Sea Plus - 4 Bedroom Beach Front Home

4 br Edisto Beach Beach Front Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  4 / 2

Sleeps:  15

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$216 - $283 per night

$1,295 - $3,395 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Unforgettable days in the sun and cool evenings enjoying the sweet Edisto breeze are in store for you during your vacation at Sea Plus. Families of all sizes will find the home complete with all the conveniences and extras needed for a relaxing getaway. The open, inviting floor plan offers two beachside bedrooms for relishing the soothing, coastal lullabies. A substantial dining room table grants your group the ability to dine together and share the laughter that only comes after a day on the beach. The ocean is literally at your doorstep. Spend an afternoon in the shade of the covered deck and watch the gulls and pelicans fill the sky while enjoying good read. Great restaurants and shops are an easy stroll away. Everything you could need for a classic beach vacation is here. Bask in the relaxation that only Edisto can offer and forget about the rest. No Pets. No Smoking.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 3 Twin, 2 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full

Room Description: Living/Dining/Kitchen combintion room in the center with 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom on each side. 2 bedrooms face the ocean and 2 face Palmetto Boulevard.

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Restaurants
* Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Golf Cart Rentals, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Culture: Botany Bay Plantation, Edisto Interpretive Center, Edisto Island Historical Museum, Edisto Island Serpentarium
* Entertainment: Wireless Internet, DVD Player, 3 Basic Cable TV's
* Geographic: Beach Front, Close to Town, Ocean View
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Central Air, Central Heat & Air, Land Line Telephone, Linens Not Provided, R/O Water, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet Access, 2 Night Minimum In Off Season, No Smoking
* Outdoor: Charcoal Grill, Covered Deck, Deck, Hot & Cold Outside Shower, Picnic Table

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/27/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Charcoal Grill
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
Sea Plus gets a C-
Eve S. from West Sacramento, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
The location was exactly the reason why we booked this house and it was that and the good company that stayed in the house that made this an enjoyable time. We were very unhappy with the fact that we needed to make 3 service calls during the first 5 days of our stay, the bathtub does not drain properly, the dryer stopped working and so did the air conditioning. One night we had to go without air conditioning, which made for an unpleasant night sleep for all. The house is very poorly maintained and the bathrooms were pretty disgusting, which we can see now why there a no photos of the bathrooms. We did not use the dishwasher because the rack inside it was rusted and this seems to be a serious health hazard. The electrical in the house also seems to be a hazard. My 3 year old daughter bumped the wall while in bed and it caused the lamp to flicker and go out. There were small inexpensive items in the house that need replacement and really cheapen the experience, for example the bathroom mat in the bathtub was shredded. The shower curtain was rusted and seemed quite dirty. These are really inexpensive things that should be replaced. Overall, the house really disappointed. Just about everything in the house needs replacement with expection of the fridge. Rust and mold cover a good number of things.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Eve,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are saddened to hear that your experience was anything short of enjoyable. We strive to provide same day service for issues that may arise which we were glad to deliver on during your stay. The home owners are venting the plumbing throughout the home to eliminate the issue with the drainage, and the dryer was repaired upon your report. We apologize that the A/C went out during the night, and hope that the portables that we were able to bring that night provided some relief. We were thrilled that the A/C repair company responded first thing the next morning to restore service to the air conditioner, and since your stay the A/C unit has been completely replaced. We will correct the issue with the dishwasher rack and bathroom decor with cooperation from the home owner as they plan for off-season repairs and improvements. We would love the opportunity to provide your group with a more enjoyable getaway to Edisto anytime! We are always a phone call away.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time at Sea Plus
A guest from Central, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Great time with family

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Willadene,
We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience! We are thrilled that your family had a great getaway at Sea Plus on Edisto Beach. We would love to be your family's host on Edisto during any season! We are always a phone call away.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation 2014
A guest from Varnville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Nice location. Needs a little maintenance on ceiling fans. TV in all bedrooms would be nice.Have rented this property several times.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation rental
Ed B. from North Augusta, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
This place was comfortable and the deck is to die for! Good beds and TVs and the beach access can't be beat!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Ed,
We have just received your review. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your vacation experience! We are so happy that your group found Sea Plus on Edisto Beach to be comfortable, convenient, and well equipped for a great vacation! We look forward to being your host on Edisto anytime. We are always a phone call away!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Plus
Nicole W. from Lawrenceville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Our entire family had a great week at Edisto.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Nicole,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled that your family had a great vacation at Sea Plus on Edisto Beach. We look forward to hosting your next getaway to Edisto. We are always a phone call away!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

family time
Barbara K. from Chapmanville, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Working with the rental company went well, loved the area, beautiful weather but the house could use some updates. The house needs a good cleaning and paint job. The refrigerator door knob fell off, shower curtain needed replaced, and floors in bathroom need cleaned. The house offered lots of room and the beds were comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Barbara,
Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your time in providing us with your feedback. We welcome your comments. Thank you for letting us know about the refrigerator door knob, shower curtain, and general cleaning. We have notified our housekeeping staff, owner, and maintenance department. We hope to see you again next year.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Well stocked kitchen... shabby porch
A guest from Oklahoma City, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
This is the fifth or sixth different property that we have rented over a thirty-five year time span. Many of the properties were rented multiple times, since we relish coming to Edisto every-other-year. We have come to expect that if one pays the "upper tier" in a particular bedroom range, then the furnishings and decor should be close to pristine and modern. This was not the case at Sea Plus. There was more bare wood than paint on the front and back porches and railings. The sofa pillow seats were sun-bleached irregularly and deflated. There was extensive rusting around one of the two bath tubs. In general, the entire house was not well lit, which was especially important in the kitchen's work area. The locks on many doors, and the clasps on the French doors to the master bedroom were oxidized and difficult to use. There was no outside shower stall to allow sand removal out of one's suit. The floor was uneven, perhaps indicating foundation problems or at least warping.On the plus side, the shower's flow strength was fantastic. The desalinization unit (I presume it was ion exchange) was a dream-come-true, since bottled water was not required. We love to cook gourmet meals, and many of the pots were excellent (Cuisinart, etc). All of the upper tier appliances (as opposed to a left-over, half-broken item that was dropped at the shore as a "cast off") were excellent (blender, toaster, coffee maker, food processor, large mixer) and functioned beautifully. The location is quite close to the grocery store. The open French doors provide an all night delight of surf sounds. The well-made dining table seated eight quite comfortably with extra stools (if children were present... we had none). The great room and kitchen lay-out successfully and delightfully induced comraderie. The drawers in the bedroom chest of drawers were spacious. The person who cleaned the house prior to our visit did an absolutely excellent job with what she had to work with.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Plus
Nicole W. from Lawrenceville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Our family loves this house. There is so much room inside and it is always clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Nicole,
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback. Nicole! We sure hope that you meant to give us an all 5 star vacation review. Your comments indicate that you had a great vacation. We hope that you will return to Edisto for another amazing visit.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful
Susan M. B. from Rincon, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Can't wait to go back next year

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Susan,
We've just received your review. Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are so pleased that Sea Plus is part of your family's tradition on Edisto Beach. We look forward to seeing you next year.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation
Stephen I. from DPO, ZZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Great experience for our family. Excellent location and the house was well equipped.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Stephen,Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feeback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Plus. This home has a ton of character and the location can not be beat! We would love to invite you back to Edisto to create more memories with your family.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great experience!
A guest from Central, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Overall great experience. The kitchen is large and well-stocked with dishes, pots & pans, coffee-maker, coffee grinder. While they were clean, the bathroom showers could still use a little work.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
James,Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Sea Plus. We really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this feedback. Your comment about the showers has been sent to Sam, the head of our maintenacne department, for his review. We would love to invite you back!Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a great stay
Cindy P. from Ranger, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2012
we had a great stay and would return.The stff were great.We left an item behind and they were kind enough to mail it back to us.Thanks Atwood for a great vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Cindy,Thank you for your feedback about Sea Plus. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit. It was a pleasure working with you. Please come and stay with us again.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Sea Plus Experience
Dianne D. from Asheville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in November, 2012
The house and location are very good. The kitchen is very well equipped and we enjoyed cooking there. The house was well cleaned and comfortable. The only thing that might be better is a fireplace for the chilly evenings, but they are pretty rare in Edisto rentals!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dianne,Thank you for your review of Sea Plus. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your Thanksgiving vacation on Edisto. Sea Plus is a really great vacation home with everything you need. The owners are often at the house during the off season working on things and bringing in new items. It really shows! You can always find a home with a fire place by search from our website and choose "fireplace" as an amenity. We would love to have you as our guest again.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Plus gets an A+
A guest from Cornelia, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012
our vacation was perfect. house was in great shape and had everything we needed. very comfortable. our favorite location on the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sandy Toes Vacation
Stacy P. from St. Charles, ILL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
The house was nice although needs a few repairs such as toilet and fan in one bath needs fixing and chairs on deck were broken and uncomfortable to sit on but other than that it was a great location and a fun place to stay! Would definitely do this again!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Plus is a Real Plus
Nicole W. from Lawrenceville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
I loved this house it was clean and had so much room. Every inch of space was utilized. The kitchen was so well stocked, everything you needed to make a meal or a mixed drink was there :) Thank you to the owners for sharing your lovely piece of heaven.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Delightful Experience
A guest from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2012
Sea Plus is capacious, airy, and bright as well as extremely well stocked with kitchen needs. Edisto's natural beauty and the house's location at the edge of the ocean make this the ideal vacation spot. We loved it and hope to return often.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great Vacation
Kelly C. from Daniel Island, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
Enjoyed everything! We look forward to renting the same house again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

seaplus
A guest from Candler, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in November, 2011
More than pleasant. Well equipped kitchen (we like to cook on vacation).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fanatastic beach vacation
Lori F. from Mantua, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
We rented this one and the Sunrise Sunset--great homes and the beach was perfect. We really enjoyed everything about the houses and Edisto Island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It Grades Better than a Sea Plus
A guest from DeForest, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

June 2011 Vacation
A guest from Varnville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
Great house. Second time we've stayed. DVD player didn't work. No electric can opener. Great vacation house for a family vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christopher B. from Simpsonville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011
Amazing porch...very adequate home...we had a blast.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from DeForest, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Jason,Thank you for choosing Atwood. We value your time in providing us this review. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. We hope that you enjoyed your stay.Kindest Regards,KellyAtwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jane B. from Reevesville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
I love this beach house. I hope we can continue to come here for our vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Jane,Thank you for your review of Sea Plus. We hope to be your host through the years for your vacation on Edisto. We appreciate you taking the time to review this home.Regards,KellyAtwood
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A++++ Sea Plus
Shari L. B. from Aiken, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
Been to Edisto for the past 6 years. Sea Plus is the favorite. It was our first house and we were able to get it back this year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love the Beach!!!!
Susan M. B. from Rincon, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010
I was disappointed that we didn't get any Monkey Sea bucks like other renters did, but they said it was an oversight.Love the beach and hope to come back every year with my entire family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We'll be back!
Bobbi S. from Hamilton, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010
We love Edisto and this was our second year there in Sea Plus and we will be back. Holiday heaven for sure!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

the lanes 2009 sea plus
Randall K. L. from Rock Hill, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
We left comments when we checked out...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our 5th summer at the Sea Plus. We really like it! However, the past two times we have seen quite a few roaches, and just genera
Nell R. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
place in the porch floor w/ nail sticking up. We reported this when we checked out.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties