Harmony Shores - 4Br/2.5Ba, Beach Walk, Screened Porch

4 br Edisto Beach Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 3

Sleeps:  12

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$116 - $166 per night

$695 - $1,695 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Relax and enjoy life on island time at Harmony Shores. There?s no better moment than now to make lasting vacation memories with your friends and family without breaking the bank. From the ideal location near the corner of Jungle Rd. and Lybrand St., all that Edisto Beach has to offer is within reach. Explore your surrounding from the bike path which can be picked up at the end of your driveway. The beach is less than two blocks away, making for a leisurely walk to the sand and roar of the Atlantic Ocean. Home cooked, Lowcountry meals enjoyed in the sunroom are a tradition here just like building sand castles and wearing flip flops. Relish in the sweet breeze and privacy from either sun deck or the well appointed screened porch. Stay for a while and treasure this well maintained home away from home. No Smoking Please. No Pets Allowed.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 2 Twin, 2 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Marina, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Restaurants
* Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Golf Cart Rentals, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Culture: Botany Bay Plantation, Edisto Interpretive Center, Edisto Island Historical Museum, Edisto Island Serpentarium
* Entertainment: Wireless Internet, Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near the Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Heat & Air, Iron, Ironing Board, Land Line Telephone, Linens Not Provided, Sunroom, Wireless Internet Access, 2 Night Minimum In Off Season, No Smoking
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Charcoal Grill, Deck, Hot & Cold Outside Shower, Screened Porch
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Charcoal Grill
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
A Peaceful Respite
A guest from North Augusta, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014
The home is incredibly clean and provided plenty of space for our needs. It's also an easy walk from the beach and located on a peaceful street.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Trip to Edisto
A guest from West Point, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
We went to Edisto for a Family Reunion/70th wedding anniversary. We had never even heard of Edisto Island, SC prior to the reunion. We had a great time and now know of a totally different area, the low country.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Jill,
We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience. We value your feedback! We are so pleased that your family had an enjoyable time at Harmony Shores on Edisto Beach. We are thrilled that you all enjoyed getting to know Edisto, and we would love to be your host anytime! We are always a phone call away.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place near the beach!
EDDIE C. from PASCO, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
What a fantastic house! We had two families sharing the house, and it was great to have two rooms with king beds. Plenty of room for everyone. Nice short walk to the beach, and the outside shower helped to keep sand outside. Only complaint: the laundry service. They left sheets in rolls on the regular beds, but did not leave the ones we ordered for the hide-a-beds. The guy they had working after-hour was very helpful and responsive and got some more sheets right over to us. But when we went to make up the beds, it turns out the rolls they left on the two king beds were not king sheets. We made due with them for one night (stretched across as far as they would go) before haveing more sent out the next day (when it took two more tries to get two actual king size sheet sets). The person I spoke with that day said they were having issues with the laundry service and they were getting it straightened out. But other than the mix up with the sheets, everything was just as advertised, and we had a wonderful vacation at the beach!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Eddie,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are thrilled that your extended family had a wonderful vacation at Harmony Shores on Edisto Beach! We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the mix up with the linens. As our representative mentioned, we did have an issue with our linen order in June of 2014, but this has been corrected since your stay. We would love to host your next getaway to Edisto, and we are always a phone call away!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vaction
Katie H. from Lexington, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
This is a very comfortable, clean property and just a short walk to the beach. I loved the covered porches and sunrooms.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Katie,
Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. We are so pleased that found Harmony Shores on Edisto Beach to be clean and comfortable. We'd love to be your host for your next getaway to Edisto Beach. We are always just a phone call away.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Men's weekend
Neal M. from Cope, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014
Relaxing, great accommodations! Love Edisto!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Neal,
Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience with us. We value your feedback. We are thrilled that you and your group enjoyed a relaxing stay at Harmony Shores on Edisto Beach. We look forward to seeing you again.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

barfield
Mike B. from Lafayette, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
great

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Mike,
It's always wonderful to see you. Thank you so much for always choosing to stay with us during your visits to Edisto Beach. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your time at Harmony Shores this spring. We'd love to see you again very soon.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed in post rental service
Jason A. from Lexington, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Shortly following our checkout of the property, we contacted Atwood to inform them of two items we left behind in the home. They assured us they would look for them and contact us back. They did not, therefore we called a second time and again they said they would contact us after hearing from their cleaning crew..We still have yet to hear from them...Our contact about the missing items was within hours of our departure, so unless they rented the property that same day to another client(which they did not), the items were easily retrievable. Both were readily visible in the bedroom where we stayed. We were so thrilled with the professionalism and ease of this rental and this is a very disappointing end to our wonderful Edisto getaway.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Jason,
We've just received your review. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for letting you down with your post rental service. We now have a designated lost and found staff member. While we can't always guarantee that we can return to a home the same day to retreive your items, we always work hard to keep you in the loop with the status. We truly are sorry for you leaving with a bad taste in your mouth. We would love to be able to provide you with a better vacation if you choose to visit Edisto again.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation experience!
A guest from Pomaria, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Excellent property and location for our family vacation. I will consider Harmony Shores for future stays at Edisto Island.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Darryl,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your excellent review. We would love to invite you back for another great visit to Harmony Shores. We look forward to seeing you again.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy Family!
A guest from Winnsboro, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
This was our first time renting a house in Edisto. This was also the first time my sister and I brought our families together for a week at the beach. When locating a beach house Edisto had many to choose from. We sent many prospects back and forth and when we came upon Harmony Shores it fit all of our needs (size, location, price, etc.). We were so pleased with everything about the house. It is a short walk to the beach access and a quick bike ride to ice cream or a cool beverage. When we ran into an issue with our hot water, after hours, the on call man quickly came to our rescue. He was super! The house was very clean. This house is a keeper.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Ellen,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We are so pleased that your first vacation to Edisto Beach was one to remember. We would love to invite you back for another great stay.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Deal for the Money
A guest from Berea, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
The house was very comfortable and well kept. Due to its construction no matter where you walked inside the house the entire house shook up like there was a light earthquake. So for early risers the solution was to tiptoe around so as not to wake everybody else up. The kitchen cupboards were rather stuffed with too many and repeated pots and utensils. Other than the mix up by Atwood regarding our reservation of linens and their tardy delivery one day after our arrival, all else was good and we enjoyed staying at this house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Gladys,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. This home sleeps 12. We request that the owner have enough untensils, etc for 24. This may have been over the limit based on cabinet space! Regarding the linen mix up, the linen order was originally faxed to us and what was received was the reverse side of the linen order. No charges or confirmation were sent previous to your check in. Due to the holiday, not all linens were available. We hope this miscommunication does not occur in the future. We woud love to invite you back.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
Dan P. from Hogansville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Harmony Shores was a outstanding rental property that far exceeded our expectations. We plan on renting this property for our next years vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Living in Harmony at Harmony Shores
Amy R. from Varnville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
This was my first time booking a vacation rental through Atwood and I could not have asked for a better experience. The process was flawless from beginning to end. Atwood kept me well informed via email about all aspects of the rental process.....payment arrangements, check-in, check-out, ammenities, etc. Harmony Shores is a delightful house...very clean and comfortable! It is only a short walk to Beach Access 17 and conveniently located...close to the gift shops and restaurants. There were 8 people in our group and I heard complaints from no one! Harmony Shores is charming, spacious, and accommodating! I would definitely rent again with no hesitations! Kudos to Atwood for making a good and lasting first impression!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Amy,Thank you for your stellar review. We really appreciate your feedback. It was beautiful! We would love to have you back as our guest anytime. We hope that vacationing with Atwood on Edisto Beach will be part of your group's tradition.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My week at Edisto Beach, SC.
Don D. from Leesburg, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Very clean inside the house, the exterior furniture and deck could use some cleaning, but the price was right so experience was a positive one!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Don,We've just received your review. Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for the information about the deck and porch furniture. This home was inspected two days before your arrival. Unfortunatley, all the pollen covered the deck and made it unusable for you. We apologize for this issue. We would love to invite you back for another visit.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation That Soothes the Soul
Connie J B. from N. Charleston, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
So peaceful! Only improvement needed is better lighting above dining table to be able to see to play board games.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Connie,Thank you for your review of Harmony Shores. We appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again next September for a great trip to beautiful Edisto.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Harmony Shores was awesome!
Melanie T. from Evans, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
The house was great. It wasn't far from the beach. It was quiet around us. It was a very peaceful and restful place. It was overflowing with dishes for us to use. It would help if they would leave 1 cabinet for us to put groceries in so we didn't have to leave it all out while we were there. We were impressed with the house and will definitely be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend Getaway
A guest from Branchville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
We were very pleased w/the Harmony Shores house, it was very roomy & meet every expectations we could have wanted. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Retreat At Edisto
Janet A. from Greer, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
The group that joined me for the long weekend at Edisto enjoyed our retreat very much. We loved the house we stayed in and its amenities, and we enjoyed the short walk to the beach. The configuration of the house was perfect, and the kitchen was a great place for us to work. We will certainly consider doing this kind of trip again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love Harmony Shores
A guest from Lancaster, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
We have been coming to Edisto for the past 15 years, and Harmony Shores is our favorite place to stay so far. We like the location, the king beds, sunroom, decor, and household amenities. The only thing lacking is access to secure storage downstairs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Superb Vacation Home
Mitzi W. from Stanley, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
We had a wonderful family vacation at Harmony Shores. The house was open, bright and well designed for family, comfortable beds, loads of movies, games, books. Also, Atwood was great! The microwave wasn't working right, and they brought another one out a couple of hours later.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Connie B. from Summerville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Connie,Thank you for your review. We apprecite your time in providing us this feedback for Harmony Shores. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit. We invite you back to Edisto Beach anytime!Regards,Atwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love Harmony Shores
Carolyn P. from Lancaster, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2010
We love this vacation home! Great beach access; great amenities. Enough room for our whole family. We loved the new king sized beds. The only thing that could be improved is having access to storage downstairs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Carolyn,Thank you for your review of Harmony Shores. We appreciate you choosing Atwood. Our goal is to provide an excellent vacation for all of our guests. We invite you back anytime!Regards,Atwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Taylors, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Jerri,Thank you for your valuable feedback. We apprecite you taking the time to review Harmony Shores. We hope to see you again very soon.Kindest Regards,KellyAtwood
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Long Weekend Getaway
Celese M. from North Augusta, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2010
Atwood was very accommodating to us and the house was great! The location is perfect for a beach walk home and the layout of the house was comfortable. We had 4 adults and 5 children in our party and the house suited our needs in every way. I would certainly recommend this home to a family looking for a great deal on Edisto Beach. The walk to the beach is only 1 to 2 minutes - it is short enough for children to do. Plus the house looks even better in person!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
We are so happy to hear about your experience at Harmony Shores! Thanks for your feedback. Regards,KellyAtwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Harmony Shores
Shiela A. from Aiken, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2010
My family and I really enjoyed our stay. I really appreciated the upgrade and courteous way we were treated when our first rental did not work out. Harmony Shores was very clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay and are thinking about renting this property again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a very nice stay in a very nice home. Would stay again.
A guest from Pelion, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties