Sand Quarters - Screened Porch, Pet Friendly, Minimal Wal...

3 br Edisto Beach Home


Contact Manager or Book Online

Property Type:  Home

Bed/Bath:  3 / 2

Sleeps:  10

Pets:  Yes

Smoking:  No

Rental Rates:

$116 - $166 per night

$695 - $1,695 per week

email friend print listing

  • Description
  • Availability
  • Rates
  • Amenities
  • Reviews
  • Map
Sand Quarters - Screened Porch, Pet Friendly, Minimal Walk To the Beach

Slip into the Edisto way of life during your vacation at Sand Quarters. This adorable cottage is centrally located on quiet Edings Street, far away from what ails you. If enjoying the beach is on your agenda, easy access from Point Street is only a block and a half from your front door. Plan to enjoy your days in the sun and treasure your evenings in the peace and quiet of your screened porch. This private setting is fantastic for sharing laughter, playing games, and enjoying a family meal. A large outdoor table and plenty of chairs will allow everyone to gather as the days fade into evening. Comfortable bed arrangements will have you counting pelicans instead of sheep as you rest easy waiting for the next day of fun to arrive. Get used to living life carefree during your vacation at Sand Quarters. No Smoking Please.

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Marina, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Restaurants
* Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Golf Cart Rentals, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Culture: Botany Bay Plantation, Edisto Interpretive Center, Edisto Island Historical Museum, Edisto Island Serpentarium
* Entertainment: Wireless Internet, Cable TV, DVD Player, 1 Basic Cable TV
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near the Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Heat & Air, High Speed Internet, Linens Not Provided, No Phone, Pets Allowed w/ Fee, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet Access, 2 Night Minimum In Off Season, No Smoking
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Charcoal Grill, Deck, Outdoor Shower, Screened Porch

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/22/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express 
 
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Charcoal Grill
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
Property Reviews 
Relaxing Stay
A guest from Seneca, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2014
This is the second time we have rented this house. Last year we had a great stay. The location is great, very close to the beach and area eateries, shopping etc. The house is a good basic beach cottage, with necessary amenities. This year the home was not as clean as it had been last year. there was lots of dog hair all over the place. (Yes, we did realize that it was "pet friendly", but it was fine last time, so we expected it would be thoroughly cleaned after the pet folks checked out).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great home, okay staff
A guest from Rockhill, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
We LOVED the house and the location. Unfortunately, when we arrived we were ready to get the key and relax (after five hours in the car with two dogs)..but, Atwood forgot to put the keys in the key box for us. So, we called and someone came right away to give us the keys. It didn't seem like a big deal to the staff but it was to us. Especially since my head was pounding and I was sooo ready to lay down. Other than that, we loved Edisto and the home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved The Sand Quarters...
Chris G. from Asheville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Spent a mid-July week at The Sand Quarters with another couple and had one more couple join us for the final two days. There was ample room in the house for us. The open floor plan and large screened porch were fantastic. The concrete slab under the house was perfect for staging our beach gear and parking in the shade. The location close to the beach access was easy. The house is all that it needs to be, nothing too fancy and everything worked great. I would definitely recommend this house to anybody looking to go to Edisto.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Chris,
We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience. We value your feedback! We are thrilled that your group found Sand Quarters on Edisto Beach to be clean, comfortable, and convenient during your stay! We would love to be you host on Edisto during any season. We are always a phone call away!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4th of July at the Sand Quarters
A guest from Greenville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We had an excellent week to celebrate the 4th on Edisto Beach. We found the house in good condition, loved the big front porch, and enjoyed ourselves very much.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Nelson,
We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience. We value your feedback. We are so happy that you found Sand Quarters on Edisto Beach to be clean, well maintained, and perfect for your Fourth of July celebration! We would love to be your host on Edisto anytime. See you soon!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good time in Edisto
Maciej N. from Concord, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
This was our second stay at Sand Quarters. Looks like the owners really do care about the property, and it is in a good condition. The favorite room is the large, screened patio, we spend most of our time there while not at the beach or running around.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Maciej,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled that you continue to find Sand Quarters on Edisto Beach to be the perfect place to spend your time on Edisto. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are always a phone call away!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing!
A guest from Richmond Hill, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
Our cottage was clean and convenient to the beach. The easiest check in/out experience I have ever had!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Jessica,
Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience with us. We value your feedback. We are thrilled that you found Sand Quarters on Edisto Beach to be clean and convenient. We really appreciate your kind comments! It is our goal to provide our guests with the best experience possible. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice home, homey, great location, quiet st, want to go back!
Christy F. from Wagener, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
First time at Edisto, the island was lovely! Didn't want for anything!!! The management company was informative & nice. The home was clean & comfortable. The beds were surprisingly comfortable! We enjoyed the swing, hammock & rockers! We wished there was more seating in the livingroom, it only seated 5 people. The fan/light does not work in the livingroom, as stated in a review posted earlier. You have to take your own linens, I'm not sure if that was mentioned on the VRBO page. Access to the beach was convenient! We want to go back as soon as possible & are making plans for next year!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Christy,
Thank you so much for sharing your review. We value your time in providing us with this feedback. We'd love to have you and your group back anytime, during any season! We are thrilled that you found Sand Quarters to be comfortable, clean, and well stocked. Our goal is always for you and your group to have a memorable and enjoyable stay. Please come visit soon!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderful stay
Raj V. from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
Its was a wonderful stay.Walking distance to the beach.Overall property was wellkept.Only complaint was the bed and the floor had pet hairs and looked like it was not cleaned properly..

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Raj,
Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay at Sand Quarters on Edisto Beach. We will look into a deep clean at the house, and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We strive to offer great homes with excellent service. We'd love to be your host for your next getaway to Edisto Beach. See you soon!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sand Quarters
A guest from Grovetown, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
The home location was fine, but no view of the water at all. The porch was great although the swing looked as though the support was getting loose. The bedrooms were so small and crammed with beds no dresser was accessible and one of the dressers stuck in the closet was minus a drawer front and you couldn't get the other drawers to open all the say due to door jamb. Lighting in the kitchen was very poor and there was no range hood/exhaust fan. WiFi worked good and TV/DVD player worked fine. Ceiling fan in living room didn't work.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Claudia,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are disappointed to learn that your stay was less than five stars all around. We are always looking for ways to improve our properties and services. Your suggestions and comments will be shared with the management of Atwood and the home owner. Your enjoyment is our priority. We hope to offer you a better stay during your next getaway to Edisto.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Housekeeping
A guest from Seneca, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
Overall the house was clean, but the pillows on our bed and other bedding,like mattress cover, and blankets looked like they had quite a bit of dog hair on them (I'm allergic to dogs). There was a moldy smell in the cabinet under the sink. Otherwise our visit was great!We loved the drive through check-in. Nice quiet street. The screened porch was great. All of the appliances, TV etc. worked fine.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Ansley,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you sharing your review with us. Sand Quarters is a pet friendly home. That being said, we regularly replace linens and pillows. We want everyone to enjoy their vacation. We are always a phone call away to make your stay more comfortable. There was a leak previously under the sink that has been repaired. It is possible that some moisture needs to be cleared out to help with the smell. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We value your comments and are always working to make your visit even better. We'd love to invite you back anytime for another great stay.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Classic Beach House
A guest from Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
We had a wonderful stay on a gorgeous fall weekend. Great porch, and a very short walk to the beach. We love Edisto!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Katie,
Thank you so much for sharing your review. We appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your weekend. The fall weather is always something special down here on Edisto! We'd love to invite you back for many more excellent weekends to come.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Labor Day Weekend Stay
A guest from Shanks, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
The Atwood Agency went out of their way to set us up in another rental when our booked one had some issues. Our family greatly appreciated the effort. The home was very comfortable, quiet, and was spotless as far as cleanliness, even the porches and car port. I would rent again, and would recommend this beach home to everyone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Kimberley,
Thank you for staying with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your Labor Day weekend. Sand Quarters is a crowd pleaser, and is waiting for your next stay. We would love to invite you back anytime.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Late summer vaca
Stephen F. from Willow Grove, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Family trip, nice home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Stephen,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We are so pleased to know that Sand Quarters was the perfect home for your vacation on Edisto. We would love to welcome you back anytime.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was OK
William P. from Bamberg, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
The House needs alittle work, first noticed thing, dirty couch. Hole under kitchen sink which had a blue container that had spoiled water that gave an odor... Hammock under house was dry rotted and THAT would have been so FUN to relax on BUT we were scared it would break at any time...Bathroom shower dripped the whole week so we have to leave it on the shower floor. Rugs had spots of dirtiness on them..But I love the layout of the house and location. Love the screen porch on front. Love the swings down stairs also.. We made the best of it. These are just some things that would help make you feel alittle cleaner....Also rooms were nice .

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
William,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Since your visit, the leak and dryer have both been fixed. We always want you to arrive to a home that is spotless. We apologize that you had a less than excellent vacation. This information has been shared with the home owner and management staff. Thank you again for providing us with your comments. It helps us to improve. We hope that you will join us during your next visit to Edisto.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer of 2013
Thomas M. from Dunbar, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Thomas,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you next year for a great summer vacation on Edisto Beach.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sandquarters was a great rental!
Rod S. from Murrells Inlet, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Sandquarters and will definitely consider staying there again. The kitchen was well-equipped except we couldn't find a cutting board. Only a few steps to the ocean and a relaxing screened porch!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Rod,We've just received your review. Thank you so much for your feedback. Sand Quarters is an overall favorite. We are so pleased that you go to experience a great stay (not to mention the great weather). We would love to have you stay with us again.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sand Quarter Stay
A guest from Manlius, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Despite the weather a nice stay in a nice place

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Al,Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your excellent feedback. We would love to invite you back for a five star vacation on Edisto!Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great experience
Brian B. from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012
Staff went the extra mile to deliver linens and towels. House has been nicely updated since our last stay 4 years ago. Only (minor) problem was presence of sand spurs in the carpet.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Brian,Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback about your visit to Sand Quarters. We would love to be your host for your next visit to Edisto.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

malunctions
Heide S. from Aiken, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012
overall nice and cozy housedishwasher did not workit is very difficult to operate hand held remote for TV/ DVD, it was very difficult to play DVD ( function key description rubbed off on remote)also bed covers and bedprotective sheets should be washed sometimes, they were dirtycurtain in the pink room is falling apartotherwise nice

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Heide,Thank you for your feedback about your stay at Sand Quarters. We appreciate you staying with us over the Thanksgiving holiday. We hope you enjoyed spending time on the screened porch catching the cool fall air! We are so sorry that you had a few issues during your visit. The dishwasher has been repaired, and we are currently looking at fixing the curtains and remote. The bed covers and sheets are regularly washed. The home had been vacant for several weeks and may have needed some freshening up! We would love to invite you back for another great visit.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfortable Beach Home
Eileen S. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012
Sand Quarters is a well furnished, tastefully decorated house that is still a beach house you and your pets can relax in. It has a wonderful porch and the paved area underneath the whole house is nice. We had a shrimp boil party on Saturday and had so much room with the large table on the porch and two tables downstairs on the paved area. Of course the easy access to the beach is a big plus!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Labor Day Weekend 2012
Mallory J. from Bristol, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
The 4 of us had a wonderful time! Edisto is such a nice, quiet location, and Sand Quarters is a great little place to enjoy it. The house was extremely clean, and we had plenty of room. I especially enjoyed the screened-in porch with a swing and napping in the hammock!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation here on Edisto Island and we look forward to seeing you again next year.Atwood Vacations Staff
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

loved this house
A guest from charleston, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
very nice
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect location and comfortable home
A guest from Moore, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
We loved the very short walk to the beach and sitting on the fantastic porch to listen to the ocean. Neighborhood was very quiet. The home was comfortable. Some improvements have been made to the organization of the kitchen but a little more updating would make this the perfect Edisto vacation home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family vacation spot!
Lauren K. from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2012
We had a family of five and it was the perfect size for us! So clean and across the street from the beach. The front porch is probably the biggest asset, and we spent almost all of our time out there. We had a lovely vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Don't tell anyone about Edisto Beach!
Dave S. from Chesterton, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
A beautiful uncrowded little island. The house was great and better than advertised. Let the crowds go to Myrtle Beach, I'll take Edisto anyday.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Edisto Beach 05/12
Cindy M. from Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
The house was great! Very clean upon arriving. Short walk to the beach as promised. They could use new pillows, and living room recliner was broken. The kitchen was clean, however the pots, pans, glassware all need to be replaced. Many of the serving spoons, spatulas, were rusted and should be thrown out. New glasses dishes would help. It was a hodge-podge mess inside most kitchen cupboards. Stainless also needs to be overhauled! Did request a new grill, which arrived the next day. Nice to have washer and dryer in unit. Other wise it was a great stay
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sand Quarters
Nancy J. from Jonesborough, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
Great place to stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sand Quarters
Jim R. from Coraopolis, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
Very close to beach access road. Older home but in good condition. Bedrooms are small, but kitchen area is large and well-equipped. A good value for the price
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice cottage
A guest from Boone, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
Comfortable and clean, an easy walk to the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Screened In Porch
Susan S. from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011
We had a wonderful time in a great beach rental. Beach Access was excellent and the front porch was the best feature. Kitchen could use a little updating, but the porch more than made up for any missing items in kitchen.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sept 2011
Gerri M. from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2011
We loved the laid back island feel. We plan on going back next year and would stay in the same house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a good time
Maciej N. from Concord, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
The patio is the best part of the house. We did not spend too much time indoor, all I can say is that beds were comfortable and water in the faucet a bit salty (bring your own water or use the community reverse osmosis station). Big thank you to Atwood staff for help with internet issues.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family of four
Uwe R. from Lexington, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
AC was very noisy and cookware very old. These were the only 2 negativ points
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great staycation
A guest from Hanahan, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Really enjoyed our stay on Edisto. Sand Quarters was perfect...loved the screened porch! We hiked, kayaked, and biked the entire island. Had a very relaxing stay. Will return!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation home!
Betty S. from Barnwell, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
My family loved our stay at the Sand Quarters. It is a very nice recently decorated home only a short walk to the beach. W Is very clean and roomy kitchen and dining area! Especially love the screen porch!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sand Quarters summer 2011
A guest from Frederick, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
The pots/pans and other kitchen items were a bit sparse compared to other Atwood properties I have stayed at. I forgot all that once I returned to the screened porch!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gregory D. from Summerville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Debbie K. from Charleston, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was a wonderful house and very comfortable! I would definitely recommend it.
Joe & Emily D. from Raleigh, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
We like to eat in a lot, and found that the dishes were okay, but there were hardly two of anythinng that matched. There was only one wine glass, and we had to go out and buy two. The pots and pans were good, and the outside table was wonderful!! When you have a nice family meal, you would like to set the table with matching dishes.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Joe and Emily,Thank you for your review. We value your time in providing us with this feedback. Our goal is to provide an excellent vacation experience for our guests. We will foward this information to the owners as your satisfaction is very important to us. We invite you back to Edisto anytime.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Welcoming Community
Anita O. from Brazil, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
This was a great house to rent! The owner has recently remodeled. The location was perfect! Off the main drag, so it was quiet, yet just a block or so to the beach. Owner and management were wonderfully accomodating. Good-bye Florida...South Carolina is much more interesting! We hope to rent this house again in the future!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Anita,Thank you for your review of Sand Quarters. We value your time in providing us with this great feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to Edisto. We welcome you back anytime!Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

this property was ideal for our family (4 adults, 2 young chilren and 1 dog) it was very near to the beach and other facilities.
Susan L. from Leicester, recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010
Unfortunately the overall cleanliness of the property was disappointing. The kitchen utensils, cutlery etc were dirty and had to be cleaned numerous times before being able to use. The condition of the small bathroom was not very good, i.e. the door was peeling and dirty. The outside space was excellent and also the sunroom was perfect for eating at. Plenty of seats and space. Would go again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Susan,Thank you for choosing Sand Quarters for your stay on Edisto Beach. We appreciate your time in providing us this useful feedback. Our goal is to provide an excellent vacation experience. While our housekeeping department does not clean dishes, we have reported this issue to them. We will pursue a better way to make sure the communication is in order from renter to renter regarding responsibilites upon departure. We invite you back anytime.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great beach cottage
Ann N. from Boone, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2010
This is a very comfortable beach cottage with an easy walk to the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Ann,Thank you for choosing Atwood Vacations for your stay on Edisto Beach. We look forward to seeing you soon. We are thriled that you love Sand Quarters as much as we do! Wishing you a lovely fall.Regards,Atwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The house was very clean and well kept. The first time we have every stayed at edisto beach . We enjoyed our short time and the
Erline W. from Appling, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2010
We liked edisto so much we will be staying a week during the summer next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Erline, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit. Edisto Beach is the a great place to spend your time and start traditions. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Thank you for choosing Atwood. Regards- Atwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Hollywood, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
Very close to the ocean with a large kitchen and screened in porch!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Carla,Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time in providing us this feedback. We strive to give all of our guests a wonderful vacation experience and are so pleased that you enoyed Sand Quarters. We invite you back to the beach anytime.Kindest Regards,KellyAtwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

satisfactory
A guest from Irmo, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
The outside of the house needed powerwashing. The stair rails were filthy and the yard had trash. The queen bed in the front right bedroom is in terrible condition needs to be replaced.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved the screened in porch!
A guest from Ft. Thomas, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ed R. from Morganton, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2010
Perfect. Hope to return soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Edisto for Six Weeks This Year~Next Year Longer!
Alicia B. from Laconia, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 41 days in March, 2010
The Sand Quarters was just wonderful! A short walk to the beach where our Chocolate Lab loved to surf! The large porch was the perfect spot for reading while listening to the surf, not to mention many naps! We'll be back hopefully in 2011! Thank you Atwood!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Shaun H. from Taylors, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
Small bedrooms, but the large kitchen made up for it. Owner was there cutting grass as we were unpacking, and offered us his 3 bicycles. Very close to beach. We would definately stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nick Z. from Lilburn, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

july 2009 edisto vacation
Jeff L. from Salisbury, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
upon trying to check in at 2:30pm was told by bill swygert that house was not available because it hadn't been cleaned.this was totally incorrect; i know this because we drove directly to sand quarters and waited until 3:45 to return to atwoods office and at no time during our wait was there any cleaning happening at the house.at 4:00pm while checking in there was a problem with record of my final payment.i had called weeks prior and ask to confirm receipt of payment. i was told all was as it should be.also at check in i asked that lawn be mowed, was told that would be done monday morning..didn't happen. called back monday afternoon and was told a work order would be submitted. we left saturday morning and lawn had yet to be mowed.we've rented at edisto for a number of years using atwood exclusively. we're considering another agency or completely different location next year.jeffrey l lefler
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Irmo, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
This house had everything we needed. The washer and dryer in the kitchen was very helpful. My grandchildren and I loved the screened front porch. It was large enough that they could play games and the table and chairs allowed us to play card games and also to eat.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Montreat, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
We found the property exceptionally clean. Thank you! We also found the walk to the beach to be very short...just 1 1/2 blocks to the access. That would have been good to know in advance. The office staff was warm and welcoming when we arrived - we appreciated that. In previous years with another agency, the staff just literally threw our keys at us! The kitchen was a bit disorganized but I suppose with so many folks in and out it's hard to keep things organized. We did report that we needed the AC checked and left a voice message at 9am on Monday. We called again at 4:30 when we hadn't heard from anyone and someone called later that evening to set up a time the next day. Thanks for the great weather, too!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Hi Helen - Atwood Vactions thanks you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We appreciate your positive remarks and are glad that you had a great experience with us. I apologize for the delay in our response to your telephone message in regards to the A/C but am glad that we corrected our oversight quickly. We look forward to assisting you with your accomodations for all your future Edisto visits.Deborah Neal/Atwood Vacations Team/#
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Clean older house in a great location.
Marcus H. from Lawrenceville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
This house is in a perfect spot for a very short walk to the beach. Although it is older, the owner is taking good care of it, and maintaining it well. The screened in porch on the front was one of the best features. The mattresses are a little worn in that they have dips in them. Otherwise, the furniture is in good condition. I'll be looking to stay here next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
email friend print listing
Contact Manager or Book Online

   Check Rates and Book Online: (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)
 

   Email Inquiry:
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.


First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.
 

More Getaway Locations and Properties