Life 2.0 - Resort Amenities, Linens, and Fun Available!

3 br Edisto Beach Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 4

Sleeps:  10

Pets:  No

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$149 - $249 per night

$895 - $1,495 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
This simply stunning home located in Wyndham Ocean Ridge is perfectly set up for a great relaxing vacation. No detail has been overlooked at ?Life 2.0? and you will enjoy all the modern comforts of an updated home. The kitchen is equipped and ready for the budding chef in your group to prepare the family meals. Everyone will enjoy the large combination living and dining room which can play host to daily gatherings and planning sessions for the day?s events: fishing, bike riding, beach combing, reading a wonderful book on the beach, swimming, and more! Take a break and enjoy rest and relaxation in Edisto on the great screened porch. Watch out for the golfers or try your own hand at a round. Whatever your needs this home has it all and more. - Enjoy one of Wyndham's 3 Pools, Tennis Courts, Beach Shuttle, Fitness Center, Playground, etc. Please see Wyndham Activities Center for pricing restrictions with motorcycles, boats, trailers, and golf carts. ? No Pets Allowed. No Smoking Please.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Bunk 1 Full

Room Description: Master Bedroom - 1 King
Bedroom 2: 1 King
Bedroom 3: 1 Bunkbed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Marina, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Restaurants
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Culture: Botany Bay Plantation, Edisto Interpretive Center, Edisto Island Historical Museum, Edisto Island Serpentarium
* Entertainment: Wireless Internet, Extended Cable, DVD Player, Blu Ray Player, 5 Extended Cable TV's
* Geographic: Close to Town, Inside Wyndham Ocean Ridge, Gated Community, Golf Course View
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Heat & Air, Land Line Telephone, Linens Provided, R/O Water, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet Access, 2 Night Minimum In Off Season, No Smoking
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Covered Deck, Enc. Hot & Cold Outside Shower, Gas Grill, Paved Parking, Screened Porch, Tennis Court Access For a Fee, Pool Access For a Fee, Fitness Center Access For a Fee, No Golf Carts, No Motorcycles

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/26/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Tennis
 
Property Reviews 
Family Vacation Edisto Island at Life 2.0 in 2014!
Patty S. from Columbia, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Lovely home near the Beach on Edisto Island! Beautiful and clean located in an area with easy access to Beach. This island is not commercialized with only a handful of basically "eateries" or sandwich shops, no McDonalds, Wendys or even beach shops.One small grocery store. If you looking to hang out on the beach, enjoy R&R and eat in on vacation...this is perfect. Charleston is an hour away and the nearest place to find good places to eat or things to do with family. Enjoyed our week here but will not come back. Also had to pay an additional fee of $125 for family to use amenities at Wyndham such as the POOL! Should have been provided with the rental fee!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Patty,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are so happy that you found Life 2.0 on Edisto Beach to be clean, nicely appointed, and convenient! We are saddened to hear that you do not intend on returning, but we would love to be your host should you change your mind. Edisto is definitely not known for it's commercialization - many are attracted to Edisto for just the opposite - seclusion and serenity. Our island is in a Open Land Trust that reserves certain percentages of the land from development in order to preserve the wildlife, salt marshes, and natural beauty that draws many individuals from all over the world to our little slice of heaven. As you mentioned, Charleston is a short day trip away for shopping and additional restaurants. If you do come visit again be sure to download our free smartphone application called MyEdisto for all area information. Some restaurant highlights are Whaley's (voted one of the top 25 seafood dives in the South), Pressley's at the Marina, McKonkey's Jungle Shack, and our newest addition Finns Bar & Grill. Also, if you come back be sure to take your family out to Botany Bay for some stunning views of our unique flora and fauna or check out the "Pink Van Tour" to get a full serving of Edisto's rich historical relevance. If you enjoy the water, head out on one of the many boat guided Ecotours to explore the beauty of our surrounding waterways - dolphin sightings are guaranteed! Though we have tried to work out a program with the Wyndham Resort to include the cost of recreation passes in our private vacation rental homes; the decision to include the passes for Wyndham timeshare guests only, is totally up to the Wyndham Vacation Ownership corporate office. We would love to be able to include the added amenity of the recreation passes and we will keep trying!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our second trip to Life 2.0, can't wait to return.
A guest from Richmond, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Teresa,
Thank you for your great review! We are so pleased that you've found your home away from home at Life 2.0 on Edisto Beach. We look forward to seeing you on your many future visits.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice property
A guest from Taylors, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Very nice, large home in excellent condition. Had a great vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Krystal,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your excellent review. We would love to invite you back for another terrific vacation on Edisto Beach.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Home
Sharon S. from Liberty, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Beautiful home and great furnishings. Front porch had beer can and bottle from previous occupant. Porch Furniture also needed cleaning. Children's bath had toilet that kept running and broken ice maker. this was reported on monday and never repaired during our stay. Broken chair on back porch.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Sharon,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We appreciate you sharing your notes with us regarding the porch and maintenance issues. These issues have since been repaired. The appliance repairman did come to the home and had to order a part to fix the ice maker. We also apologize that the porch had been overlooked. We hope that you will return to Edisto soon.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Life 2.0
David A. from Fort Mill, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Home was beautiful enjoyed our stay. Will not return to this property because of Wyndham restrictions of no golf cart. Our daughter broke her ankle in two places we ask to bring our golf cart so we could escort her around easier and was told no.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
David,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Life 2.0. We are so sorry to hear about your daughter's broken ankle. That sounds painful and problematic to enjoying your vacation. Wyndham Ocean Ridge does have a strict policy about boat trailers, motorcycles, and golf carts for renters. We apologize for the major incovenience that this caused. You may be entitled to make a claim on your accepted travel insurance policy. This information is being sent over to you today. Please let us know if you need any assistance. As always, we would love to be your host during your return visit to Edisto.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Best Rental So Far!!
Sherril F. from Fairfax, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
We had a wonderful time in this house. It had the extra touches that were sadly lacking in the house we rented the last 2 years. The only reason I gave for stars for cleanliness was the carpet. It was badly in need of shampooing. Everything else was perfect.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Sherrill,

We are so happy that you had a great experience in "Life 2.0". We appreciate the feedback about the carpets and will have that taken care of at the end of the season (very difficult to have completed during the summer). Please let us know if we can be of service to you in the future and we hope to see you again soon.

Thanks
The Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

8 gun bluff
Janet S. from Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2013
The house was great. The pool at the resort was good and so was the one at the village. The litter in the morning was not picked up at the pool and that was a bit disappointing. It also would be nice if the putt putt was open later. The grill at the house did not appear to be safe to use. The burners needed a BIG cleaning.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We love Edisto!
A guest from Waxhaw, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
Great time with family at the perfect house. Weather was very disappointing...not one single beach day all week! So we were very glad that we had a beautiful house to spend our time in.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Kathy,Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that your enjoyed your stay at Life 2.0. The spring weather was not cooperating this year. That being said, we will try to make sure that you have better weather next time! We invite you to return as our guest.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Life 2.0 Great house
A guest from Traverse City, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2013
Great vacation! Beautiful house and Edisto Beach is what you wanta vacation to be. Bring bikes, beach chairs, umbrella, leave kayaks home. Would have liked a list of what house had such as the Keurig coffee makerso would not have brought mine. Great family trip!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring break
Lisa C. from Cedar Rapids, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
A very nice home for a relaxing family vacation. Pleanty of room for a family of four. Was able to prepare meals and do laundry at the same time. Very quite neighborhood and nice porch to hang out and eat dinner. Nice location rode bikes to the beach, played putt putt,indoor and out door swimming pools, collected seashells, and day trips to Charlston were the highlights.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Lisa,Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Life 2.0 on Edisto Beach. This home really has it all! We hope that you will return for another great visit.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This was a beautiful property enjoy our stay very much we love it
Matthew G. from Lexington, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Awesome coming back in May

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Matthew,Thank you for your review. We really apprecate your feedback. We look forward to your visit in May.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Life 2.0
Matthew T. from Belton, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012
This home was awesome for our Holiday. 6 people in the house very comfortably. Will stay again...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Matthew,Thank you for your review of Life 2.0. We appreciate your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your Thanksgiving on Edisto. We would love to invite you back for another great escape to Edisto.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cleaning up the mess
Zoila L. from Greenville, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Overall my stay was great because I was there with my kids. It was very disgusting when I found myself putting my hand in the garbage disposal and finding egg shells and crab legs......after that it quit working I did call the number on the refrigerator but no one every called or showed up. I figured why let this ruin my vacation. As I was preparing my 5 year olds bed (the bottom bunk bed) I found a bag of tortilla chips. I'm glad I found it and not my 5year old. The light bulbs went out in one restroom. I figured we would deal with it. At night when I laid in bed trying to get some was difficult at times because the dust on the fan was so thick I thought I would be covered in we gathered our stuff to head back home I had to make one more stop.....Atwood vacations office. I waited in line a female turned in her keys right away a gentleman who was in front of me then turned his keys in.....he told the lady at the desk about several things that needed attention. She was very polite and told him to have a safe trip. I was next but then the phone rang......of course I had no idea who she was talking to but from what I heard on my end it had to be another employee. She stated "bring the tissues we have a lot of cry babies" WTH! I walked up to the counter and turned in my keys I stood there and told Her I also had some issues with the house I paused and asked if she had any tissue for me. How unprofessional. Is this what really is said about us? Will not be returning. I have been visiting Edisto for 6 years...or maybe if I find another rental agency.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Hello Zoila - We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on our vacation rental property. We apologize for the issues you had with the property your stayed and will address each issue you have reported. I have checked our records and do not show any records of you reporting these issues at the time of your stay. We have a 24 hour maintenance service and always respond to any issues are guest are having within 24 hours of them reporting it to us so I do not understand why your issues were not addressed if reported. I was a little taken back by your comment regarding something said in our office during your check out - I was on the front desk that particular time and remember the conversation you are referring to - just to clear up your perception of the tone of the conversation - there was a comment made prior to you coming into the office by another guest departing who made a comment in a joking manner about us having tissues on the counter for people being sad having leave to go back home - another guest called and was stating how sad she was and didn't want to leave - this was a repeat guest with us who we have a personal relationship with so I told her about the suggestion we had from another guest about the tissues - I was not speaking to another Atwood Staff Member and would not talk about any guest in a derogatory manner. We do have a very relaxed manner here at Atwood but I assure you maintain our professionalism at all times. We hope this clears up some of your issues and look forward to the opportunity to assist you in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

8 Gun Bluff
David W. from Irmo, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
The Rental property was great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay at Edisto
A guest from Maryville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
Great place
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Life 2.0 keeps you connected, if you want to be
A guest from Richmond, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
Great house, all the amenties and we would definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Satisfied!
Steve P. from Florham Park, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
My wife and I were extrtemely satisfied with our stay at Life 2.0. The condition of the property was much better than we expected and certainly better than similar Edisto Bch properties. The location is superb with an excellent view of the golf course. The property is well maintained and was very clean. Atwood staff were very helpful. I would recommend this property to anyone looking to spend a few peaceful days at the beach! Finally, we feel that our vacation monies were well spent!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Life's a beach AND how!
A guest from West Nyack, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
3rd time's a charm -- our 3rd trip with family and our location at Wyndam proved to be the best. Beautifully maintained, light/airy -- screened porch with fans! for the sultry summer evenings when you wanted out of the A/C but not to be bitten. Grands loved the TV in their room and on the screened-in porch. 4 yr-old grandson on the day of departure went from room to room thanking God for having provided such a wonderful place and one with super amenities. Hands down the best we've stayed on Edisto, which we love for its LACK of franchise mania, safe and child-friendly ambiance. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Family Vaction
Robert B. from Avon, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
I took my family of 6 to Life 2.0 in Edisto Beach S.C. and had a fantastic time. The property was perfect. The right size, close enough to the beach to be convenient but not too close as to be annoying. The house was spacious and very well kept. This was the first family vacation in which my kids where speaking of returning next year before we had even left. We enjoyed ourselves very much and plan on returning.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect for us!
Mary G. from Central, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
LOVED Edisto Beach and the Atwood experience. This rental worked well for our family of 4 - and could easily accommodate more people. Would highly recommend this to others.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Life 2.0
deborah P. from Agusta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011
We have stayed in many housed on Edisto for the past 25 years and this is one of the best houses we have stayed in. We are planning on renting this house again next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties