Parrish - 4Br Beach Walk Home On Bike Path

4 br Edisto Beach Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 2

Sleeps:  8

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$99 - $149 per night

$595 - $1,495 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
If you are searching for the best deal on Edisto, you've found it at ?Parrish?. Stop your search today, and get ready for a delightful vacation experience. This home is very neat and well kept. Located less than two blocks to the roar of the Atlantic Ocean, enjoy a minimal walk to the beach. Comfortable furnishings will provide a wonderful setting for enjoying family time over stories of vacations past. Delight in serene views of lush natural vegetation from the screened porch. Don?t forget to bring your bikes or rent them in advance if you?d like to explore the island from the bike path which runs adjacent to the rear of the property. Start your vacation tradition at Parrish! No Pets. No Smoking Please.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Full

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Entertainment: Extended Cable
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near the Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Land Line Telephone, Linens Not Provided, Washer & Dryer, 2 Night Minimum In Off Season, No Smoking
* Outdoor: Charcoal Grill, Deck, Hot & Cold Outside Shower, Paved Parking, Screened Porch

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/31/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Charcoal Grill
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
 
Property Reviews 
Perfectly relaxing
Melissa B. from Elyria, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014
I needed a vacation that was totally relaxing and stress free. This vacation gave me that. When I came back to work everyone said I looked amazing. .and I felt amazing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Melissa,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so pleased that "Parrish" on Edisto Beach provided the perfect spot for your week of relaxation. Unwinding and decompressing are what Edisto is all about, and we would love to be your host anytime! We are always a phone call away.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Parrish
william a. from Irmo, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Very nice rental, would recommend highly.Recommend the Sea Cow for breakfast.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
William,
We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience. We value your feedback! We are thrilled that your group found Parrish on Edisto Beach to be clean, comfortable, and convenient! We would love to be your host on Edisto anytime! We are always a phone call away.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
Kristopher K. from Irmo, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Had a very good time. The house was everything I could have hoped for. Stairs alittle steep for older people. My family and friends had a week that will always be remembered. Thanks

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Kristopher,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so happy that your group had an enjoyable and memorable vacation at Parrish on Edsito Beach! We would love to invite you back for another great vacation on Edisto. See you soon!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house!
Lauren C. from Lexington, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
We had a great time!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Lauren,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Edisto Beach. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your getaway to Parrish house. We'd love to see you again soon.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

edisto vac
A guest from Early Branch, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
everything was wonderful

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Edith,
Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your review. We're thrilled to know that you had a wonderful stay at Parrish on Edisto Beach. We'd love to see you again for a wonderful getaway in the future.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Weekend
Jeff S. from Athens, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
What a fabulous place to stay. It was our first time on Edisto and we fell in love with the community and it's people. The staff at Atwood vacations were very helpful and great to deal with.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Jeff,
Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your wonderful review. We're thrilled that you had a fabulous experience at Parrish on Edisto Beach. It is our pleasure to make our guests as comfortable as possible. We'd love to see you again for a wonderful getaway in the future.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Family Getaway
Phoebe A. from Blythewood, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
With our youngest daughter at the College of Charleston and unable to come home for Thanksgiving because of work/school obligations, we decided to take a family vacation and bring the holiday to her. My dad says it was the best vacation he has ever had. The house was perfect. Two bedrooms and a bathroom on each side of the livingroom/kitchen area. Perfect. We especially enjoyed the back deck with the rocking chairs. Thank you very much! You should plan on seeing us again this summer. :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Phoebe,
Thank you for your review. We love your story of coming together on Edisto for the holidays! Edisto is a treasure! We really appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We would love to have you back again this summer. I hope that your dad will return again for another "Best" vacation.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
A guest from TURBEVILLE, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We love staying on Myrtle Street! Overall, this house is okay. We did have a problem with the oven switch one night, but it was repaired the next morning. It would have been nice to have had a pantry or lower cabinet for storing our food...keeping it on top of the fridge and countertop drove me crazy!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Cheryl,
Thank you for your review. We value you taking the time to share your feedback. We agree that Myrtle Street is a great location. We appreciate your comments about having extra storage space for your food. We hope that staying with us will continue to be part of your family's tradition.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pros and Cons
Wendy S. from Pomaria, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Positives: Enjoyed the screened porch and the guest storage area was nice.Negatives: The microwave handle was broken. The toilet paper holder needed repair in one bathroom.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Wendy,

Thanks for taking your time to review "Parrish." We appreciate the feedback concerning the microwave handle and toilet paper holder and these maintenance items have been addressed and corrected. We are happy that despite these 2 maintenance issues you are your family had a great vacation on Edisto. Please let us know if we can be of service to you in the future and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks
The Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family place
Allison H. from Gibsonia, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Parrish was a wonderful place to stay. It was only two blocks from the beach and right next to the bike trail. It was very clean and the kitchen was very well stocked with cookware, bakeware and everything else in between. The screened-in porch was a nice place to sit and have our morning coffee. The only complaints that we have was that there was no outdoor shower enclosure for the outdoor shower. With the bike path going right behind the house, you could not shower with any privacy. Also, the house does not have wi-fi which is a definite inconvenience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

June Vacation 2013
A guest from Lexington, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
We have stayed in the Parrish House before. Location is convenient, house is always very clean, layout is just what we like, open and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay very much.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Angie,
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation on Edisto Beach. We would love to invite you back for another great week!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family getaway
Reviewed by: Anne D. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2013
We had such a nice family vacation at Edisto, Parrish was the perfect place for our family, it was SO nice to have the screened-in porch and living/dining room in the middle of the house to hangout, while each of us in the family could have a private bedroom as well. The short walk to the beach was such a convenience, as well as being right on the bicycle path, we had some lovely walks!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Anne,
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation on Edisto Beach. We would love to be your host for your next family vacation. Edisto will be waiting for you!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

THE BEST HOUSE FOR THE BEST PRICE
Laura D. from North Augusta, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
WE HAD A FABULOUS TIME. ALREADY RENTED IT FOR NEXT YEAR. THANKS ATWOOD

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Laura,Thank you for your great review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We look forward to seeing you next April!Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Parrish vaca
Brandi F. from Kingsport, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We came to Edisto for our wedding! The Parrish house was a great place to stay, with the bike trail behind the house and a block from the beach! We had a great time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

fun in the sun
JAMES O. from Columbus, ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Everything was nicer than I expected.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT ESCAPE
A guest from HODGES, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
My vacation escape included 2 grown children with spouses and 2 grandchildren. The house was the perfect size for all of us and was clean, well stocked with kitchen equipment, and the location was excellent. The rental process through Atwood was easy and went very smoothly. The staff at the Atwood office were very friendly and helpful.We had an excellent time and will be scheduling another Great Escape through Atwood.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great affordable beach house
John (Jack) C. from Lexington, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
I would not change one thing about this property - a lot of thought went into planning and furnishing this lovely home just steps from the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was great!
Cece B. from Rock Hill, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011
The only less than perfect comments had to do with several spots on walls and windows that looked as if they weren't cleaned as frequently as necessary. Also, the back door lock is in need of repair. It was very loose. Lastly, apparently someone had stayed in the house before we arrived and the roll cart trash can was overflowing when we arrived on Thursday. We had to search for a place to take our trash instead of being able to leave it in the trash can at the house. It would be great if another trash can was at the house for situations such as this. We had 2 families in the house and one of the 4 BRs had a TV, we brought one to use just in case there was bad weather and the kids had to stay inside. But investing in a small TV with DVD player for one of the other bedrooms would have been great for the 4 kids. All in all it was a GREAT house and one we will hopefully rent again in the future. Not sure if y'all were in charge of the weather, but it was GREAT especially for December/January! Our first trip to Edisto and we will be back. Picked up one of your brochures on our way out of town. Thanks again!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyable
A guest from Swannanoa, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011
We enjoyed our stay very much. Everyone was pleased with the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Michele K. from Milford, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
The only problem was the lack of clothes hangers! There weren't any to be found. Otherwise, we were very pleased and would rent again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jerry W. from Lexington, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everything was fine
A guest from Lexington, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Yes, everything was fine- you all have been consistent in meeting our expectation and service is always helpful. We have found that this rental works for us as we have a small group and also try to "save" a little on rate. We had to go to Edisto Reality for next year as my son and his wife have a dog and the rental is in the same general area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

my freinds and I really enjoyed our stay and plan on coming back in march. I would like to thank William for helping me select t
Paula P. from Cope, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Paula, We appreciate you choosing Atwood for your stay on Edisto Beach. We look forward to seeing you in March! Thank you so much for your feedback. It thrills us that you enjoyed your stay!Regards,Atwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay at Edisto
A guest from IRMO, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in August, 2010
Great time. House needs some minor repairs. Small problem with bugs needs to be addressed. Overall a good property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Norma,Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time in providing us this feedback. We hope you had a great vacation and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.Kindest Regards,KellyAtwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Fountain In, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Rene,Thank you for taking the time to review Parrish. We strive to give our guests a great vacation and hope to see you soon.Regards,KellyAtwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Charlotte M. from Seneca, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
The house had a few repairs needed After traveling 4 hours we weren't allowed to check in until 4:30 due to management errors.. the cleaners were late releasing the house but they told us the house had not been used for a week. Therefore, I saw no need to hold us up from checking in before 4 pm .

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Thank you for choosing Atwood. We apologize for the delay in your check in. Due to an emergency on the island. traffic had to be redirected. Our cleaners push to have all homes ready by the guaranteed check in time. However, unforseen circumstances with redirecting traffic during the busiest weekend of the year put a hold on many visitors, workers, and locals alike. We want to make your stay a great one and hope to make this up to you in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Parrish 81-A July 18-25, 2009
A guest from Calhoun Falls, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
Broken toilet on twin-bedroom side of house.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for reportin this. We will be sure to get it repaired. We appreciate your business! The Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties