susan,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your beautiful review. Edisto is such a special place. We love that you were living your dream! We will share your comments about impovements as well. We can't wait to have you back again.
Regards,
Atwood Vactions Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Edisto Salt Fix
A guest from Central, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
The house location is great. The furniture is horrible. Tiny TV and not enough seating in the den for a house listed to sleep 11-12 people.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Nancy,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We agree that the television needs to be replaced. We have contacted the homeowner to notify them of your requests including the seating. The furniture is new for this season. We can always help when you are in the home if you have a problem. We look forward to seeing you next year.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our family enjoyed our weeks stay. Great location.
Margaret R. from Blair, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
It was very nice. My son picked up keys and returned keys. He said locks/door knobs could be checked. Hard to get locked. Shower area coming in from beach could be cement floor. But overall our vacation was GREAT. Thank you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Margaret,
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you had a great visit. We received your notes about the issues with the knobs and locks. We will be taking care of that issue early this week. Our goal is for your to have a five star vacation. We would love to have you back as our guest.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location needs updating
A guest from York, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
First let me start by saying the location was great. Steps from the beach. House is decent but the furniture was old and very uncomfortable. Needs new mattresses and living room furniture. I have rented from Atwood many times in the past and have never had a pest problem, however this time was different. There were roaches both palmetto bugs and German cockroaches seen in several rooms. Not what you want to see when paying this much for a vacation home. With a good exterminator and some new furniture, the place would be nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Thomas,Thank you for your review of your visit to Salt Fix. We are so sorry that you did not have a great experience during your visit. All of our homes are treated quarterly and more if needed by licensed pest control agents. The living room furniture and some bedding has been replaced. A beautiful new coat of blue paint has really brightened up the interior. Salr Fix looks new!Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not a nice house
Marcia H. from Satellite Beach, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Parking & outside shower never drained, full of disgusting nasty water. All exterior doors stuck. Deck worn and unsafe. One stove buner broken. Kitchen too small. Water undrinkable. Undesirable floorplan. I will ask for floorplan in future rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Salt Fix
April R. from Wagner, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
It was in a great location had everything u would need on your stay the place was in good condition could use some updating but we would stay there again. It was a wonder vacation with our family
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another great Vacation
Steve M. from Brandon, SD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Our stay was great as usual. The reason for the two stars on property condition was because we had no hot water for three days. The people contacted during the weekend were less than helpful. After contacting the agency on Monday the water heater was replaced and the rest of our stay was great as usual.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Floor Plan- Needs Maintenance
Patricia G. from Lookout Mountain, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
I will rent this house again due to great location. The floor plan is very suitable for our family. I'm sure this home was a showplace at one time. It is now very tired is years overdue for a paint job, inside and out. The furniture needs to be recovered. The kitchen seems to be better equipped than last year. I consider a set of steak knives and a broom essential and these were not there.Home just needs a little love.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Patricia,Thank you for your review. We wanted to let you know that Salt Fix did get a new interior paint job and living room furniture. The house looks great and had some love over the off season. We sure hope that you will return!Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

March 2012 Vacation
Karen C. from Buxton, ME does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 21 days in March, 2012
We LOVE the location and had a fantastic vacation. That being said, the house needs many upgrades and maintenance. The chairs in the living room and dining room look nice but all have broken bottoms. Shower doors need to be replaced. Deck is very rough. Etc. I would stay here again if I couldn't find another rental.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Girls Weekend
Gale D. from Walterboro, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
6 women over 50 had a wonderful time. The property does have some wear and tear but the furniture was nice and the location could not be better. We will rent Salt Fix again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Marsha from Honea Path recommends this property, Excellent view,
Marsha S. from Honea Path, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011
PreThanksgiving get away, found medium size shark's tooth in front of this house. Quiet, restful, comfortable, plenty of room.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for family vacation
Stephanie H. from Warrenville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
Great family vacation. House had a little wear and tear but overall good condition.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family week!
A guest from North Augusta, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
Feedback only -not complaining -home is showing some wear and tear such as missing drawer pulls, marred walls, hard to operate door locks, and most of all the deck wood is rough with nail heads exposed. Rally enjoyed the location and view. Great to have decks on two levels.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay at Salt Fix
Patricia G. from Lookout Mountain, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
This is our second stay at Salt Fix. We chose it because of it's location and floor plan which is very suitable for our multi generational family. I'm sure this home was a showplace at one could really use a facelift. Desparately needs a paint job and some freshening up. We will be back as the negatives don't outweigh the positives. I will know to bring measuring spoons and steak knives (which I think are fairly basic)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful time with family
A guest from Augusta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
Very pleased with the location and the layout of the house. It worked well for my children and grandchildren. We had a wonderful week in Edisto. The sofa cushions and dining room chair bottoms need replacing, and some maintenance needs to be done inside. Overall, everything was ok and would rent again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Chapin, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear John,Thank you for choosing Salt Fix for your Edisto Beach getaway. We appreciate your interest in our homes. Our goal is to provide an excellent vacation. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

House needs maintenance. Mold on ceiling, needs fresh coat of paint, deck needs maintenance work, living room furniture needs t
A guest from Richmond Hill, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
House is in a great spot but would be much more enjoyable if maintenance were done on the property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Rose,Thank you for choosing Atwood for your Edisto Beach vacation. We value you time in providing us this feedback. Our goal is to give all of our guests a wonderful vacation experience. We will use your feedback to help improve Salt Fix. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.Regards,Atwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

extremely dissatisfied with atwood management
Nan P. from Friendsville, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
will not rent from you again. and plan to tell friends about unresponsive management and failure to rectify a rental situation
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall great location..Upkeep on home leaves a little to be desired..Electrical outlets NOT all in working order..Cable outlets
Carol G. from Aiken, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
Our family has vacationed on Edisto Island for the past 33 years.. Same week each summer with 50+ of my husbands family. We have stayed in better homes and worse homes. Salt Fix rates middle of the road. Electrical and cable outlets need attention. Two (2) tiny TVs. Could use TV in Master suite with a working connection!! Could use new mattress covers and spreads. Having said that, I must say "any trip to the beach is a good trip"! The location of Salt Fix is a big plus, and yes, we will be staying again next year! "Don't worry.. Be Happy!"
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Salt Fix...great beach location, not the best house
A guest from Concord, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2010
Overall I was satisfied with our stay because we love Edisto and the house is in a great location. We've stayed here a couple times before, the house use to be in good condition but it's obvious that the owners are not maintaining it. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pans, etc. The Atwood staff is a pleasure to work with. I especially like that the cleaning fee is included in the rental rate (not an extra fee).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The home needs work. The balcony nails are protruding, the bathroom fixtures are old and crusty, replacement of boards and pain
Pam M. from Daphne, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
Leak in ceiling in front bedroom; lots of burned out light bulbs some of which were replaced while there; decks' floors and steps did not feel very secure; door knob to deck from upstair bedroom very loose
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great House
A guest from Aiken, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
This is a great 5 BR house in an excellent location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thomas C. from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties